WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Rush Limbaugh and Karl Rove to Appear on "Family Guy"

Posted: August 16th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Rush Limbaugh and Karl Rove to Appear on "Family Guy"Submit Comment
"Family Guy" creator Seth MacFarlane has revealed that talk-show host Rush Limbaugh, former Bush strategist Karl Rove and other famous Republicans will play themselves in an upcoming episode of the show, set to debut next season.

In the episode, the Griffins' liberal dog, Brian, gets bored and frustrated because he feels he no longer has anything to complain about with Barack Obama in the White House. In order to once again be the underdog, Brian becomes a Republican and starts listening to Rush Limbaugh (who, apparently, also sings a song).

"'Family Guy' tends to be very liberal because it's written by liberals," MacFarlane said. "So we thought let's give the other side some face time. So we put it out there to a lot of Republicans -- 'we're doing this show, who wants in?' -- and we got some bites. I'm sure the reaction from some will be 'you monsters, how could you have Karl Rove on your show?'"

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
c-prime writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 2:50:19 AM

Wow, my interest in "Family Guy" was just boosted about 80 percent. Add that to the anticipation I already had for the future of the show before this news and that comes to a whopping 6 percent.
tcu21 writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 3:06:54 AM

Kinda weird seeing as MacFarlane trashes Republicans (and their political positions) more than anything else on his show.

I wonder if Limbaugh is just doing this so he can sneak into the Family Guy studio and destroy it lol.
johnny_boy writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 5:11:26 AM

i wonder if they'll bash stewie for being gay. or down talk quagmire for his adultery ways when they themselves r guilty of it.or rush can persuade chris to be a republican and he'll get to touch his boobs.
minkowski writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 5:25:40 AM

"So we thought let's give the other side some face time"

Ahh, you can always count on MacFarlane to give some air time to totally marginalized people. Like he has nothing to fear now. Democrats control House, Senate and the White House. We will see about that next year though.

On the short, if had wanted to do something interesting, something shocking or noteworthy, something to piss people off and get folks that watch the show talking, he would have done this years ago. Must be nice to have the tiny testicles to do the easy thing at the easy time. What a coward.

"The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy."

MLK
smokemouth writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 6:42:49 AM

Minkowski, for someone who spends so much time posting on a rinky dink movie site, you sure seem to have all the answers. ^_^
minkowski writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 7:40:52 AM

Thank you. I pride myself on accuracy and informativeness.

And I don't spend 'all my time'. It's easy when you have three monitors and you can render why you type. Like now.
minkowski writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 7:44:44 AM

Three crappy monitors I might add...goddamned brightness controls.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 10:36:49 AM

Thats cool. I just hope they don't owe Stewie any money.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h7gCd-C-Tys
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EuAVgWJ28Hw
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 11:04:39 AM

Is there anyone with an IQ in the triple digits a conservative?

Seriously, who in their right minds would be a conservative, those viewpoints are so old and not needed in the 21st century.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 11:32:07 AM

Nothing to complain about since Obama is in the White House, hahaha yeah! seeing as his approval rating has dropped to 47%
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 12:31:30 PM

"seeing as his approval rating has dropped to 47%"

Because most americans blame the economic downfall on his presidency, which is just plain wrong.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 12:32:10 PM

Or is it the fact that he's trying to improve your healthcare system and americans think that their private coporations are better?
BlahblahIV writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 12:49:20 PM

Being from Canada, I love to sit back and watch American politics as a sort of spectator sport, and watching it right now is funny, sad, and entertaining all at once.

I think I'll end like Mink, with a quote:

"The Republican Party is like John Bolton's mustache: A small white minority clinging to a single mouthpiece." *Picture of Limbaugh*
- Bill Maher
FBO writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 3:06:24 PM

Actually Bush and Obama have the same IQ. In fact Obama is Estimated to have an IQ between 115-129 and Bush is estimated between 121-134 but most people who study these things generally agree that Bush probably has a score of 125 and Obama has a score of 124. Basically the same.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 3:36:14 PM

"Estimated" is a fancy word for guess.
minkowski writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 6:10:43 PM

"Because most americans blame the economic downfall on his presidency, which is just plain wrong."

Actually, they DON'T. They blame his inability to make good on his wide and vast campaign promises. Seeing him do little in the way of accomplishing these goals has swayed voters to lose faith in him. So it's not the economic downturn that he's taking the blame on, it's his inability to do much to fix it without ballooning the deficit.
minkowski writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 6:18:35 PM

"Is there anyone with an IQ in the triple digits a conservative?"

Yeah. Me.

"Seriously, who in their right minds would be a conservative, those viewpoints are so old and not needed in the 21st century."

Conservative values worked for THOUOSANDS of years, and in many Asian nations, Asians are highly conservative, more so than even here. And if know anything about the Bell Curve, Asians typically have a higher IQ than whites. Consider that for a minute. Conservative Japanese, and they ARE conservative in their own special cultural way, the same Japanese that are smart enough to design nearly every piece of modern consumer electronics, are conservative.

There's nothing wrong with conservative attitudes. Loyalty to family, faith, morality and in the US, an interpretation of the Constitution as a historical doc*ment, not a living one that's to be interpreted how ever the f*ck you feel that morning.

When you're YOUNG, you think everything is permissable. It's only when you get older do you realize how f*cking foolish and naive you were. Conservative is for the thinking wise, and it's worked for thousands and thousands of years.
minkowski writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 6:29:22 PM

""Estimated" is a fancy word for guess."

No it's not. Have you ever heard Obama speak? Man, when that guy f*cks up a speech, he f*cks it up. He stutters and stammers all over the place. But I consider public speaking a talent, not an indication of intelligence.

Thing is, people taouted old Gore as a 'genius'. This is common with liberals. Kerry was considered brilliant, astute. They called him nuanced to cover for his lack of vision or spine. They believe in the cult of personality to promote a candidate, and that's how, in part, he was elected. So when they talk about a guy's intellect, they, these fools on the other side of the aisle, glorify and gloss over THEIR man, but magnify and inflate the other guys flaws, flaws THEIR man has too.

There's nothing terrible brilliant about Obama. He's a cunning but inexperienced politician. He's a lawyer, but he's not even brilliant or accomplished in that.

Can't wait for the day when his hype totally died and his popularity lingers inthe mid to low thirties. But his supporters and the media will say that doesn't matter. He'll still be a genius to THEM. Even if he's not.

One last thing: an estimation is not a guess. An estimation is an educated and usually mathematical approximation to the truth. A guess is really just saying "I don't have a clue, but I'm going to give you an answer anyway".
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 6:31:25 PM

"and it's worked for thousands and thousands of years."

Yea, like how homosexuals were compared to pedos and you were considered worse than satan if you were an atheist! Not to mention Nixon, Reagon, Bush Sr AND Jr among a lot of other presidents. The dark ages were conservative also.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 6:37:43 PM

"No it's not. Have you ever heard Obama speak? Man, when that guy f*cks up a speech, he f*cks it up. He stutters and stammers all over the place."
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EGRYPYuFZLk

"but magnify and inflate the other guys flaws, flaws THEIR man has too."
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_3DxDBH9nn4&feature=channel

""I don't have a clue, but I'm going to give you an answer anyway"."

No, that's called taking a shot in the dark.

Conservatives say the craziest sh*t, and the Liberals say "Well look at those crazy conservatives, you don't wanna be one of them, do ya?". Their both at fault.
Beazy757 writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 7:17:14 PM

wow i hate people that sit back and hate on our president. If you are american you should get behind our president. I didn't like Bush but he was our president so i supported him. If you are from another country then keep your opinions to yourself, no one cares what you think of our president because you don't matter.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 7:51:17 PM

"If you are from another country then keep your opinions to yourself, no one cares what you think of our president because you don't matter."

Yea, f*ck the U.N., f*ck the 6 billion people who live in countries OTHER than the United States! Who cares what the majority thinks, right? f*ck the majority, only you guys matter, right? I think those Iranians and Iraqis may have some credible opinion towards your country and president, after all, they're losing their family members because of the war you guys started.

But anyways, f*ck the majority, even if that technically is democracy, and that is what Americans believe!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 7:52:13 PM

And in case you can't tell, which you probably can't because you are just that thick headed, I was being sarcastic.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 7:52:55 PM

"I think those Iranians and Iraqis may have some credible opinion towards your country and president, after all, they're losing their family members because of the war you guys started."

Except for that, I was serious about that.
Lordchristo writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 8:26:13 PM

. . . so is this Family Guy episode getting a lot of attention because it's where they start being funny, or what?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 8:41:05 PM

Does anyone over 18 even watch this show?

I mean, anyone with an IQ higher than their age
Ranger writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 9:12:11 PM

@smokemouth - please post relating to the topic, otherwise you will be reported and banned. Your personal attacks are not welcome here. If Mink spoke above your level, may I kindly suggest you learn how to read.

To: Space_Ghost - maybe if you're been around life a bit you would know that ALL President's lose popularity after in office.

Now, back to the topic: Wow. Rush and Karl...
takai writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 10:01:12 PM

First - This episode has GOLD written all over it.

Second - @Mink - Just so you know, you pretty much blew my mind just now. In a good way though

Third - @Beazy - "If you are american you should get behind our president. I didn't like Bush but he was our president so i supported him."

That right there is one reason we've become so insanely corrupt and twisted as a nation. Blind sheep following greedy and self-minded shepherds who have no problem bending the rules of the Constitution, because most Americans don't even know what this country is supposed to be. Many say, "AMERICA! IF YOU DON'T LUV IT, LEAVE IT!!" Well **** that. I'd much rather help fight to bring this country back around to what it should be, then let a group of tool backs do what they want with millions of people's lives.

QUESTION ALL AUTHORITY. Challenge is the only way to bring about progress.
takai writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 10:05:55 PM

Also, as far as Obama and speeches go, at least Bush was able to be like, 'Well crap, I butchered the **** out of this. Might as well laugh about it.' Obama just scrambles to keep his 'superior intelligence' image intact.

But that's enough of that.
takai writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 10:07:23 PM

"...to what it should be, then let a group..."

than*
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 10:37:32 PM

The general audience won't even understand who Rush or Karl are, unless they make a fart joke.
takai writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 11:53:43 PM

Hahaha. Good point
FBO writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 1:50:23 AM

1st off - BlahBlah; Don't think you're better than anyone because you're Canadian. I've met my fair share and I think Canada is a beautiful country but it's starting to seem to me that Canadians' are getting a bigger ego than Americans have. 2nd - Beazy757 Well said. I am a Bush man, a don't agree with everything he did but I respect the guy. Since day One Bush has said that he's not going to bad mouth Obama and he hasn't, that's more than what Obama can say about Bush. Blaming ALL your problems on the past president gets old QUICK. I will bad mouth Obama when I feel that he deserves it, but I won't say; "He's not my President!: cuz that's just childish. 3rd - SpookyCupcakes, Republicans are NOT causing America's problems, the media is. What until all the news channels, EXCEPT FOX NEWS, turns on Obama because they get tired of submitting all their questions for review before press conferences. Obama won't know what to do, the democrats will wonder what happened and the general populous will believe every word of it. CNN and MSNBC are corrupt businesses like any other. Only about the money. When they were talking about how CEOs get paid too much I couldn't help but think; "How much does your overpriced CEO make?" So don't hate Republicans hate the media, otherwise you'll stat to think that your neighbor is your enemy instead of your neighbor. 4th - Reagan is untouchable. If you think Bush's presidency was bad look at Carter's. Worst President in the last Fifty years. I guaran-damn-tee. He didn't just make a mis step or two, he F**KED America. We're talking anal rape with no lube. Jackass didn't know what he was doing. And then Reagan come along and undid the idiocy in four years. The reason Americans enjoyed such a long era of financial excess IS because of Reaganomics. Democrat or Republican, Reagan was All American and the right man for the job.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 9:53:04 AM

You lost me and most people with a brain at " I am a Bush man". In the future you might not want to highlight your love for FOX NEWS. That's like tatooing NO VACANCY across your forehead and wearing a I'M WITH STUPID shirt with an arrow pointed up! Not tryin to get personal here, I just thought you should know why you totally killed this debate. What self respecting conservative would come to your defense after this bullsh*t?
takai writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 11:09:33 AM

@SAC - I'll come to his defense. (maybe not to his rescue, but to his defense)

Liberals like to bash FOX news more than they like actually discussing solutions to the problems they complain about, and that has gotten so old so fast. Just like FBO said, CNN and MSNBC aren't two perfect little angels of news stations. In fact, I just watched a Rachel Maddow segment where they blatantly spliced video clips of a speech to form sentences the person didn't actually say. And you call these people reliable? Pff.

I like watching FOX news, but I'm on CNN mobile all the time. The news stations really aren't that different on the material they're covering, but the personal opinion will obviously be. I think it's important to view both sides, and not be the tool bags who complain about one side, and then NOT DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT. (like the lazy liberals who plague intelligent discussions.)
BlueMobius writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 11:28:37 AM

@Beazy757--Though I agree with you that we should support our elected officials, we should ALWAYS feel comfortable questioning them (it's a very American thing to do). And dude, seriously, do NOT talk for all Americans. I'm very proud to live in this country, despite its many and varied flaws, but I would NEVER presume to say that the rest of the world doesn't matter. That's just ignorant and asinine. The rest of the world definitely matters and, if I had my way, there'd be no borders, no separateness, no lack of unity. I feel like I should apologize for you and others like you because your statement and sentiment are exactly why other countries hate us! So please: Sit down and shut up and do not continue to rub salt in an already infected political wound.

To the poster who said something about the Iraq war: I completely agree. We should NEVER have gotten involved over there. It's one thing to look for terrorists, it's another to wage war on an idea (which is exactly what Bush Jr. did...remember, this is the "war on terror"). We've got another Vietnam on our hands and no one really seems upset enough about it. This thing has gone on so long that Americans have become complacent and the rest of the world has started to pull away from us again. We were doing so well and now it's falling by the wayside.

Crap, now I'm depressed. Oh well.
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 12:37:28 PM

@BM - I don't know if it's complacency that American's feel about Iraq. I think they have just thrown up their hands in frustration and futility, saying WTF? Same thing maybe...
takai writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 1:57:06 PM

It's a hell of a lot easier to understand why we went into Iraq if you discard the "war on terror" and its propaganda. We went in there for greed-inspired reasons, which are exactly why we're still there.
takai writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 1:58:46 PM

@BlueMobius - I agree with your statement on the rest of the world. Considering that pretty much everything we use and live off of is imported, I think it's safe to say that the rest of the world matters.
FBO writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 3:10:57 PM

SACdaddy, people deserve respect. From your statements I can guarentee that you really don't look past into history. I haven't attacked your personally so please air out your feelings without attacking me. I am sure that every problem you have with Bush stems from some half truth on the news. But like I said you'll know what that's like when those same news chanels turn on your boy Obama. As far as the Iraq war, I am ok with the idea of helping those poor people out, what I am not ok with is the way Rumsfeild delt with it. Freaking idiot. But I do like how Gates is dealing with it. I also want to say that I agree with BM and takai in that we are not just American citizens or Canadians or Brazilians. We are also World citizens. I am a Christian, and as such I personally believe that ALL people or equal. It's not like God loves some of his children but not others. In my eyes even SACdaddy is my brother, not matter how many personal attacks he sends my way.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 6:24:51 PM

@FBO: You're definitely entitled to your opinion and your beliefs. But when they contradict reality you should expect some blowback. History tells us that at a point when America was most vulnerable and most patriotic Bush misused an opportunity of a life time to unite the world against terror and turned it into the biggest mistake America ever made (next "electing" him in the first place). The worst part is that was just the beginning of his failures. You don't need me or CNN to list the many ways he proceeded to: trash the Constitution, trample your rights, widened the gap between the poor and the uber rich, neglect one of our oldest most important cities in its greatest time of need, send our sons and daughters halfway across the world to be killed for a lie, and oversee and directly contribute to the near complete destruction of our economy. This guy doesn't deserve our respect, he deserves to be prosecuted. You on the other hand, do deserve some respect. I don't know you from tits on a bull, and I shouldn't have hit you up so hard for just an opinion.
FBO writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 7:42:08 PM

Thank you for the respect. I could argue every point you made with the same counter points you have probably heard over and over. But I want to keep the peace, cuz to this republican that's more important than personal pride. The only thing I feel compelled to bring up is that Bush didn't lie to us about Iraq trying to obtain Uranium. Suddam did. He said that to fedral interogators after we caught him. Bush believed what he was told, the CIA believed it, Mi6 believed it, Tony Blair believed it, the American congressmen that saw the reports believed it. All because Suddam wanted Iran to believe it. He said that he didn't think America would attack him. So what I am saying is it's true that Bush told us a lie, but Bush didn't lie to us... well atleast not about that. He is after all a politician and ALL politicians lie.
lostwarrior writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 8:59:10 PM

f*ck politics its all lip service regardless.. if you havent learned that by now, then you need either go into a cave or educate yourself and read a f*cking paper. No politician will tell the truth cuz its the right thing to do, no matter who they are. If they did, they wouldnt be politicians..
takai writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 10:30:52 PM

@lostwarrior - If I understand you correctly, we should just not care about politics because they'll all just lie to us.

Well, being aware of your surroundings is cornerstone in basic survival. So, being at least a little knowledgeable in politics is a good thing. Now, just sitting and arguing about it (like I am guilty of doing) isn't a bad thing, so long as you plan to DO something about it. It's a hell of a lot better than just discussing what writer was hired for a movie that's not even coming out for another six years or so. In my opinion at least

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved