WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Full-Length "Astro Boy" Trailer

Posted: August 11th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Full-Length "Astro Boy" TrailerSubmit Comment
A full-length trailer for the upcoming CG-animated film "Astro Boy" has been released. Click on the link below to check it out.

Plot: Set in futuristic Metro City, Astro Boy is about a young robot with incredible powers created by a brilliant scientist named Tenma (Nicolas Cage). Powered by positive "blue" energy, Astro Boy (Freddie Highmore) is endowed with super strength, x-ray vision, unbelievable speed and the ability to fly.

Embarking on a journey in search of acceptance, Astro Boy encounters many other colorful characters along the way. Through his adventures, he learns the joys and emotions of being human, and gains the strength to embrace his destiny. Ultimately learning his friends and family are in danger, Astro Boy marshals his awesome super powers and returns to Metro City in a valiant effort to save everything he cares about and to understand what it takes to be a hero.

"Astro Boy" is directed by David Bowers (Flushed Away) and is scheduled to hit theaters on October 23rd, 2009.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Astro Boy."

Source: MSN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BloodyMickJagger writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 6:36:28 PM

zzz
WitchDoctor writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 7:08:39 PM

I have machine-guns in my butt? really? REALLY?
takai writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 7:24:33 PM

I think this'll be fun too watch, but not $10 worth of fun.
Ranger writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 7:34:12 PM

Any tits in this?

No!

Pass.
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 8:37:00 PM

I mean REALLY!?! and how do you NOT use the sad Pinnochio aspect of the story...but I liked it, including the robot doing the mic test, but machine guns in the butt? REALLY?!? He really just said that?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 9:41:20 PM

I'll be looking forward to rule 34 of this Cora chick
Necronullus writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 10:52:17 PM

Well that machine gun butt joke ruined it. Pass.
minkowski writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 12:20:49 AM

Machine guns in his butt? Now THAT'S a line I bet Cameron Douglas will utter once or twice in the next few years.
Trasherke writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 12:55:46 AM

Looks like Pixar's version of Iron Man
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 1:08:48 AM

Ok, Apparently I need to break it down.

This movie is basically the glorified, americanized version of the original Astro Boy anime, which was actually really entertaining.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Astro_Boy

No sh*tting around, no "I WANT THAT LITTLE FAGGOT IN MY MILITARY", no cliche love interest.

Just a robotic boy kickin ass and saving the day.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 1:09:19 AM

Oh, and he never wears anything other than his shorts.

But I guess it's Summit's duty to f*ck everything up.
minkowski writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 1:12:40 AM

Wait till they remake Osamu Tezuka's Metropolis. THEN you'll see some sh*t get f*cked up.
Johnny Neat writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 11:46:20 AM

That last joke made me think maybe they were thinking too low on the age meter. Sadly I love what Astro Boy represents and with children will have to see it but wow that last scene really makes me a bit sad. Hopefully the kids will be cool with Blu-ray.
StrongR3tard writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 4:13:23 PM

wow, really? looks like they just f*cked anothe good cartoon from my chilhood. jeezus
UZZIEMAN writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 4:26:16 PM

THIS MOVIE LOOKS GREAT AND FUNNY I WOULD GO SEE IT!!!!!!!!
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 8:11:54 PM

yea there's a lot of that goin around these days...it's only gonna get worse...next i'll bet disney is gonna run low on money and make chip n dale rescue rangers into a movie...or ducktales...hell...i'll bet somebody would be stupid enough to attempt a live action 'an american tale'...try it hollywood...it'll be my pleasure to talk more sh*t and continue to tell you how low you are...which is lower than the lowest...and that's beyond the saddest lol
takai writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 1:23:37 AM

@ synthetic - I swear, if any of what you said comes through, I'm finding you, and we're shooting rockets at Disney something fierce
takai writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 1:37:38 AM

and by through, i mean true
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 4:45:02 AM

@ takai...sweet haha...yea, the world as we know it is not over yet...there's unfinished work to do...let these people go where they go in these movies...it only inspires me to be more original
scarface85 writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 8:42:02 AM

this is looking good! great!
seveltoto writes:
on November 12th, 2017 at 1:26:40 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved