WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Ryan Reynolds in "Buried" Thriller

Posted: August 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Ryan Reynolds in "Buried" ThrillerSubmit Comment
Ryan Reynolds (Wolverine) is currently working on the indie thriller "Buried," about a civilian contractor who is kidnapped in Iraq and awakens buried in a coffin in the desert, armed only with a cell phone, a candle and a knife.

Today, thanks to Aullidos, we have one behind-the-scenes photo and one production still from the movie, showing Reynolds trapped in an old wooden coffin racing to be freed before oxygen runs out.

According to Reynolds' previous statement, his character will be the only person in the film. "It's the only movie I've ever heard of with only one person in it. So it's just me, I'm the only person in the whole movie," he explained. "It's either going to be the greatest, most experimental cool movie ever made or god knows what."

Rodrigo Cortes is directing from a script by Chris Sparling. "Buried" is expected to hit theaters in the Spring of next year.

Photo 1: (click to enlarge)


Photo 2: (click to enlarge)


Source: Aullidos


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Dannoral writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 6:20:10 PM

interesting !
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 7:28:11 PM

But really, this sounds like it could be extremely interesting if they pull of the gimmick convincingly a la Moon. This will also be a huge test for the acting skills of Mr. Reynolds. I am hoping both Reynolds and the director to pull it off, though.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 7:29:30 PM

hmm, Reynolds could pull this off!
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 7:37:23 PM

"...pull off the gimmick" Damn typo.
Ari Gold writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 8:21:26 PM

"It's either going to be the greatest, most experimental cool movie ever made or god knows what."

I hope he pulls this off! Cause if he does, could open a sh*t load of doors! Maybe break his type cast!? I'll watch whatever he's in!
Ranma-Irias writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 9:51:31 PM

ryan reynolds is an amazing actor and he is going to make a great perfomance - let's just hope the movie is equally great!
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 10:36:57 PM

They actually went through with this one?!? When I heard the rumours I was thinking we've seen this on Twilight Zone, CSI, and a direct to video franchise entitled "Buried Alive"...so I dont know what compelling angle they could take with it...

Oh well...another mediocre choice from a mediocre actor. Why's the A list always beggin for this guy? Reynolds is likable and fit, but there's only one Ryan that can stand alongside A listers without seeming like a chump and his last name is Gosling.
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 10:41:00 PM

I know you people have faith in him and he's surely a success story...but you're all lying to yourselves if you want to forget that Reynold constantly talks about his film roles in such a way...

...but has he ever truly lived up to that mouth? He knew they f*cked Deadpool before Wolverine opened wide, but he kept on yacking like it was the best thing since sliced cheese.
minkowski writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 11:31:23 PM

90 minutes of Ryan Reynolds running his mouth in a darkened box. Now, I don't know about you, but that just doesn't sound appealing.
minkowski writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 12:28:03 AM

Jesus this place is boring as f....
dlrippr writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 12:47:01 AM

He is the only person in the movie, and he is trapped in a box? This sounds insanely horrible, but I am interested in how someone could possibly make that premise into a movie.
lost_addict writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 1:13:49 AM

ryan,wtf are you wasting your time on shooting movie???you're married to scarlett johansson...just f*ck her all day long!!!
Ranger writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 1:35:40 AM

Man... the censorship on here tonight is a joke!
minkowski writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 1:58:23 AM

It sucks because you and a few others are the only life this place has.

(the word sucks was not meant to offend anyone. It is not a homophobic pun)
Ranger writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 2:29:54 AM

Thx. Mink.
Lander writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 2:30:08 AM

That's gonna be amazing... Buried Deadpool - what can be better*?

*only naked Megan Fox can be.)
Johnny Neat writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 11:17:26 AM

This movie is so suspect, but I'm curious from a technical standpoint.
padfootbob writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 1:38:40 PM

Could work... and does he not look like Tom Hanks in the 2nd photo?
lostwarrior writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 6:51:54 PM

so the theme song to this movie gonna be d*ck in a box...
lostwarrior writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 7:24:56 PM

@pad kinda
Derp88 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 7:33:34 PM

Why would someone kidnap him and then leave him with a candle,knife,phone.

If your going to kidnap him and bury him you might as well steal his possessions.


This movie sounds gay
mattcl23 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 7:41:37 PM

I think this movie will let us know whether or not Reynolds is one of Hollywood's solid actors. I've always questioned it but hopefully I'll get my answer after this.
Ranger writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 2:05:42 AM

OK Derp. That's one of your better posts!

Good man!

@Matt - you're right. I think this too is a pivotal role for Ryan.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved