WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mel Gibson to Sing on Girlfriend's Album

Posted: August 16th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mel Gibson to Sing on GirlfriendSubmit Comment
A month ago, we reported that Mel Gibson has signed his Russian-born girlfriend, Oksana Grigorieva, to his record label (Icon Records) and has even provided the lyrics for her single "Say My Name." Listen to the single below.

Now, Stuff magazine has learned that Gibson not only sings on his girlfriend's new album, but has also directed videos for four of the tracks. Gibson won an Oscar back in 1996 for directing "Braveheart," which also won Best Picture.

Gibson split from his wife Robyn - mother of his seven children - in April. Just weeks later he went public with his relationship with Oksana before revealing she was pregnant. His ex-wife, however, will likely end up taking half of Gibson's $1 billion worth, which he accumulated over a 30 year career.

"Say My Name" Single: (click play button to begin)


Source: DigitalSpy


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 6:41:54 PM

Mel, You dog you!
Rarehunter writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 6:56:22 PM

i saw her on Good morning America and im pretty sure that parrots can sing better then her
minkowski writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 6:56:43 PM

Huh. Is he going to sing 'Horst Wessel Lied'?
Ranger writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 7:34:20 PM

He'd make more $'s producing a 'Billionaires Gone Wild' DVD!
Ranger writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 7:35:25 PM

... if that didn't offend the whiners.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 7:35:49 PM

$1 Billion, his wife and seven kids- For HER?!! Mel... I think you've been drinking again.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 7:45:08 PM

"His ex-wife, however, will likely end up taking half of Gibson's $1 billion worth"

Just shows that women are more sexist then men are.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 7:45:17 PM

if that didn't offend anyone...
WV-Films writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 7:50:24 PM

Wow this sucks. wtf ya doin Mel?
Ranger writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 7:54:16 PM

I'm offended.
m2msucks writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 7:55:17 PM

Mel's girlfriend will probably marry him and divorce taking the other half of Gibson's money.
Ranger writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 8:02:01 PM

Then she'll write the book: 'How my vagina and anus make me a cool 1.4bil!'

I listened to her voice here. I've heard better sounds from a cat fight.

Ranger writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 8:02:17 PM

1/4bil...
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 8:12:32 PM

Gibson will have his entire net worth back the second we hit Lent and Easter.
Ranger writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 8:18:13 PM

And he'll make a sequel to Passion of the Christ... it's be the Savior's 2nd. coming as well as Mel's bank account.
StrongR3tard writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 8:34:32 PM

he should do a cover of that 'throw the jew down the well' from boat haha
StrongR3tard writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 8:35:13 PM

borat i mean, not boat. piece of sh*t keyboard
minkowski writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 8:42:23 PM

"And he'll make a sequel to Passion of the Christ"

Yeah, it could have a Roger Corman type poster with a demented zombie Christ with clawed hands rising in close up from the grave, a wicked tombstone behind him. call it "The Rising of the Christ".
Ranger writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 8:46:06 PM

Ouch! OFFENSIVE!
OneTime writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 8:50:18 PM

this song would sound great on meth.
Ranger writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 8:52:49 PM

I think it was recorded on METH.

That was NOT meant to offend. I know there are likely drug users visiting this site, or people know of, or have loved ones addicted to drugs.

I was just making glib humor to bounce off of OneTime's comment above.

I thank you for your understanding, and hope you're having a wonderful Sunday.
mdp711 writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 8:54:46 PM

What Mel won't do for some young vadge....
Ranger writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 9:01:14 PM

Me too!

But to stay on topic.

I like Mel. I can't comment too much else on his girlfriend's album (because I haven't heard it). But wish him luck in all his future endeavors. He's given us all some great movie-watching experiences.

Thx. Mel!
Dre-EL writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 9:27:31 PM

Mel should be the poster child for AA.
Ranger writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 9:28:37 PM

They tried that. He beat up the photographer.

Sorry... back on topic.
I hope this album has wonderful sales for this young lady.
Dre-EL writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 9:29:01 PM

Maybe it was my speakers need an upgrade or that song sucks ass.
Dre-EL writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 9:30:47 PM

I swear that picture makes her look like Hedi Fliss
minkowski writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 9:35:52 PM

"I hope this album has wonderful sales for this young lady."

Hey, maybe she'll go on to acting! What a perfect world we'd live in if she decide to act! Her voice is like the rapturous call of doves mating. Like the melifluous blowhorn of a Japanese whaling ship. It's like a Sounds of Nature cd, but from the large vocal cords of Mel's seventeen year old girlfriend. How cool is that? Can't wait to pay full price for the CD! Awesome!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 10:35:44 PM

Needs to be voice modulated....
lost_addict writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 10:43:48 PM

lol...reminds of eddie murphy's african woman:"eddie!!!what have you done for me lately?eddie!!!half,eddie!!!suck my d*ck,mr.f*ck you man!!!"
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 11:51:14 PM

Track 11
"Throw the Jew down the well (So my people can be free!)"

Preformed by Mel Gibson, Written by Borat Sagdiyev.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 11:52:28 PM

Nah, Mel's the man!!
VDODSON writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 5:48:41 AM

To put it bluntly. The song sucks. What is Mel thinking, he could be porking half the chicks in California, and he chooses some broke down Russian chick who thinks she's the next Amy Winehouse/
Mel Gibson writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 11:03:42 AM

Scuse me but Mel Gibson is NOT singing in that album, thats an hoax started 2 days ago by some journalist who misunderstood stuff and didnt follow with the subject at all. It was said in june already that he had cowritten 2 of the songs in that album. He do not sing in it! Same with the release date settled to be the 23 of june then released the 28 of july, which is dome, but Reuter pretended it was to be realeased the 23 of august LOL cant be its already on itune...
As for the video AOUCH! there have been available on youtube since june, and sorry worst preview but you are a bit late,.. those video were shot, all 4 of them, in january 2009, in Mexico, between the 10 and 17 of january, and there was article with pictures of the set already in january to be read and seen online.... So thats VERY OLD "NEWS". Talking of not following up with events.
Ditto all whats in that article is bogus!
One mag said a mistake and all repeat it without trying to check out if its true or not. Very luckily its not true, Mel Gibson do not sing in that crap album, and thank God to that.
David Foster didn't wanted to put his name making an album for this untalented slut, and now we all know why.. Mel Gibson included.
His own word, "'must have been drunk when i said yes to that and she must have been drunk while writting the borring lyrics".
And about the pregnancy, no she is not pregnant. She started to fake beign 3 months pregy in april, to can get into Mels pants and wallet for a bit longer, but she is not prengnant at all.
It is all a fake.
Whats not fake about her anyway?
Even her Curriculum is fake.
(she got 3 very different ones on the web, on each of her own websites, and thats really to laugh about so much discrepencies and chronological impossibilities they contain).

Mel is not singing in that album, thats a misunderstanding from an unreliable source who was Xeroxed wihtout verification by all other medias, including this one..

Another possibility is that this rumor is a fake started by oksana, (wont be her first leak of faulse info to the media) in a desperate last attempt to sell her album.
Mel Gibson writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 11:04:10 AM

Scuse me but Mel Gibson is NOT singing in that album, thats an hoax started 2 days ago by some journalist who misunderstood stuff and didnt follow with the subject at all. It was said in june already that he had cowritten 2 of the songs in that album. He do not sing in it! Same with the release date settled to be the 23 of june then released the 28 of july, which is dome, but Reuter pretended it was to be realeased the 23 of august LOL cant be its already on itune...
As for the video AOUCH! there have been available on youtube since june, and sorry worst preview but you are a bit late,.. those video were shot, all 4 of them, in january 2009, in Mexico, between the 10 and 17 of january, and there was article with pictures of the set already in january to be read and seen online.... So thats VERY OLD "NEWS". Talking of not following up with events.
Ditto all whats in that article is bogus!
One mag said a mistake and all repeat it without trying to check out if its true or not. Very luckily its not true, Mel Gibson do not sing in that crap album, and thank God to that.
David Foster didn't wanted to put his name making an album for this untalented slut, and now we all know why.. Mel Gibson included.
His own word, "'must have been drunk when i said yes to that and she must have been drunk while writting the borring lyrics".
And about the pregnancy, no she is not pregnant. She started to fake beign 3 months pregy in april, to can get into Mels pants and wallet for a bit longer, but she is not prengnant at all.
It is all a fake.
Whats not fake about her anyway?
Even her Curriculum is fake.
(she got 3 very different ones on the web, on each of her own websites, and thats really to laugh about so much discrepencies and chronological impossibilities they contain).

Mel is not singing in that album, thats a misunderstanding from an unreliable source who was Xeroxed wihtout verification by all other medias, including this one..

Another possibility is that this rumor is a fake started by oksana, (wont be her first leak of faulse info to the media) in a desperate last attempt to sell her album.
Mel Gibson writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 11:09:37 AM

I think the mistake was made because oksana said in an interview for CNN the 11 of august, that he had a greate voice and could dance. Some inconsequent journalists immediatly concluded and translated it into " Mel Gibson sing on her album" which of course is a mistake. Mel sing on Pocahontas, but not on that album..
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 12:24:07 PM

Hey Mel.

Thx. for the input... always welcome (you hypocritical, 'church-going' Jew-hating drunk).

Question: does your new Commie, rental bitch do anal?
Lander writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 2:42:00 AM

And will Reynolds sing on Johannsen's album?
Ranger writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 2:58:47 AM

Only if he plays her beaver like a Kazoo!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved