WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Jackson Movie Gets a Release Date

Posted: August 10th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Jackson Movie Gets a Release DateSubmit Comment
Sony Pictures has now confirmed that it is joining with Sony Music Entertainment to release a movie featuring behind-the-scenes and rehearsal footage from preparation for Michael Jackson's "This Is It" concert series in London.

Sony paid $60 million to concert producer AEG and the singer's estate for rights to turn the footage into a movie. Though the deal was negotiated last month, it was officially approved by a Los Angeles Superior Court judge today.

The studio will release the film, also called "This Is It," worldwide on Friday, October 30th. Sony will no doubt be tying the opening into Michael Jackson's Halloween-oriented classic album and video "Thriller."

Sony also revealed that some sequences, which were shot for use in the concert, will be in digital 3-D.

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lostwarrior writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 6:50:49 PM

well if they ever do a bio on him they will need to get a young black male and a older white woman.. Hilary Swank I think i hear someone calling you name...
Ranger writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 6:59:32 PM

This movie will be out before they bury the guy.
lostwarrior writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 7:00:49 PM

@ranger lol...
borat writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 7:19:58 PM

No thank you
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 7:31:37 PM

Wow, digital 3-D!!! Now it will really feel like your children are actually being molested in the audience during the Neverland ranch bedtime segment. The wonders of 3-D!!! I can see the reviews now... "When Michael's hand reached out into the audience and began digi-molesting the children in the audience, I shot a load of steaming spunk in my trousers, it was that sexy." - Roger Ebert
Ranger writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 7:33:45 PM

Damn Douche.
Me thinks I need a cold shower now.
Nice work!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 11:24:56 PM

Ugh.

Everytime I read new headlines on WP, I scream more profanity than Tourettes Guy.
Ranger writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 11:45:34 PM

Are you trying to blame WP for your potty-mouth Spooky?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 11:51:18 PM

No, I blame idiots and younglings that have accounts on WP for that lol!

But, sometimes I feel like crying over how retarded the movies are getting nowadays.
Ranger writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 11:56:36 PM

Well, I think it's a noticeable social statement that some of these mindless movies make the biggest bucks. Hell... I'd dress up like Megan Fox and was Bay's car and practice jump around his office to get a role in Transformers 3. It'll probably suck farts... but the exposure is better than hanging around the playground in a trench coat.
Ranger writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 11:56:54 PM

was = wash
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:09:07 AM

I'd f*ck Megan Fox for the exposure.
minkowski writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:11:09 AM

Bury the guy? Hell no. Put him in a wax museum. Next to Lizzie Borden and the clown from IT. Just think how little work they'd have to do on his face to get that eerie lifelike but plastic look you see in the best wax dummies.
Ranger writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:19:10 AM

If the Jackson Family could milk that golden goose even further, don't put it past them.
minkowski writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:20:16 AM

I consider it payback, Ranger. After all, Jackson milked all those children.
Ranger writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:23:32 AM

LOL!
Ranger writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:24:04 AM

Do I get extra points for loading the chamber for you?
minkowski writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:32:17 AM

Absolutely! But aim for Lohan when you fire. Just look for the red of her eyes.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:36:52 AM

*Terminator theme*
minkowski writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:40:02 AM

lol
minkowski writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:40:23 AM

Golden goose? That guy was more fake than a pink flamingo in some rednecks yard. He was to children what a scarecrow is those little black birds.
Ranger writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:10:52 AM

Sure...no you're making White Michael vs. Blackbird jokes Mink! Where's SAC when we need him!?
minkowski writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:32:10 AM

I KNEW I was being racist! And yet, my hands just wouldn't stop.

...Somehow, the second line sounds like MJs molestation defense.
Ranger writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:37:10 AM

lol!
VDODSON writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 4:55:35 AM

MJ never milked those children, i just cant believe it. Just seeing his disposition while around his own (excluding dangling the baby) I cant believe he did it. He seemed to be a loving father, and a extremely shy guy. I blame his dad, that c*cksucker ranks right up next to Tina Turners ex.
Kill-the-director writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 5:18:28 AM

now he really can touch all the children of the world
Ranger writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 3:40:59 PM

@VDOD - agreeing with you again my friend (see my posts previously re: MJ only a short while ago). I tease (especially if someone gets the ball rolling), but I think it's a greater social statement about what it says about people not believing that a guy could either be that innocent (despite his pressures, juggling hundreds of millions of $'s, his business dealings - Beatles music, properties, hounded by the public), that he was just an INNOCENT kid himself. Personally... I think he was much too kind in a cynical, cruel world. Sad (isn't it) when you think a person is better off dead, but the world isn't better off losing him.
Rarehunter writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 7:34:34 PM

The doctor killed him because he was trying to save a child
takai writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 7:35:51 PM

I agree with you two ^, but that's why I believe he's not even dead. There's too much shadiness surrounding the autopsies, and drugs and whatnot.

If he is dead, then yeah, I'd say he was better off.
nwfluigi619 writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 12:53:53 AM

omg who the hell cares.
seveltoto writes:
on November 12th, 2017 at 1:29:00 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved