WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Stewie from "Family Guy" is Officially Gay

Posted: August 15th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Stewie from "Family Guy" is Officially GaySubmit Comment
Fans of "Family Guy" are pretty much convinced that Stewie is a homosexual baby. Sure, we're seen him fall in love with little girls and his babysitter, but he feels way too comfortable in women's clothing and his dreams always have naked guys in them. So will Stewie ever come out of the closet?

"Not yet," Seth MacFarlane told Playboy magazine. "We had an episode that went all the way to the script phase in which Stewie does come out. It had to do with the harassment he took from other kids at school. He ends up going back in time to prevent a passage in Leviticus from being written: 'Thou shalt not lie with mankind as with womankind. It is abomination.'"

He continued: "But we decided it's better to keep it vague, which makes more sense because he's a one-year-old. Ultimately Stewie will either be gay or be a very unhappy repressed heterosexual. It also explains why he's so hell-bent on killing Lois and taking over the world. He has a lot of aggression, which comes from confusion and uncertainty about his orientation."

Source: Playboy


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on August 14th, 2009 at 11:25:05 PM

I nailed my babysitter.
Ranger writes:
on August 14th, 2009 at 11:27:54 PM

Maybe it's really the Lois from Smallville he wants to kill and his anger is just mis/re-directed.
Ranger writes:
on August 14th, 2009 at 11:30:33 PM

You know how you can tell if your friend is gay?

Answer: his d*ck tastes like sh*t.
telur writes:
on August 14th, 2009 at 11:40:00 PM

you're post 3 in the row.
Ranger writes:
on August 14th, 2009 at 11:42:09 PM

It's my way.
acslaterson writes:
on August 14th, 2009 at 11:47:08 PM

Haha, Stewie's a tosser! I don't care, I just think it is funny it took them this long to admit it.
johnny_boy writes:
on August 14th, 2009 at 11:52:36 PM

@ranger.... u can also call them gay and see if he'll slap u with a purse. or if they they arent but theyre boyfriend is.
Ranger writes:
on August 14th, 2009 at 11:55:11 PM

I prefer my way. Getting hit with a purse hurts!!!
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 12:04:11 AM

Ranger, please read my post on the RDJ as Lestat story. Or check out The Director Project in the forums.
Ranger writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 12:05:49 AM

Will do DN. Just into something tonight and just popping in and out of here. Thx.
minkowski writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 12:31:24 AM

Not to sound 'negative', but is this really newsworthy? I mean, does anyone give a sh*t about some cartoon character homosexuality? I mean, have a billion years already passed since the days of Shakespeare at the Globe Theatre?
WilltheBunnybeBad? writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 1:24:43 AM

Anyone who's watched more than 2 eps knows this already. I think its funnier if he's repressed.
minkowski writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 1:25:04 AM

'Ultimately Stewie will either be gay or be a very unhappy repressed heterosexual. It also explains why he's so hell-bent on killing Lois and taking over the world. He has a lot of aggression, which comes from confusion and uncertainty about his orientation." "

Wow. Does Mcfarlane ever listen to the sh*t coming out of his mouth? Stewie's homosexuality makes him hates his mother?? Really? Usually gay guys are VERY loving to their mother. I mean, most guys that hate dear old mom, and as an extension hate all women in some way, are aon a track to KILLING WOMEN, but are still heterosexual. Ted Bundy anyone? And the whole aggression thing? All because of repressed homo tendencies? So Adolf Hitler was gay? Stalin? Pol Pot? George W Bush? Pizarro? LOL. Male agression, moron is caused by TESTOSTERONE. Ever neuter a cat? Aggressive cat becomes total puss. Most gay men, AFAIK, are NOT agressive at all. Sure, some of them are dominant, but most would rather run than fight. It's like he's trying to invert the whole thing and make hetero men the more effeminate. lol
Ranger writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 1:30:52 AM

My friend is neutered.
minkowski writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 2:10:22 AM

So is the entire male cast of Twilight.
JRprime writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 2:33:06 AM

for someone who doesnt think this is newsworthy and doesnt care about a homosexual cartoon character you sure have a lengthy opinion
minkowski writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 2:40:05 AM

It isn't newsworthy. In other words, what was the point of posting it? But since it's here...might as well get in some digs.
KROQ writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 2:42:42 AM

Seth McFarlane showing his pedophilia and fagloving side full course
Duffman writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 5:36:24 AM

@ minkowski for male cast of twilight reference....lmao! oh man havent laughed that hard in forever thanx
Sonic writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 7:07:36 AM

I don't what Stewie to be gay:-(
Duffman writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 7:15:41 AM

why would that mean ur gay too for having his pic as ur avatar?
coldplayesence writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 9:58:53 AM

Movie news... right.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 10:45:01 AM

And nobody should give a sh*t.
mdp711 writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 12:34:48 PM

I'm a republican homophobic homosexual....
acslaterson writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 12:39:03 PM

^^^Hahaha.
Sonic writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 1:50:16 PM

Duffman

No, I like Stewie in the "old" episode's and making him gay seems wrong for the character.
Ranger writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 3:39:13 PM

So now that he's 'Officially Gay!' does that mean he gets a certificate in the mail or something?
Ranger writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 3:39:30 PM

Or a certificate from the Male?
-apocolyptic- writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 7:27:12 PM

I heard these same comments from Seth at least a year ago in TV guide. How is this relevant now?

If this is "new" news for you...sorry......but Seth opened the closet doors on him ahile ago.
buttabean writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 5:27:47 AM

@SONIC

Yeah- I prefer the old Stewie prior to coming back on air. He was more of a 2D character which wanted to kill his mom and take over the world. I think Seth just ran out of funny ideas and felt about going the gay route. "Not like there's anything wrong with that" lol.

Mink nice one :)
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 11:12:19 AM

how is this news? I mean I LOVE Family Guy - hands down one of the best shows ever created - but really? we all knew this, it was only a matter of time before it came full circle.
Ranger writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 8:15:38 PM

Because if Stewie can c*m out of the closet Space_Ghost... there is hope that you will too.
defiant1 writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 5:09:57 PM

i dont think stewie's gay, he's just... curious. either way, he's funnier than hell.
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 9:33:38 PM

He makes the show. He and the subject matter goes way off the page. RARE these days.
FFantasy1984 writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 1:58:50 PM

Why do I care if a cartoon character is gay?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved