WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Warner Bros Remaking "Brewster's Millions"

Posted: August 17th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Warner Bros Remaking "BrewsterSubmit Comment
Michael Diliberti and Matthew Sullivan have been tapped to pen "Brewster's Millions," the latest take on the George Barr McCutcheon novel set up at Warner Bros.

The 1902 novel, which became a play in 1906, has proved to be a popular film subject, with this project being the eighth incarnation. Popular versions include the 1945 film starring Dennis O'Keefe, and the 1985 comedy starring Richard Pryor and John Candy.

The story centers on a man who inherits $1 million from a rich grandfather. When a rich uncle who hated the grandfather also passes away, the will leaves the young man $7 million -- but under the condition he spends the grandfather's million within a year and not end up with any assets from the spending spree.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 4:12:39 AM

This is the eighth incarnation you say? Well, I think I'll wait for the ninth.

Ehy not just rewrite the script so it's the Monopoly movie instead. Kill two turkeys withone stone.

Like the one with Pryor is going to be eaily replaced by a rapper playing Brewster.
RobertHolik writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 6:25:42 AM

f*ck You Warner Brothers! This is how you treat Richard Pryor and John Candy, some of the best comedic actors ever. I am disappointed in you WB.
smokemouth writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 8:45:56 AM

minkowski is kinda racist
minkowski writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 9:33:45 AM

"minkowski is kinda racist"

How's that, genius? Can you illustrate? or are you KROQ on another account? Not like I didn't give Pryor his props.

Racism:

"Racism is the belief that race is the primary determinant of human traits and capacities and that racial differences produce an inherent superiority of a particular race."

Read the definition again. And again. Read it until you understand.

Now, I'm pretty damned sure I haven't advocated any Aryan Brotherhood talking points on WP. But hey, yeah, rap sucks, I said it, and 99 percent of all rappers cannot act worth sh*t. Rap is crap. Takes no talent to do it. f*ckin' some hoes and hittin' some blow. See? easy. Throw in a ripped off tune from the Police or even Knight Rider and a generic monotonous drum beat and you've got a 'hit'. Not like we're talking Beethoven or something. Now THOSE guys were musicians.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 10:52:30 AM

Leave the poor novel alone!
lost_addict writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 11:14:00 AM

why does the blond on the add 'start your journy now,my lord' look so weird?
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 12:16:04 PM

@smokemouth - Mink is a racist for saying that the Pryor version won't be easily replaced?

Off your Mom's tit and go learn to read... moron.
lost_addict writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 12:59:36 PM

is that really mink in that photo or some celeb?
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 1:00:37 PM

Isn't Mink a celeb?!?!
lost_addict writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 1:29:49 PM

sure is...but you haven't answered my question,bugs...
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 1:44:33 PM

lol... always good for a chuckle LA.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 2:22:32 PM

richard pryor replaced by who??...nobody can 'be' what richard pryor was in ANY role for ANY movie he did...guess these idiots have to learn the hard way
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 2:24:04 PM

Except Superman III, but... everybody sucked in that one. From the story on... ugh!!!
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 2:47:37 PM

haha yea you got me there Ranger...come to think of it...i never did watch the 3rd or 4th superman...richard pryor is tight though...blazzing saddles is something hollywood is eyeballing to remake i'm sure...and that obviously can't attain the same success no matter how hard they try
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 3:14:00 PM

@Synth - you're lucky. Not having seen Supes 3&4 is another 3+ hours you have had to enjoy your life whereas any of us that have seen them will never get back. The only good think about those 2 movies is Christopher Reeve (he'll always be the #1 Superman!) and Hemmingway's long legs!!!

As for Blazing Saddles... are you thinking of Clevon Little instead of Pryor? If so... no worries. I'm just a f*ck of a lot older than you are... so thanks for twisting that knife!

LOL!

Just looked up Little. Died in '92. Damn... I liked he and Pryor. Time goes by too quickly.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 4:58:41 PM

no worries Ranger...i'm sure i've watched movies that i didn't want to watch that i'll never get those hours back either lol...i think it's safe to say we're on the same page...i guess it wasn't blazzing saddles i was thinking of...but wasn't there a movie with richard pryor and gene wilder?....anyway...gotta fly...and i don't mean literally
thedotsays writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 5:20:11 PM

Brewster's Millions was awesome. Well written and laid out. Hollywood would only seve to hack it up and put some annoying modern day twist to it. Since I have no faith in them doing it right. they shouldn't do it at all.

As for Blazzing Saddles.....THERE IS NO f*ckING WAY THAT COULD EVER BE REMADE. Hope that's clear enough.
That movie was classic material right there. One of the best. Little was great. Gene Wilder was his usual awesomeness. That movie worked on so many levels and I credit it as one of the main reasons why I laugh at racism today. (as a black man) People who get their panties in a knot (Not Lohan since she doesn't wear any or wouldn't know where they go if she did) over racism annoy me. Getting mad at racism only provides energy and strength to it. The more we treat it as a joke the less power it has and the less people can use it to try to hurt others.

Damn, stupid soapbox again.....those things are sneaky as hell.

@Mink, I like your idea of the Monopoly tie in just to get both sh*tty ideas out of the way.
lostwarrior writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 6:02:06 PM

well it could be fox doing the remake... and who do u think MiNK ICE CUBE, BOW WOW, or Ludacris is gonna be in itLOL...
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 7:05:16 PM

@Synth. Ahh... it was Stir Crazy you were thinking of. Co-starring Georg Stanford Brown of: Roots, The Rookies (w/ Kate Jackson - TV Cop Show) and Bullit (Steve McQueen) fame.

I was in a food line-up with Georg once, and told him I remembered 'The Rookies' and he replied: 'You're that old?!' I said: 'Ummm, yeah... thx. Georg!'
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 7:06:41 PM

Sorry (but not really) if that story appeared to the Whiners as 'name-dropping' (because you have no life and have never been anywhere or done anything). I just thought it a funny story, and it's a nice memory of mine... so f*ck YOU!
thedotsays writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 7:40:51 PM

Damn Ranger, these "whinner" stabs are completely over my head. Guess that's what I get for missing a few days of posting.
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 8:22:03 PM

You didn't miss much Dot.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 8:35:02 PM

i think one of my biggest concerns is the fact that generation after generation in the past have been wasting away fighting to give our generation and future generations a better future...lol...i never thought it'd be piled in remakes though, should have seen that one coming...but what can i say? i was a teen half this decade anyway...some were good...but now suck
thedudeman69 writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 9:04:24 PM

I hope to god Eddie Murphy doesn't get cast.
lostwarrior writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 10:25:19 PM

in reality it will probably be Mike Epps or Chris Tucker...
Duffman writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 2:20:42 AM

If warner bros thinks like me (a drunk greedy maniac, and reading this it is obvious they do) then the logical choice here would be ice cube...
Duffman writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 2:22:07 AM

oop just saw lostwarrior post about ice cube you beat me to it...bastard lol
Ranger writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 3:01:31 AM

You'll have to be a lot quicker around LW, Duff.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved