WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Peter Jackson to Direct Third "Hobbit" Film?

Posted: August 19th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Peter Jackson to Direct Third "Hobbit" Film?Submit Comment
MarketSaw has posted some very interesting news about the upcoming "The Hobbit" prequels, claiming that the information comes from a very reliable source.

According to this source, "The Hobbit" films could end up being in 3-D. There won't be two movies as previously revealed, but three. The third will serve as a bridge movie and will be directed by Peter Jackson, who is only supposed to be producing.

"I can tell you this, Peter Jackson is very keen to have the two part Hobbit tale set in 3D. [Guillermo] Del Toro however is holding back on that school of thought. At least for the time being," said the source. "I'm hearing word that it wont be two films. It will be three. The two parts and the bridge movie. I hear this from lots of people. And have seen things to indicate this may be the way it is heading. Del Toro on Hobbit duty, Jackson on the bridge project."

Click here to read more about "The Hobbit."

Source: MarketSaw


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Javicon writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 5:41:59 AM

I just don't believe this.........
VDODSON writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 5:46:12 AM

I like Peter jackson immensely, but he is one odd looking fat bastard. WP, please do not censor me, thank you.
Eben1277 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 5:47:02 AM

Leave Del Toro alone with it, he's by far the better director.
Agent Calavera writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 7:02:32 AM

that's not how he looks now VDODSON
minkowski writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 8:05:59 AM

^^Like we care.

And...three films! OMG, they're trying to re-milk the public after the 5 billion the first three films made! I'll be glad when all this Lord of the Rings sh*t ends. A bunch of crappy boring ass books written by some guy while stoned, turned into a six film franchise.

Thre more films? Really? if that isn't a cash grab, I don't know what is.
shayhiri writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 8:13:27 AM

Why don't you f*cking complain about the EIGHT f*cking Potter movies, 4+ Twilight porns and the would be SEVEN Narnias, ah?! Now THAT is pure sh*t for tween idiots.

A third LOTR prequel's too good to be true. But we could always dream. :)
Hitodama writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 8:22:48 AM

Say what you will about The Lord of the Rims, but at least Peter Jackson is incredibly talented (I think so anyway). That plus his passion is infectious (the same with James Cameron). I'm not completely sold on this 'lovely bones' film I've heard about, but I can't wait to return to Middle-earth (GEEK ALERT!)
minkowski writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 8:59:52 AM

Why don't you f*cking complain about the EIGHT f*cking Potter movies, 4+ Twilight porns and the would be SEVEN Narnias, ah?! "

Because all that sh*t is beneath my contempt, thats' why.

I take it you're a LOTRs fan, right?
shayhiri writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 9:06:11 AM

Well, PJ made a great film (in 3 parts) out of a severely narratively chalenged book (in 3 parts), so yeah - he's earned my trust.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 9:07:36 AM

I sat through all the LOTR and I don't remember most of them. I attribute this lack of recalling to their incredible runtimes. I don't know if I could do another nine hours in that world.
fuller45 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 10:07:33 AM

"Because all that sh*t is beneath my contempt, thats' why.

I take it you're a LOTRs fan, right?"

Beneath your contempt? All you do is bicker and curse on your review/posts and give statements that project a childish approach to other people and and the low enough intelligence level to continue the approach of somehow thinking you're being clever and informative to the overall post by WP.

You,yes you Mink, are an idiot. Who cares if someone is a LOTR's fan. Who cares if they make 10 films? People will see them, and they'll make millions, you dumb ass. How smart are you?

Judging my your comments, all you will do is reply to this with a half-ass attempt to be "cool" and "witty" and will just fail miserably. Truth hurts kid, grow up and be positive to a post for once, not an annoying douche bag who has no credibility towards anything on this site.
fuller45 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 10:08:18 AM

I saw the first three LOTR's, and I will see all 2 or 3 of these movies. They were great and will be just as good, if not better. People will see these no matter what...
Agent Calavera writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 10:35:09 AM

minkowski is gay
McD writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 10:51:30 AM

Just f*ckin film this before Ian Mckellan dies!
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 10:58:10 AM

Say what you want about Jesus, but leave the rings out of this.
Johnny Neat writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 11:01:03 AM

Who's complaining... sounds great!
Bob82 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 11:25:11 AM

Even though I'm a fan of the "Lord of the Rings" trilogy and love "The Hobbit" book, I'm not buying this and I don't even want it to happen. I'm still not sure if two movies are necessary in the first place!
BlueMobius writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 12:19:01 PM

Yeah, I don't buy this and, furthermore, I'm confused by it. The Hobbit, as much as I love it (more than LOTR, to be honest), is not really even substantial enough to warrant TWO movies, let alone THREE! This might be a terrible disappointment but I'm interested to see where they go with this.
minkowski writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 12:23:47 PM

"I just don't believe this........."

I know, I know, they just keep making this crap. Three more films, clocking in at ANOTHER fifty hours of film. And I like how they touted the golem creature in the second film as 'cutting edge CGI'. Looked entirely fake. The little alien from 'Lost in Space', circa 1997 looked far more real. Hell, I've seen stop motion that looked more realistic. I've seen better jobs with shadow puppets. I mean they couldn't even line up the live action f*cking plates with the CG. But those films won awards. Hell, with Narnia at least you get more action and less jabbering. At least with Narnia, which I can't stand either, you get Liam Neeson's fine voice acting. What do you get with LOTRs? Some short bedwetter with a anti-hero complex?

Lots of matte paintings, lots of walking, talking and hallucinogen induced imagery. I mean, how many YEARS are the first three combined films? I had to have a prostate exam after I watched them. Three hours just for the first grueling boring film. You'd think they would've trimmed that sh*t down, but no. Jackson has a god complex. Saw it in theaters, the first filmatic representation of the DMV wait line, back in 2001, and I begged for death. Just BEGGED to die. I grabbed the usher and demanded a shot of lithium just to alleviate my foul mood. But he just smiled blankly and said 'watch the movie, dude, it rocks'. What the f*ck ever.

And you people that get pissed because someone says something negative about your crappy, over extended, bloated bore of a celluloid abortion should walk out in front of a bus. Do something, even if it's wrong. Like the world needs ONE DAMNED Tolkien book turned into NINE f*ckING more hours of Bilbo losing his wit and splooging in his pants. Yeah, sure people will pay to see anything. They'd pay to see some guy taking a sh*t for two hours if Steven Spielberg attached his name. People are bored and generally not too bright. I mean, how much money did Titanic and Transformers 2 make again?

How's that for offensive, self-indulgent LOTRs fans? The movies suck ass. And Peter Jackson hasn't had a rewatchable film since The Frighteners. They look good, his films, but he thinks WAY TOO MUCH of himself. Like I want to watch an eight hour King Kong story. Hey, Peter, they have these things called BOOKS. If I wanted to waste a SEASON watching one of your bloated films, I'd just READ the damned book. I bet there's people that can read The Fellowship of the Ring faster than the movie plays on the television.

Damned people and their self-involved worshipping of pop cultural CRAP. Offended yet? Good. Go cry to Alex.
coldplayesence writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 12:38:41 PM

Oh c'om, you don't believe this, do you? It's obviously a rumor, a false one.
lost_addict writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 1:20:05 PM

he is not an odd looking fat bastard anymore...http://www.imdb.com/media/rm3708979200/nm0001392

looks very strange now,almost sick.
mmmac writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 2:23:27 PM

@shayhiri don't hate on Harry Potter the last film was brilliant. And having read the last book a few times I am very glad that they split the movie in two because it is necessary. I can't seem to figure out if you're complaining about the 8th movie or all of them, either way they are great! And no I'm not Tony the Tiger.
jackonjillsface writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 4:05:53 PM

go die, minkowski. i'm f*cking tired of seeing your bullsh*t comments on wp that do nothing more than make you feel wittier or more clever than the rest of the world. it seems to me that all you do in life is troll on these boards to build up self esteem that, to you, makes up for your miserable, sexless, depressing excuse for a life.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 4:15:55 PM

"Third "Hobbit" Film"

I DIDN'T KNOW THE HOBBIT WAS THAT LONG

OH WAIT IT ISN'T.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 4:16:58 PM

OH AND 3D TOO

COOL STORY BRO (Y)
wasted talent HK5 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 4:33:03 PM

Did anybody catch the cartoon movie of the Hobbit? I thought that was entertaining enough. My ass still hurts from sitting through that trilogy!
lostwarrior writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 5:46:47 PM

no 3d its a stupid f*cking gimmick.. and two more is more than enough...
padfootbob writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 5:48:29 PM

I read the Hobbit and it was pretty good, but I couldn't get through the LOTR books... way too boring. And this sounded good until it became a trilogy. Pointless.
FFantasy1984 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 6:27:43 PM

I love The Hobbit, LOTR and all Tolkien books. But unlike LOTR (which was great) this is beginning to sound more and more like just another great novel being turned into another crap movie just to make money.
fuller45 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 6:43:09 PM

go die, minkowski. i'm f*cking tired of seeing your bullsh*t comments on wp that do nothing more than make you feel wittier or more clever than the rest of the world. it seems to me that all you do in life is troll on these boards to build up self esteem that, to you, makes up for your miserable, sexless, depressing excuse for a life.

x2
lostwarrior writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 6:56:30 PM

at mink meow now take it to the man. lol....
Lander writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 1:36:23 AM

It's like sh*tting on Tolkien . LOTR can never be in 3d. You know it's like laws:

1. Cool guys dont look at explosions.
2. Good guys win in Disneys movies.
3. Tom & Jerry dont talk.
4. There is no sucha f*cking thing as Hobbit or anything what has to do with LOTR,in three-D.

That's bullsh*t.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved