WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Quentin Tarantino Reveals Next Project

Posted: August 13th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Quentin Tarantino Reveals Next ProjectSubmit Comment
Director Quentin Tarantino (Inglourious Basterds) revealed to The Sun that he's considering making a movie based on a series of books by thriller writer Dan Deighton. "One of the things I am musing about doing is the trilogy of Len Deighton books, 'Berlin Game,' 'Mexico Set' and 'London Match,'" he said.

And Tarantino already has a list of British actors that he'd love to cast. "I am a huge fan of Simon Pegg, so I would definitely love to work with him," he explained. "I also think Kate Winslet is one of the best actresses that ever lived, so I would be honored to work with her. I am also a huge admirer of Anthony Hopkins. I would also love to work with Michael Caine. I can see them appearing in my movies, it just has to be right."

He continued: "The story takes place in the Cold War and follows a spy name Bernard Samson. What is attractive is the really great characters and the wonderful opportunities of British and German casting."

Source: The Sun, Yahoo!


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
borat writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 6:49:14 PM

still no reservoir dogs sequel come on dude
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 6:50:40 PM

Quentin doing a spy movie? Count me interested! I would be surprised if he got the dream cast he mentioned, but Tarantino can coax a great performance out of anyone he ends up casting. I'm excited for sure.
manichispanic writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 6:54:00 PM

this is not him revealing his next project. he's talking about something he'd like to do. come on WP!
thomas deadison writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 7:08:28 PM

He ALWAYS talks about stuff he wants to do. That's what he's know for. I've read far more "ideas" of his than he'll ever get around to making in his lifetime. As a person who writes for a fairly popular movie website, you should be aware of this. Please stop with the misleading titles.
BloodyMickJagger writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 7:17:38 PM

well at least this time he's admitting to stealing the material
lostwarrior writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 7:33:35 PM

do the vega story, with travolta and madsen f*ck the inglorious bastards prequel.
lostwarrior writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 7:35:19 PM

And Borat how could they do a sequel everyone f*cking dies at the end. reservoir is fine as it is.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 7:51:27 PM

i agree...no reservoir dogs sequel should be made...that's like trying to make a sequel for pulp fiction
coldplayesence writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 7:54:27 PM

I want his Half Life movie! (like the halo movie, never gonna happen)
Bob82 writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 8:01:23 PM

The only thing for sure is that we won't hear anything official coming from Tarantino for the next five or six years.
cmjohns6 writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 8:17:36 PM

This would be awesome! Although I wish Quentin would try something different, say a movie without hitmen.
thedudeman69 writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 8:55:17 PM

Wow. Him doing his style of Bourne almost? that would be cool.
dandythelion writes:
on August 14th, 2009 at 12:08:53 AM

i just want him to make more movies quicker.
inglorious basterds is by far his quickest follow-up to one of his films, let's hope we don't have to wait 5 years for this. i'd love to see winslet in it.
Trasherke writes:
on August 14th, 2009 at 12:50:28 AM

Love almost all of his movies, I'll forgive him for kill bill
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 14th, 2009 at 12:09:23 PM

Agreed- Kill Bill is the only film of his that didnt entirely click with me...but- surprisingly Kill Bill 2 made up for it in my eyes. That flick is a great pulp masterpiece....and I dont consider Death Proof a film- I consider it playing with your buddies in the backyard. It was f*cktarded home video from the 15 minute mark onward.

But Jackie Brown I can watch 3 times in one day and feel like I actually did something productive with my time.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 14th, 2009 at 5:17:03 PM

hells yea...jackie brown was tight...i mean i was too young to understand it at the time...12 or 13 years old anyway...but i still liked it though lol...great movie
Rich k writes:
on August 14th, 2009 at 7:16:32 PM

quentin tarantino has never let me down so bring it on.
Kal-El writes:
on August 14th, 2009 at 7:25:22 PM

i'm in.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 11:08:24 AM

I'LL WATCH ANYTHING YOU DO QT! YOU DA MAN!
Mickael writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 3:46:55 PM

Everyone he mentioned is great. Too bad he isn't anymore.
vwkombi writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 1:37:49 AM

Tarantino: Living proof that plagarisim sells.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved