WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will Iron Man Battle War Machine in "Iron Man 2"?

Posted: August 11th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will Iron Man Battle War Machine in "Iron Man 2"?Submit Comment
Don Cheadle previously stated that his time in the War Machine armor will be a "significant" part of "Iron Man 2." MTV News now caught up with him to ask for more details.

"What's interesting is that there are so many different iterations of War Machine and Tony Stark from all the different comics," said Cheadle. "It was really trying to find the common thread, the through-line... [And] the through-line really is their friendship. They're actually really good friends."

As for how their relationship will evolve in "Iron Man 2," Cheadle indicated that the pair could see their association strained by the differences between their respective careers.

"We kept asking ourselves: How does that play out with Tony Stark being an independent contractor doing what he wants to do, and Rhodes actually being in the military," he said. "There's a real chain of command he has to follow. What's the conflict that creates?"

While Cheadle's response is vague at best, one can still read between the lines. In the Comic-Con footage, we see Stark fighting not to hand over his Iron Man suit to the US government, and since Rhodes works for the government, there's a chance that the two will come face-to-face, possibly in a big battle scene.

Click here to read more about "Iron Man 2."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 5:40:38 AM

I hope not. That would make 3 enemies in this film.

Last time i counted that many was in a certain Spiderman film that sucked pretty bad.
James.Speed writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 5:55:26 AM

Stupid idea. I finally became convinced that the film would be good with the leaked footage. Dont disapoint me!
minkowski writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 6:19:51 AM

The typical conflict is thus: Rhodes will have to choose between his loyalty to the US government, or to his friend Tony.

Ultimately, I don't think he'll have to choose one or the other. I believe, or I hope, the script is clever enough to allow Rhodes to accomplish both, while also allowing him to assist Tony in saving the day.
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 10:49:16 AM

Why do fanboys CONSTANTLY WANT TO HAVE SPOILERS?!? And then get pissy when they dont get them?!?! And more pissed when they DO?!? f*ck I hate you little tools. Grow up and wait for the release date.
johnny_boy writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 11:16:01 AM

^ complaining about people bitching when this bitch is bitching
johnny_boy writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 11:18:45 AM

i agree with mink how he hopes it'll turn out to be. it would be interesting seeing WM trying to confiscate the IM suit,then realize the error of his ways and that justin hammer screwed him over.
Ranger writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 11:23:38 AM

@PM - I agree completely. I'd rather know NOTHING about a film going in... other than a TV trailer... nothing. These 'Secret, secret, I got a secret - crap, to bait you 'til the movie comes out next year... ugh. Look, Favreau, Downey, Cheadle... I'm coming to your movie anyway. If you knock off all these 'leak' sh*t... don't worry guys, we'll remember who IM is when he appears next year.

As for this Rhodes/Stark friendship strained thing. Cheadle is coming off like he build the prototype. Now while I wasn't crazy about Howard in the first flick (didn't care either way really... ) - his Rhodes and Tony were ALREADY at odds about he (Tony) needing to 'get his head on straight.' So Cheadle... you weren't first up to bat.

'Leaks' at this rate, considering the movie is out NEXT year... we will have seen enough to piece it all together. Then you have to listen to the 'know it all' TWATS in the theater whispering throughout the whole movie: 'Oh wait... this part is cool!' Then I have to go over... punch him in the head, movie stops, cops... ugh!
coldplayesence writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 11:30:34 AM

3 enemies? what about Sam Rockwell? you can bet your ass he's gonna be an enemy. So, Mickey, Scarlett, there's 3. And now this? C'mon.
Ranger writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 11:37:58 AM

And Pepper will turn on him the second Stark tries throwing one into her ass (you know how chicks get).
Ranger writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 11:38:28 AM

No, no Sweetie... this won't hurt a BIT!!!!
KROQ writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:05:02 PM

well of course Stark would win.. cause Don Cheadle is a n*gger
Ranger writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:07:31 PM

OH f*ck! Here we go!
rocketman writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 2:12:36 PM

^^ thats an ice breaker right there.

As for Tony vs Warmachine,i bet its the Sam Rockwell character thats nicks the suit and ends up fighting Iron Man
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 2:17:56 PM

Is Sam Worthington, Shia, Seth Rogan, or Jonah Hill in this?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 2:18:33 PM

and KROQ is my favourite member of the week
johnny_boy writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 3:16:41 PM

dont know why i laughed at kroq.either it was sudden or its true. people dont hold back from saying n*gger anymore,huh?
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 5:37:42 PM

i think with spiderman...it just wasn't made right with 3 villains....it could've worked...i mean, look at the dark knight....3 villains there too...only scarecrow and twoface didn't get as much screen time as they could have but that didn't matter to me...twoface was barely introduced...i think nolan knows what he's doin...as far as a realistic batman goes...he definitely knows his sh*t....but for spiderman...who decided on topher grace for venom??...that's why made me think it was crap since before they ever released any pictures for the movie
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 5:40:04 PM

nothin on topher, but he just didn't have the look of eddie brock...isn't he way buff as a normal guy in the comics and the cartoons?...and like triple spiderman's size as venom?
Ranger writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 5:50:20 PM

Venom is after my day in comics Synth... but yeah (from what I've read on here) he's HUGE!
takai writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 7:24:02 PM

Yeah, Eddie Brock is more of like, football player physic, not That 70's Show physic.

Spiderman 3 could've been good if it was longer, or did not have Venom die at the end, if in it at all.

As far as Iron Man goes, I agree with Mink (this time).
Trasherke writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 1:13:00 AM

Dark Knight didn't have 3 "active" enemies. Two-Face was just in it at the end, more in a way to lay the pavement for the next movie.

I agree with Ranger that too many leaks spoil a movie. There was nothing surprising for me when I went to see Terminator Salvation, Transformers 2, Watchmen, ...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved