WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Benicio Del Toro's "The Wolfman" Trailer

Posted: August 20th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Benicio Del ToroSubmit Comment
As promised, a full-length trailer for the upcoming "Wolfman" film, starring Benicio Del Toro and Anthony Hopkins, has appeared online. Check it out below.

Based on the 1941 classic of the same name, "The Wolfman" tells of Lawrence Talbot (Del Toro), an actor who returns to the home of his estranged father (Anthony Hopkins) after the death of his brother. Familiar awkwardness becomes the least of his problems when he is attacked and bitten by a wolf and quickly takes on hairy, toothy qualities whenever the moon rises.

"Wolfman" is directed by Joe Johnston (Jurassic Park 3) and is set to hit theaters on February 12th, 2010.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Wolfman."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 46 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Derp88 writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 2:54:15 PM

Meh
Necronullus writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 3:17:44 PM

Haha how come this film looks so much better then JC's Avatar? Haha cause it is.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 3:21:26 PM

Wow, that actually looks pretty damn good! After all the negative buzz, this trailer has restored some hope in this movie. Go, Benicio!!! Wish the transformations were more practical than CGI, though.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 3:22:17 PM

Del Toro, Hopkins, Blunt, and weaving?

WAAAAAY better than Avatart
dandythelion writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 3:52:40 PM

is this or avatar going to premier in front of Inglourious Basterds? i'd rather see at least Avatar in fron of it rather online.
Blank x2 writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 3:57:04 PM

Did I just see a movie remake that ACTUALLY looks good? Wow.
Blank x2 writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 3:57:37 PM

And does anybody else find it hard to believe that the director of Jurassic Park 3 was ever even able to get another directing job?
paulina_0228 writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 4:01:15 PM

This looks pretty good and Benicio is the man, perfect for this role.
geek is good writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 4:02:22 PM

hes a monster alright, and yes, he should kill them all.
Muelofthefenz writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 4:35:38 PM

Ohhh! Looks better than Avatar (ie "Thundercats")
johnny_boy writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 4:38:06 PM

nice. my hopes for first avenger:captain america just sky rocketed. lets not forget that johnston is directing that film.
Gaudion93 writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 5:26:47 PM

I'm more impressed with this trailer than I was with Avater, not sold on that yet...
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 5:46:12 PM

liked it better than avatar
Bob82 writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 6:03:02 PM

"Terrible things, Lawrence... you've done terrible things", I loved that part!

The rest of the trailer, meh, look OK.
blinkbomber writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 6:15:03 PM

It looks like it could be good or bad... but in a movie world over-saturated with vampires... I'll see this movie out of obligation. (I like werewolves, better... so what?) ;-)

and yeah Emily Blunt looks hot.
pjmbdm writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 6:58:01 PM

It's gonna rock!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 7:21:06 PM

Yeah Emily Blunt and Hugo Weaving, you know its gonna be a great film when its got Hugo Weaving!
Rarehunter writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 7:40:24 PM

This look way better then Avatar. What happened to james cameron
Ranma-Irias writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 7:57:56 PM

looks better than I expected
GIJOE was a cock garage writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 8:05:54 PM

This looks f*cking awesome. What happened to those photos of Del Toro with the gnarly hobo beard?
Ari Gold writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 9:27:56 PM

blinkbomber - 'It looks like it could be good or bad...' LOL, it would definately be on or the other!

Cool trailer, great cast! I'm keen!!
Ari Gold writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 9:28:50 PM

one*

we need an edit button, seriously..
pikeman1 writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 9:36:09 PM

Transformers & Transformers 2 have Hugo Weaving in. But that's disasters
onthejon writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 10:11:34 PM

Good to see Joe Johnston still rebounding from JP3...Simpson's did it.
vwkombi writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 10:32:54 PM

Wow, that actually looked pretty sweet. Great cast to.
MontoyaWA writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 10:51:38 PM

Really felt like too much was givin' away in that trailer.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 11:24:57 PM

it's like i just saw a remake of the trailer as well...cuz i remember watching a bootleg trailer for this last year...but still...i gotta say, this looks great...'i will kill all of you'....reminded me of his shouting in 'fear and loathing in las vegas' lol...that was a great film too
thebreach writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 11:54:42 PM

i'm actually really excited to see this film even though i'm tired of waiting. always been a fan of the old one. i like the combination of having him on all fours and standing on two legs
acslaterson writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 12:43:17 AM

Wow, this has totally renewed my enthusiasm for this movie! I know what I am doing my birthday weekend!
Ranger writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 1:10:09 AM

Well, watch this AND nail the little woman I hope!
Foxyllama5 writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 1:44:34 AM

wait... pikeman... hugo weaving is NOT in Transformers 1 or 2. who are you confusing him with?
Foxyllama5 writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 1:46:33 AM

OOPS!!!!!! sorry... nvrmind. he is in them. who does he play? anyways... sorry Pikeman.
generalmac writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 1:47:47 AM

love it. 1:48 he's holding the cane with the silver wolf's head.
Foxyllama5 writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 1:52:04 AM

Ok. i feel stupid... I didn't know that he did the voice of Megatron and he's in my avatar picture. oh! speaking of Avatar... I'm gonna wait for more footage or the actual movie untill i pass judgment. I've got my eye on it though.
griffinkane writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 2:57:28 AM

awesome
BrandoFresh writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 3:46:45 AM

NIIIIIICE! This looks good as hell. Benicio Del Toro rox. I wanna see this now!
Sonic writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 6:18:32 AM

Looks good:-)
Osiris3eagle writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 10:27:12 AM

I've been skeptical since I've heard of this, especially since Joe Johnston is the director, but I enjoyed the trailer. We'll see
Johnny Neat writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 1:25:47 PM

I was worried about this but this just became interesting. Granted what I liked about it is what I worried about which was Del Toro & Hopkins being cast as father and son. Simply put though I dig Del Toro and now with this trailer I'm interested.
mattcl23 writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 1:42:25 PM

This looks really good. I hope all the set backs helped the movie. Great cast, really great!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 3:40:44 PM

Hugo Weaving kills Neo, Leads Elves, blows up London and Hunts Lycanthropes...That's a busy/bad-ass motherf*cker. LOL.
Ranger writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 4:24:12 PM

I'm a pretty big fan of Hugo's as well. He's had an amazing career, and does excellent work.
Eben1277 writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 5:21:30 PM

All I can think of when i see benicio del toro is, "He'll flipya, flipya for real"... well that and him kidnapping a minor and flooding a hotel room
guillotine117 writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 12:45:38 AM

ohh yesss... ohh, yes.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 9:12:14 AM

This sh*t actually looks pretty good! For me, a transformation scene can make (American Werewolf in London) or break (AW in Paris) a werewolf movie. This tranformation looks disgustingly AWESOME! You can't beat this cast either. Now I can really care less if he is on all 4s or not, it wont ruin the film.
frankii writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 10:53:24 PM

weaving! yessss!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved