WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Warner Bros Developing a Lego Movie

Posted: August 12th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Warner Bros Developing a Lego MovieSubmit Comment
Warner Bros is planning to develop a movie based on Lego and its popular building blocks. Scribes Dan and Kevin Hageman (Hotel Transylvania) are penning the script for the family comedy that will mix live action and animation.

Warners is keeping the plot tightly under wraps, but it's described as an action adventure set in a Lego world.

Directors and producers have attempted to make a Lego movie for years, approaching the Danish toymaker with various ideas, but Lego turned down most of them because it's highly protective of its brand.

To date, Lego has made only a series of direct-to-DVD animated movies based on its Bionicle line.

But the company sparked to the Hageman brothers' embrace of core values Lego wanted to include in a film, especially "a fun factor, creativity and that imagination has no boundaries." The film's been in development for more than a year, with the scribes and producers making several trips to Denmark to work with Lego's executives on the concept.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 5:25:21 AM

(o)(o)
____
WV-Films writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 5:56:12 AM

It should be like a "Honey I Shrunk the Kids" meets "Fraggle-rock" or something. Like these 2 kids are transporter to a giant living LEGO town or something. I think that would be kinda cool.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 6:23:19 AM

Stallone's head looks like a lego block. There's your lead for the film.
dandythelion writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 8:26:00 AM

Get Michel Gondry to direct it like the White Stripes "Fell in Love with a Girl" video and I will buy that ticket.
Ari Gold writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 9:32:45 AM

We're getting board game movies and now a Lego one.. We got alot to look forward to boys and girls! Next we'll get 'Starbucks: The Movie' or 'Raiders of the Lost Burger King'
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 10:31:14 AM

who called it! lol. lego likes to do that bunk cg look nowadays. it was cool back in '01 when they had the Lego Studio sets. i made a legomation when i was in grade 10. it was so epic. hopefully it will be legomation as well. could be promising people! leave it alone hahah
Aido4258 writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 10:44:28 AM

Cool, I love LEGO.
minkowski writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 11:03:00 AM

I or someone else suggested, in total sarcastic jest, a lego movie.
Ranger writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 11:35:19 AM

Yep Mink... I was just going to say the same.

OK people... NO MORE JOKES OR SUGGESTIONS ABOUT sh*tTY MOVIES IDEAS!!! Apparently Hollywood listens (to us?!).
smokemouth writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 11:38:48 AM

It should be like Westworld set in Legoland.
Ranger writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 11:46:25 AM

Let Clint bring back Josey Wales!

'Are you little block-headed Lego people gonna pull them pistols... or whistle Dixie?!'

BLAM... BLAM... BLAM... BLAM!!!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 12:37:44 PM

OH f*ck NO.

THEY'VE SHAT ON MY CHILDHOOD NOW.

NOW IT'S f*ckING PERSONAL.

If there is ever to be a lego movie, it should be a f*cking biopic about the guy who invented them, you f*ckTARDS.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 12:39:56 PM

the only movies based on toys should be goddamn Toy Story.
Ranger writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 1:12:21 PM

@Spooky - a doc*mentary (on TV) at best re: Lego Inventor... I'd watch that (it must have been done by now).

As for your Toy Story comment... I AGREE!
defiant1 writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 1:22:01 PM

Can I be in it?
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 2:14:56 PM

They should do it like Small Soldiers where they go out to kill everyone.

Go Chip Hazard!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 2:22:31 PM

Chip Hazard is f*cking awesome, I had all variations of that figure
JRprime writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 2:27:47 PM

hahha these movie ideas keep getting worse and worse. this is really unbelievable.
TeemSelami writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 2:54:47 PM

it should be a bunch of little kids throwing temper tantrums when they are told they have to share their legos and then put them in a lego guillotine
Ranger writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 3:18:25 PM

Or a Cameron Douglas Lego Playset... where all the other Lego people rape him in a Lego prison.
Ranger writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 3:20:52 PM

Or a Lohan Lego playset where (as a Lego person), continually sabotages her career by constantly turning down opportunities, attending Lego parties only to take their free grab (Lego) bags, and licks other female Lego people.

Oh... and this playset would smell like a pile of dead, rotting fish.
Ranger writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 3:21:59 PM

Then we have the Gary Coleman Lego playset.

It just sits there and pouts... considers suicide between it's shifts as security guard at the mall.
GIJOE was a cock garage writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 3:59:39 PM

wtf is this moving going to be about the Lego people going against the Lego Church and creating bendable knees? I really hope the script doesn't call for them to pick up anything that doesn't have a round handle.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 4:11:31 PM

I can't wait until "Beta Max: Rise of VHS"
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 4:11:46 PM

That too will be a family adventure.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 4:12:15 PM

"To date, Lego has made only a series of direct-to-DVD animated movies based on its Bionicle line."

Which were consistantly epic.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 4:30:30 PM

at least there's a story that can be made here...unlike 'asteroids'
minkowski writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 6:32:09 PM

Greed. Total f*cking greed. What else can youo say? It's a bad idea. Will the people that own the rights to Lincoln Logs make a movie too?

I an see it now: a live action Barbie movie. It's coming, I'll bet my left testicle. Or the right. Whichever is lower and gets in thw way when I walk.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 7:26:51 PM

haha...after barbie it'll be next of 'ken' lol
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 8:14:07 PM

Barbie Origins: Ken
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 8:30:22 PM

where's seth green??....he should pay attention to some of this stuff....the things we say and think....man...could make some excellent robot chicken episodes
Skywalker121289 writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 9:06:55 PM

WOULD SOMEBODY PLEEEASE COME UP WITH AN ORIGINAL IDEA?!!!!
KirkLazerus writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 11:18:45 PM

i heard they are making a movie about marbles and Pogs: the origin of the Slammers
BrandoFresh writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 1:00:30 AM

I'll actually watch a Lego movie
Trasherke writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 1:32:09 AM

Lego is fun, you can mix and match. Coleman's head on Lohan's body ... wait wait ... Lohan's head on Coleman's body.

Or megan fox's head on my pants ...
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 7:25:11 AM

Ranger and Mink are right!!

Anyway wouldn't it be stupid if they hire good looking girls to come to my house and they have sex with me? Christ is that stupid idea! i SAID "CHRIST, AINT THAT A STUPID IDEA WARNER BROS!!"
FBO writes:
on August 14th, 2009 at 2:58:36 AM

Oh good cuz I was worried that Hollywood would continue making horrible movies. But obviously this isn't the case. :-|
FBO writes:
on August 14th, 2009 at 2:58:51 AM

:-|

Aido4258 writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 4:33:13 AM

"Honey I Minifigured the Kids"

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved