WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ray Park Talks "Iron Fist" Movie

Posted: August 11th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ray Park Talks "Iron Fist" MovieSubmit Comment
Speaking at the Chicago Comic-Con, Ray Park (GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra) revealed that he would love to play Iron Fist in his own movie.

"I actually want to be Danny Rand I want to be Iron Fist, I want to do it," said Park. "I want to have an excuse to take my top off and show off my abs. Or, take my top off and work to get my abs back that I used to have when I was 19."

Back in 2001, Park was all set to star as Iron Fist in a film produced by Artisan Entertainment and directed by Kurt Wong. But the project ended up falling apart and the rights to the character reverted back to Marvel.

And since just a few months ago, it was reported that Marvel was considering an "Iron Fist" movie, this may be all the reason why Park should continue pursuing the role. "[Changing my look] is something I can easily do and bleach my hair - I've been blond before. I'll work on the American accent as well," he said.

And regarding the story, Park believes that Iron Fist will likely partner with fellow "Hero for Hire" Luke Cage. "If they ever do an Iron Fist movie, it's going to be with the two [characters] teaming up," he explained.

Source: ComicsAlliance


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 6:50:02 PM

Sweet Jesus! This could be so incredibly badass if done right! If they have Luke Cage in it as well, I might cry tears of joy. Please don't think of doing it at Fox, though.
vip3r22 writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 7:01:54 PM

Bringing in Toad as Iron Fist? I dunno bout this one...but yes, if FOX comes around, this movie will be f*cked worse than an 8 year old alter boy.
WitchDoctor writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 7:14:12 PM

it will be interesting to see Park in another speaking role. Dude has moves but the acting chops is questionable. I third the motion to keep this property away from FOX.
Rarehunter writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 7:24:23 PM

All of ray parks films are sh*t
Ari Gold writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 7:37:41 PM

Hollywood is just superheroes these days.. I have not seen one comic book shop in Australia! I have no idea what you guys are on about..
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 7:46:05 PM

Give Park a lead role he deserves one after all this time! MAke a good martial arts/superhero film!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 7:51:29 PM

Well, he was the only decent performance.
KROQ writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 8:21:42 PM

Isn't this the gonzo anal movie?
acslaterson writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 9:01:44 PM

First, it says the rights reverted back to Marvel from Artisan Entertainment, where the f*ck are you guys getting FOX from? Second, I believe Luke Cage's rights are owned by a different studio so I think Ray Park might be wishing a little too much here for a team up. An Iron Fist movie can do just fine without Luke Cage, plus do you really want to see Luke Cage with Tyrese Gibson? Because that who is currently attached to star. If they want a team up in an Iron Fist movie have Orson Randall in it(the Iron Fist before Daniel Rand).
Ranger writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 9:11:50 PM

Co-Starring Gary Coleman as the punching bag.
Foop writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 9:54:00 PM

who said there hasn't been a good ray park movie? newsflash: there's never been a ray park movie. He's only had one speaking role that I know of, and he absolutely killed it as toad. Now, I've never seen him act, but that also means I can't say he's a bad actor.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 11:09:01 PM

Maybe Ray should park his iron fist up his ass.
Ranger writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 11:10:17 PM

HAWT!
minkowski writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 12:06:37 AM

Park sounds just a little too desperate. He's talking like he has the role, or the movie's going to get made some time soon. It's like he's ready to sell his soul to Lohan just to get the role.

I have a hard time believing Marvel's going to look a Ray Park, and his voluminous resume of smash hits, and say: yeah, we think you can carry a superhero film. You DID appear in GI JOE, in a mask the entire time. So let's waste some money!
minkowski writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 12:30:16 AM

And, I'm just curious about something. Why is is that every movie he stars in, his face is totally covered? Have I ever seen the guy play a role without a mask or face paint?
takai writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 12:49:20 AM

Well, you see his face in Fanboys, but only for like 5 minutes. I don't know if you saw that or not.

To answer your question though, he's probably just saving his face from being associated with films that the majority thinks suck. Hahaha
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 1:01:43 AM

"Well, you see his face in Fanboys, but only for like 5 minutes. I don't know if you saw that or not."

If I did, then I wouldn't recognize him.

Was he the star trek nerd?
minkowski writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 1:03:39 AM

I haven't see it, but I do like your explanation. I hope it all pans out for him with his career.
takai writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 1:06:47 AM

No, he's the lead security guard at Skywalker Ranch. (Oh so clever)

But yeah, he seems like a legit dude, I hope everything goes well for him too.
minkowski writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 1:07:00 AM

"Was he the star trek nerd?"

No...I thought he was the guy wearing the Spock facepaint.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 1:16:25 AM

Now that's the problem, I have no goddamn clue what he looks like.
takai writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 1:21:57 AM

This is him, http://dietrichthrall.files.wordpress.com/2009/06/park_ray.jpg

You can feel the intensity
XtremeOne1 writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 1:37:42 AM

Ergh I'm not looking forward to this. He doesn't look a thing like Danny Rand who i supposed to be a blonde, good looking guy who doesn't look like he can kick your ass.

I'm also afraid that since they are getting someone who really isn't known for his acting that it will be straight up action. There was a reason Iron Fist didn't work as a solo character for years and it was because it was too straight up action and not enough character. Matt Fraction was able to redefine Iron Fist and make him an incredibly interesting, must read character. I'm afraid the movie will basically that old Captain America movie.
minkowski writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 1:52:09 AM

"This is him, http://dietrichthrall.files.wordpress.com/2009/06/park_ray.jpg

You can feel the intensity"

He looks like he has hemmorhoids.
Trasherke writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 1:55:37 AM

I like comic book movies, but cmon, give it a rest. Hollywood really thinks the world is going to end in 2012 and they want to make a movie of every comic book ever made before then?
James.Speed writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 5:36:13 AM

Please let the man do it!
Ive wanted an Iron Fist movie for so long!
My 3 faves: Cyclops, Daredevil and Iron Fist havent had luck with Hollywood yet.
Zalmor29 writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 7:11:05 AM

Ray would do a great job in this, and i agree with DN if Luke Cage is in it I cant wait!
Johnny Neat writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 11:38:28 AM

I'm curious, could wash G.I.Joe off of people's mind and help out Park.
Eben1277 writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 11:58:50 AM

He had a speaking role and you saw his face in a movie with lucy liu about assassins or some sh*t. it was a long time ago and the movie had alot of potential that it failed to deliver on.
FainalFantasy writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 2:05:44 PM

Actually Ray Park has had two speaking roles in the last couple of years.Toad and Darth Maul, Darth Maul being the better character though.

Plus he did play the Raiden double in the second Mortal Kombat movie....wait that movie sucked...sorry Ray.

I say give him a chance, worst comes to worst it'll be another Daredevil.
lostwarrior writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 5:36:11 PM

at MINK ecks vs sever. thats the only movie that comes to mind where he did not have a mask on nor face paint... but it doesnt matter, he should no way shape or form be in this movie.. the guy is mediocre at best...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved