WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Unused "Halloween 2" Trailer Has Leaked

Posted: August 19th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Unused "Halloween 2" Trailer Has LeakedSubmit Comment
Bloody-Disgusting got their hands on a rough cut of a trailer for the upcoming "Halloween" sequel. The trailer was never fully finished and never ended up being used, but it features lots of new footage from the movie. Some of that footage may even contain spoilers, so beware. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: Michael Myers has returned home to sleepy Haddonfield, Illinois to take care of some unfinished family business. Myers will stop at nothing to bring closure to the secrets of his twisted past. But the town's got an unlikely new hero, if they can only stay alive long enough to stop the unstoppable.

The sequel is once again directed by Rob Zombie and is scheduled to hit theaters on August 28th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Halloween 2."

Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Ripper writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 8:04:03 PM

I actually like this one better. .
lostwarrior writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 8:06:58 PM

and the trailer should stay that way, infact can they make the movie unused as well....
Bob82 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 8:21:31 PM

I rather not see it and wait for the movie. The first one was really good for the first hour (the early years of Michael Myers were a masterpiece!), but then it became kind of predictable like the last horror movies, but the twist ending was cool, so it was a decent remake.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 8:31:14 PM

i'm still not all that impressed...i mean who the hell wrote this?.....michael myers uses his imaginary mommy to tell him to kill people much like jason in friday the 13th?....i think i'll pass
Derp88 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 8:43:48 PM

That trailer was awesome
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 9:20:11 PM

If this is any indication, this film will hopefully be the type of hyper-retarded, so bad it's good extravaganza that G.I. Joe and Punisher:War Zone managed to be. I'm kind of giddy for how potentially awful this is shaping up to be.
ian_918 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 9:26:26 PM

yeah it was a good trailer but the reason they probably didnt air it cause it shows to much of the movie. they wana keep it short so people will be more curious.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 9:29:29 PM

Looks pretty good, I find it ironic that Alex DeLarge is now a psychiatrist
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 9:30:24 PM

Oh, and I am a huge stickler for remakes.

But Rob Zombie's first halloween was good, so why can't this one?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 9:31:22 PM

Oh and I never understood why they didn't move, It would have made things go by a lot quicker.
ian_918 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 9:32:11 PM

@synthetic1985 rob said he didnt want to make it anything like the originals and he wanted to make it his own way a darker vision. and thats why i liked the first one cause horror remakes that try to make every scene like the original turns out boring predictiable. a new and different version is fun and exciting cause he changed everything so you dont know what will happen. and horror movies these days will always have something in common..lots of tits and up close and personal killings. so thats what we should expect from this movie but maybe the story will be fun. and his mom dosnt want him to kill people she wants him to kill his sister so they can all be a f*cked up weird family again lol. its odd but interesting.
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 9:56:05 PM

Im enjoying Rob Zombie's spin on it- diminishing Laurie Strode and getting behind Michael Myers. Maybe in the 70's the whole innocent girl thing was the way to go, but now after decades of the same puny girl kills madman movies its become way too cliche. I wouldn't be surprised if Zombie killed off Laurie completely...

...the thing I love about the Halloween franchise was the slowly developing origins plot that tied in with mysterious figures attached to the occult. In the days of VHS the film series was extremely hard to collect for me- rummaging bargain bins or mail order- so getting a new Halloween installment was like finding the Holy Grail for me for awhile...

...so imagine the disappointment when they totally abandoned the origins storyline after several movies. I WAS PISSED- and from that moment on I f*cking hated Michael Myers...

...until Zombie came along. The man knows how to jump scare like the chumps and create unsettling moods like the masters- in short he makes a damn good slasher film. His take on the property restored my love of the true horror killing machine because Zombie actually has an idea where to take the concept as opposed to just creating a tasteless scene for scene remake that delivers everything we've seen before.

He's unpredictable and dammit thats what horror needs in a director whether haters approve or not. Horror has become WAY too acceptable- there was a time when people were actually AFRAID to see horror films...these days they cant wait to go in there. Why? Because the formula is so laid down, they know what to expect.

I'm tired of watching slasher flicks with a smile. Horror by definition of the human response should be unsettling and brutal- NOT comfortable easily digested material.

Rob Zombie rocks.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 9:58:31 PM

"Rob Zombie rocks."

Amen, PM, amen.
ian_918 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 10:04:53 PM

damn staright man zombie kicks f*cking ass.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 10:10:02 PM

Jesus Christ, there are fans of Rob Zombie's Halloween on this site! I am honestly shocked that anyone can see RZH as even a passable film. Rob Zombie created a complete mockery of Carpenter's classic, not understanding even the basic ideas that made the original so damn scary. RZH was only an exercise of Rob Zombie's hobo, white trash fetishes (large, crusty beards, abusive fathers, Lohan-like skank/stripper moms, etc.). I mean, really, having a little fat bitch play young "troubled" Michael, um, no, just no. God, that film was a giant slice of decomposing hobo ass.
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 10:18:02 PM

See YOU are missing the point of the remake. It wasn't created as something to honour the original masterpiece- it was created because after 8 flicks they took the character NOWHERE.

They needed to inject Michael Myers into a new story that could span a "franchise" NOT pay homage to an aging stoner that pissed away his career on ill written and ill produced crapfests because he needed a pay cheque to buy more weed while watching basketball on TV.

Carpenter's Halloween is great, BUT I say this a lot BUT You're lying to yourself IF you say the directors who took over the rest of the franchise afterwards didnt give a good god damn about advancing the plot. The rights was a huge mess- they didnt care. Even CARPENTER didnt care...

...at least Zombie cares enough to have a beginning, middle, and end to a franchise that ONLY had a beginning.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 10:19:10 PM

"Carpenter's classic, not understanding even the basic ideas that made the original so damn scary."

Carpenter set the example for slasher flicks, Zombie simply re-invented it.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 10:31:06 PM

Hey, I understand what you are saying (in a way), but if he wanted to get away from the original mythos, he should have tried to continue with his vision all the way through the film, not p*ssy out and try to remake the original film in the final 45 minutes. That way, it would have been an interesting failure rather than a complete one. I mean, it's great he wanted to do something new, but that doesn't mean he is exempt from making a good film. Everything about the film is terrible, most of all the script and performances. You tell me, do you feel "Damn she has a pretty dumper" and "I'll skull f*ck you, bitch" were written by a man who gave a damn what he was doing? Do you think that Sherry Moon Zombie is a passable actress? Mink, Ranger, someone tell me I'm not crazy and the world hasn't morphed into white-trash loving hillbillies.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 10:46:19 PM

And I love the fact that Zombie equates scary with shaking the camera uncontrollably. God, did Zombie hire Michael J. Fox as his DP or what? I can imagine Zombie saying, "Okay, guys, let's make this scene super scary! Okay, action! Come on, shake the camera, damnit! Shake it like I shake my bitch around when I be chokin' bitch! Make sure you can't tell what's going on! Yes, that's it!"
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 10:56:37 PM

Only old people complain about shaky cameras lol
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 11:04:30 PM

SpookyCupcakes, I was mostly joking with my final post. I thought the Michael J. Fox reference would make that obvious. Yet, his direction in RZH was wholly uninspired. Hell, I liked the Devil's Rejects, but that doesn't excuse the pile of white-trash sh*t he made. I'm serious, am I on a Zombie fan-site or something?
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 11:36:37 PM

I'm just kind of sad that the horror genre has gotten so low that people think that RZH is a good flick. I mean, Let the Right One In, Martyrs, It's Alive (an example of a great remake), all these good horror films are out there, but for some reason, Zombie's Halloween somehow has fans. I actually agree with you 100%, PrevalentMind, that Zombie did the right thing by trying to "re-invent" *ugh* the original and not do a scene for scene rehash, but, God damnit, he failed in making a good horror movie. I like how Zombie must think he is a "deep" storyteller by saying that it's not Michael's fault that he is a killer, it's the society's fault. Killing little animals when he was younger, very subtle, Mr. Zombie. Everything in this film fails at every level.
acslaterson writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 11:40:19 PM

I seem to recall Zombie saying he would never do a sequel when the first one came out, money grubbing whore.
acslaterson writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 11:46:51 PM

@Douche, have you seen "Inside"? I bring it up because I saw you mention "Martyrs". I think American Horror has fallen behind, I don't mind reading subtitles so the French and Asian films will hold me over until a respectable American director starts putting out quality films.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 11:51:51 PM

Thank you, Acslaterson! Someone on this talkback has a brain! Yes, I have seen Inside, gorey brilliance and all. You think Rob Zombie's Halloween is sh*t, right? I thought I was in an alternate universe for a while.
acslaterson writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 11:57:44 PM

If I like a movie it will get multiple viewings, I only saw Zombie's Halloween once in the theaters. It was just too much like House of 1,000 Corpses(which I actually liked) and The Devil's Rejects(saw 3 or 4 times before deciding I didn't like it). I just think Zombie writes what he knows and it shows in all of his movies, that is why all of his movies are so similar.
lost_addict writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 12:25:28 AM

"directed by rob zombie"

lol
Charlie9 writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 12:40:31 AM

Yeah the French are cracking out some great horror films in recent years; Them, Switchblade Romance, frontiere(s). Check them out. Britain's not doing too bad, I'm just waiting for Dog Soldiers 2, and I wish Marshall would do it.
Lander writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 1:31:32 AM

Much betterb than the first one. I like that.

Must see. Always loved Myers. He kicks ass, you know.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 1:42:24 AM

""directed by rob zombie"

lol"

One of the more funnier quotes I've quoted today
raza12 writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 1:50:05 AM

I think the whole white trash parents thing was just an excuse for a reason for him to be so f*cked up... Thats what alot of the stuff in the movie is.. Because the whole idea was to explain stuff instead of being cheap and just getting straight to the point. And some people have to realise... The way this movie is made was Rob Zombie's intention for the first movie... But the people he was working for kept making him make it more like the original.. Which wasn't his intention.. And the only reason he was able to make this film his own was because they couldn't get anyone else to make it when Zombie didn't want to.. Thats why this is the end to his vision.. Because it was soiled from day one.. so to speak.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 3:27:43 AM

i gave up on halloween franchise after H20...i thought that was the perfect way to end it
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 3:35:04 AM

i mean...i would've thought 1, 2, and H20 would've been the 3rd that never happened...but very great...still there was paul rudd in the 'curse of michael myers' which was very odd lol...but i did somewhat enjoy that one too...it was also too bizarre...the shape?...what is that supposed to be?...i never understood what significance that had on myers in the first place
riacecco writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 5:28:22 AM

Hey guys, nobody knows the artist name and the song name in the H2 trailer?
the song at the end of the trailer!!
thanks a lot to everybody!!
fra
gimple writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 9:32:07 AM

The reason the original Halloween was great was because Michael myers was a kid with loving parents and had no reason to go crazy, he was just born evil. The thing I hated about zombies remake most was that he spent so much time trying to explain how Michael becomes evil which makes him as someone before said, a lot like Jason and nothing like Michael.
Johnny Neat writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 9:33:17 AM

I hope it's good, the last one was hit and miss through it all which was odd to watch.
paulina_0228 writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 10:45:24 AM

I liked the first one, especially the younger years, then after that it was the usual but it was enjoyable anyways.
monstereoscopic writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 6:01:03 PM

f*ck YOU ZOMBIE
you ass tard, GOD he pisses me off. i mean seriously! his mom??????? and why do i get the odd sense that everyone in this portraying white trash characters???? man screw you zombie, i hope you win worst movie of the year at next years Razzies
blinkbomber writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 6:22:16 PM

This trailer way better than the official one. Could still go without the Ghost of Mother Myers angle. but oh well.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 11:43:23 PM

thank you!!...the ghostly mother myers thing IS a jason thing...how could anyone not see that...it's why i don't appreciate this movie...i'm done talking sh*t...but i just don't appreciate these excuses for movies to exist...more disgraces to my memory than the actual legends themselves...cuz i too grew up watching the original, even though it didn't come out in my time, because it was still talked about and the hype was never completely lost...more of the hype and fans just do remakes because they feel they can do better, or just wanna do their own silly version whether if it's big budget or not or if it's good or not...all i can say is, i waited and didn't have to pay to watch the 1st remake...i think i'll do that again with this one

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved