WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Werner Herzog's "My Son, My Son, What Have Ye Done" Trailer

Posted: August 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Werner HerzogSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for the upcoming David Lynch-produced "My Son, My Son, What Have Ye Done," starring Michael Shannon and Willem Dafoe. Check it out below.

Plot: Inspired by true events, the story is of ancient myth and modern madness. Brad Macallam, an aspiring actor performing in a Greek tragedy, commits the crime he is to enact in the play by killing his mother. The mystery unfolds in a series of flashbacks displaying the psychological destruction of the killer set off by an ill-fated white-water kayaking trip in a distant land.

The new movie is directed by Werner Herzog, who will be premiering it at the Toronto International Film Festival next month along with his "Bad Lieutenant" remake, starring Nicolas Cage.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
dandythelion writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 5:26:27 AM

it's Ye not You
VDODSON writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 5:29:11 AM

To be, or not to be... Man, I went on a date with Lindsey Lohan last night, and boy does my c*ck itch.
alexgi writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 5:57:33 AM

Thanks dandythelion, it is fixed.
minkowski writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 6:39:59 AM

Wait till it changes color, dies, falls off and hits the ground like a Vermont autumn leaf.

"the story is of ancient myth and modern madness. Brad Macallam, an aspiring actor performing in a Greek tragedy, commits the crime he is to enact in the play by killing his mother. The mystery unfolds in a series of flashbacks displaying the psychological destruction of the killer set off by an ill-fated white-water kayaking trip in a distant land."

You know call me crazy, but I'm STILL having a hard time figuring out just what exavtly this film is supposed to be about.

And no, I don't nedd anyone explaining the plot, but you'd think the synopsis could be a little less..opaque.
darkknight1985 writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 8:39:54 AM

It's David Lynch for crying out loud. The only person who can understand his films is the man himself.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 10:42:07 AM

Herzog is a great director, I'll give him the benefit of the doubt
SACdaddy writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 11:08:47 AM

Nice casting Lynch! Shannon(Bug), Sevigny(American Psycho, Big Love), and Dafoe(Boondock Saints) are like the best independent film actors a modest budget can buy. They'll be great for weird Lynch/Herzog material. That being said, I still dont know what f*ck is going on in any of Lynch's movies and Lost Highway still creeps me out! Hopefully if its based on a true story it will make more sense. I doubt it.
Elrey16 writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 11:12:32 AM

looks good but what an awful title
dandythelion writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 11:33:42 AM

No Problem : ]
Bob82 writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 1:39:37 PM

This sounded great since I heard Lynch was producing and Herzog directing, I mean, those two together in one film it's like a psychiatrist's wet dream! Now I see the trailer, wich looks amazing, and find out Michael Shannon and Willem Dafoe are the leads (I couldn't know in imdb.com if they were minor characters or not), both are terrific actors (it will be very interesting to see Shannon as the main characters) so my hopes are growing higher and higher. "Bad Lieutenant" seems like a crazy funny movie, but this one looks like a crazy serious movie.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 3:29:55 PM

Man, I hope Shannon gets more work. He was absolutely flawless in Bug and Revolutionary Road, and I hope Herzog can pull out another great performance. Shannon and Dafoe starring each other down or something would be so awesome. This could turn out to be so extraordinary with the particular cast and crew in place.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved