WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bruce Willis Confirms "Expendables" Cameo

Posted: August 17th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bruce Willis Confirms "Expendables" CameoSubmit Comment
After Sylvester Stallone announced his upcoming "The Expendables" movie, a rumor spread that Bruce Willis was in-talks to join the cast already comprised of Jason Statham, Jet Lee, Mickey Rourke, Dolph Lundgren and Arnold Schwarzenegger.

Now, Willis has confirmed to MTV News that he is leaving time open in his schedule to shoot a cameo for the film. "I haven't united with them," he said. "I'm waiting for a call from Sly about when we’re going to try and make that happen."

Willis continued: "I don't know anything about [my character] yet, haven't seen any pages yet, but I'm excited about it."

The only thing he knows at this point is that his scene will involve himself, Schwarzenegger and Stallone together on camera. "That's the concept," he said. "That's the plan."

Click here to read more about "The Expendables."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 68 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 6:49:08 PM

This film will be epic, I cant wait to see all the cast together.

Well done Sly for getting the gang together before it was too late.
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 6:59:57 PM

Well... this is a bit old, because they're done filming and into post production already.

But still... f*cking sweet!

Oh, sorry if that offends the whiners. Go email Alex, you f*cking tugs!

Sly... is still da Man!
lostwarrior writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 7:10:38 PM

f*ck yeah, this is looking better by each posting, even if its late news on here. Sly is getting sh*t done and hopefully getting done right. And ranger I never knew people could get their pinks all twisted up by what some one on line would say. I mean come on, your one of the funniest ones on here, and they get offended, f*cking haters... Just cuz they either have no sense of humor or they dont have wit they have to bitch, its not your problem they cant deal with it ignore you or fire back..
Ari Gold writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 7:12:56 PM

f*ck yes! This movie is going to be sick!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 7:40:59 PM

Meh.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 8:06:20 PM

Didn't news come out that this is going to be PG-13? If it's true, then I've lost interest
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 8:21:13 PM

Thx. LW. Well... they're just whiners throughout their lives... not just here I suspect. They're not bright enough to contribute in any interesting way, and as their parents may have gotten tired of suckling them into their 20's and 30's, they go to Alex on here for breast-feeding.

You've given me many chuckles on here as well my friend (as I just posted in the Bourne thread... lol!).
lostwarrior writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 8:26:53 PM

@ Ranger. K man ive been out of the loop for a couple of days, HoneyMoon (havana)with the now MISS, so whats up with whinners, and why are we being censored now????
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 8:30:14 PM

Oh a bunch of mangina's on here apparently whined to Alex that my posts are offensive (which I took as a compliment, meaning they're not able to compete nor contribute). Worse thing was the Moderator gave them his ear. Now, if I offended the Moderator, I could understand... but that was not said to me.

Oh, Whiners... lick my nuts!
scarface85 writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 8:40:56 PM

this is great! i love this film
scarface85 writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 8:42:04 PM

jean claude vandame should be pulling a shotgun trigger in to his head
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 8:42:13 PM

bruce willis is great...he hasn't even done anything remotely bad...still can't get enough of the 5th element...anybody remember him voicing 'bruno: the kid'?...that was fun...it also explains why 'look who's talking 3' wasn't as great
lostwarrior writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 9:01:20 PM

^^^ yeah he did before die hard, HUDSON HAWK, Blind date and the color of night, are just a few, but its been a long time since he has had a dud at the box office...
lostwarrior writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 9:02:03 PM

and the 5th element whats difficult about understanding that. I mean were not talking about Lohan, are we?
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 9:16:10 PM

...snicker...


jrryr8 writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 9:23:32 PM

So this is officially Planet Hollywood: The Movie.

Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 9:27:58 PM

Pretty much. Without the Sheen (Charlie).
lost_addict writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 9:45:05 PM

Willis:"I don't know anything about my character yet,haven't seen any pages yet,but I'm excited about it."

sounds like samuel jackson moto.
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 9:53:20 PM

lol... how true.
lostwarrior writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 9:57:31 PM

well if they are planning on making this a trilogy, depending hopefully on the box office not the cast. I hope that they get willis, and arnie back for more...
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 10:13:31 PM

And VanDamme, Seagal and Coleman.
lostwarrior writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 10:18:27 PM

naw seagal wont cuz the producers wont suck his c*ck they way he demands. jcvd wont because he is too busy being a fluffer on the set of colemans new snuff film...
Rich k writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 10:27:28 PM

This is cool, but i think he should of been in it.
lostwarrior writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 10:28:56 PM

^^^ which one??? COLEMAN !!?
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 10:53:07 PM

Who else?
minkowski writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 10:55:35 PM

"Willis:"I don't know anything about my character yet,haven't seen any pages yet,but I'm excited about it."

sounds like samuel jackson moto.'

Sounds like the words of a man who loves his job (acting).
Bob82 writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 11:44:16 PM

"The only thing he knows at this point is that his scene will involve himself, Schwarzenegger and Stallone together on camera."

Sounds like that scene won't have any meaning in the movie other than show them together, just for fun... but who the f*ck cares?! This movie is getting better with every news that pops out! It will rock, definitely!
SACdaddy writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 11:59:55 PM

They should rename this movie Pumping Iron 3: Hollywood Muscle. Don't want to start no sh*t but I guess there was no room for Carl "Action Jackson" Weathers or Wesley Snipes in this testosterone ensemble. They've been in 5 of Stallone's movies already! Come on, give a brotha a chance.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 12:03:54 AM

Before the jokes start, Wesley isn't in prison yet.
telur writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 12:31:44 AM

The only thing he knows at this point is that his scene will involve himself, Schwarzenegger and Stallone together on camera. "That's the concept," he said. "That's the plan." -----> ...and they bring 'Planet Hollywood" resto's flag
minkowski writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 1:36:25 AM

The biggest regret I think, regarding the 80s and even the early nineties, is that we never saw Stallone and Schwarzeneggar together in he same film. What a shame.

And Last Action Hero doesn't count.

In MY WORLD, they would've taken Red Heat, tossed that Belushi guy and put Stallone in. Made Arnie somewhat comical and totally out of touch with American culture. On part Tango and Cash, one part Bad Boys. I REALLY think that would've been an awesome action flick.

And no black guys in The Expendables? Well, Weathers is kinda old, no more than the other guys for sure, but I have a feeling he's not kept in shape. If he has, he should've been included. Now, Snipes would'nt have worked and I'm not sure I would've wanted to ask him to appear. Maybe a cameo, sure but not more. He kinda fills the screen. He's not one to play second fiddle to anyone, thats for sure.
Ari Gold writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 1:37:18 AM

@sac

No he isn't in prison, but he isn't allowed to leave the country! So Im sure Wesley will be in the sequel! There is no way this wont make money! Anyone with balls is going to want to see this!!
Ari Gold writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 1:40:48 AM

Terry Crews is in it! He's pretty black!
vwkombi writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 1:43:14 AM

f*ck YES! God, if this movie sucks i'll kill myself, because then i'll no that there will never be anything work looking forward to every again.

And correct me if i'm wrong, but isn't Terry Crews the token badass black muthaf*cka in this?
Ranger writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 1:45:22 AM

@Mink - Red Heat (which we all know Arnie gave up starring in Die Hard to do) worked with Belushi because he was the street-wise, undisciplined, slob wise-ass to Arnie's Military(ish) Red War Machine. I don't think Stallone would have worked as well in that.

And Mink... buddy. Don't mention Tango & Cash again... ever... please! Some of my dinner just backed up!

Even Stallone wouldn't have worked in the original Predator with Arnie, because everyone but Arnie bought it.

If they had an original (non T&C) idea for a movie for those 2 to have partnered way back when... then yes! That would have been something. Then again... remember both their salaries commanding a huge part of movies (which were a lot cheaper back then). I think it was salaries keeping them apart. With the Expendables... I figure Sly got them all together for nostalgia.
minkowski writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 1:46:00 AM

"Terry Crews is in it! He's pretty black!"

How the f*ck do I keep forgetting about that dude? And Lungren too.
minkowski writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 1:58:06 AM

"If they had an original (non T&C) idea for a movie for those 2 to have partnered way back when... then yes!"

That was EXACTLY what I was thinking, but you know how all the buddy movies back then looked so much alike, so 'original' would've been a stretch I think. But a buddy action movie would've been awesome. That was were I was going with this.

"Red Heat (which we all know Arnie gave up starring in Die Hard to do)'

Worked oout well for Willis and Die Hard, not so much for that sh*tty film Read Heat and Arnold.

I mentioned Red Heat because it is, IMO, one of the worst Arnie films. It's no Junior, but it's pretty awful. I was looking for a way to rebuild that film in my mind into something I would EVER consider watching again. hence my Stallone/Schwarzeneggar mashup.

'I don't think Stallone would have worked as well in that. "

That's why I mentioned Tango and Cash. Stallon is the dapper side of the equation. Smooth. Well-dressed and clean. He's the white Will Smith from Bad Boys. Arnie's almost a Ukrainian farm hick, full of Soviet bravado and laconic speech patterns but simlistic, corny and almost dorky.

'Even Stallone wouldn't have worked in the original Predator with Arnie, because everyone but Arnie bought it."

Well, I didn't nor would I have ever, suggested Predator having Stallone. Predator is perfect the way it is, Red Heat...not so much. What a peice of sh*t. But not as bad as Raw Deal.

'Then again... remember both their salaries commanding a huge part of movies (which were a lot cheaper back then). I think it was salaries keeping them apart. "

Yeah, immediately thought of that, Still, it could've happened. Can you imagine the box office draw from the male demographic back in the eighties if those two had starred in a GOOD buddy action film, a hard 80s R rated flick with tons of action and explosions and chase scenes?

omg. I think I just came. Which reminds me:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4pXfHLUlZf4
Ranger writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 2:18:06 AM

I'll check out that link in a second Mink.

Yeah.... Jr. and Raw Deal... ugh!

They still could have done the buddy flick. In Twins... both Arnie and Danny took back-end ticket sales deals (as did Cruise for Born on the 4th) - so yeah, it could have (and should have) been done.

Oi... Raw Deal and Jr. There's the rest of my dinner! Thx. Mink!
Ranger writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 2:21:44 AM

lol... funny vid.
minkowski writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 2:30:50 AM

"Oi... Raw Deal and Jr. There's the rest of my dinner! Thx. Mink!"

lol.

And yeah, that j*zz in my pants was a bit 'juvenile' but what sells it to me is the expressions on those guys faces. hilarioous
Duffman writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 2:31:51 AM

mark my words, this will replace roadhouse for all those self proclaimed billy badass's to go home and jerk off to
minkowski writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 2:33:04 AM

Here's one for cameron douglas but NOT Wesley Snipes.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 2:45:19 AM

The Expendables is of course a dream come true, but I have to admit that I'm a little surprised (not from you of course Mink) by the Red Heat hate. That movie had everything that made Walter Hill movies awesome back in the day (huge hand guns that sound like cannons, really tough bad guys, greasy bars and urban back alleys as the settings). Best of all, its the only movie where Arnold plays a badass Russian (he's Austrian but close enough)! Please tell me you've seen the Simpson's episodes where McBain pimps the green Gumby sports jacket from Red Heat, classic! The only thing worse than hatin on RH is hatin on Raw Deal! That's the first movie that Arnie really starts throwing people around (casino one-man-wrecking crew) and droppin the classic one liners --"Why did you take his girlfriend's jewlery" Arnie's reply-- "Intimidation". Lets not also forget Arnold's great drunk scene with Steven Spielberg's wife. You just can't beat Arnold in his prime!
Ranger writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 2:54:56 AM

@Mink... lol on #328. Yeah... fitting.

I liked Red Heat. I thought it was Karma that saw Willis get Die Hard and Arnie the better fitting RH. It was a perfect fit for Arnie. In that movie he said his Dad was a cop (well, Brown Shirt for the Nazi's really... potato's, po-tat-o's). But Arnie... the stone cold kick-ass, disciplined, Iron Curtain/Jawed Cop. Priceless. And the shape he was in back then... top notch.
minkowski writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 3:01:10 AM

They both suck d*ck. Raw Heat and Raw Deal are trash. Both films totally waste Arnold in one dull action scene after another. When you've seen Arnold in a film like T2 or True Lies, films like Raw Deal and Red Heat look like commercials for anti-diarrhea medicine.

And let's look at it like this. Raw Deal has an IMDb rating of 4.9. That means enough people hate the f*cking film. Red Heat has a 5.6, only a little better. T2 has an 8.2, True Lies a 7.2. True Lies would have an even higher rating if all the sickening pansies didn't downrate it for it's politically incorrect take on terrorism.

If you're going to use an action powerhouse like Arnold, use him right. Neither film got close.

"That movie had everything that made Walter Hill movies awesome back in the day"

Funny you say that. Red Heat is one of Walter Hill's WORST user rated 80s films, if not THE worst. I couldn't find one from that decade with a lower rating. Even Another 48HRs has a higher rating. People must not like it for a reason, huh? And Raw Deal is rated even worse! And these aren't critics, these are people like you and me who watched the same film.

So here's a nickle Sac, go buy yourself a clue.
Ranger writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 3:07:35 AM

T2 and True Lies... all Cameron my friend. I agree with all you said (but I still like Arnie's character in RH - was the movie good... no. Was Arnie entertaining...yet, Belushi tried too hard, but look at the force he was playing against). I mean... Cameron can even make Tom Arnold funny!!! T2 and TL's are in a Arnie category all their own. That's like pitting a Kia against the McLaren F1 of movies.
Ranger writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 3:11:32 AM

And you posted it well in the Avatar thread Mink. Cameron can do no wrong (he hasn't... ever). The guy can do (market, leaks, sell tickets to a partial movie)... he's da Man. The only Oscar Arnie may ever see will be the Lifetime Achievement Award. Yet 2 of Arnie's best movies are with James. That's an amazing feat.
minkowski writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 3:11:50 AM

'I liked Red Heat. I thought it was Karma that saw Willis get Die Hard and Arnie the better fitting RH. It was a perfect fit for Arnie."

What worked well, I think is that Willis doesn't LOOK like a hero. Arnie does, massively. I mean, Willis was on Moonlighting before that! He doesn't look like an Eastwood, so it set the film up BEAUTIFULLY to have this ordinary Joe cop guy get caught up in a really bad situation, get all cut up and beat to sh*t and STILL come out on top.

In a way, Willis' believable ordinariness SOLD Die Hard as an everyman hero film. Ordinary guys might relate, or think, "hey, I could be a hero like John McClane too!". I think that's a large part of the films appeal and success.

Had Arnie starred, with his rippling muscles, chisled jaw, booming cannon of a voice and enormous frame, his presence would've turned Die Hard into more of a True Lies without the genius of Cameron. You lose that everyman appeal. It starts to look like the big badass has come to clean town. I mean, how can you look at a guy like Arnie and think "he's going to get really hurt" or "that guys going to get killed"? You can't. Die Hard starts to imitate (at that point in time, yet to be made) Last Action Hero at that point.

Arnie comes across invincible, undestructable, and to see him scaling around in ventilation shafts with a worried voice talking about "how the f*ck do I keep getting into these siuations" would look unintentionally comical to me, at least. not to mention how does a guy that size get into a shaft like that, but ok, whatever.
Ranger writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 3:15:26 AM

I said that the day I saw Die Hard. 'I'm glad Arnie didn't take it!' for exactly the reasons you said. Were the Govenator in it, you'd know from the opening credits who was going to win that one. With Willis... average Joe is right. Again, Karma steps in and makes right what a casting agent was trying to f*ck up.
minkowski writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 3:27:21 AM

Looks like 'fate', for once, did it's job and thwarted Hollywood's boneheaded decisions.
Ranger writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 3:28:20 AM

I'm just waiting for that Karmic Wheel to run over Lohan.
minkowski writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 3:32:45 AM

LOL. I hope Fate and her sister Karma are using the snow chains.


And luck you, getting to see Die Hard in theaters. And until you said something, I had no idea Arnie was set to star in Die Hard. Is that on IMDb Pro? Lucky ba..
SACdaddy writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 3:37:27 AM

I'll never understand what the f*ck an IMDB or RT rating has to do with me. I really don't need a user rating to confirm how I feel about a film.

Raw Deal and Red Heat were films from the beginning of Arnold's career. They were much smaller productions than any of the films Mink promoted but they were also Arnold at his purest appeal. They spotlight Arnold's flaws (his inability to deliver lines) and his greatest assets (sheer physical domination of other human beings). In the long run these film were mere building blocks in a historic career but they were also very necessary in building his larger than life image that opened doors for all his future success.
Ranger writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 3:38:16 AM

It's a story from way back. Remember when McClane finds all that C4 and det cord wired up, and reports on to his cop buddy on the walkie- talkie that there's enough explosives in the roof to send Arnold Schwarzenegger into orbit? That was their homage to Arnie for backing out of the movie.
Ranger writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 3:41:54 AM

Re: Die Hard - Bruce Willis was the fifth choice for the main character. It originally went to Arnold Schwarzenegger, then Sylvester Stallone, then Burt Reynolds, then Richard Gere before Willis got it.

Talk about fate for Willis!
Ranger writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 3:42:39 AM

@SAC - very true.
minkowski writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 4:02:55 AM

'Raw Deal and Red Heat were films from the beginning of Arnold's career. They were much smaller productions than any of the films Mink promoted but they were also Arnold at his purest appeal. They spotlight Arnold's flaws (his inability to deliver lines) and his greatest assets (sheer physical domination of other human beings). In the long run these film were mere building blocks in a historic career but they were also very necessary in building his larger than life image that opened doors for all his future success."

Very true, Sac, but NONE of that has any bearing on whether they're GOOD films. None at all. Totally irelevant. I mean, DeathRace 2000 starred Stallone, and that's something of a cult classic, but it's still absolute trash.

And I mention IMDb simply because you implied my Red Heat 'hating' was more of a 'lone wolf' or singlular voice complaint. I listed the ratings to simply illustrate that they, these two films, ARE NOT generally well regarded films by people who actually watch films for entertainment. Period.

And casually, T2s and True Lies higher ratings mean that they are considered, on the whole, better films. In other words, those films very much heled make Arnie into more than a disposable action actor, not the other way around, though I gather he helped make them the classics we all know. Had someone else starred, I think they would've still been great films. Perhaps even better.

So, those two are GENUINELY good films, IMO, whereas RH and RD are arguably NOT. In fact, without the genius of Cameron, Arnie would've have made RD and RH lackluster films until he decided to run for governor. In FACT, had he continued on that path, making comparative junk, without Cameron, he very well might've entered politics earlier.

The fact is, RH and RD are not well regarded films. I don't like them and I'm not alone. Cameron made Arnold the superstar (Ivan Reitman with Kindergarten Cop didn't hurt) and without him, Arnie might be pumping gas or working alongside another relatively failed immigrant action actor by the name of Jean Claude van Damme.
minkowski writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 4:04:20 AM

casually=causally, not that anyone gives a sh*t.
Ranger writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 4:10:27 AM

Re: RH - Walter Hill - thinking Arnold Schwarzenegger was too muscular, asked him to lose ten pounds for his role and James Belushi, to gain ten pounds.

Like 10 pounds on or off of Arnie would make a difference?!

minkowski writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 4:16:14 AM

LOL. Schwarzeneggar lost ten pounds of FAT, and Belushi GAINED ten fat pounds. jk. Belushi wasn't in bad shape back then. Too bad he got saddled so often with the utterly forgettable sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 4:22:36 AM

And I want to extend a heartfelt apology to Sac. I'm sorry if I offended you by not liking the movies you like. In the future, I'll try to align my cinematic tastes with yours. Will you ever forgive me?
lost_addict writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 4:50:03 AM

is that you in the profile picture,mink?
minkowski writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 6:46:32 AM

Why? If you've got something insulting to say, save it. I don't give a sh*t. Besides, I've heard them all.
Sonic writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 7:32:49 AM

This movie is going to ROCK.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 8:22:44 AM

@mink: No problems here I just needed some sleep. Reminiscing over old Arnie movies gets tiring. BTW, I wasn't trying to imply your view was unique. I was more implying that you always have a beef with every movie and your complaint is more expected than others. Just to make things clear, this in no way means I don't value your contradictory opinions (infact I've grown to like most of the your film-based arguments) but I've just come to expect them that's all. Keep it coming you crazy, conservative, Arnie-lovin basterd.
Gaudion93 writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 8:45:51 AM

Frickin' Sweet, all 3 Stallone, Schwarzenegger & Willis on the screen for the first time!!! When I see that I could die happy!
SACdaddy writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 8:48:00 AM

@mink: The original Death Race 2000 was awesome! Cinematically it was not the next Citizen Kane but it scores big points for originality (that's right I said the "O" word), extreme (but somewhat comical) violence, and unique characters (Machine Gun Joe is a classic!). It also had some real nice 1970s titties and hairy muffs randomly sprinkled throughout the film. Who can ask for more?!
minkowski writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 9:34:06 AM

lol. Yeah, I have to agree, DR2k WAS pretty original. That's a Roger Corman film IIRC. He was always doing wierd and different sh*t with his films, things other people might think was in bad taste, so he gets the points for originality. Who would've thought, at the time of DR2k that Stallone would end up where he ended up, forever immortalized as one of Hollywood's best action stars?

And yeah, the violence was VERY extreme. Even the 'remake' with Statham wasn't as blatantly violent. More gory, but somehow less violent.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved