WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brad Pitt and Will Ferrell in "Oobermind"

Posted: August 17th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brad Pitt and Will Ferrell in "Oobermind"Submit Comment
DreamWorks Animation's "Oobermind" has signed Will Ferrell, Brad Pitt and Jonah Hill set to lend their voices to the comedy set for release in fall 2010.

Ferrell replaces Robert Downey Jr. in the title role of a supervillain who imagines all his dastardly dreams coming true after defeating good-guy rival Metro Man (Pitt), only to find life quite boring without an adversary. To fill the void, Oobermind creates a new superhero, Titan (Hill), who also wants to be bad, forcing Oobermind to switch sides.

The three actors join Tina Fey, already onboard to play the reporter tasked with keeping track of the city's confusing superhero situation.

The 3-D "Oobermind" is being directed by Tom McGrath, co-helmer of the "Madagascar" pics. The project would have marked the first major animation role for Downey, who exited due to scheduling conflicts.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 4:10:00 AM

Pitt's in less demand than Downey? I never thought I'd see the day.
lost_addict writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 4:28:52 AM

jolie sucked all his mojo
SACdaddy writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 9:57:54 AM

No, that was Benjamin Button. That movie was beyond boring.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 10:51:44 AM

"Will Ferrell, Brad Pitt and Jonah Hill"

It'll suck sh*t.
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 12:18:56 PM

@Mink - I'm sure it's more to do with scheduling.

And when I read Pitt in a movie with Ferrel, my AM coffee backed-up in my throat a bit. Then I read... it's an animation, so OK. And yes I am QUITE CLEARLY STATING THAT FERREL IS NOT IN PITT'S LEAGUE... DEAL WITH IT!

Tina Fey... always a hot, talented, smart lady... good call!

PS: I wish Jolie would suck all my MoJo!
c-prime writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 1:08:12 PM

I, too, was quite stunned by the prospect of Brad Pitt being in a movie with Will Ferrell until I read it was animated. The two of them starring together in a live-acion flick just doesn't sound viable. While Ferrell's antics have at times been hysterical, he has been in a stagnant losing streak for about the last two years (his cameo in "The Goods" is the very definition of worthlessness). Pitt, on the the hand, is simply astonishing in all the work he's been in (with the prominent exception of "Troy"). Ferrell can't swing d*cks with him yet (figuratively speaking - he's probably making a movie about swinging d*cks as I type this), but if he carries on in the vein of his performances in, say "Stranger Than Fiction", he may one day be worthy enough to act alongside Mr. Pitt.

As for this movie, eh...might be good. Lose Tina Fey and they might just have something.
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 1:13:09 PM

Good post c-prime. I think I'm one of the few that liked Pitt in Troy. I don't believe his character was supposed to be that emotionally deep. He loved women, his cousin, and was a great warrior... that's it.

My fav. Ferrell film. A drama (yep), with Ed Harris (pretty sure I'm the only one that has seen it)... 'Winter Passing.' He was awkward in it, which was perfect as his character was awkward. For reg. Ferrell fans the movie may bore the hell out of them. But I liked seeing him play some person like that. I mean, Ferrell has had the greatest stroke of luck (great Management?), because even back on Roxbury, Kattan stole EVERY scene from Will.
c-prime writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 1:41:12 PM

Thanks, Ranger. Yeah, those "Roxbury" skits still make me laugh, and I find the accompanying score by Haddaway to be delightfully groovy. Ha ha. I haven't seen "Winter Passing" yet. I'm sure it's great (Ed Harris is an extremely underappreciated talent). Yet, I think my favorite Ferrell movie would have to be "Anchorman". I didn't see it when it first came out, but people kept giving me the wrong impression about it for a long time. Everybody told me it was terrible, even complete strangers. When I finally saw it in 2007, I could hardly breath I was laughing so hard. So many memorable quotes can be found in it. Nowadays, I think Ferrell's style of humor is getting really monotonous though. He milks every chance he can get to expose his (or someone else's) genitals onscreen (no pun intended). Also, most of his dialogue in movies like "Step Brothers" serves no purpose bust to just linger in your thoughts and cause you to gag (Roger Ebert explains this way better than I can in his review of that movie - I'm kinda borrowing from him). With "Land of the Lost" being a dismal failure and "The Goods" inevitably headed for the same path, I think his best course of action would be to just experiment with some more drama for a change. Hell, he could do another Woody Allen film. With luck, viewers would embrace the transition (and not disown him like Jim Carrey). Just an occasional deviation from the poop jokes and c*ck flashing is all I ask for...oh, and it wouldn't hurt to sever ties with Adam McKay, either. "Anchorman" aside, that guy's responsible for the two worse movies in Ferrell's catalog: "Talladega Nights" and the aforementioned "Step Brothers".
Ranma-Irias writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 1:53:04 PM

Well I like Will Ferrell and I find him hilarious and I also like his movies a lot

And this movie looks to be funny.

And I also think the thing with RDJ had to do with scheduling
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 2:24:13 PM

so let me ask this question...would you guys rather watch this?....or astro boy instead?....i pick oobermind
thedotsays writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 5:34:12 PM

@Ranger, I agree wiht you about Winter's Passing (guess that makes two)
Personally, I'm tired of Ferrell. It's the same shlock in each and every movie and it stopped being funny after Old School. I'll give him credit though, he's really sticking to his theory (albeit null) that yelling and acting like a 7 year old is funny.

Pitt's a great actor but voice acting? My jury's out on that one. He doesn't have that standout voice that works for me. I'm a huge fan of voice actors like Hamil (Joker), Conroy(Batman), hell even Johnny Bosch(Bleach/Code Geass)And the late great Chris Latta (Starscream/Cobra Com)
I understand the draw to grab a high profile name for these big budget movies. But I wish those that put in the grind on those countless series would get some shine in the big budget movies. They probably do an entire series and get paid a percentage of what the household names get for one film
Bob82 writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 5:58:40 PM

I like the plot.
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 8:24:59 PM

@Dot - and who is the tiny, obnoxious Jewish actor with the really recognizable voice? He, and Chris Rock... and many others. Very distinguishable voices. It'll be interesting to hear Brad's voice. I'll bet he'll have a blast. He seems to with whatever he tackles (even the Mrs.). Easy $'s for the Actors... voice work.
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 8:26:33 PM

As far as Winter's Passing. Glad you liked it too. It was different, wasn't it? I'd LOVE for Ferrell to do stuff like that. And he's right... acting like an idiot makes him huge bank. I can't fault the guy for following the money trail. I'd do the same. But Winter's Passing through me for a loop just like Slingblade did (but I was already a Billy Bob fan).
thedotsays writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 9:16:02 PM

Of course Rock and Gottfried have those distinct voices. Rock killed it in Osmosis Jones btw...
But have them do multiple voices like a true voice artist? Ain't happening. Dudes like Rob Paulsen or even Hank Azaria are stellar.
You pull up these guys on imdb.com and they have a laundry list of work. But yeah, it has to be one of the sweetest acting gigs to do. Saw John Leguizamo promoting Ice Age whatever and he says he wants to do it from now on. (Obviously not too serious) Hell show up in sweats hang out in a room and bang out some lines no sweat.

Yeah I was real impressed with Winter's Passing. I kinda expected some of the same in Stranger Than Fiction and wasn't too disappointed.
You're right, can't fault him for doing what brings the checks in.
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 9:52:38 PM

Gottfriend... that's the guy. Man... can't believe I forgot his name.
vwkombi writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 1:38:30 AM

I like the idea behind this movie, sounds like a sh*tload of fun. But Pitt is leagues above Ferell. I admit, Ferrell did a good job in Stranger Than Fiction, but i find his comedy work about as funny as jamming my d*ck in a car door. I mean, seriously Anchorman and Talledaga Nights?
Ranger writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 1:46:36 AM

A car door?! That's sissy stuff. Try a meat grinder that comes with every deluxe Ferrell Boxset!
Lander writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 2:43:50 AM

f*ck this. The only reason to see this was Bobbie.

Dreamworks just can't do normal cartoons. Most of them are very stupid.

And also, Will Farrel's voice is very annoing.
vwkombi writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 2:51:41 AM

Damn Ranger, a meat grinder? I bet you sing soprano.
Ranger writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 3:03:23 AM

Yeah... I sing my favorite song: 'Thanks for taking my balls f*cking Ferrell Boxset!' It's more in Haiku form... not very rhythmic. But it gets the geese flying up against my windows.
vwkombi writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 3:20:06 AM

Well, i guess if the geese like it...... :)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved