WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Could Sabretooth Return for "Wolverine 2"?

Posted: August 19th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Could Sabretooth Return for "Wolverine 2"?Submit Comment
The ending of "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" left the door open for Sabretooth to return in the upcoming sequel, but since the story will take place in Japan, that may complicate a cameo from the character.

MTV News went straight to Liev Schreiber to find out if there is a plan for him to reprise his role. "There's been some smatterings of conversation about it, but nothing concrete yet," he said. "Hugh [Jackman] mentioned that he had some conversations about it, but no one's told me about it yet."

Schreiber added that if Jackman wants him to do the second movie, he will be more than happy to. "I had a ball doing it, so I'd do it again," he said.

One reason why Schreiber wants to continue exploring Sabretooth is because he wants to see how his take on the character eventually becomes the more primitive, animalistic version from the 2000 "X-Men" film, played by Tyler Mane.

"I'd love to find out what happened to Victor," he said. "I'd like to find out how my Victor became Tyler Mane's Victor."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 42 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 5:21:07 AM

Wicked, Liev's Sabertooth was fantastic, very sinister!
masKritic writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 5:31:22 AM

I am SOOOO against a sequel
VDODSON writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 5:36:58 AM

He was the only redeeming quality in Wolverine Origins. I would love to see him reclaim his role in the next Wolverine movie. WP, please do not censor my post, thank you.
thedotsays writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 5:56:48 AM

Agreed V. It's what I loved about the Wolverine movie and what I hated about X-Men. X-men would've been great had they even hinted at Sabertooth's hatred of Wolverine. Hell they could've had ST say something to Logan vieled and sly like ST's in on a joke and leave a look of bafflement on Logan's face. That's all I would have needed.
Eben1277 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 6:03:59 AM

Maybe they'll wait until a real director is available to make it. Guillermo del Toro would make the best X-Men/Wolverine movie I believe. I'm sure the guy is a fan of the source material, and I think he really gets what people want to see.
Hitodama writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 8:49:50 AM

I'm so disappointed in the X-men/Wolverine adaptations. For those of us that followed the comic books (even the animation) the films just seemed an epic let-down. Gone was the small, gruff, ugly badass Wolverine...replaced by Hugh Jackman in black leather (sigh). At least get a director that has some knowledge (and interest) in the source material. I'm sure I read somewhere that Hugh Jackman had said he was looking forward to doing the Japan part of Wolverine's story so he could fight the triads. TRIADS?!...TRIADS IN JAPAN?! I'm half Japanese myself, and I'm sure those organized gangs in Japan are called Yakuza. Triads are chinese! What nonsense. This is turning into an essay lol, but I have to mention the terrible script. I'm not expecting a shakespearean plot when watching a super-hero movie, but puh-lease don't insult my intelligence with all this poop on screen. Last thing...Gambit...Gambit what have they done to you my precious? They ruined my favourite X-man! Don't get me started on the king-size sh*t-fest that was deadpool! -let the franchise die already-
Hitodama writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 9:01:50 AM

Haha I totally ranted. Liev Schreiber is a competent actor, but Sabretooth he is not.
Horsemoney5 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 9:16:53 AM

Well to bad because your not in the Japanese story line !!!
scarface85 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 9:18:15 AM

i wish this is as good as origins
Hitodama writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 9:32:00 AM

Sigh...Horsemoney5. If you want to start an argument at least say something intelligible.
Horsemoney5 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 9:35:51 AM

LOL I knew i would get one of you fanatics! Thanks for proving my point, out!
Hitodama writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 9:52:26 AM

So you actually had a point then? LOL. That must have made your day. Happy to help you.
Hitodama writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 9:54:14 AM

...mustn't feed the troll!
Horsemoney5 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 9:57:22 AM

Im not a troll I just felt this article was annoying as I must be coming off to you. No quarrel. I'm gunna take some movie quizzes.
Hitodama writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 10:06:51 AM

Ok, no harm done then pal. I'm sorry if I bit your head off lol. I just hate this film haha.
lost_addict writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 10:41:20 AM

he was the best thing on 'wolverine'
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 11:23:23 AM

I thought Liev was the best part of that film by far. I couldn't judge the film based on source accuracy (which I hear is convoluted anyway) but I still thought it was incredibly shallow and weak. I didn't even think the action bits were strong. But this all doesn't matter cause it took in a boat load of cash at the B.O.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 11:50:13 AM

@ Hitodama...i wish the franchise would die too
bloeme writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 12:42:23 PM

Please, no more sequels, unless you've got a great story in the first place. Wolverine sucked big time. What happend to good filmmaking?
Skywalker121289 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 12:46:06 PM

@TH3D4RKKN1GH7: Agree completely- Leiv always does a supurb job with his movies- in SOAFs and Defiance, he wasn't the main character, but brought so much to the table as a support character. Perhaps he'll never enter the center spotlight- but he's totally BA with what he does do.
Ranger writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 1:15:25 PM

@Horsemoney5 - of course you're a troll... a lurking troll. You saying you're not only makes it so in your head.

So people on this thread are 'fanatics' are they? God I f*cking hope so. Because their contributions to this site and others are infinity then you zipping in, name-calling, not contributing to the topic at hand, only to try and paint yourself with different colors by saying you're not trolling, and only going to go do movie quizzes.

Clearly you're someone that thinks your parents didn't hug you enough as a child.

Do me (I'm not speaking for others on here... just me) a favor? Next time, just save your 'jab and coward' quips to yourself, and go straight to the movie quizzes, c*nt. OK?

Good.

Thx. 'preciate it.
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 2:25:29 PM

He better- Liev Schreiber and Danny Huston were the only people acting in the damn thing.
RepoMan20 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 2:36:28 PM

That's something I wanna know to, I'm conflicted though, because I don't really want another origin movie
timex89 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 3:10:53 PM

Don't know much about the comics, but he was awesome in Wolverine.
vip3r22 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 3:31:25 PM

@ranger,
sh*t man did Mink hack into your account and post that? LOL. Either way good sh*t.
@Hitodama,
They really did f*ck up Gambit. I was psyched when I saw his name on a computer screen, back in X2 i believe, and when I heard he was going to be in Origins, it had me sold. But that's too of my favorite X-Men that were just completely shat upon. And then the fact that characters like Iceman and Colusseus had pretty minor roles in the trilogy...they just need to end this and move on to ruin something else.
Horsemoney5 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 4:06:42 PM

Hitodama- I think you thought I was referring to you earlier after looking it over lol I was reffering to "since the story will take place in Japan, that may complicate a cameo from the character" not you... so just wanted to clear that up! Cool!

Ranger... I don't mess with greatness so with that said ... Ill go hug my parents!! LOL
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 4:18:00 PM

"Could Sabretooth Return for "Wolverine 2"?"

No, no, dear Alex, the question is:

Could I give a sh*t?
BigUnit writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 5:25:44 PM

Liev Schreiber did a really good job as sabertooth, although the storyline and the overall aspect of the movie was slightly weak at times, himself and hugh jackman's acting alone made the movie for me. hope they bring on better writers for number 2
Kevin Hock writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 5:34:12 PM

Sabertooth crosses paths with Wolverine in Japan in the comics doesn't he?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 5:48:23 PM

I think that they should just stop with these sh*tty movies altogether.

I mean, you have to be reeeaaaaaaally thick to think these were even watchable.

They are downright horrible, terrible pieces of sh*t and if you think they are good then you have a mental capacity of a 10 year old on crack.
BigUnit writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 5:52:08 PM

SpookyCupcakes- bold statement. WP where you at? Looks like we have a comment here that needs to be deleted.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 5:57:47 PM

"SpookyCupcakes- bold statement. WP where you at? Looks like we have a comment here that needs to be deleted."

I hope you're serious, if my comment gets deleted then I'm leaving.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 5:57:54 PM

Not serious*
acslaterson writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 6:39:59 PM

Unless they are using EXTREMELY recent revelations from the comic this is going to be retarded if Sabertooth is in this.
lostwarrior writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 7:26:36 PM

could he yes he very well could, but the question is should they make a sequel...
Derp88 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 7:47:46 PM

If he returns they should kill him off in the first 5 mins of the movie to spite him
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 8:39:44 PM

eh...liev was good for sabertooth...but if that's the case...why wasn't he there for the first x-men movie then?...the only way i'll watch x-men again is if it's remade and done right....and obviously that'll never happen
danomaso writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 10:41:47 PM

Yup, he needs to come back come what may, he was the best part of origins.
Lander writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 1:33:07 AM

Come back Schreiber! Your Sabertooth with Deadpool were only good things in this sh*t. But you were very good.

So come back Bad Motherf*cker.
Johnny Neat writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 9:38:58 AM

You mean how Sabertooth was made to look like a retard taking orders from Magneto & not the bad ass assassin he is? Who knows, one of the biggest annoyances in Singer's X-men world. Either way who cares? Wolverine was overall insulting to comic fans & shockingly generic as a film. I mean the video game off the movie was better than it and that says a hell of a lot.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 11:50:50 PM

insulting to comic fans....most pleasing to people who just don't care if they changed sh*t up or not in the x-men world...it was insulting to me because it was a fantasy story from the beginning, and it should've shown a lot more crazy sh*t like actual sentinals, apocalypse, and/or mr. sinister...not made realistic enough for the generic crowd...it already had lots of fans for the cartoons...it was bound to make a sh*tload of money whether or not it stayed true to the source material...but they didn't!....so that's why i dislike the films
Kara writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 5:23:47 AM

Does anyone know why Tyler Mane wasnt asked to play Sabretooth in Wolverine?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved