WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"White Chicks" Sequel in the Works

Posted: August 17th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"White Chicks" Sequel in the WorksSubmit Comment
The Wayans Brothers and Sony are developing a sequel to the 2004 comedy "White Chicks," which will see Marlon and Shawn Wayans reprise their roles as sibling FBI agents posing as a pair of white ladies.

Keenen Ivory Wayans is on board to direct the sequel, which all three Wayans are writing. The story for the new movie is being kept under wraps.

The original was a surprise hit, grossing almost $70 million domestically from a budget of around $37 million. The trio last worked together on "Dance Flick," which they acted in, produced and co-wrote with family members Craig Wayans and Damien Dante Wayans.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 4:08:04 AM

This is EXACTLY what I was hoping to see soon in theaters ! The Wayans bros score another success!
python6 writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 4:19:53 AM

Whatever happen to Super Bad James Dynamite coming to theaters? I was looking forward to that movie
lost_addict writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 4:28:01 AM

that was their least worst movie...good idea.
VDODSON writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 5:53:19 AM

This movie sounds fantastic. It's good to see the brothers taking a break from doing well thought out, educational oscar worthy films and going back to comedy.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 8:31:25 AM

Creepiest makeup work ever in a film. I had nightmares after seeing the first film.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 8:38:27 AM

Why can't Marlon Wayans just retire now and live out the rest of his life on GIJoe and Batman residules? He'd be doing us all (black people especially) a huge favor.
eddie499 writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 8:42:30 AM

"The story for the new movie is being kept under wraps." OH!! I get it. The twist is that there is actually a story this time. I guess we'll have to wait until they round out the trilogy so they can develop some characters.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 9:18:01 AM

You do have to give some credit though. They showed some class waiting almost 6 years to make a sequel to a movie that made $33 mill profit. Most of these Hollywood leaches would have made 2 or 3 more sh*tty installments by now. If Fox was do the franchise we'd be watching White Chicks 4: The Final Insult in 2010.
minkowski writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 9:36:55 AM

"They showed some class waiting almost 6 years to make a sequel to a movie that made $33 mill profit. "

Was that class, or a necessary delay required for the heads to stop spinning over at Revolution Studios?
SACdaddy writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 10:54:15 AM

more of the latter I'm sure
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 10:54:20 AM

Well, at least I have a heads up for what movie to avoid in the near future!
MontoyaWA writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 10:58:57 AM

Ask and you shall receive.
BlueMobius writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 11:17:41 AM

So wait...it's OK for black actors to put white make-up on and make millions but if a white actor (*cough*Ted Danson*cough*) dresses in black-face, they get run out of Hollywood? Yay for double-standards.
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 12:31:53 PM

True dat.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 2:12:59 PM

Whatever you f*cking idiot. They nominated Robert Downey Jr. for an Academy Award for a blackface role. Guess you didn't see Soul Man either. Nobody had a problem with C. Thhomas Howell when that came out.
Horsemoney5 writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 2:15:02 PM

oh great!!
lost_addict writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 2:17:46 PM

what?they don't want to make a sequel to 'little man'????i'm shocked.
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 2:21:48 PM

@SAC - I'm just amazed no one has dropped the 'N - Bomb' yet... lol. But, the day is young.
dlrippr writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 2:32:22 PM

If your anything like me then you are probably wondering how movies like this can possibly make money.

The scary part is that they do make money, because lots of people actually pay to watch this sh*t!! This is the world we live in.
BobMcBob writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 2:36:57 PM

we need more white chicks on the big screen!
Jojotocujo writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 3:07:27 PM

Armond White is probably ecstatic about this.
mdp711 writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 4:42:33 PM

niggah please
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 4:53:00 PM

haha The story is being kept under wraps eh? Yeah I'm sure it'll be the seminal story of our generation.
thedotsays writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 5:08:37 PM

@Ranger. gawd knows I want to but fear of the mute sticks compells me not to.
(and I'm black)
But anyway, I'm annoyed by this because as someone noted (somewhat) had this been a film called Black Chicks starring Ashton Kutchface and some other douche, folks would be up in arms.
Same thing as Black Entertainment Television BET. If there was a channel called WET.....riots.
When a black comedian does his generic "white guy" impression, it's supposedly funny but let a white comedian go on stage jive talking (yeah I said jive talkin).....protests.
There is a double standard in race and it annoys the hell outta me. Don't get me wrong, I love my race and I'm not one of those reverse racists twit you see on Jerry Springer but there comes a point and time when WE ALL need to drop the crutch of racism and improve our respective races on the strength of our own character and culture.
I understand why it's around but I am not a fan of Affirmative Action in this day and age. I would much rather have an A+ doctor operate on a loved one regardless of race rather than a C+ doctor who got in over the A+ doc through the AA door.

Wait...oh crap, yeah that's a soapbox I'm on.

Anyway, sh*tty movie, horrible makeup, these dudes really need to stop asking fellow family members "Hey, do you think this is funny?" The results are ALL the same.
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 7:02:41 PM

@Dot. What you're black?!

You AND SAC?!

And I like you both?!

WTF?!

lostwarrior writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 7:11:44 PM

never saw the 1st one, and wont see this one either. My time is way to important...
Monroe writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 7:13:13 PM

Oh god. i couldn't even sit through the first one!
thedotsays writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 7:39:14 PM

@Ranger lol yeah, there goes the neighborhood huh? Now whenever they accuse you of racism you can say that classic defense, "I know some black people.."
Dre-EL writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 8:30:09 PM

These guys abviously have nothing better to do.
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 8:33:30 PM

thx. Dot and Dre.

Hey Whiners... I know a least TWO black people (on here)... so suck it!

Actually it was because my posts were 'offensive' (f*cking, whiny c*nts!). I think Mink has been tagged with the racial label, only because he commented that Pryor's Brewsters Millions should NOT be redone because Pryor's version was the definitive version (I'd have to agree). And some illiterate twat took that as a racial slur... somehow?!?!

I swear, some on here would need to study for a f*cking urine test... AND STILL FAIL!!!!
thedotsays writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 9:42:46 PM

This is as bad as an idea as Big Momma's House 2.
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 11:02:37 PM

Also known as: Lohan's Vagina!
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 11:21:48 PM

All kidding aside...

I am grateful for the latitude Alex has given me (and us... others) on this site here (truly). I (and others) have pushed the boundaries of good taste (it hasn't been by accident). I believe we (I and others) have 'spiced things up' at times nicely... some friendly and some not so friendly debates.

As for the other pussies, not able to keep pace and stay in the game (yes you, whiner/pussies... yeah YOU!) that are not able to express themselves without running to the Moderator because their mother is busy servicing John's at the other end of their trailer... SUCK IT!

Man up... or Girl up (whatever)!

Grow a pair!

Which brings to mind...

Do you know how you re-sleeve Lohan?

Shove in a ham and pull out the bone.

@TheDot - nice post.
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 11:23:11 PM

Gee-whiz!

I sure hope that Lohan cracked offended some on here. I'd hate to think I wasted a good slam like that.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 1:31:06 AM

@Ranger: sh*t man did't know all this was goin down on the site. Sorry to hear that bro. Was it another poorly received Marlon Wayans joke or did the Lohan fans finally find a voice? Guess it doesn't really make a difference, the one thing we know is that censorship usually only makes the issue worse not better. The only bad debate is NO debate at all. Good luck with the haters. Hope you don't get kicked off the island.

Ranger writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 1:32:40 AM

I don't care either way. It's been fun. Alex has been pretty tolerant (I'll give him credit). As for the haters... f*ck 'em. They know when they're out-gunned and need to whine for reinforcements... f*cking pussies.
Bystander85 writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 10:18:02 AM

Mink and Rangers Lohan comments always make me laugh. keep them up!!
Ranger writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 2:51:01 PM

Thx. BS (ahhh... ByStander - just teasin!)
thedotsays writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 10:35:39 PM

Yeah I get preachy sometimes Ranger but thanks. That soapbox is a bitch. And so is Lohan.....no I take that back. I'd hate to offend the bitches for classifying them with her.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved