WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Vin Diesel on "Riddick" Sequels

Posted: August 12th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Vin Diesel on "Riddick" SequelsSubmit Comment
Earlier this month, director David Twohy (Pitch Black, The Chronicles of Riddick) talked about a new Riddick movie, saying that if he wants to make the new installment his way, he will have to do it independently and then sell it territory by territory.

Now, Vin Diesel has updated his Facebook page, stating that talks are currently going on with a studio. "The Riddick discussion is about rating now," he said. "Though Hollywood likes their PG Ratings, the next chapter in the COR series was always envisioned as an R rating, like Pitch Black."

He continued: "One Studio exec suggested doing both "The Underverse" and "The Furyan," (working titles) at the same time, allowing us an R rating for the first and a PG rating for the second. The good news - David Twohy's script comes in next month."

Source: Facebook


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 8:23:16 PM

"One Studio exec suggested doing both "The Underverse" and "The Furyan," (working titles) at the same time, allowing us an R rating for the first and a PG rating for the second. The good news - David Twohy's script comes in next month."

I have an idea for a porno, it'll be a trilogy.

The first one will be softcore

The second? Super f*cking hardcore (possible snuff)

The third? No porn at all.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 8:36:52 PM

oh, and no nudity.

No innuendos or anything.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 8:54:24 PM

stupid studio executives....like we f*cking care?...here's a little hint...there will never be another 'pitch black'...in fact, hey!, studio execs!...why don't you shove your pg rating up your g-rated *ssholes and see if the end result is still an R-rating?...cuz i'm just laughing my ass off the more and more you idiots keep trying lol
BigUnit writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 9:12:13 PM

i really hope everything works out though, pitch black was awsome and ridd*ck was pretty good, i liked the ending.
Tyrkae writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 10:20:46 PM

i really think they should make it into a mini anime series that would be pretty worth it make it R rated
coldplayesence writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 10:21:52 PM

We're not gettin' what they said, right? They said it was going to be like First Blood, I was hoping for that
lost_addict writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 10:41:24 PM

make the movie already and stop teasing...
takai writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 11:07:50 PM

Drag that studio exec out into the street and shoot him for spitting out something so ridiculously stupid.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 11:09:55 PM

don't get me wrong...i'll appreciate a BETTER ridd*ck movie...i'd rather it be the way it's supposed to be...i just wish these *ssholes would stop trying to rip people off and try to attempt making themselves look smarter to normal people when they're not being so...it's annoying
acslaterson writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 11:17:14 PM

I am digging the promise of the R-rating! I think I am going to watch "Pitch Black" this weekend now!
BigUnit writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 11:41:36 PM

Tyrkae - i get what your saying maybe like a mini anime series like they did for spawn, that was rated MA for mature.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 12:13:46 AM

"I am digging the promise of the R-rating! I think I am going to watch "Pitch Black" this weekend now!"

Then I'm sure you're equally thrilled with the pg rating too!
acslaterson writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 12:26:34 AM

Doesn't mean I will see the second one....
takai writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 1:16:46 AM

Well, they already made the anime film for it. Do you think they'd return to that platform?
Rich k writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 2:51:32 AM

man i want another ridd*ck movie, this will be good for vin diesel, because this is these are the only good movies hes done.
StrongR3tard writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 4:52:05 AM

vin diesel is a f*cking homo and he has never done a good movie. wost actor ever
geek is good writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 10:58:43 AM

no just leave it at that. we've already seen two ridd*cks. its time for something original
Makidian writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 11:16:45 AM

@SpookyCupcakes Funniest comment ever, and on point. I am gonna quote that on my blog it's so good. sunrisemovies.blogspot.com
FFantasy1984 writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 12:05:25 PM

Pitch Black was okay not a favorite, but I liked it enough. Ridd*ck I really enjoyed, if they do make any more and they do them like the last ones they should be pretty good.
seveltoto writes:
on November 12th, 2017 at 1:15:20 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved