WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Brian Austin Green as Metallo from "Smallville"

Posted: August 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Brian Austin Green as Metallo from "Smallville"Submit Comment
Thanks to TV Guide, we now have the first official production photo of Brian Austin Green ("Beverly Hills 90210") as Metallo, a kryptonite-powered cyborg, from the upcoming ninth season of "Smallville." Check it out below.

And according to KryptonSite, David Gallagher ("7th Heaven") and Allison Scagliotti ("Warehouse 13") will be joining the new season as well, as The Wonder Twins Zan and Jayna. The characters are alien siblings who unlock transformative powers within one another upon uttering the phrase "Wonder Twin powers, activate!"

Metallo is set to appear in the first two episodes, while the Wonder Twins will be featured in the fifth. The new season is set to kick-off on September 25th, 8PM EST.

Fans can also expect to see General Zod and Clark Kent in his Superman suit (sort of).

Metallo Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: TV Guide, KryptonSite, MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OneTime writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 7:31:43 PM

whats smallville ...
defiant1 writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 7:42:58 PM

ok, so in one show he's fighting robots, and in this one he is a robot. got it.
Ranger writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 8:05:34 PM

I wonder if Megan will be going up to Vancouver regularly to service Brian.
Agent Calavera writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 8:26:02 PM

is Smallville where the borrowers live?
Skywalker121289 writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 9:48:42 PM

@Agent Calavera: lol
FBO writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 9:55:35 PM

This girl just got casted into a show called SMALLvillle... if that's not irony I don't know what is
Caveman 007 writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 9:59:49 PM

He looks a little bit like Iron Man.
Vexatious Disease writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 10:08:47 PM

ha ha SMALLville thats funny
thedotsays writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 10:22:17 PM

You know, it's utterly disappointing to see a show with soooooo much promise and potential just waste away down the toilet.
It's like they went way beyond out of their way to disassociate this show from the regular Superman lore and that's where they screwed up. Granted, the idea of an alternate storyline was great and this could have easily been one of the best shows but horrible writting and too much effort into distancing itself while cramming far too much DC lore into this show just ruined it. Hell, you can't even go cult status with this show it's so bad. This show is easily in my top 5 of greatest TV disappointents of all time. And there's no saving it at all.
minkowski writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 11:14:53 PM

"we now have the first official production photo of Brian Austin Green ("Beverly Hills 90210") as Metallo"

An 'actor' better known for who he's f*cked rather than the films he's appeared in.

"a kryptonite-powered cyborg, from the upcoming ninth season of "Smallville." Check it out below."

You know, I'm not sure, but wearing your power source on the outside's probably not a good idea. Sure, Supes can't touch you, but everyone else can.

The show looks terrible. It makes Heroes look watchable.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 11:25:10 PM

I bless the day I decided never to watch an episode of this show. Commercials make it look like Superman meets Buffy the Vampire Slayer. Any show that has to employ a washed up actor with a 20 year old coke habbit has got some serious problems. And the f*ckin Wonder Twins? Really, how gay is this show?
Ranger writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 12:08:59 AM

Smallville is so gay...

That within 30 minutes of watching any episode, the viewer will crap out a rainbow colored gerbil!

THAT's how gay Smallville is.
minkowski writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 12:22:45 AM

No, it's worse than gay. Even gay stuff has a purpose to someone, somewhere.
minkowski writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 12:24:09 AM

It's so gay, after an episode, you go around yelling "they're magically delicious!".
aioros writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 12:51:57 AM

Good picture! but i came here looking the photos of vanessa hudgens! where are they?
Ranger writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 1:10:22 AM

I do not like Smallville.

(I'm keeping my posts clean for WP viewers... thank you).
acslaterson writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 1:54:15 AM

Man, he looks like he got on the coke binge diet. Haha, guess he has to keep up with Fox.

"Fans can also expect to see General Zod and Clark Kent in his Superman suit (sort of)."

You mean C.K. is going to stop shopping at Target for his blue t-shirts and red jacket? Seriously, the costume people on this show are r-tards.

The Wonder Twins? Really? I thought they only appeared on Superfriends and never in the actual comics(I don't read DC, correct me if I am wrong). I was going to DVR this next season just to see if any of the fight scenes get any better, it is definitely on the fence at this point.
tolgaboy writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 3:40:46 AM

buy him a suit and get rid of lana
telur writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 3:50:47 AM

i can't believe this guy can sleep with megan fox
SACdaddy writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 8:19:20 AM

@acslateron: Megan Fox was like 5 years old when BAG first hit the slopes. Now she's just another new shiney dish to blow rails on. Now, I don't do coke, but if Fox sprinkled a gram on that greasy little belly of hers I'd put Tony Montana to shame.
i3u7n5 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 8:44:32 AM

Stuff like this is exactly why I never bothered watching that Smallville nonsense.
scarface85 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 9:22:38 AM

sh*t in his superman suit? how gay would that look?
scarface85 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 9:25:29 AM

@minkowski: lmao
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 11:28:47 AM

I was surprised to see this show was still on the air. I stopped watching after Season 3 or 4 I think. It just became so bizarre and more of a teen soap opera with some visual effects. I remember tuning in one day out of curiosity to see that Lana Lang was a vigilante. LOL what a joke.
BlueMobius writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 12:29:54 PM

I'm gonna throw in some support. I'm a HUGE Superman fan and have never missed an episode of Smallville. Honestly, the show does serialized comics right and they have to be doing something right because the show has not only been running for nine successful years, it has outlasted the network it started on. The show is campy sometimes, sure, and the actors range from meh to fantastic, but what makes the show fun is being a fan and seeing how they tackle iconic DC heroes and villains.

This version of Metallo looks great. Once again, it looks as if he could possibly exist in the world. Now, the Wonder Twins are an interesting and bizarre choice but I look forward to seeing what they do. Since you guys don't watch the show, you didn't see them do Mr. Myxptlk (I'm spelling that wrong, I know) but they were even able to pull off that character in a fresh, interesting way.

Ultimately, I say you guys shouldn't judge a show because it hits its target audience: Die-hard Supes fans and young adults. The show is fun to watch for those of us who've watched the soap opera-light plot line from the beginning. No one is asking any of you to watch and besides, it gives someone for you to make fun of and complain about. I'm beginning to think that's all any of you have going for them. Find a little joy in what you watch instead of trying to rip apart everything you've never seen.
goeygogo writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 12:47:31 PM

where the f is rosenbaum at!!
Ranger writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 12:54:02 PM

@BM - great post.

I too am a HUGE Supes fan. I got to see Christopher Reeve in person film his movies, while I was a comic collector.

I can not fault you one bit for being a fan of the show. I have close friends that have (as yourself) never missed an episode. And I did (way back when) did see Mr. Myxptlk (I'm spelling that wrong too...lol). It's great you have taken it for the serialized, TV soap opera is has become (well defined by the way).

I have posted on almost every Smallville post on WP that were I a producer, I would have dragged this out for as long as I could as well. It'll make for a great boxset when the time comes!

I'm a bit more old school. Unless I see some Fortress training of Kal-El, he drops Lana like a bad habit. Unless I see General Zod here kicking ass and taking names... Luthor (dead or isn't he? I'm no longer curious... I have stopped watching the show)... then I just don't watch it my friend.

You're a fan... they're lucky. But the show has lost LEGIONS of fans over the past few years (you will have to admit that... not just myself).

But good post. I hope they end the story with Clark receiving his training in the Fortress, or the real nasty, bitter Zod shows up... SOMETHING!
thedotsays writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 2:26:18 PM

@Blue, I like your point and I too WAS a diehard fan. So diehard in fact, that I still haven't missed an episode even though I'm utterly disappointed with the show. It's like a battered wife sticking out in a marraige just hoping the next ep will be better. I will honestly say unlike you, my patience is wearing thin. Sure the guest spots were great. I loved seeing an appearance of a future time Superman cohort. I got geeked just as much as the next fan. But my point is that when they rely too heavily on that but still choose to try and distance themselves from the Superman lore, I can't cosign them much longer. If you want to distance yourself then introduce new characters more than future existing ones. Kudos to the folks behind the show for keeping the balance in favor of the story and away from the action but when the story starts to slip and you turn to the action for relief and that fails, you start to lose hope. I mean hell, he's still not flying!!! I wasn't wishing they go into a full fledged Superman weekly with him in tights and all, that would be the end of it. But ifthis is the last season, then they could have at least built things up to have this last season be a Superman: Year One type season. I mean damn, he's not even considered Superman (by title) and he's already faced nearly all his foes. To me, I'm just left thinking "OK so where do we go from here?"
I give them credit also for their attempt to stay away from the lore. This show would be a lot less interesting if I watched each week knowing he's eventually going to be the Supes we all know. It would have been like the begining of the first Superman movie stretched out over 9 years. Not at all interesting. I will watch this season and like every other season, I will hope things get better.

Oh and @OneTime, dope name, dope avatar.
Ranger writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 2:45:48 PM

One episode of Smallville was Clark learning he had 'Super Sneezes'... f*ck me.
bacci40 writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 12:16:08 AM

the wonder twins??? only jar jar binks is a worse character than those two gay freaks
Ranger writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 2:08:33 AM

I don't know who the Twins are... but if they suck worse that Jar Jar... Smallville has just saved me another hour a week of my time.
lawman writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 2:10:38 PM

Smallville is definitly gay! 15 minutes in and I am backing up into door knobs and riding my bike around with no seat!
goeygogo writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 1:51:14 AM

@ ranger and thedotsays

really good posts! actually insightful!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved