WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bob Hoskins Talks "Who Framed Roger Rabbit" Sequel

Posted: August 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bob Hoskins Talks "Who Framed Roger Rabbit" SequelSubmit Comment
Back in April, director Robert Zemeckis (Beowulf) revealed that he's considering making a sequel to "Who Framed Roger Rabbit."

He now tells MTV News that he has already met with actor Bob Hoskins, star of the original film, about reprising his role of private investigator Eddie Valiant. "He loves Eddie Valiant and he would love to do it," Zemeckis said. "We talk about it and it's something we are thinking about."

But when MTV caught up with Hoskins, he said that he has no plans of returning for a "Roger Rabbit" sequel. "The thing is, you act with cartoons, you got to be able to bounce off the walls like a cartoon," he explained. "So I'm too old. I'm too old now."

So even though Zemeckis wants the 66-year-old Haskins in the new installment, it seems that he will have to find another actor. "I think he could do a sequel," said Hoskins. "He wouldn't be able to do it with me. I'm too old!"

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 5:15:12 AM

least he's real about how hes too old to do this sh*t again.plus for a stupid movie like roger rabbit u wont need valiant again.just make it modern and have him bore us all with some other guy.
VDODSON writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 5:26:16 AM

Roger Rabbit has always been, and will always be c*nt. Seeing Jessica Rabbit on the big screen made beastiality popular. I wouldnt mind though seeing Gary Coleman playing Bob Hoskin's swollen nutsack.
vwkombi writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 6:07:30 AM

Sounds like another Hollywood fast money scheme. Wait for the DVDrup me thinks.
vwkombi writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 6:09:35 AM

DVDrip*
Lander writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 7:04:32 AM

More hallucinations with toon heroes? Hell yeah.
Lander writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 7:05:12 AM

"DVDrup me thinks."

"Hulk Smash" style of talking?
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 7:52:55 AM

i love this movie but come on....nothing will beat the first....christopher lloyd played an excellent villain....would be cool to see hoskins come back if anything though...a roger rabbit sequel would be a lot of other movies out there today
Sonic writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 7:56:02 AM

Just hope Jessica Rabbit is in this.
mdp711 writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 8:04:52 AM

<<<< i think I'll take a piss on Zemeckis's leg...
Johnny Neat writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 9:59:36 AM

Which is why it's called acting. Anyhow money talks like it always does.
vip3r22 writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 11:39:19 AM

He'd probably come back in the sequel as a cameo and they'll bring in someone young like Zac Efron or some sh*t.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 11:50:15 AM

Under a few conditions:
1. CGI Rabbit.
2. Direct to DVD.
3. Never gets released due to studio politics.
4. Then force Shigeru Miyamoto to write/direct a Super Mario Bros. Remake, with Bob Hoskins as a cameo.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 12:15:55 PM

I'm definitely down with Christopher Lloyd making an appearance somewhere in this flick (because he's awesome and was great in the first) and a cameo from Hoskins, and definitely definitely definitely (sounding like Rainman) Jessica Rabbit...i mean c'mon....shes smokin for a toon
geek is good writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 1:06:59 PM

zemeckis ought to get harrison ford for this then, he is always game for sh*t like this and age is definitely not a problem for him besides chances are this crap-o is gonna be motion capture since zemeckis long ago left real movies to alleged real filmmakers. such as.... mmmm whats his name
eddie499 writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 3:39:48 PM

Might work. Old-fashioned live action/animation has to be the way. CG would kill it for me.
swoooop writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 5:21:28 PM

I would do Jessica Rabbit in a second. seriosly, its all the time I would need.
Does that make me a Animefile, and pretty lousy inn bed??
Skywalker121289 writes:
on August 19th, 2009 at 12:35:32 PM

Bob was great in Hook.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved