WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Top 15 Films of the New Millennium

Posted: August 19th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Top 15 Films of the New MillenniumSubmit Comment
IMDB has the famous Top 250 page that lists the highest-rated films of all time, according to the site's users. To make it a bit more interesting, IMDB put together the top 15 movies of the new millennium (since the year 2000).

The list is quite interesting, containing four foreign films, two Pixar entries, and arguably the most depressing movie of all time. And coming in at No. 1 is "The Dark Knight."

Take a look full list below and let us know if you agree or disagree with some of the film that made it into the top 15.

1. The Dark Knight

2. The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King

3. City of God

4. The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring

5. Up

6. Memento

7. The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers

8. WALL-E

9. Amelie

10. The Departed

11. The Lives of Others

12. The Pianist

13. Spirited Away

14. Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

15. Requiem for a Dream

Source: IMDB, MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 88 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 5:22:52 AM

Thought Departed would be up higher than that, but Dark Knight is ok in Top place, besides, these IMDb things are doen by thye people, not the critics.
dandythelion writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 5:23:26 AM

i agree with amelie, the departed, city of dog, and eternal sunshine. but deifnetly NOT the Dark Knight, cool movie but drastically overrated. The Pianist i think is a good one too, the rest i could take or leave.
masKritic writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 5:26:06 AM

Hmmmm I don't like this really. If IMDB went off of their ratings from users then of course dark knight would be on top and as good as a movie it was, it doesnt deserve #1. It should be lower. As for Lord of the Rings, I honestly got fed up with those movies. They are essentially all about walking. Even the trees walk...Memento was good as well as The departed (Shouldve been higher on the list.) Eternal Sunshine was good but not great. But i do love Requiem for a Dream.
masKritic writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 5:27:47 AM

i havent seen all of Amelie but i enjoyed what i saw. Which one is City of God?
Eben1277 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 5:54:56 AM

Dark Knight and Lord of the Rings, both definitely over rated. Memento is just too bizarre. Million Dollar Baby should be on this list. And Mystic River while I'm mentioning Clint. Some really great movies have come out in the last nine years, some of the choices seem a bit shaky in sight of that.
wonderBOY writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 6:18:10 AM

i reckon LOTR:ROTK should of been 1st dark knight was just so 2008 everyone is over the hype and are starting to realise its not the best
jaz_mayor writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 7:29:06 AM

The Departed, a lessor remake. Come on.
minkowski writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 7:56:21 AM

I think it's a little early by my clock. We've only got 990 more years to go. By that time, even The Dark Knight should be past the hype.

And cinema didn't really exist until the 20th century, so that's over 900 years with no movies! This whole new millennium crap and the best films therein is bogus.

All these 'top' films are user rated, and the newer films are rated higher because they're fresh in the viewers mind. They haven't had time to go back, rewatch, and decide if these films are still that great. Not only that, but let's face it, most of the people on IMDb are relatively young, so there's the chance their taste in films isn't exactly mature. I know my tastes aren't.

And where's Downfall?
minkowski writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 7:59:47 AM

By the way, Memento doesn't belong. The new Millennium didn't start until January 1, 2001, not Jan 1 2000. I know most people think otherwise, but 'most people' aren't the best place to get the truth. Sounds elitist, I know, but I don't make the rules.

http://imagine.gsfc.nasa.gov/docs/ask_astro/answers/980902d.html
freshfromthedeli writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 8:05:33 AM

Memento would be stupid if not told backwards, and though it's interesting that way, there's no way it deserves to be on the list. And Spirited Away wasn't that good.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 9:03:42 AM

This is just based off the number ranks right? It's not an incredibly bad list but I do believe some swapping could be made.
Horsemoney5 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 9:15:41 AM

I hate IMDB ... not surprised this list came from there, plus a lot of these films are overrated
BondMcClane007 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 9:32:34 AM

wats the most depressing movie on this list... i cant spot it.. and im not surprised at the placement of the departed.. that movie was a bit over rated (even though i liked it)... even Scorsese was surprised he won with that movie
Lawrence Zhivago writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 9:43:20 AM

Let's make this list official. Everyone'll love this
fuller45 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 10:13:53 AM

Where's 300? Possibly the best movie ever made....ever.
Sylar writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 10:31:39 AM

The Dark Knight, Memento & Requiem For A Dream are all in my personal Top 10. Departed is okay and so are all LOTR-movies.
AP102390 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 10:31:49 AM

LOTR, THe Departed, and Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind are on here so i pretty much agree. except maybe the dark knight not #1 but somewhere else on the list.
Strider23 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 10:41:42 AM

The Lord Of The Rings Trilogy Is All On The List Which Is Awesome!! I Do Think However The Return Of The King Should Be No 1#.
I am happy however that The Dark Knight Is On There But Should Be Pushed Down Somewhat. Great Film it is
RickPeters writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 10:57:37 AM

I've seen 12 out of these 15 and I think they're all excellent movies, but what's the point of naming them the best of the millenium? It just started, essentially.

And besides, lists like this are pointless no matter what.
Jedimax writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 10:57:59 AM

I knid of wish the departed wasn't on the list, and that We only needed to see one slot attributed to LOTR, but all together I think its a really good list.

I think City of God is the best movie of the decade, so I am glad to see it on the list. I would of liked to see Adaptation and Pan's labyrinth on the list as well.
vellm007 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 11:23:01 AM

The Dark Knight is over rated. Heath Ledger's role as 'The Joker' is marvelous. Nevertheless, this film fails to deliver an original story.

In my opinion, there are much more low-budget films which are under-rated and not well enough credited.

I think that this list not solely depend on the quality of such production but also on the marketing strategy a film makes before releasing it, especially a blockbuster!!
Blank x2 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 11:23:12 AM

Did I just see somebody say that Million Dollar Baby should be ahead of Lord of the Rings? Now THAT is a comment that deserves to be deleted Alex. That's the most offensive thing I've read all day.
Blank x2 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 11:26:00 AM

Wait, scratch that. NOW I see the most offensive thing I've read all day. "300 is one of the best movies of all time." REALLY?
ebola44 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 12:00:42 PM

where is mystic river ,The Wrestler,Oldboy ,Children of Men ....toooo much good movies to make only a top15 list
lost_addict writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 12:17:25 PM

sorry,but i don't think any of these movies belong in the top 15...
murphyslaw93 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 12:18:02 PM

I agree with City of God, Memento, The Departed, and Requiem for a Dream no doubt. But not the LOTR movies, I never really liked them (Two Towers was the best, but still doesnt deserve to be on this list). The Pianist is excellent, I could take or leave that one, same with WALL-E...never saw Up though...or Amelie, Spirited Away, or The Lives of Others. Eternal Sunshine should not be anywhere on this list though, I find that movie drastically overrated, I thought it was trash. Carrey was ok, but the movie was poorly done and poorly written I dont see whats so special about it. The Dark Knight should be on the list, but the number 1 spot is questionable. I'd like to have seen the Wrestler on this list, or Assasination of Jesse James.
chase.rodgers writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 12:20:42 PM

I definitly agree with having Lord of the Rings 3 on there, it was well done in many ways and took home the oscar for Best Picture. The Dark Knight was incredibly overated because of Heath's death, but I still enjoyed it. I just have one objection, there should be at least "one" Pirates of the caribbean movie on the list, those movies were fantastic.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 12:21:05 PM

So all they did was look at the top 250 and put the first 15 movies since 2000 in a top 15 list? Wow, must have been tough work.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 12:22:07 PM

But again, this list means absolutely nothing, we still have 990.5 years left before a TRUE list with this title could be formulated.
ironhide-autobot writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 12:30:57 PM

i only agree with 3 of those
lost_addict writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 12:32:57 PM

'Man on Fire' should be on this list.and f*ck the haters.
minkowski writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 12:35:23 PM

"Where's 300? Possibly the best movie ever made....ever. "

Yeah, you keep thinking that, ok?
minkowski writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 12:38:09 PM

"'Man on Fire' should be on this list.and f*ck the haters."

Great film, I thought, but Tony Scott needs to tone back the shaking camera sh*t. Taking of Pelham 123 gave me a siezure. And I love Denzel. He can do no wrong as far as I can see. Well, except for Virtuosity.

Out of Time is an enjoyable film as well.
lost_addict writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 12:40:58 PM

creasy's art is death...he is about to paint his masterpiece,just stay out of his way
goeygogo writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 12:51:03 PM

there are some damn good movies on this list. bit "eternal sunshine...", really??? that movie is just very okay. the pianist is the most underrated movie, and city of god is the absolute sh*t!!
Blank x2 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 12:56:21 PM

No Pirates of the Caribbean films, please. Save for Johnny Depp, those movies are all absolute poop. And yes, I said poop. Those movies aren't even good enough for me to describe them with negative curse words. They are THAT bad.
goeygogo writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 1:07:52 PM

yeah, there are LOTS of really good movies that should be in there that i saw here. Pans Labyrinth, Mystic River, etc. But Rodgers, really??, Pirates movies???????? You're ignant stupid!!

Rich k writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 1:56:58 PM

wtf? up and Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind? where the f*ck is the prestige? and Sin City? Oldboy? No Country for old men? those movies should have been in top 15 disapointed with this list.
Rich k writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 1:57:39 PM

There will be blood?
Ranger writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 1:58:01 PM

Hey! Where's Lohan's

'My rise (and impending fall) from Whoredom to Skankdom!'

???

Oh right... that went straight to VHS.
Derp88 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 2:13:05 PM

That list is horribble
mmmac writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 2:16:56 PM

@BondMcClane007 I believe he is referring
to Requiem for a Dream. I'm so
glad this was on the list by the way.
vaodsi writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 2:45:07 PM

love all of these movies
i actually agree with this list
masKritic writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 2:55:13 PM

Millennium is too much at least they couldve said the decade and even with that these movies arent good enough.
Jedimax writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 2:56:01 PM

Oldboy should definitely be there, I would also like to say if they count Requiem for a Dream and Memento as the millennium, then I would like to see Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon as well on a best movie since 2000 list.
Ranger writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 3:00:40 PM

@Derp - your last 3 posts:

Top 15 Films of the New Millennium
Commented on Aug 19th, 2009
Comment: That list is horribble

Brad Pitt Lies About Drug Use
Commented on Aug 19th, 2009
Comment: Tarantino is a idiot

Peter Berg Reveals "Hanc*ck 2" Details
Commented on Aug 19th, 2009
Comment: Hanc*ck was a rubbish movie

Thx. for playing.

padfootbob writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 3:03:31 PM

Pretty good list, but I think I'm the only one that hated Requiem for a Dream.
disturbed01 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 3:19:59 PM

how about the wrestler?
Jedimax writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 3:40:46 PM

How about amores perros?
metathought writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 3:45:07 PM

This is why these lists NEVER work. Too many people have varying opinions. Everyone gets all butthurt when their favorite movie isn't on there.
The_Joker writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 3:53:10 PM

wow no superbad....tropic thunder...spiderman(1)....they are wayy more movies that are better then some of those:)....Sorry but to me it is
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 3:56:07 PM

I agree Oldboy should be on that list. And I love Scorsese but I dont think enough people saw Infernal Affairs (the original departed). After seeing it my opinion of Marty has changed just a little. But giving him an Oscar for The Departed was just to make up for not giving him one for Goodfellas or even Casino.
Blade12322 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 3:56:54 PM

where's Iron Man??
that was probably the best done Marvel movie done
it was entertaining and it had a story
i actually rank it in the same level as TDK
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 4:12:31 PM

The people suck, don't listen to "the people", because "The people" are 13 year old fanboys who don't know any better.

I disagree with most if not all of these movies up there.
L-Wray writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 4:14:11 PM

memento and city of god definitely deserve to be here...i dont think that all 3 lotr should be here. pick one of them. the departed and lives of others were great as well
DbLoCk3NiNe writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 4:19:54 PM

these are all good movies but there have been others that good be on it. like gran tarino, transformers, slumdog, etc. a lot of movies could have been replaced. thats the list they could come up with..for 9 years??
L-Wray writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 4:21:54 PM

also requiem for a dream and eternal sunshine deserve to be here...but up and all lord of the rings shouldnt even be in the top 30. CITY OF GOD is a movie that few of you guys havve seen so don't say anything about it until u see it it probably deserves #1. by the way this list is bullsh*t it's just IMDBs ratings which are compiled from numbered reviews given by visitors of the site. when the dark night came out it got 9.9 cuz everyone that saw it loved it. all IMDB lists like this should be avoided they should make a top 15 list from best critically reviewed movies.
pomme writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 4:27:08 PM

i think Wall-e is better than Up! i disagree on Amelie but this list is fine! it's good for cartoons
Bob82 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 4:28:13 PM

I say it again, I'm a "Lord of the Rings fan, but it's an exaggeration to put the three movies in three different places. It's a whole long epic movie, but if I have to choose only one, I'll choose the first one. It perfectly represents the others, and that way you give two more places for two other movies that deserve it. If I have to pick the movie for the millenium, that one is "Mulholland Dr."
clydefamous writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 4:39:13 PM

The Departed? The Pianist? nope, do not belong. A good five of those movies don't belong.
RE4713 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 5:04:39 PM

Spirited Away....disagree.....The Departed.....disagree.....all the rest I have not seen or I agree with their spot on the list (ie The Dark Knight) but I believe there are several movies that are more deserving.
tino78 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 5:20:58 PM

definantly i think million dollar baby. mink what about training day? i think that should be there. casino royale maybe. i dont know why all three lotr had to be there. maybe the last one only cause it won awards. i loved no country for old men too.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 7:01:52 PM

V for Vendetta should be on there. So should Kill Bill. And Snatch. And Mystic River. The best three on the list are Memento, City of God, and The Departed. There are so many movies missing and i know that the movies I would replace it with are different than someone else's replacements which is why this list is b.s. or should be extended to top 30 movies. Based on everyone's opinion, I would even put District 9 in that list.
flaggingmoose writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 7:09:51 PM

Yeah, i don't know whether I would put dark knight as number 1. As much as I loved it, I've certainly seen better films in the last 10 years. Interesting that two of the films up there were directed by Chris Nolan.
Monroe writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 7:25:24 PM

i agree with The Skippy Spartan i thought the departed would be higher as well. it should switch places with Up! Up was good, but it was no departed...
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 7:46:09 PM

I'm pretty happy with the list. I think everyone is uptight about The Dark Knight. Let people think what they want. I absolutely loved that movie, in fact its my favorite movie. Is it the best movie of all time? No, but its really well done and highly enjoyable. Everyone needs to take their stick out of their ass about The Dark Knight. They did this 6 years ago with LOTR: Return of the King
lostwarrior writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 7:57:26 PM

its way too early to do this poll, perhaps of this decade yes, and in my opinion the list needs revised,
Tyrkae writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 9:43:39 PM

Where's One Night In Paris? Or Labour Pains?
What would be your top 10 WORST MOVIE of the new Millennium
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 10:31:22 PM

f*ck that, where is Boondock Saints????
lol
OneTime writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 11:06:55 PM

in no order...

city of men
dark knight
district 9
the fountain
requiem for a dream
the wrestler
dances with wolves
schindlers list
saving private ryan
LOTR trilogy
star wars 4,5,6
bacci40 writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 12:21:18 AM

imdb is based on visitors ratings...as most who visit imdb are retarded, thsi list dont mean sh*t...the pianist was a piece of crap
Ranger writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 1:34:47 AM

Hey! Where's RoboCop 3?!?!?

(snicker).
Lander writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 1:46:04 AM

Wait, wait, wait.

Are these f*cking idiots thinking that The Dark Knight is better than Up, The Pianist, LOTR (by the way, i think second is the worst part of trilogy), Wall-e and Memento.

Well suck my d*&k. I think all this crap is happening only cause Heath died. Yeah he did a great job in the Dark Knight. But not that good!

Daniel DayLewis made an awesome preformace in "There Will Be Blood", but now, noone is writing about him, nobody is adding him to tops (only Tarantino, he's an awesome man), nobody in magazine actually gives a sh*t about him. And you wanna know why?

Cause he didn't die. And well cause he played an unknown before character, when Ledger played famous mega-villain.

It's just isnt fair in off. Making movie more popular cause actor from there died? That's bad. I don't wanna know what will happen when "Parnassus" 'll come out.
raza12 writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 2:10:35 AM

I thoroughly enjoyed WALL.E, so i agree with that .
Lander writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 4:52:09 AM

By the way, where the hell are Watchmen? Where is "Saw"? Gladiator?

Damn this goddamn top is so freaking bad, that I think if it would be top 20, there would be Twilight.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 8:55:21 AM

Nice list though not perfect IMO (in my opinion). I don't think Up and WALL-E should make the list if The Incredibles didn't. Requiem for a Dream and Spotless Mind were stylish and creative but in the long run completely pointless. Being John Malkovich was much better! No comment on DK (always been more Burton Batman fan). Good call on City of God and Momento though. I really wish The Mist would have made the list too. I've said it before and I'll say it again, The Mist is one of the best horror movies ever made. Talk about a f*cked up ending that just blows you away! Still a good list.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 8:59:45 AM

Open Range would have made my list too considering it was the only good western made in the new millennium.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 9:10:21 AM

I know everybody likes Oldboy but there are far better foreign films that should be on this list. The Host (kind of Korean Cloverfield), Let the Right One In (best vamp film since 90s Dracula), Pan's Labyrinth (good call Jedimax), and all of Tony Jaa movies are more deserving to be on the list.
Vexatious Disease writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 10:33:27 AM

somebody should have taken off all the gay lord of the ring movies. in clerks 2 they say that those movies are about walking, thats it. and they are right but nobody should put watchmen on that list that movie was gay and there wasnt enough fighting. we should add on ironman, man on fire, and pirates of the carribean 1 because that was the only good one of those movies. and take off the kids movies and put on taken and spiderman
Vexatious Disease writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 10:35:29 AM

and where is TRansformers 1? i am pretty sure that movie made more money than the last five. and i like the prestige too
Kal-El writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 1:39:30 PM

Dark Knight is the most overrated movie of all time.
FBO writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 2:58:50 PM

No watchmen is, you're just tired of hearing about The Dark Knight. There is a difference. Kinda like a great song that is over played. It's still great but everyine just gets tired of hearing it for a while. Anyhow, I disagree with most of that list. I mean where is Di Vinci Code, Casino Royale, The Prestiage, Transformers, Monsters Inc, Kiss Kiss Bang Bang, The Bucket List, Live Free Die Hard, Juno, Batman Begins, Taken, Star Trek or Walk the Line? How come all three LOTR movies got on the list but there is no mention of Jason Bourne, Danny Ocean, Jack Sparrow or Anakin Skywalker? Come on you have to add atleast the last Star Wars movie. More Lightsaber fighting than any other movie.
jay-c writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 4:49:34 PM

I disagree with the Departed completely!! It was yet another hollywood rip-off/remake of a fantastic japanese film!! YAWN!
Ranger writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 7:45:46 PM

There's a Japanese movie out there actually called: 'YAWN!'?
Charlie9 writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 1:09:27 PM

*SIGH* I know you probably don't care but the amount of times ppl just call something that is from Asia 'Japanese' or 'Chinese'. Infernal Affairs (the original before 'The Departed') is actually Hongkongese. (And is also much better than Scorsese's version).

Where the hell is Anchorman anyway? There's never any comedies in these 'Top Film' lists.
Cloud writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 7:37:28 PM

I agree with a lot of the movies on the list. 3 LOTR movies is ridiculous. Two Towers and Fellowship could be replaced with Pans Labyrinth and Million Dollar Baby. A lot of the "WHY ISN'T _____ HERE" are ridiculous. Saw, Transformers, Pirates, 300... Really? They may be entertaining, but Top 15 movies of the past 9 years is a bit of a stretch, don't cha think?
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 1:55:39 PM

Yeah sort of a sh*tty list. I'd call all 3 LOTR one movie, theyre basically equally good and really are one long movie. Dark Knight is really f*cking overrated. Its great and all but theres just something f*cked up with the pacing and the story arc that doesn't sit right.

Mmm... as if anyone gives a sh*t... I'd throw Children of Men, Black Hawk Down, Kill Bill and 28 Days Later on there. Agree on City of God, Spirited Away and Wall E.
raza12 writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 12:54:29 AM

HaHa.. I could make you all laugh uncontrollably by saying "where the hell is Jay And Silent Bob Strike Back??!!" but I'm not going to :)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved