WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Guy Ritchie on Brad Pitt's "Sherlock Holmes" Role

Posted: August 19th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Guy Ritchie on Brad PittSubmit Comment
We recently reported a rumor that director Guy Ritchie has asked Brad Pitt to film a few scenes for "Sherlock Holmes" as the title character's evil nemesis, Professor James Moriarty.

Warner Bros quickly shot down the rumor saying that "Brad Pitt is not joining the cast." But the studio did not say anything about scenes being shot to include Moriarty.

To get some answers, MTV News went straight to Ritchie, who confirmed that Moriarty will definitely be in the movie. "Some kind of an appearance is probably the best way to describe it," said the director. "I donít know how to answer that other than to say there is some kind of appearance. All will be revealed."

When asked if any actor will be credited as Moriarty, Ritchie replied: "I believe not."

So if you take all that information and read a bit into it, there may still be a chance that the original story was true and that Pitt may actually be Moriarty.

Click here to read more about "Sherlock Holmes."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lostwarrior writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 8:04:31 PM

im sure the only reaon why they are having him in it so if the film does well, they will have a easy way out in regards on getting the much anticipated sequel out sooner than later... So will pitt be in it probably not this one, but the next one who knows, its possible...
Ari Gold writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 8:10:39 PM

I like Guy Ritchies movies! I know they're alot the same but I don't care, they're fun! Im looking forward to this. Looks like a break away from his usual stuff!

I hope this does well, maybe 'the real rocknrolla' might get made then?!
Bob82 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 8:17:36 PM

Maybe just a voice cameo?
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 8:58:22 PM

Nice...Pitt would make a wicked Moriarty
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 9:10:44 PM

WHERE THE HELL IS THE BOONDOCK SAINTS 2 TRAILER, ME, MINK,ARI and RANGER ARE WAITING SONY PICTURES!!!!!
lostwarrior writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 9:22:01 PM

At Ari exactly man, im sure this will be kick ass and all, but damnit we want rocknrolla and regarding the boons sequel. Im kinda scared, the 1st one was great, and 8 times out of 10 the sequels do no just to the original. And the 1st has stood alone quite well, if troy has a big head whose to say it wont be half as good... but yes im eager, im just being cautious...
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 9:22:07 PM

"Brad Pitt is not joining the cast."

Y'hear that MTV? So take a hint and go away.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 9:22:55 PM

"THE BOONDOCK SAINTS 2 TRAILER, ME, MINK,ARI and RANGER ARE WAITING SONY PICTURES!!!!!"

Put me on that waiting list too!
Ari Gold writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 10:01:13 PM

@Skip

Its bullsh*t huh! They want to have a theatrical release in America at the end of October so it coincides with All Saints Day, but they wont market it.. No trailer, no nothing! All I've seen was that poster which was a photo taken off some guys phone on IMDB..
lostwarrior writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 10:15:59 PM

well in that regard, the 1st film didnt have much promotion before it came out, it was a sleeper hit. perhaps the guys are superstitious and are going about it the same way... btw this one has way more publicity than the 1st one did....
Ari Gold writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 10:28:27 PM

I don't think the first one was even released in theatres? In all honesty, I could care less if it goes to the cinemas. I just want to see the thing!!

The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 10:29:53 PM

According to Troy Duffy, today si the day the Sony Pictures told him the trailer will be released!

This is not Duffy saying it, its Sony. Other than tha ti repsect Duffy, he has kept fans up to date on facebook about any news.

@Spooky

Ur in the fan club dude

This film does have mroe publicity, but i don't think ti will really help it that much, i think this film is really jsut for the die hard fans. So yeah i am gun for this.

@Ari, we ahve waited 10 years for a sequal, maybe u and me if we put our midns to it, we can wait a few more months until teh DVD will come out.

As soon as i hear that the trialer is up i will let u guys know on this site!!

Also keep checkign this site

http://www.sonypictures.com/movies/boondocksaints2/

If any site is first to put it up, its this site!!!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 10:55:14 PM

that sh*t looks EPIC
Ari Gold writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 11:13:23 PM

Skip I'll find you over at IMDB
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 1:23:34 AM

Yeah Ari, apparently the BS fans in the states on IMDb seem to be pissed off that it hasn't arrived yet, and i think it is past midnight there!!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 1:45:03 AM

So the trailer is supposed to be released soon?
Ari Gold writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 1:54:30 AM

@spook
It was supposed to be released on the 19th.. but Troy Duffy has said heaps of different sh*t.. It isnt the first time we've expected a trailer and got nothing..

@Skip & anyone else
My IMDB account is ThemCrookedVultures Im on The Expendables board alot.
Johnny Neat writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 9:34:17 AM

I'm not feeling this movie either way, Pitt can't save the vibe I'm getting.
seveltoto writes:
on November 12th, 2017 at 12:54:18 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved