WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Want to be Buried Next to Marilyn Monroe?

Posted: August 15th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Want to be Buried Next to Marilyn Monroe?Submit Comment
If you ever considered being buried next to Marilyn Monroe, you can now make that happen for only $500,000. The tomb in the Westwood Village Memorial Park in Los Angeles is currently occupied by Richard Poncher, who died 23 years ago at the age of 81.

His wish was to be buried next to the ill-fated starlet on one side and to have his wife on the other. But the wife is now trying to raise money to pay off her $1.6 million Beverly Hills home and has promised to dig up her dead husband in order to sell the space on eBay.

The wife is planning to put her husband in the spot reserved for her and to instead be cremated when she dies.

The husband, who was a successful business man, bought the crypt from baseball player Joe DiMaggio, Monroe's ex-husband. Playboy magazine founder Hugh Hefner purchased a spot on the other side of Monroe for $75,000 in 1992.

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 8:30:10 PM

Money-grubbing Bitch!
OneTime writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 8:37:03 PM

lol f*ckin woman..still gouging after hes dead.
minkowski writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 10:14:35 PM

I'd hope that when you die, your remains would never be deliberately be disinterred. Kind of disgrace that such a thing can happen.

Id' say sell the space to Lindsey Lohan, but, well, why would you want to kill all the grass?
FFantasy1984 writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 10:20:34 PM

How awful, digging up someone in their final resting place. I can't even imagine who would do that.
minkowski writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 10:24:11 PM

Obviously a woman, that's who.
vwkombi writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 10:54:35 PM

I hope the husband comes back as a zombie and eats his wife. Dirty money-grubbing whore.
Lulupendragon writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 11:57:44 PM

Wow, thats supreamly morbid. Digging up your husband to sell his spot? WTF?
minkowski writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 12:01:51 AM

Well, even more morbid is having to dig up Lohan's 'spot' just to bury a bone.
simplerules10 writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 2:02:27 AM

i think i would do it, the only problem is, when you die, how do you kno your gonna be in that spot, and why not make a name for yourself, instead of sitting next to a coke whore. honestly this is stupid, plus how would you kno if your whife wouldnt dig you up to, that tells alot about the whife trying to digg up her dead husband. rofl
dandythelion writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 2:18:07 AM

what a bitch.
KROQ writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 2:36:41 AM

can I still f*ck the corpse?
Ranger writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 5:24:04 AM

And the winner is: '...even more morbid is having to dig up Lohan's 'spot' just to bury a bone.'

LOL!
Ranger writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 5:25:10 AM

I wouldn't mind being cremated and have my ashes buried inside of Marilyn Monroe.

HAWT!

PS: if that commented offended anyone, I don't apologize. Suck it!
Lander writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 7:42:54 AM

Stupid-stupid girl. And im just interested, what fool could give $500,000 just to feel that "hey im lying near to famous bitches corpse isn't that awesome?"

In that case, let'em bury me next to Megan Fox. I will become a zombie and f*ck her every night.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 11:16:36 AM

oh man! this dude must be rolling in his grave, his wife totally f*cks his last wish over because of debt! hilarious! MAKE THAT A MOVIE HOLLYWOOD!
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 12:45:28 PM

no thanks...i'm not gonna waste my life trying to get this one deed for when i die...got better things to focus on
Ranger writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 3:20:14 PM

I can no believe that a law doesn't exist, that if a person has their resting spot laid out (pun intended), particularly in their Will, or as this gentleman would have, as the place in this crypt was pre-purchased, that NO one would be able to move them... ever. Even his debt-ridden, greedy loser wife (who we can see hasn't even considered selling that Beverly Hills mansion to possibly enter the thought and process of living within her means now that her Daddy Warbuck's is a compost heap!). And if she's scrounging for money already, I can guarantee you she's not bringing in enough on her own (or his business interests... if any), and she's going to lose it anyways, eventually.

What are the 3 things you look for when buying property?

1. Death.
2. Divorce.
3. Destitution.

I've bought several properties ALL involving 1 or all of the 3 above. It's a great way to score deals. Unless you're a moron (like Space_Ghost is growing up to be), and swing in an offer full price, only to lose it one day.

There you go SG, a real estate lesson from a master. I'd normally charge any of my Tenants $1000. and dinner for that. Pay up Jr. LOL!
Adamtheflash writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 4:05:24 PM

There are many comments swirling in my head, all offensive. Perhaps I'll just leave it alone. My comments aren't better than Ranger's anyway LOL.
Ranger writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 4:42:04 PM

lol. Thx. Adam.
Duffman writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 2:23:19 AM

how much to be buried on top of her?
Ranger writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 5:42:58 PM

I already called shotgun on that one Duff!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved