WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Predators" Reboot to Start Filming Next Month

Posted: August 15th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Predators" Reboot to Start Filming Next MonthSubmit Comment
Production Weekly is reporting that Robert Rodriguez's "Predators" reboot will begin filming on September 28th at Rodriguez's Troublemaker Studios in Austin, Texas.

Rodriguez is currently filming "Machete," thus will only serve as a producer on "Predators." Instead, Nimrod Antal (Vacancy) will take over the helming duties.

The new movie involves a very intense group of people stranded on a Predator planet discovering unspeakable horrors that are not always from outside their group. It is scheduled to hit theaters on July 7th, 2010.

Source: Production Weekly


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on August 14th, 2009 at 11:25:28 PM

I ain't got time to bleed!
minkowski writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 12:22:01 AM

It's called 'Predators' not (the) Predator, and it's obviously NOT a reboot. Sounds like a vehicle for torture porn and NOT an action film.
Ranger writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 12:26:40 AM

12,000 movies 'in production' right now.

Holy sh*t!
Ranger writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 12:27:01 AM

Most are porn... I hope.
Ranger writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 12:35:58 AM

The script isn't finished. And I don't know how they can start filming 'next month' when Rodriguez is busy filming Machete this month with stinky, skanky, loser bitch. I see a delay to this project on the horizon. Unless they won't use a script and just wing-it!
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 12:45:05 AM

sorry but...there's just nothing comparable to arnold vs the predator...danny glover was cool too cuz it just seems to me that the sequel was fitting for the way they introduced all the other predators at the end...unlike alien vs predator where you see the armies of them but never see the armies fight each other...which would have been sick but nope
minkowski writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 12:48:05 AM

^Syn: exactly. The first Predator film was the f*cking BEST. Predator 2 the second best, and from there, all down hill at an accelerating rate.
minkowski writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 12:57:09 AM

I mean, look at Vacancy. It was nearly torture porn ABOUT torture porn. It wasn't a bad film, and I think they guy can direct, but does anyone have a genuine doubt Predators won't have gore, gore, and more gore? Blood, guts. screaming and such, from beginning to end? It's like they said, "hey, how can we make a film with the Predator character that allows non-stop mutilations and grotesque imager? I know! Let's put some humans down on their homeworld. (round table high five) yeah!" Contrived story just to depict butchering of people.

And don't say the first film was that way either. Commandos went in to investigate a situation and accidentally crossed paths with a Predator on a safari hunt. Big f*cking difference. You EXPECT people to die in that scenario, but just to set the whole movie up to snuff people? And will it have even a hero? Or will it turn out like 'Ruins'?
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 4:01:41 AM

how about that alien prequel?....what i never understood in the first place was in the 1st 'alien'...they encounter some other alien before that guy sees the eggs....some ginormous kind...doesn't look like predator...and doesn't look like queen alien..just looks like something they never explained...anyway...predator obviously had its intensities for that reason...but these sequels and remakes are seriously annoying
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 4:07:07 AM

btw one of the other articles....someone here said 'is there still a writer's strike or has hollywood run out of ideas?'....i just thought of an answer and thought i'd say it...the answer is simple...it's a 'secret strike'...they're not fooling me still
dellamortedellamore writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 6:14:44 AM

People actually think Predator 2 was good? Jesus Christ, that film was a train wreck. Part one is a sci-fi masterpiece though.
coldplayesence writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 9:51:25 AM

^ If you compare Predator 2 with the AVP movies, it is a master piece too.
Blank x2 writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 11:59:56 AM

I know the plot they are talking about does seem a little stale, but seriously....some of you are complaining a little too much. (Too much complaining on WP? NEVER.) Of course the plot is vague and is centered on ways to watch people get mutilated. Some of you act like you want to see the Predator battle alcoholism, or watch him "develop his character" as he goes through a messy divorce. Seriously, don't we all just want to see Predator being Predators?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 12:19:45 PM

"arnold vs the predator"

FACT: Equivelant to having sex in space.
lost_addict writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 12:21:06 PM

we want john mctirnen
timex89 writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 1:15:55 PM

I might have to skip this anyway if they don't have a top actor like 1 (Schwarzenegger)or 2 (Glover), but who has been cast?
borat writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 1:41:53 PM

i use to like that show reboot it was animated
with the guardian and enzo and the gamecubes
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 1:49:16 PM

i'd never touch a remake/reboot that didn't need to be made...or sequel even...like scream 4 for instance...i wonder if the guy doing the poltergeist remake understands that he's jeopardizing the people he's involving with him on that....weren't those movies haunted on set as well as on film?
BlueMobius writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 2:07:28 PM

Why bring human characters into at all?! I'd watch a film with just Predator actors. Seriously, why do we need humans at all? If these filmmakers were worth half their salt, they would make a film that allowed us to connect to the alien characters. That's the true challenge: to get your audience to connect to the character regardless of how different they are.

Wow, I can't believe I'm going to say this but I may very well skip this one. I'm a HUGE Predator fan but quite honestly don't give a sh*t about this one. Sad really.
BlueMobius writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 2:12:32 PM

@Syn Actually, I'd suggest reading the books if you're interested in what those aliens are. They appear in the Alien novels (which honestly are pretty good) and are incredibly over-powered. They're massive guardians and gaolers. The back story to Alien is that the queen and eggs were being transported for what amounted to universe-wide crime. The giant alien in the gunnery chair was a member of a universe-spanning police force and the ship that crash landed on LB426 was a prison ship. One of the crew got infected, an alien got out, and the rest is basically what we saw happen to Ripley's crew except that Ripley is bad-ass and defeated the alien. That's it in a nutshell.
Rich k writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 4:13:07 PM

This is probably going to be as bad as the AVP movies.
coldplayesence writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 6:55:26 PM

@BlueMobius- You seem like you know about this sh*t, since I know nothing except from what i watched in the movies i'm gonna ask, Is there any badass civil war between the predators? Something worth watching become a film?
acslaterson writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 7:24:58 PM

Damn, BM is owning this thread!
vwkombi writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 1:03:53 AM

Hopefully they take a note from AVP 2 and see that humans running and screaming while having the sh*t blasted out of them isn't as cool as it sounds. You need hardass marines being hunted by a badass alien hunter, not some dumbass civvies who the predator would only use for target practice.

Plus, setting it an the actual home of the predators is stupid. Only having a vague idea of what these creatures are capable off is what made the original two so intense. This "reboot" sounds like crap.
lost_addict writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 3:28:31 AM

AVP 1 wasn't that bad,but AVP 2 was poop.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 5:46:27 AM

@ BlueMobius....that's cool...always wondered what was up with that...funny they never dove into that piece of information...based on what you just told me about that...it sounded like pieces of missing parts of the movie lol...it's not hard to figure out what's pleasing to our age group...but these frauds in hollywood need to stop ruining iconic titles
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 11:27:58 AM

MAKE IT VERY BLOODY/GORE/BADASS!
Rich k writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 2:01:31 PM

now, do you guys want to hear the only idea how this would work. In the 2nd predator, one of the predators give danny glover a gun from like 1726. What would be totally kick ass if they had the predator fighting brits and indians in america during that time!
Blank x2 writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 4:26:59 PM

The words "Predators" and "Brits" should never be used in a sentence together ever again.
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 12:33:48 AM

Sure Space_Ghost... we'll get them right on that.
lostwarrior writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 10:00:37 PM

are ranger You better man. and now on the topic, wondering if they are still trying to get arnie back to reprise his character. I hope so. It would have a great feel to it. perhaps make him all crazy in a mental ward like sara connor was in T2....

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved