WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brand New "Avatar" Photos

Posted: August 20th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brand New "Avatar" PhotosSubmit Comment
The trailer for the upcoming James Cameron-directed "Avatar" is set to appear online today, but while you wait, please enjoy brand new photos from the film. They feature first looks at Sigourney Weaver, Giovanni Ribisi and Michelle Rodriguez. Check out the photos below and come back later for the trailer.

Plot: An ex-Marine finds himself thrust into hostilities on an alien planet filled with exotic life forms. As an Avatar, a human mind in an alien body, he finds himself torn between two worlds, in a desperate fight for his own survival and that of the indigenous people.

The new 3-D movie is scheduled to hit theaters on December 18th.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Avatar."

Source: 20th Century Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lost_addict writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 4:47:40 AM

looks like a video game
SeWerin writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 6:17:58 AM

Exactly, so far, not impressed, but the design is good
Sev writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 6:45:48 AM

Third image looks like a set from Aliens. Need to wait and see the trailer before I can really tell if this is gunna be good or not, I really hope it is.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 7:11:00 AM

How does Giovanni Ribisi keep getting cast films?
HannibalK1ng writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 7:44:06 AM

@SAC

You dont like him? i haven't seen him act bad once not saying that im a fan, but he is a decent actor for the roles he has played
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 9:15:13 AM

Once again they tag a screenshot of the videogame as a screenshot of the film. But then again any kind of news on this title is like finding gold- so a few videogame shots mixed in doesnt bother me. I'm excited for the game too so who cares? Keep finding stuff!
Johnny Neat writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 9:26:51 AM

Michelle Rodriguez? I know Cameron loves the tough lesbian Hispanic woman character but I dunno man. Plus is Worthington wearing a wig? I hope getting those free Avatar trailer tickets don't end up costing me time for nothing.
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 9:41:06 AM

They wont man- I had a buddy who spent the rest of his tuition to fly to go to comic con and he said the people leaving the 20 minute special preview were wide eyed and smelled like sh*t.

Its supposed to make you crap your pants apparently. He said his talks with people who saw it amped him up so much he would have killed to have seen a glimpse after they hyped it to him. I believe him because we would have at least one *sshole talking about how sh*tty it was if it was even the littlest bit hinky... especially by now.
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 9:45:58 AM

I do a lot of diggine for this flick and the worst take on the footage I've found is this guy Devin Faraci at CHUD.com who felt 'that the film wasn't as game-changing as some of the breathless reports: "This is an evolutionary jump, not a revolutionary leap."

...I mean is that seriously supposed to be a kind of negative comment. NObody expected a cinematic revolution from this flick...so 'evolutionary jump' is the best sh*t talk this guy can come up with on Cameron...hahaha I mean that's such a piddly sh*t comment.
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 9:49:25 AM

"Sigh...sadly it's only an evolutionary jump." hahahaha I just cant get over how asinine that comment is.

The guy must have a HUGE stick in his ass while sipping coffee somebody pissed in. hahaha Sooooo lame.
coldplayesence writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 10:42:21 AM

I can't wait?
Bob82 writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 10:45:29 AM

In the beginning, there was the anticipation and then the hype. First official photo looked awesome. Now, these photos look... normal. More like the real thing and nothing innovate. Just a few minutes ago I saw the teaser trailer and... well... let's wait to WP to post the news and comment there.
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 10:56:45 AM

ALEX! I FOUND THE TRAILER!!!!!!

http://specials.divertissements.fr.msn.com/cinema/avatar/default.aspx
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 11:20:12 AM

nothing looks super fantastical yet.

And lost_addict pretty much summed it up
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 11:23:23 AM

"http://specials.divertissements.fr.msn.com/cinema/avatar/default.aspx"

Still looks like a video game cut scene
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 11:35:03 AM

The fake fan teaser was wayyyy better
Blank x2 writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 11:42:52 AM

Spooky, why do you hate this movie so much And for the record, the trailer looked pretty amazing. Definitely not what I initially expected. Could be VERY interesting come December.
TRUEMAN writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 12:18:09 PM

I have seen the tralier, stament WHAT A CRAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAP!
borat writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 12:21:01 PM

BORING
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 1:11:00 PM

"why do you hate this movie so much And for the record, the trailer looked pretty amazing."

It did eh? it looks pretty much like this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uCsdPszJLNQ&feature=related

At least now I have a reason to not like it. People were going on and on and on about uncanny valley-ness of the cgi, but it ends up looking like a video game trailer.

And ain't no bendy blue alien fingers gonna beat that.
commanderclit69 writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 1:14:06 PM

check out the trailer here
http://www.newsinfilm.com/?p=21437
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 1:17:22 PM

"Definitely not what I initially expected."

Not what I expected either, I expected the aliens to come through the f*cking screen and give me a handjob, since that's what every fan has been saying, and guess what? No handjob, no nothing.

The aliens look like nothing more special than any alien in a star trek episode. Bipedal, fleshy, but they have blue skin.

Wait a minute... I've seen those aliens before...

I KNEW IT! THEY ARE THE GROSS SISTERS FROM THE PROUD FAMILY!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 1:22:38 PM

And another reason, is that this has a large goddamn budget, and the cgi looks no better than any other cgi from 2006! Cameron blew all that money engineering his stupid camera that no one will notice the difference of anyways.
Rich k writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 2:13:43 PM

You can watch the trailer on apple trailers, it looks really good.
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 2:16:48 PM

I don't know how anybody could complain about that. The trailer made the movie seem even more epic now.
SeWerin writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 2:17:27 PM

And how much time will it take for WP to post the trailer :/
TRUEMAN writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 2:21:20 PM

10 Reason's why this movie is pure crap:
1. Crap CGI
2. Same batle armor use on matrix 3
3. Gay actors
4. Gay Director
5. Silly story line
6. Sam worthington
7. Sam worthington
8. Sam worthington
9. Sam worthington
10. Sam worthington
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 2:30:15 PM

lol and let the faggoty hatred begin...
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 2:30:41 PM

"1. Crap CGI"
AGEED
"2. Same batle armor use on matrix 3"
CORRECTOMUNDO
"3. Gay actors"
YES
"4. Gay Director"
Not really, but he is getting there. James is suffering from early symptoms of Zemeckis syndrome
"5. Silly story line"
YES YES YES YOU ARE RIGHT.
"6. Sam worthington"
YES
"7. Sam worthington"
YES
"8. Sam worthington"
YES
"9. Sam worthington"
YES
"10. Sam worthington"
YES.

And my Number 11 reason:
11. blue elves
GIJOE was a cock garage writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 2:32:07 PM

Holy excessive use of CGI in the trailer. Yikes. Again, why couldn't he have just made those real?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 2:32:27 PM

"lol and let the faggoty hatred begin..."

It's not faggoty hatred if the hatred is justified with reasoning.
GIJOE was a cock garage writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 2:34:14 PM

Completely justified, someone's kid when ape sh*t with some rendering software, and basically painted Larry Byrd blue. Fantastic, I can't wait to give him money. Anyone else notice they f*cking cgi'd Sam Worthington using a wheel chair in front of a plane? Could he just not figure out how to use it? Or was a prop plane just waaaay out of the budget?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 2:34:49 PM

"Again, why couldn't he have just made those real?"

YES.

If they are close enough to goddamn humans (which they are, because cameron or someone in charge of designs turned into an unimaginitive tool), then why not just put blue makeup on them and a few prosthetics?? Why waste such a big budget on making a special camera and then rush and make a bunch of sh*tty cgi aliens?!
GIJOE was a cock garage writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 2:35:54 PM

Basically this movie is what I think Hogwarts WOULDN'T be like.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 2:38:20 PM

Oh and in before "BUT BUT BUT DR MANHATTAN WAS CGI" because he wasn't, he was motioned captured.
GIJOE was a cock garage writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 2:38:59 PM

WHY DO THE SPOOKY ALIENS HAVE THE SAME DENTAL PATTERNS AS US? DO THEY HAVE ALIEN TOOTH BRUSHES?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 2:39:47 PM

"Anyone else notice they f*cking cgi'd Sam Worthington using a wheel chair in front of a plane?"

I know, if zemeckis did that, the WP community would cry "HES SO STOOPID ZEMECKIS JUST USE FILM!!!!!!!" but I guess it's different if Cameron does it, right?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 2:40:42 PM

"WHY DO THE SPOOKY ALIENS HAVE THE SAME DENTAL PATTERNS AS US? DO THEY HAVE ALIEN TOOTH BRUSHES?"

AAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

There's so much wrong with these aliens, and even more wrong with this movie!
GIJOE was a cock garage writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 2:41:12 PM

Oh hi, I'm a spooky alien with underwater face and a really bad case of Jaundice guessing from my eyes. I enjoy using Oral-B, oh weird person from across the galaxy with teeth like mine, now we can share mouth guards at intergalactic soccer games later.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 2:45:32 PM

Sucks that a great director like Cameron will be known for this movie, since it's his "dream project".
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 2:46:20 PM

"Source: 20th Century Fox"

Oh yeah, I almost forgot...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved