WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: Whiplash's "Iron Man 2" Suit?

Posted: August 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: WhiplashSubmit Comment
Many of you have already seen shots of Mickey Rourke as the villainous Whiplash from the upcoming "Iron Man" sequel. But the suit he's wearing is one that will eventually become a bit more advanced. But what exactly will it look like?

While we don't know for sure, Marvel's new four-issue of "Iron Man vs Whiplash" comics series may give us an idea. It shows the character in a full-body suit, including a mask, battling Iron Man. Check out the shots below.

The first issue is due out on November 4th and the "Iron Man" sequel, directed by Jon Favreau, is set to hit theaters on May 7th, 2010.

Photos: (click to enlarge)




Click here to read more about "Iron Man 2."

Source: Marvel


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 5:10:26 AM

i have a feeling everyone is gonna disagree when i say that im not feelin this suit.it looks dumb,like something out of a mortal kombat game. i pray to god that this isn't his more advanced suit in the movie.
dandythelion writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 5:17:54 AM

yeah i like the one form the still better, i hope thats it and they don't do too much more to it.
Javicon writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 5:24:19 AM

To me, it's clear that the suit we've seen is a previous version, like the one ironman used first... This shots of Rourke are probably from the first scene he's gonna show up
Ranger writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 5:37:31 AM

Whiplash against Tony... fine.

Whiplash against Iron Man... that's a joke. Iron Man flies well out of the range of his whips. Iron Man nukes Whiplast with a repulsor blast from 200 yards away... roll the credits.

Next, next Summer... Iron Man 3!
VDODSON writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 5:41:29 AM

Iron Man is a badass, I dont see how Whiplash could even put up a fight unless he has some other ability besides the whips.
Ranger writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 5:46:23 AM

Well... from the pics we've seen. He seems to take out Tony's race car at the track. So it's just WL and Tony, sans armor. But yeah... with Stark's armor and the ability to fly, and long distance repulsor rays... this is going to look like the Rodney King beating all over again.
BrandoFresh writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 5:47:14 AM

Oooooh!!! Me likey! I saw this a few days ago. Didn't think this was what they were going for. I'll hold my skepticism until the movie comes out. Or at least until an official trailer is released. But that suit rocks.
wonderBOY writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 5:48:02 AM

if the suit is like that it will be bad in the movie
Last Acting Hero writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 6:11:36 AM

Is that Cyrax??
minkowski writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 6:51:26 AM

I'd rather Scarlett give me the whip lash.
Lander writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 7:00:23 AM

Whiplash's suit is good.

Like it. Hope it's not fake, and hope that Rourke will kick some major ass.
johnny_boy writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 7:39:27 AM

its illogical to think whiplash is gonna fight iron man,being how such an open target he is.favreay has said numerous times that rourkes icharacters have both elements of whiplash and crimson dynamo. so its guaranteed theres gonna be a more advanced suit to go up against iron man.just hope its not gonna look like the comic version we see above.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 7:54:30 AM

Rightly said mink!
Horsemoney5 writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 9:14:50 AM

Bad ass...
acslaterson writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 10:03:53 AM

Man, I thought the majority of the people that came to this site were optimists and loved movies? You guys have become a bunch of Debbie Downers, I am going to have to find a new site now. :-(
minkowski writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 11:09:15 AM

You can't expect people to love everything they see, acslaterson.

And love is only meaningful if it's restricted to that which you think is special. Loving everything only means you love nothing.

Anyway, I look forward to IM2.
acslaterson writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 11:40:48 AM

@ Mink

I love watching movies and I will give pretty much anything a chance. I usually only bash on actors and actresses and directors who have made it in my sh*t list. Sometimes a trailer will not do a film justice but people would rather just bash on the trailer and never see the movie(like people were doing when The Book of Eli trailer debuted a couple of weeks ago). Maybe it is because I always try to go into things with a positive outlook, but the overwhelming negativity of this site is starting to get depressing, that is why I stopped commenting on Super Hero Hype in the first place and came over here.

People are bashing this picture of the COMIC version of the revamped version of Whiplash. How much sense would it make for Rourke to have any exposed skin when his suit is completed? None, because he wants to out due Stark's Iron Man. Plus, War Machine is also going to be in this and all of those bullets that were flying are going to have to be hitting armored targets or the movie will be pretty short. I don't blame the commenters, what was written above is misleading compared to the title because they are pics from the comics and they may not have even read what was written.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 11:51:30 AM

I CAN'T WAIT FOR SPIDER MAN 3
Ranger writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 11:56:29 AM

A flaw with Iron Man 1...

When Pepper looks at Tony's armor and asks: 'Are those bullet holes?!' So, I'm guessing at that point the 'Invincible' Iron Man doesn't exist even though he says in that same movie his armor is titanium. So how it got bullet holes... I have no idea.

As for Black Widow lashing me with her whip... bring it on baby... BRING IT ON!!!
SACdaddy writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 11:59:33 AM

All this over a suit. They've been showing this picture of Rourke since they started filming the movie. Its obviously not the final product. Skepticism hasn't had much effect at the box office lately (GIJoe) so stop moaning. People bitch and negativity sells, it as American as apple pie. Just keep the positivity coming to balance it out and everything should be cool.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 12:02:40 PM

@spooky: You're a funny mofo!
vip3r22 writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 12:03:06 PM

This guy looks like Vega from Street Fighter f*cked Cyrax from Mortal Kombat...and this pooped out. Still exicted to see IM 2 though.
coldplayesence writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 12:04:02 PM

I don't like neither of those whiplash's suits. But i'll watch the film anyway
Ranger writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 12:12:49 PM

I'm awaiting the IM2 spin-off:

BLACK WIDOW: RISE OF THE NIPPLES!
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 12:23:44 PM

more interested in Scarlett's suit...
skatemaster62 writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 12:56:40 PM

i agree.. and hope this is more of like a mock 1 mock 2 and 3 type thing would be badass
Bob82 writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 2:27:04 PM

It looks OK, but with both shoulders protected and no mask, definitely. I know it doesn't make sense if safety is important, but Mickey's badass grin will do fine. ;)
Blade12322 writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 2:43:25 PM

who thinks the suit is fake? it was shown in the leaked trailer
borat writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 5:18:50 PM

looks like vega from street fighter
Ranger writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 5:27:33 PM

Oh yeah?! Well you look like Borat from the movie!
Bob82 writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 6:34:21 PM

^^ LOL!
Vexatious Disease writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 10:02:29 PM

micky rourke in that suit looks like my last g/f's mom
Vexatious Disease writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 10:02:30 PM

micky rourke in that suit looks like my last g/f's mom
Ranger writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 10:33:42 PM

Ouch!
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 10:43:50 PM

Eh hopefully the film is better than the first. I'm not really impressed or down on anything I've seen so far, really just kind of apathetic towards it. Love Robert Downy though, great actor.
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 10:51:09 PM

I dont mind it- though the mask looks like a cyborg Vega from Street Fighter- but realistically Whiplash NEEDS some armour guys...

How's it going to be a plausible fight between Iron Man and a guy in a metal wifebeater? He'd have a severed limb in moments.

haha Give him more suit!
lokopr writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 11:46:25 PM

Fraveau said that Rourke is playing Whiplash and Crymson Dynamo at the same time, he's first one and then the other one...so im gonna keep waiting cuz i don't know what to expect from them...but it sure looks awesome
lostwarrior writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 6:54:50 PM

well until now the movie has sounded so good, im not trying to be too judgemental, so im hoping they dont come of campy cuz honestly this is the 1st pic of the movie that imnot crazy about... and wow, things feel kinda slow on this site now.. i guess we need to wait for megan fox, coleman, and lohan to make sometype of news just for us to be entertained...
Ranger writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 2:10:03 AM

Oh... thx. for THAT 3-WAY IMAGE LW!!!!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved