WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brad Pitt Lies About Drug Use

Posted: August 19th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brad Pitt Lies About Drug UseSubmit Comment
Just recently, Brad Pitt appeared on "The Today Show," stating that if he ever ran for Mayor, he would run on no religion, pro-gay marriage and legalization/taxation of marijuana. So does this mean that Brad Pitt is a stoner?

A few days ago he told Bill Maher that while he used to enjoy smoking marijuana, he has been forced to quit because of his kids. "I'm a dad now, you want to be alert," he said. That's commendable, but unfortunately it is not true.

Director Quentin Tarantino went on the "Howard Stern Show" to promote his upcoming "Inglourious Basterds." During his interview, he mentioned that the "coolest" thing about Pitt was that he offered him cannabis during a visit to the actor's home in France.

Tarantino claimed that when he asked Pitt if he could borrow a pipe to smoke the drug, the actor went to the fridge and grabbed a fizzy drinks can. He then said Pitt asked him if he knew what to do with it, to which Tarantino replied: "Yeah, I know what to do with this."

Source: EntertainmentWise


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 59 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
dandythelion writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 5:25:49 AM

I smoked pot for the first time out of a coca cola can, good times. i think it's always been kinda obvious brad pitt's a stoner. his voice just sounds like he's high all the damn time.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 5:27:29 AM

So, he appears to be responsible with the kids, not smoking in front of them. And it looks liek ti was just him and QT smoking some weed to chill, kids probably in the states. Seriosuly people make too much of a biggie with pot. I've tried it, i can honestly say that i didn't think much of it, i didn't feel funny and besides, when me and Jesus were smoking it we realized that the purple monkey dishwasher had escaped and so we needed to use the pink dragon to chase it down!
Eben1277 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 5:45:36 AM

It's for you, I think it's the devil.
thedotsays writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 6:04:00 AM

Skip I damn near pissed reading that. Hilarious!!!
I'll cosign with Brad on this. Of course I'll be on network TV saying that same sh*t too. Especially if I bang out the weed on the side. Shout out to Pitt rolling with the "Do as I say, not as I do" mantra.
smokemouth writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 6:50:06 AM

Pitt clearly a multi-billionaire, refusin' to invest in a smoking device. Good times.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 7:51:31 AM

Legalize it! Bring back the honey bear bong and lets get ripped with Brangelina!
SoftimusPrime writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 7:53:23 AM

Once again it's frustrating to see how much of a spectacle is made of a tiny thing like this. Why does the American media have a gross double standard where a story like this makes house- and soccermoms gasp, but at the same time it's ok to show mutilated corpses on the evening news? Hey, just asking..
SACdaddy writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 8:00:20 AM

Its good to see Tarantino smokin some green with Pitt, but honestly how long do you think it took him ask for some cocaine instead?
manichispanic writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 8:38:43 AM

where's the lie?
scarface85 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 9:21:12 AM

busted
Johnny Neat writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 11:00:15 AM

Jesus, Pitt smokes pot. He's just not smoking like he was when he was single. Jesus. Parents drink but they should be getting hammered all the time because they have responsibilities.
Blank x2 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 11:19:58 AM

Pitt just got a little cooler. And yes, the media does make WAY too big a deal about this stuff. Every time one of those "anti-drug" weed commercials come on I lose it. Misinformation is a stinky cologne.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 11:54:47 AM

i agree...weed might not be for everyone...but it definitely isn't worse compared to other drugs that some people heavily stress to others...i mean geez, they made weed sound like it's worse than meth...even to this day still...i'm not even into politics and even i think it should be legalized...i mean, it was once before, and in our time, would help our debt out...i say why not?
chase.rodgers writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 12:27:37 PM

It's nice to know that you can really relate to famous people. :) I never "entirely" liked Brad Pitt, only in the movies Fight Club and Ocean's Thirteen, but after reading this it causes me to like him even more. I smoke weed, but I still maintain a propper life.
L Z writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 12:37:11 PM

It's like if that "Blue Oyster" sh*t met that "African Koosh" and they had a baby! Then mean while...
That krazy "Northern Light" and that "Super Red Espresso Snowflake" had a baby!

THEN! By some miracle those two babys met and Fuucked!

I just had to throw that in there...it seemed appropriate!
lost_addict writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 12:55:07 PM

whats up with all the brad pitt posts?could it be that WP is trying to brainwash us so we would go to see the upcoming brad pitt movie???well,it doesn't work on me...
Ranger writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 1:23:26 PM

Good posts.

@Skippy - you win this one my friend... lol! You crazy bastard!

@manichispanic - exactly! Where's the lie?!?!

@smokemouth - lol. Well said.

Pot opens the mind (seriously), and it's organic. Want to pick on something... let's talk heroine or METH. Pot is like the vitamins of drugs... duuudeeesssss..
Rich k writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 1:43:33 PM

f*cking awesome.
Rich k writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 1:44:22 PM

i wonder if pitt has done most of his movies high lol.
padfootbob writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 1:46:14 PM

Why is that "unfortunate"? He probably just lied cause his mom was watching. That's what I'm gonna do when I'm famous.
padfootbob writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 1:47:34 PM

And why would he use a can? That's a last resort and he's Brad f*cking Pitt... Manm I'd love to get high with Brad Pitt lol.
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 1:56:34 PM

That's cool. I dont beleive in religion, Canabis should be decriminalized (not taxed), and queers have just as much of a right as anyone to experience what a divorce is like . I dont smoke weed I vaporize it daily and there is nothing like some B.C. bud before you head out to the gym, play a pic up game (stoned 23 3 pointers in a row/not stoned 5). Take a test(scored 200 points higher on my SAT's), watch a movie. It turns sh*tty times into good times and good times into great times. So dont knock it till you try it at least 15 times first.
Derp88 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 2:08:18 PM

Tarantino is a idiot
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 2:12:24 PM

"Tarantino is AN idiot" you retarded f*ck.
Ranger writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 2:13:17 PM

@Derp - thx. for playing.
Ranger writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 2:13:43 PM

@MYVAG... lol!
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 2:26:32 PM

SO- I lie about that everyday...lets GET HIM!!!! hahaha
thedotsays writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 2:29:13 PM

no piss test required to act in a movie, so why the f not?
Like was said earlier, I def would if I was famous. sh*t I'm not and I still do.
thedotsays writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 2:29:29 PM

and Boooooooooong
timex89 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 3:03:29 PM

Maybe most of you users need to do more research.
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 3:06:20 PM

^Why do users need to do more research?
Ranger writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 3:08:27 PM

I'm researching that very question right now.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 3:44:36 PM

Ever since Alex decided to censor posts on this site, flamming retards like Derp and Timex have started to come out of the woodwork because they think that they are safe from being criticized because Alex is choosing to defend them. I mean, Jesus, commenters like Derp and Rarehunter derail talkbacks more than the personal insults we might throw at them for being so damn stupid. Those idiots should be banned, not the people who tell them they are f*cking idiots. Sorry, angry rant over.
Ranger writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 4:17:45 PM

Rant away Douche! Yeah... the simpletons think they have a shield... lol. I'm pretty sure WP prefers those that contribute (in any way) as opposed to the 1-liner roaches that run along the baseboards.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 4:21:26 PM

Oh noes, big suprise!

I'm completely anti-drug, but I think that every drug should be legalized.

That way hippies can't complain and stupid people OD, stupid people like hippies!

Then the world will be a better, smarter, hippyless place.
acslaterson writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 4:23:36 PM

This is a stupid story, who is to say his kids weren't back in LA? When I saw him say tht on Real Time I took it as he doesn't toke up when the kids are in the house.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 4:37:44 PM

well...this doesn't surprise me much...i'm pretty sure lots of famous people smoke weed but are secretive about it...not that it matters to me...if anything, it should be switched between cigarettes and pot...pot should be legal to ages 18 and above...and even if they did legalize it, there's no doubt it would be taxed up the ass...i mean why wouldn't it be?...taxes are gettin higher on everything else anyway
wasted talent HK5 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 4:40:11 PM

I smoke 4 - 5 blunts a day. You can be responsible about it. But whatever you say, don't legalize the sh*t - it's already expensive enough!
Ranger writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 4:50:11 PM

Ahh... legalizing it would actually bring the price down.
wasted talent HK5 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 4:52:14 PM

I dunno Ranger they'll probably tax the sh*t out of it
Ranger writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 5:01:21 PM

Oh, they certainly would... just like cigarettes. But it's all the sneaking around with Pot, and it's demand and production in limited quantities (as compared to cigs), that's adding to the price.
BigUnit writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 5:20:33 PM

Medical marijuana is already cheaper at the dispensary shops, and if they legalize it you would for sure see a significant price drop compared to the street value today.
lostwarrior writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 5:34:59 PM

no sh*t, this is old news and common sense...
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 5:38:31 PM

Anyone remember that movie "Reefer Madness"? It was a propaganda film made in the 50's to try and scare kids into not doing pot, it ended up with 2 kids dead and I was laughing my ass off.

Here's part 1: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YxNVJAi74JU
Monroe writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 7:25:55 PM

Brad Pitt lies about drug use...who doesn't?
lostwarrior writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 7:28:56 PM

and what the f*ck, they is crazy wigged out rich, just by a few glass pieces and call it a day. smoking from can takes the taste away...
Derp88 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 7:29:19 PM

@Myvaghurtz

Your a dope

thx for playing
Derp88 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 7:30:14 PM

Tarantino > Myvaghurtz
mattcl23 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 7:31:21 PM

Nothing wrong with pot. No different than alcohal. But one thing about pot is you can't overdose on it unlike every other drug on the planet. I don't smoke it but have no problems with the people who choose too.
OneTime writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 7:53:00 PM

i live in canada..i have to smoke pot
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 7:53:40 PM

For God's sake, Derp, it's "you're a dope" not "your a dope". Sheesh...
Derp88 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 8:47:10 PM

Is this the spelling police or something,pipe down clowns
dagreatestevr writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 9:05:47 PM

Derp should just quit.

@mattcl23, Pot is different than alcohol. It's been proven that pot does less damage to your body than alcohol.

If you're looking to get high, there is nothing better than pot. It's the healthiest and most organic method to get high out there.

@timex89, is your post directed at the users who say it pot is good, or bad? If you're talking to the people who say its bad, right on. If you're talking to those who say its good, maybe YOU should do more research. Read, "The Emperor Wears No Clothes" by Jack Herer. Hasn't been debunked since 1985.
borat writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 12:24:31 AM

haha cant aafford a pipe
SACdaddy writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 7:29:49 AM

@spookycupcakes: Actually most Hippies grew up, got jobs, and produced my generation.Stop hatin on our parents and try a little green. God knows you'd like it you crazy f*ck.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 7:41:36 AM

I met Tarantino (and Keith Carradine) before a Kill Bill debut and honestly nobody needs to get blazed more than him. Guy's brain and mouth operate at light speed! I guarantee Brad did this just to shut him up for 5 minutes.
Clarence Worley writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 12:44:58 PM

Hey, I know that guy. Floyd, I think was his name. He used to room in with a friend of mine way back. Total pothead, wouldn't have minded a session with him though...
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 11:56:31 PM

i blaze it too...just not as often as i used to...never did too much anyway....it's like when you have too much fun all the time it gets boring...but once in a while it's like blow your mind away fun....steady is nice too
aarttyst writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 11:04:15 PM

Tarantino, Pitt I'm officially a fan now.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved