WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Special "District 9" Screenings Tonight

Posted: August 12th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Special "District 9" Screenings TonightSubmit Comment
For those who don't know, "District 9" has set up midnight screenings tonight and tickets are now available. Apparently, this special screening is only on Thursday 12:01 am. They will resume again on Friday, during the film's official release date.

Update: It seems that the biggest movie ticket sites don't have correct information. "District 9" will actually have special screenings on Friday at 12:01 am. Not Thursday.

Plot: An extraterrestrial race forced to live in slum-like conditions on Earth suddenly find a kindred spirit in a government agent that is exposed to their biotechnology.

The film is directed by Neill Blomkamp and is produced by Peter Jackson. Check out the trailer here.

Click here to read more about "District 9."

Source: TriStar Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 8:42:20 PM

Not anywhere near me bro :(

But I am going to see it with my two bestest friends on friday, We've been waiting to see this for a long, long time.
BigUnit writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 9:22:01 PM

seeing it tmrw night midinght!
coldplayesence writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 10:23:29 PM

Damnit! There isn't even a poster over here
padfootbob writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 10:54:45 PM

Man, I haven't rewatched the same trailer this many times since Dark Knight.
Ranger writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 11:12:57 PM

I once had rental property in District 9. The tenants were a pain in the f*cking ass!
acslaterson writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 11:56:23 PM

@ Ranger, HAHAHA! Too bad I am f*cking blasted with school work the next couple of days, maybe Friday after my Final!
The_Joker writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 12:04:18 AM

This movie is the sh*t...Im phsyched about this movie and can't wait...originally supposed to see it here today but i went to go see The Perfect Getaway....not that bad...pretty sick endin:P
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 12:18:21 AM

Doesn't it have like a 100 percent tomatometer rating?

I usually agree with the meter, I only disagree with it when the rating is significantly lower than it should be
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 12:40:05 AM

correction, thank you once again mr. armond white for sh*tting all over a perfect review score.
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 1:36:04 AM

Mr Armond White is a POS racist c*ckgobbling politically correct whore. He gave Dance Flick a good review. He's to film criticism what c*ckroaches are to restaurant dining.
Dre-EL writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 11:21:52 AM

I dont care what any body says this movie was off the hook. The visual effects were awesome and I like the fact that I wasnt rooting for the portagonist during the entire movie (cause he's a sonavabitch).

I guess not everbody will get it or really appreciate it, the theatre had only about a dozen people seeing it at the showing I went to. True science fiction is so underated.
Ranger writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 2:05:52 PM

It always has been underrated.
Strider23 writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 4:12:06 PM

SO EXCITED!!!!!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 4:26:23 PM

"Mr Armond White is a POS racist c*ckgobbling politically correct whore. He gave Dance Flick a good review. He's to film criticism what c*ckroaches are to restaurant dining."

He's NYPost's exploited whore, with his controversial sh*t, more people go to their website, and buy their paper.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved