WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

George A. Romero's "Survival of the Dead" Trailer

Posted: August 11th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
George A. RomeroSubmit Comment
A brand new promo trailer for the upcoming George A Romero-directed horror film "Survival of the Dead" has appeared online. Check it out below.

Plot: When the idyllic retreat of Plum Island falls victim to the zombie plague, a new breed of clan war breaks out. On one side is the camp who want to exterminate all undead with a wickedly diverse array of brain-splattering headshots. On the other, devoted family members take the stance that "zombie-ism" is a disease, the undead have rights and they must be kept alive until a cure is found. Unable to simply "agree to disagree," the two clans go to war and make their island microcosm a whole hell of a lot bloodier.

The new movie will have its world premiere at the "Midnight Madness" part of the Toronto International Film Festival in September.

Promo Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: TIFF


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BloodyMickJagger writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 6:32:58 PM

land sucked... diary was worse..... he has one more shot or its strike 3!!
thedudeman69 writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 6:50:03 PM

can he do something besides zombie movies?
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 6:55:12 PM

Thedudeman69, I hear you. I wish he would crank out another Creepshow or something similar in tone to The Dark Half. Time to give up on the zombie flicks, George. I still will look forward to this simply due to his reputation in this particular genre.
Goat writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 7:14:31 PM

This movie does not look promising at all.
WitchDoctor writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 7:19:59 PM

One trick Pony!!! And a lame trick at that.
Rarehunter writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 7:28:37 PM

Until romero dies we are always gonna see something with ..of the dead in its title
mattcl23 writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 7:47:24 PM

God this guy loves dead people. All these movies are basically the same. I saw Diary but didn't see Land. Pass.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 7:53:59 PM

I was on the set of this, I even helped point out some shots to romero!
Deadbolt writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 9:51:00 PM

Why do people's talent always turn to sh*t after they've been in the business enough time to be experienced at making good solid movies...this looks just aweful...
Deadbolt writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 9:54:14 PM

awful*
minkowski writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 10:14:46 PM

What a loser. He's like the William Hung of film.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 11:09:46 PM

Agreed with Mink.
ironhide-autobot writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 11:33:03 PM

land was ok,and diary was bad,i hope he will eventually make a movie like dawn of the dead,snyders version,i meen his verson was great,and so was night of the living dead,but day of the dead sucked. This movie looks ok,ill watch it. But i just hope he makes an action packed theater zombie movie once again.
Bob82 writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 11:35:12 PM

Am I the only who loves George Romero? Yeah, he keeps making zombie movies, but at least I find them entertaining and somehow refreshing.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 11:44:47 PM

William Hung? No. William Hung did change nor influence any part of the music industry like Romero did for film.

With that said he needs to churn out something badass again. He's seriously slacking.
KROQ writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 12:04:49 AM

seriously this necrophiliac needs to stop making these films for his jerking pleasure
minkowski writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 12:27:56 AM

"William Hung? No. William Hung did change nor influence any part of the music industry like Romero did for film. "

You know, I thought of that, but I can't think of anything he did that ever had any impact on ME. Night of the Living Dead is camp trash that might've scared someone forty years ago, maybe, but his only claim to fame is that he made, what?, the first zombie film? Like OMG, how original.

So pardon me. He's the KELLY CLARKSON of films. Any more than that, and I would seriously overrate his worth.

Zombie films? Yeah, cinematic history could've done just fine without all that. It's not like he directed Gone with the Wind. If he had, he would've made six sequels/spin offs by now. Gone with the Fire. Gone with the Water. Gone with the Earth. Farting with the Wind. The last film would be his biopic.

But hey, he did direct a film that predicted, within its title, a true bloody rampage by a violent mindless monster:

O.J. Simpson: Juice on the Loose

So kudos to you, hack.
Trasherke writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 12:31:06 AM

Lohan Of The Dead
Trasherke writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 12:33:44 AM

@mink: made me do my first lol this morning with that post :)
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 1:03:50 AM

HAHAHA Oh man, I am gonna start on the screenplay.

It'll be a "Leave it to Beaver" spin on the ol' O.J. shenanigans.
minkowski writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 1:04:35 AM

Leave it to Cleaver?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 1:17:16 AM

Lohan's crusty old beaver.
Clarence Worley writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 1:22:59 AM

Can't wait to download, watch then delete this...
minkowski writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 1:49:11 AM

Save yourself some grief, skip the middle step.
Trasherke writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 1:50:46 AM

There's a neat trick to his movies, if you watch enough of them, you become a zombie
minkowski writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 2:01:23 AM

Dunno, dude. Can anyone BUT a zombie sit through more than one or two? I've had to read 'Introduction to Fractional Calculus' TWICE just to regain the twenty point IQ drop I suffered after watching GI BLOW.
boogeyman930 writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 2:15:14 AM

@Bob82: I'm with you, Romero is the Coppola of Cadavers. I enjoyed Land and Diary, although his earlier work is better. The guy practically started the modern Horror movie. His films always have that bit of social commentary which is pretty clever for a 'Zombie flick". This is Romero so i have to watch it. But it is looking a bit like a shoddy straight to video film, I really hope not. And come on Mink show the guy a bit of respect. When each of the Holy Trinity were released they were f'n scary at the time. It's 2009 you can't expect a movie from the 60's to still be scary, but at the time it was.
BigUnit writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 4:25:15 AM

I thought land of the dead was pretty good actually. I'm a fan of John Leguizamo, so i enjoy practicly every movie he is in except for babysitters and the happening lol but other then that, back to George A. Romero, and as for Dawn of the dead was a pretty
minkowski writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 4:25:29 AM

"It's 2009 you can't expect a movie from the 60's to still be scary, but at the time it was."

Horor films in 2009 don't scare me either. NoLD, IMO, more than likely ONLY terrified little kids and teenagers, back then.

And it's dificult for me to toss the guy much respect when he continually recycles the smae old crap. If this guy is such a cult favorite, and he has so many fans, why doesn't he treat his audiences better/ I'll give him some respect when he respects the people that pay to see his stuff.
BigUnit writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 4:26:46 AM

good film although i didnt like diary of the dead but i beleive both those two movies got 3 stars outa 4 by the critics.
Trasherke writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 4:56:18 AM

@mink: I agree that the new line of horror movies fail to scare me too, except for mirrors. I really liked that one.
Horsemoney5 writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 9:17:50 AM

Pass: Looks like land and diary combined footage
minkowski writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 9:32:49 AM

Yeah, Mirrors was a good horror film. Didn't like the whole jaw-ripping scene though.
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 10:37:55 AM

so sick of these serious zombie movies. Romero is just beating the horse to see if it zombifies. only good zombie movies nowadays are the joke ones
GIJOE was a cock garage writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 3:57:24 PM

Was that trailer captured from a 20 year old VHS, or is he purposely making his movies look like sh*t now and just fulfilling expectations?
UZZIEMAN writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 4:20:49 PM

THIS MOVIE HAS WORST ACTING IN THE TRAILER AND I WOULD RATHER GO SEE ZOMBIELAND WITH WOODY HARELSON!
Lordchristo writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 8:03:03 PM

Yeah, Romero keeps putting out the same crap. . . well, because people still go to see it. Every Dead movie (I dunno about Diary, though) has had the zombies advancing in some way, becoming better. About it being the same ol' thing over and over. . . I believe none of you haters have actually seen all the movies. And NotLD changed movies forever. What movie before that had that level or gore and such? None. Romero pushed the limits beyond anything seen before. So without that stupid zombie flick, Silence of the Lambs would be pretty damned tame, huh? Don't bother responding, I'm right.
bacci40 writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 8:49:04 PM

to all you romero haters...he created the genre, and at least his movies make some sort of social commentary...but go ahead, go watch another brain dead fast running zombie flick...btw, this looks like a takeoff of jaws
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on August 16th, 2009 at 10:47:54 PM

oh Romero....we know you try....

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved