WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Get Your Free "Avatar Day" Tickets

Posted: August 13th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Get Your Free "Avatar Day" TicketsSubmit Comment
We already know that August 21st is "Avatar Day," since 20th Century Fox will finally unveil the trailer for the movie online. But the studio will also show an early look at 16 minutes of footage that will be shown in more than 100 IMAX 3-D theaters around the world.

Now, LA Times has revealed that to see the footage fans will have to go to the official "Avatar" website on August 17th (3pm EST) where free tickets will be available on a first-come, first-served basis.

Those lucky enough to grab the tickets, will be able to attend either a 6pm or 6:30pm screening of the "Avatar" preview. The footage will include an introduction from James Cameron and some new scenes not shown during Comic-Con.

Click here to read more about "Avatar."

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
darkknight1985 writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 7:21:32 AM

Is it just me or do these guys look as if they are scared that the film will be a flop.
It looks to me as if they are trying to create more hype out of thin air. And the way they are going abt it all the excitement will hav dissipated by the time the movie is out.
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 9:48:11 AM

What the f*ck are you talking about? They haven't shown sh*t of the movie since it was announced. Avatar has all the hype of secret aircraft being developed over at Area 51. How is that 'hype out of thin air'? How do you get ANYTHING out of thin air? That's just a stupid cliche.

Is it just me, or is there a gene that makes people say incredibly dumb sh*t?
Johnny Neat writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 10:08:03 AM

I think he means that no that has seen the movie has spoken about what they have seen or that no reviews have come out to justify such a ridiculous amount of hype.

Anyhow what the f*ck is up with this time sensitive limited sneak peek bullsh*t?
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 10:24:14 AM

Umm, yeah, see that's the THING I think you're missing. Avatar has no hype. Since when is no hype, hype? I mean, how do you not talk about the film, not promote the film, not even release a decent poster ot teaster until a few months for the goddamned thing apears in theaters, and call that 'hype'?

Is 7-11 promoting Avatar-themed green slusheys? Get your Alpha Centauri frozen latte here! No, they're not. No toys, not sh*t from the Cam Man, almost ZERO in the way of what Websters Dictionary calls 'hype'. It's like saying 'War and Peace' is a monotonous story because war is the same as peace. Do you get that?

No, the hype is in people's heads. The KNOW it's a BIG ASSED Cameron film, that he hasn't made d*ck in twelve years, and we know he makes movies to rock your nuts loose, so we all expect something that'll make us ejaculate spontaneously. cameron has been in film prison so to speak and he hasn't got laid with the big screen in a LONG time (f*ck that Aliens of the Deep IMAX stuff. Like IMAX was invented for National Geographic.) so we expect an orgy of Cameron cream.

Because we haven't heard sh*t, we call the buzzing in our brains hype, and confuse it with Cameron's typical laconic super secrecy.
gerardop111 writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 11:47:13 AM

Does anyone know what is the official site
tcu21 writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 12:13:48 PM

If the trailer for this movie doesn't f*cking rock and make people like lose their minds. This movie will flop.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 12:57:00 PM

Meh.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 1:02:56 PM

"No toys, "

http://www.amazon.com/Camerons-Avatar-Leonopteryx-Collectible-Figure/dp/B002GP5XJU

"nd we know he makes movies to rock your nuts loose, so we all expect something that'll make us ejaculate spontaneously. "

Because 'Titanic' was SO f*ckING EPIC OMFG HOLY sh*t

"The KNOW it's a BIG ASSED Cameron film"

Which is why the marketing is only half the big assed as the film.

"we call the buzzing in our brains hype, and confuse it with Cameron's typical laconic super secrecy. "

Or as I call it: "Turning people away from seeing it because they have no f*cking idea what it's about."


See? Mink and I agree on a few things.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 1:03:10 PM

Disagree*
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 1:05:39 PM

"The footage will include an introduction from James Cameron and some new scenes not shown during Comic-Con."

f*ck, ego much?

I don't know what's worse, the fanboys, or that this guys ego just gives off smug.

We know you made T1 and T2, Aliens and some other cool ones. But if you make a sh*tty movie that happens to make a lot of money then that doesn't mean you can d*ck around movie goers and cater only to those who suck your d*ck and swallow.
selter626 writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 1:42:32 PM

i dont know about this itll definately make alot of cash. but im not sure if itll be sh*t or be kick ass. i have neutral expectations for it. does anyone have a list of theatres avatar day is playin at?
acslaterson writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 3:53:23 PM

I asked my local theater three times in the past couple of weeks and people looked at me like I was retarded. IMAX posters hanging up everywhere and one of the most anticipated movies this year and not one could answer my question? f*cking emo teens and their Twilight.
braad23 writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 3:54:38 PM

www.avatarmovie.com is the offical website. As for hype, of coarse it has hype, for anybody that has been following along at least. You can't read about the progress of the film and get hyped up about it? I can name more than a couple of things I'm hyped up about. Oh and why do people have to be so vulgar to get their sh*tty point across? Yeah I'm talking about the comments that have been posted already.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 4:22:19 PM

"Yeah I'm talking about the comments that have been posted already."

Comic Relief for the kiddies
Horsemoney5 writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 5:25:11 PM

Well we are all excited for it? Not really hype must be a new reverse marketing tactic, do not talk about the movie so that everyone goes nutz trying to figure out what the hell its about.
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 7:22:28 PM

'http://www.amazon.com/Camerons-Avatar-Leonopteryx-Collectible-Figure/dp/B002GP5XJU"

That's a pre-order with NO images. That's NOT hype. At all.

"Because 'Titanic' was SO f*ckING EPIC OMFG HOLY sh*t"

It made 2 BILLION worldwide and was in theaters six months. It's probably made five BILLION by now. All from a movie no one expected to much by opening in December. Now THAT'S epic win.

"Which is why the marketing is only half the big assed as the film."

Actually, the marketing as far as I can tell is about ZERO, which was my point.

"Or as I call it: "Turning people away from seeing it because they have no f*cking idea what it's about.""

The trailer will be here in a week. Unlike say the Phantom Menace, which had REAL hype, cameron is going the typical route, working on the movie, marketing it later at the traditionally normal point.

"As for hype, of coarse it has hype, for anybody that has been following along at least. You can't read about the progress of the film and get hyped up about it?"

That's not HYPE!! That's your own personal excitement! How stupid are you? Pay attention! It's so frustrating trying to talk to people that cannot understand the simplest things. Yeah, I'm talking to you!

"Oh and why do people have to be so vulgar to get their sh*tty point across?"

A better question is: why do people have to be so damned dumb and lame when they try to get their inane points across?
thedudeman69 writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 8:49:36 PM

god. I hope this doesn't turn out to be like Indy 4.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 9:36:16 PM

I can't wait until it's like an "Eh" movie, which I have no doubt it will be, even if it does rake in a gajillion dollars. This plot doesn't seem too multi layered, piss poor character development, and, ugh, motion capture.

I'll be attending avatar day, but i'll try really, really hard to keep an open mind, I promise.

And, if I genuinly do not like it, then I'll tell you why. It won't just be blind hate.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on August 14th, 2009 at 7:11:22 PM

Oh this is going to be bad. Site's so gonna crash to hell. Good luck to you all.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved