WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Bourne 4" Still Has No Script

Posted: August 17th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Bourne 4" Still Has No ScriptSubmit Comment
Back in April, producer Frank Marshall said that a fourth installment in the Jason Bourne franchise would hit theaters during the Summer of 2011 and that writer George Nolfi would have a draft ready by June (of 2009).

Now, Matt Damon has revealed to Entertainment Weekly that there is no script and no story, and the only thing keeping this project together is "hope."

"We're hoping to make a fourth, but we don't have a story and we don't have a script," he said. "I assume it can happen, but we have to come up with a storyline that's deserving. I mean, if you see the Bourne character come out again and say, 'I can't remember,' you're going to get up and leave the theater."

Source: EW, The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 7:09:21 PM

How about threaten to shove a hot soldering iron up the ass of that lazy, artsy Writer unless he cranks it out by a certain deadline (and follow through should he not).

To get Harlon Ellison to finish 'The City on the Edge of Forever' for Star Trek (on time), Gene Colan physically locked him into his office for a weekend!

f*cking writers!
Darkyne writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 7:29:30 PM

I can't remember the title exactly but there is another Bourne book that came out and its not by Robert Ludlum, but if they're stuck they should take a look at it.
Ari Gold writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 7:37:26 PM

Damon said it best man!

I read on this site a few weeks ago, that they wanted to base the fourth on another Ludlum title 'The Parsifal Mosaic' Check it out on wiki. Personally I dont like that idea for a Bourne film.. I reckon it would be awesome to see Bourne in like 10 years time, living his David Webb life and then has to switch back to Bourne because someone is hunting him down! But Bourne should be sloppy and make mistakes!

In the books they had an ongoing villain called 'the jackal' or some sh*t, who comes back to kill Bourne, in the third book(or something). Maybe they can get Karl Urban to survive what happened in Supermacy and come after him for revenge?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 7:41:57 PM

People are still interested in the bourne series?
Ari Gold writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 7:48:39 PM

@Darkyne
The guy was called Eric Van Lustbader he did;
The Bourne Legacy
The Bourne Betrayal
The Bourne Sanction
The Bourne Deception
The Bourne Objective (2010)

You know what, they shouldn't sh*t on the franchise and just leave the first 3 alone.. The third tied it up great, another really isn't needed!
lostwarrior writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 7:57:59 PM

^^^^ yeah it is cuz they Hollywierd wants more meth....
borat writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 8:12:06 PM

just copy the book whats so hard about that
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 8:18:49 PM

@lostwarrior - LOL!
thedudeman69 writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 9:06:28 PM

god. I got a bad feeling about this.
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 9:27:20 PM

@Spooky - the first 3 were fab! If they could continue at that quality... I'd love to see more!
iblackedout writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 9:40:18 PM

I'd love another Bourne movie, Damon is great in them. Just as long as the script was quality though. No need to ruin it.
lost_addict writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 9:41:25 PM

script:bourne is kidnapped by aliens who anal probe him and violate him,after that they delete his memory and dump him at Ben affleck's house.having no memory and yet having a strange and yet pleasing sensation in his anus,bourne seduce affleck to an unforgettable night only to discover later that he has hiv...
lostwarrior writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 9:46:04 PM

@L A thats it im offended, how dare u make fun of a good quality actor like afleck. I mean the guy was in phantoms so how dare u little one. HOW DARE U. I hope alex is monitoring right now mister...
lostwarrior writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 9:46:26 PM

btw just f*cking with u man.. hope u can tell.
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 9:52:02 PM

Alien anal probes are kinky!
lostwarrior writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 9:53:19 PM

well this might get me kicked off, but damnit I wanna be eric dane for just one or maybe two hours.... why u ask rebecca gayheart and kari ann peniche, thats why... my friends...
lostwarrior writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 9:54:24 PM

they are kinky only if they dont use lube, if they do, then its just ordinary alien anal probing...
lostwarrior writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 9:54:26 PM

they are kinky only if they dont use lube, if they do, then its just ordinary alien anal probing...
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 10:13:04 PM

If they use lube... it's just another Saturday night Alien abduction for me Bud.
lostwarrior writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 10:15:36 PM

exactly, hopefully one day people will learn from the et's examples.... who needs lube when u can just use spit...
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 10:18:07 PM

lol.
minkowski writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 2:27:03 AM

Well, all joking aside, that dafty damon has a good point. With the conclusion of Ultimatum, Bourne claims to remember 'everything'. And he's no longer interested in fighting for his country, so that means the fight has to come to him. Everyone involved in Treadstone and Black Briar are either dead ir in the Big House, and using Legacy wouldn't work because the events in that book are set in motion by the death of Alex Conklin, who died at the end of Identity. Also, in Legacy, Bourne/Webb has a family with Marie, who was ALSO killed in the films. Good job Hollywood, though I do understand the film logic in killing Marie.

So h9ow the f*ck do you get Bourne back into the action? by closing so much off in the films, the've sabotaged making any future films IMO.

Also, Legacy has a specious plot device involving an assassin named Khan AKA Joshua, who happens to be Boourne's/Webb's son from a previous marriage. He believed his father deserted him in Vietnam...Yeah, like they could work that into the films continuity.
If I was approached and told to make a film based on a close interpretation of Legacy or lose my head, I'd ask for bib so I could eat the bullet.

So, obviously, Webb picks up his life as a citizen, but who he is as Bourne would remain with him. How do you go from there to Bourne once again rangin all over the world, and NOT have it looked forced? Aww, the Hollywood conundrum. Close off a film story arc in a clean trilogy, call it quits, and then come back in a few years hungry for another film. The knots people will tie themseleves into for more money.

I will say this: they should toss Von Lustbader as a source for any new bourne films. His plots are contrived and ridiculous, even for a Ludlum type book.
Lander writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 2:29:55 AM

I think that Bourne should have ended on the first one. Next movies about him were very boring.

And also, i kinda disklike Matt Damon as "mr. I have only one Face Impression".
Lander writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 2:31:10 AM

The Bourne Legacy - Tron Legacy.

f*cking plagiarism.)))
minkowski writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 2:42:06 AM

"I think that Bourne should have ended on the first one. Next movies about him were very boring."

I agree in a way. The other films are good, but they're missing the atmosphere, the clean storytelling, the beautiful cinematography, the budding love story, the very happy ending and the impeccable music. Doug Limon certainly did a great job. And I hate how they killed Marie, just basically to get rid of her because her character was bogging down the films.

I can see though how they might spin a new film if Stile's character Nikki is central to the fourth film. Their relationship was really only hinted at. So he may find himself drawn to her again. If she goes missing overseas, he may have to go back into action to find out what happened and get her back. That's one way they could do a fourth film. Not like Stiles is doing to much these days.
minkowski writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 2:44:23 AM

"The Bourne Legacy - Tron Legacy.

f*cking plagiarism.))) "

Well...the third Transformers film could tie in with Bourne AND Tron.

Jason is recruited to go inside the CIAs virtual reality world to defeat the Decepticons.

Call it the MegaTron Legacy.
Ari Gold writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 2:48:02 AM

I thought that if they use 'The Parsifal Mosaic,' as the fourth story (as they suggested they would) they could easily make the female lead off that book Nikki.
Ranger writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 2:56:41 AM

@Mink - you're all about consolidating films this week Bro! 2 funny!

@Ari - my good man. You know as much about this Bourne series as the writer. Are you he Author?!?!
Lander writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 3:11:25 AM

Call it the MegaTron Legacy.


Guess Michael will son steal your idea.%)
vwkombi writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 3:15:18 AM

I don't know what it was about The Bourne Ultimatum, but i couldn't even finish it. I might download it now and give it another look. Yeah Hollywood, i am downloading one of your films you money hungry bastards!
Ranger writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 3:16:55 AM

Really VW? I like all 3 very much. Each one better than the last.

Watch it... let me know what you think.
minkowski writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 3:17:17 AM

"I thought that if they use 'The Parsifal Mosaic,' as the fourth story (as they suggested they would) they could easily make the female lead off that book Nikki."

I like that idea, partly because of my suggestion of having Nikii back in some significant capacity(what can I say, I'm selfish) but I haven't read the Parsifal Mosaic. I'll look it up. Thanks.
Post_Man_87 writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 5:13:04 AM

I have to say, this has to be one of the best, most constructive comments (per capita - pro or con) for a single topic.....in.....well, ever really. Good on ya, everyone.

I have to agree with Ranger tho. I loved each film better then the last - and because of that I most definitely want another film......but only if it's done right.

It sounds as though they are taking their time and not rushing things along too much. Hopefully this is a good sign they haven't been happy with the ideas already brought to the table for a 4th film. Damon at least sounds like he doesn't want a part of a 4th film if it's not worth doing, so good on him.

There are some good ideas on here too, and I agree that they probably will end up using another Ludlum book or possibly parts from multiple books and compiling them together for a new film. Let's hope this doesn't end up like so many other 4th franchise films do.

BTW, what are some actual GOOD 4th films? Rocky IV? Alien Res wasn't too bad either......Die Hard was not bad.....

SACdaddy writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 2:04:47 PM

Rambo 4 was awesome too

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved