WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Gillian Anderson Talks "X-Files 3"

Posted: August 21st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Gillian Anderson Talks "X-Files 3"Submit Comment
Gillian Anderson made an appearance at the Sarajevo Film Festival where she spoke briefly about the "X-Files" and whether there is any potential of a third feature film.

"They talked about maybe doing it in 2012," she said. "I think there were discussions about that. I don't know whether that's going to happen or not, but there isn't any reason not to do it. It was fun, it was hard work. I feel a certain commitment to that group of people that I worked with and we still enjoy doing it, when we do it. There is no reason why not to come together and do it again. If they can pull it off, we'll find some reason to make it."

The first "X-Files" film was released back in 1998 and earned almost $190 million in worldwide ticket sales. Last year's sequel barely made $68 million, but it still more than doubled its budget.

Source: tportal


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
darkknight1985 writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 8:07:51 AM

I hope they incorporate the 2012 doomsday arc into the storyline. I know this concept looks overused by now. But the way the series ended in the 9th season with the story that the Navajo Indians, wary of the coming doom in year 2012, disappearing. It would be only fitting if it comes out in 2012.
SeWerin writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 8:36:10 AM

She is still hot!
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 8:45:32 AM

The second one was utter sh*t...I was bored off my ass in the mostly empty theater...and that was opening night...

She's kinda old though...I might still have sex with her...
i3u7n5 writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 9:24:32 AM

The only X Files 3 talk I want to hear is "no, it won't happen and we need to let it go"
lost_addict writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 9:56:03 AM

if they want to make a 3rd x files they've got make it with aliens...that was the problem with the 2nd-it was just like an avarage filler episode...no aliens.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 10:21:24 AM

The X-Files has my money for life, I'll watch anything X-Files related...greatest show ever made, Mulder and Scully best TV duo ever.
Eben1277 writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 10:34:46 AM

If they have the third one it better have the doomsday invasion storyline... and Dogget and Reyes as backup instead of Xzibit (who I actually like, but c'mon, Robert Patrick's the f*ckin man.)
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 11:20:03 AM

Gillian Anderson can talk about getting the f*ck out of here.
coldplayesence writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 11:51:20 AM

lol
Ranger writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 12:21:08 PM

She's crazy in the sack after a few drinks.
lost_addict writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 12:25:36 PM

and how would you know,Ranger?did you f*ck her?does she like anal sex?and taste her ass?
Ranger writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 12:58:51 PM

Yes... in Vancouver.
Ranger writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 12:59:11 PM

And she loves the bum sex! Crazy Biach!
BigUnit writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 1:31:01 PM

The 2nd one had a good storyline, Iím not going to say it was great but it was like a mystery crime movie. I'm glad they didnít do aliens again like they did with the first one because i feel it would have been to repetitive
c-prime writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 1:33:50 PM

Ranger's not lying, lost_addict. I should know. I was there filming it.
c-prime writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 1:39:07 PM

If they wanna blow me away, just make the movie feature roughly 45 minutes of Scully nudity and title it "XXX" - it's numerical, provocative, and it won't skimp on the goods like that boobless Vin Diesel movie with the misleading title. You know, "The Pacifier".
Ranger writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 2:15:05 PM

c-prime was there but understates his contribution to the event. While true he did film things, but I don't think it's fair to belittle his expertise as to how well he wrangled those ferrets (who knew you could give those little buggers removable teeth?!?!).
c-prime writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 2:24:00 PM

Thank you, sir. Yeah, ferrets are ornery creatures. You gotta catch 'em when their babies, assert your dominance, and train 'em to do your bidding, much like the producers of "Diff'rent Strokes" and basically everybody else in the world did with Gary Coleman.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 3:31:47 PM

Her breasts were great while she was pregnant and on the talk show circuit. Couldn't care less about another X-Files, though. Oh, C-Prime and Ranger, I was in the corner masturbating along with Crispin Glover. Oh, and tell Gillian to start shaving down there. It was like Ranger was face-f*cking Chewbacka.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 3:43:23 PM

Chewbacca. Nerd license revoked.
Ranger writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 4:02:11 PM

lol @ C-prime and douche.
c-prime writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 4:45:52 PM

Yeah, I think you might've been there, DoucheNozzle, but my memory's a little hazy from all the intravenous drug use that was going on. Were you dressed as Paul Reubens?
c-prime writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 4:51:31 PM

And then minkowski showed up with a goat and three liters of ranch dressing. Ah, that was a gold-star day.
Ranger writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 4:52:52 PM

OK... the Ranch Dressing was too much!

I'm headed for a cold shower!!!
Eben1277 writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 4:55:28 PM

Chicks, and guns, and drugs and firetrucks and donkey ODing on coke and pills... people just don't party like that anymore
c-prime writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 5:12:24 PM

And Ranger, can you believe all that debauchery was unprotected, too? I guess we know where the so-called "herpes on your d*ck" came from. Ha ha.
lost_addict writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 7:05:19 PM

i heard she had sex with a transformer and got pregnant
lost_addict writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 7:05:23 PM

i heard she had sex with a transformer and got pregnant
c-prime writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 7:29:58 PM

Based on lost_addict's double comment, I'm guessin' she f*cked the twins.
ilovebatman writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 12:21:42 AM

c prime: f*ckING HILARIOUS!!
holtlt writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 1:39:42 PM

I back u up Eben1277, if Robert Patrick ain't in this one, I will spit up in the movie's poster
theslayer writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 5:14:23 PM

look at me im chris carter the messiah.f*ck you you loser piece of sh*t. ill make x files 2 and have it not be about the red line in the series but about complete sh*t instead,im so full of sh*t that i think i can pull this prolonged episode off.you didnt you sh*t eating loser.it can only be about the alien storyline or people wont care. also kill of mulder in the first 5 minutes this loser cannot act to save his life scully is hot though.also the studio should find a way to drop chris cartyer he is a sh*t swallowing loser who reaks of piss too.
Jensama writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 5:45:14 AM

Why don't they just start a new series/continue the tv-series instead of making films which obviously they have a hard time stop making? I mean, it should say something to them! Start the tvseries again. I'll watch it. X-files rocked.
Quagmayer writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 11:30:49 PM

I really would love slam that strawberry clam. This auburn starlett keeps me up at night. She is some hot f*cking piece of ass! Ha! Giggiddy! She should have a lesbian flick with Helen Hunt. No wait... change that...make it Christy Canyon. yeah! Giggiddy! And they should both have red hair and slap each other while shouting out "slut!" and spit on each others face and ...yeah! giggiddy goo gah! I don't care if Gillian is 40 or 80, I will tear up that ass...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved