WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: Nicolas Cage's "Bad Lieutenant" Remake

Posted: August 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: Nicolas CageSubmit Comment
Today we have new photos from the upcoming remake of "Bad Lieutenant," starring Nicolas Cage, Val Kilmer, Eva Mendes, Xzibit and Fairuza Balk. Check them out by clicking on the link below.

The original followed the depraved adventures of a corrupt policeman (Harvey Keitel) investigating the rape of a nun. The new film will feature Cage as the titular crooked cop and capture the spirit of the original, with the protagonist's drug intake, accepting sexual favors as bribes and other elements that endeared so many to the 1992 version.

The film is directed by Werner Herzog and is currently set to appear at the Toronto International Film Festival next month.

Click here to read more about "Bad Lieutenant."

Click here to check out the photos

Source: Nu Image Films


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lost_addict writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 5:34:11 AM

eva mendes is so hot
Ranger writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 5:34:16 AM

Well... Xzibit and Cage both owe the tax man... so good for them. X should be pimpin out Mendes.

I'll lead the 'Nun raping is habit forming' for another time.

And Harvey Keitel playing a sc*mbag... what a stretch!
vwkombi writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 6:08:17 AM

Always wondered what a film would be like if Val Kilmer played a nun....
Lander writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 7:02:24 AM

Boobies.
Ari Gold writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 7:11:56 AM

Nicolas Cage as a crooked cop was done sick in 'Snake Eyes'
mdp711 writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 8:00:09 AM

Nicolas Cage is not ageing well.
c-prime writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 9:06:15 AM

Cage looks more and more like Ítzi the Iceman every time I see him. I think he's some kind of prehistoric mummy.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 9:37:50 AM

There was nothing special about the original so why not do a remake? BTW, does anybody know why Xzibit is getting cast so much. I know not many people saw it but he was terrible in X Files: I Want to Believe. That whole movie was lame though. You've got to wonder what casting director are thinking when they mull over casting a rapper in a role. Guess they're all searching for the next 2Pac. They've probably got a better chance of finding a cure for Cage's male patern baldness.
c-prime writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 10:28:23 AM

I saw "The X-Files 2". I guess you could say I wanted to believe it would be a decent movie with only minimal scenes featuring Xzibit. I was let down on both counts.
c-prime writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 10:33:50 AM

"When they axed me if I wanted to be in da 'X-Files' movie, I wuz a lil' surprised cuz I never seen da show before. But then I thought it ova: X-Files. X-zibit. See da resemblence? Neither did I at foist, but then it all made sense: those both start with X's, dawg! From dere, the choice was logicull." - Xzibit
Ranger writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 12:03:00 PM

X - stick with Pimp my Ride! (I love that show).
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 12:19:00 PM

Eva Mendes is and always will be number 1 on my "Hot Chicks List"...i mean thats why i signed up for a WP account when The Spirit came out, so i can talk about how hot & sexy Eva Mendes is!
Ranger writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 12:27:58 PM

I signed up to bone my monitor screen every time Megan Fox news pops up.
Bob82 writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 2:15:35 PM

Nice pictures. Herzog is so cool, I love that funny look he has standing in front of the camera. I would love to be a fly on the wall in the set of one of his movies (now, but especially before!)
Vexatious Disease writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 10:12:27 PM

how c*m rarehunter wants to f*ck ryan and daniel but not nicholas cage?
Ranger writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 10:38:42 PM

Because toupees scare him?
lostwarrior writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 10:45:38 PM

wow they both look like sh*t, val and nic...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved