WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sylvester Stallone's "The Expendables" Footage

Posted: August 16th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sylvester StalloneSubmit Comment
Randy Couture and Antonio Nogueira will appear in the upcoming Sylvester Stallone-directed "The Expendables" and will battle it out during the August 29th UFC event. To promote the fight, Stallone put together a video in which he interviews the two men and shows some of the first footage from the movie. Check it out below.

The new movie is about a group of mercenaries attempting to overthrow a South American dictator. In addition to the actors named above, "The Expendables" also stars Mickey Rourke, Eric Roberts, Jason Statham, Jet Li, Terry Crews, Stone Cold Steve Austin and Arnold Schwarzenegger.

"The Expendables" is scheduled to hit theaters on April 23rd, 2010.

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Expendables."

Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lost_addict writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 3:26:40 AM

i can see this flop despite the all star cast...
rocketman writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 3:58:10 AM

nah its got cult written all over it....saying that i LOVE Rambo3 ?
minkowski writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 5:19:22 AM

Looks fun, but what's with Stallone's Hitler mustache? Is that for real, or is just shadows?Is he trying to go from the Italian Stallion to the German Vermin?
mdp711 writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 5:34:11 AM

At least he's trying....
Ranger writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 6:19:06 AM

Give me $20mil a movie. I'll try harder.
Lander writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 7:39:18 AM

Ofcourse i'm gonna see this movie, but the video is boring. Sly talks here, Sly talks there. Stupid karate and more talking.

Hey, i f*cking thought this is action movie or something.
lost_addict writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 9:42:26 AM

6 comments compared to 63 on lindsay lohan...guess we know whats the dominant gender in this site is...
SACdaddy writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 10:49:34 AM

I want to see Stallone fight Brock Lesnar in the next Rocky film. That movie would be about 20 minutes long and very bloody.
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 12:21:36 PM

What are you guys flaming for? None of the actual footage is even treated yet and most of what was shown albeit 3 shots is just a guy filming some action routines and practices with a DV cam.

You do know they don't use the footage where you can see the camerman, boom mic, and stunt trainers tight?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 12:33:06 PM

I still don't know what this is about.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 12:33:47 PM

@ lost_addict...that's because lohan has more sh*t talked on her....did i say talked?
Rich k writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 1:58:08 PM

i think this is accually going to be a good movie. Stallone kicks ass and ill be ready to see this movie.
KROQ writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 2:39:39 PM

looks like sh*t
Blank x2 writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 4:28:27 PM

This should be entertaining, even if it develops to nothing more than geriatrics with machine guns. Could be interesting at least.
Ranger writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 4:44:10 PM

My thought exactly B. I think most of us will be taking this in regardless how this clipped looked because of the names involved. Sly is still da Man (always and for putting this project together).
minkowski writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 6:31:20 PM

"You do know they don't use the footage where you can see the camerman, boom mic, and stunt trainers tight?"

I was thinking the same thing. Some of the guys posting think this is final footage? Really?
Ranger writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 8:03:56 PM

Yeah... Whiners aren't that bright.
Ranger writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 8:49:47 PM

Sticking to the topic. I like Stallone. To the point I have this beauty up on my Media Room wall: http://www.sideshowtoy.com/?page_id=4489&sku=7408&utm_source=search0109 They're sold out (of course), but it's a huge piece, and a real treat to the room.

I hope this movie will have a GREAT script, along with all the amazing cast that Stallone has assembled.

Sly's da Man!
Dre-EL writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 9:22:28 PM

I was hoping some kind of teaser would be ready by now.
This movie sounds like a testosterone jugernaught, I hope it kicks ass, sly needs a hit so we can get a new and better Rambo.
minkowski writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 9:52:29 PM

I'm defintely looking forward to an old school action film starrng some of the better action heroes of yesterday. Looks good. But I think Stallone should have DEFINTELY got Dolph Lundgren. THAT ALONE would've rocked! Sure, the guy can't act, even though he did well in The Russian Specialist, but still.
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 12:30:44 AM

Dolph is in this Mink.
minkowski writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 1:03:41 AM

He is? Well, why the f*ck is he not listed above? I haven't looked the film up on IMDb (shocka). They listed Terry Crews but not Lundgren? hold on...ok, I see him now. Goddamned that dude is going to have skin cancer, but he still looks awesome. Damn shame some people have to get old. This is a movie that will probably tan on IMDb but be a hit with folks like myself.
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 1:17:28 AM

Yeah, I always go to IMDB to firm up any sketchy reporting done here.
minkowski writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 1:32:25 AM

You must a LOT of time at IMDb, Ranger.
minkowski writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 1:32:59 AM

Tan=tank
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 1:40:57 AM

Yeah... IMDB doesn't censor me.

I'm also inside INDB Pro there. So I get a few more inside goodies.
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 1:41:27 AM

IMDB (that was to have read)... ugh!

More coffee in my Bailey's me thinks!
minkowski writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 1:51:49 AM

You paid for that!? Or did you take the trial?

Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 1:57:56 AM

Paid. It's been years... so I suspect maybe I started with the trial.
minkowski writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 3:13:50 AM

spend. I missed that word.
Johnny Neat writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 11:49:31 AM

That did not help out this movie one bit.
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 12:07:12 PM

No prob. Mink. Missed words has been my middle name lately. Other things on the go here.

@Johnny - kewl avatar my friend!
Lander writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 2:57:46 PM

I guess Stallone is just a bad at PR. Cause if that's not true - movie's gonna suck.

But i still hope that movie's gonna "ASS ASS ASS ASS ASS ASS ASS KICKING YOUR ASS"=)
UZZIEMAN writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 11:17:54 PM

THIS MOVIE MIGHT BE GOOD CANT WAIT TO SEE A TRAILER ONE DAY!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved