WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Quentin Tarantino on "Kill Bill: The Whole Bloody Affair"

Posted: August 10th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Quentin Tarantino on "Kill Bill: The Whole Bloody Affair"Submit Comment
Quentin Tarantino is back to talking about "Kill Bill: The Whole Bloody Affair," a DVD release that will combine both "Kill Bill" movies. He recently revealed that he plans to revisit it once he's finished promoting "Inglourious Basterds."

"When I'm through with this, I can actually finish the final 'Kill Bill: The Whole Bloody Affair,'" he told reporters on Sunday.

"I need to do one thing with it, though," Tarantino added. "I'm not going to monkey around with the movie itself, but we've actually done a whole new section for the anime as the last thing [we added]. I actually wrote a much longer script for the anime section during O-Ren's revenge chapter. Remember the guy with the long hair that kills her father? It's like, what happened to that dude? Well, I wrote it and it was the biggest, most elaborate thing I wrote—her taking him down."

Tarantino said this material wasn't a separate story, but something always intended for the film. "This was when I thought 'Kill Bill' was going to be one movie," he revealed. "So already I thought a 20-minute anime scene may be not the wisest move. So we didn't have them do it, so they were relieved they didn't have to do it because it was so big. [But] I actually showed it to Harvey Weinstein; I had the whole script written out shot for shot what it would be, so [I said], 'Harvey, this literally would make it complete. This is everything I came up with and wrote when I wrote it.' So Production IG just did it, and I just need to work with them a little bit and go over it with them — and I'll do that once this is officially behind me."

Source: Sci-Fi Wire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rocketman writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 6:31:22 PM

Cool...as long as he edits about 1 hr out of film 2 then it would work.Mixing up the order of the chapters would work too,seeing as prt 2 is slow and IMO not half as good as prt1.
Rich k writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 6:32:15 PM

good idea to finish, you could leave it after the 2nd movie but i think a third kill bill would be wise. I dont think Quentin Tarantino has ever made a bad movie, so im ready for this. I am also going to see inglorious basterds when it comes out.
lostwarrior writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 6:38:31 PM

oh great we get more of a movie that was already made called lady snow blood...
lostwarrior writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 6:46:22 PM

actually the animated part of the film was the best part of both films.. but thats just my opinion...
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 6:49:45 PM

Quentin, please, please record an audio commentary with perhaps Robert Rodriguez (did music for 2) and/or some other crew members. Please do an audio commentary for a film you directed for a change.
borat writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 7:22:46 PM

Yay
mizzou78 writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 7:29:27 PM

inglourious bastards is gonna be awesome. JEws killing nazis brutally? awesome. Being jewish myself tho,, i'm probably biased. I hope its better than defiance
AP102390 writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 7:50:43 PM

i love this idea and can't wait for it to be realeased
lostwarrior writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 7:55:06 PM

ok regarding QT writing ability he is great, seriously, one of thebest in the business. but all of his movies are ripped off of others in obvious ways. Ok they may be b rated films, yes. unknown films that only hard core movie junkies watch. but still, his new one is based off of an original film made in 70 or 72 or something.. Hell Bo Svevens was in the original and he was even in Kill Bill as the pastor.. But he attempts to come off as original or something. All he does is remake films.. Just look to films that came out in the 70's and you have the QT collection... now at least he hasnt touch uptown saturday night... at least yet...
Bob82 writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 10:18:45 PM

I always thought the guy who killed O-Ren's father was Bill...
coldplayesence writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 10:41:40 PM

^^ me too
dlrippr writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 11:59:00 PM

So this is a chance for people like myself to buy another version of 2 movies I already own, just to see 20min more of the anime scene? The anime was cool i guess, but honestly, do they make money doing this? Do people actually go buy this? Time will tell....
dlrippr writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:00:09 AM

So this is a chance for people like myself to buy another version of 2 movies I already own, just to see 20min more of the anime scene? The anime was cool i guess, but honestly, do they make money doing this? Do people actually go buy this? Time will tell....
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:28:55 AM

hey Rich K did you even read any of this? its not a third movie.... just likes its not a tuma(insert arnie accent). hes combining both of them and adding more anime
acslaterson writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 2:08:05 AM

The anime was really cool, anyone have any titles that are similar to the style/storyline? Never really knew anyone that was into anime. I caught the Cartoon Network stuff(loved Cowboy Bebop). Thanks in advance!
VDODSON writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 2:19:55 AM

Dont get me wrong, I love Kill Bill. But if Im reading this right, it seems the only plus for those that own both movies is that they will not have to change disk's if they decide to watch the movies in order. I think I'll pass.
Charlie9 writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 3:09:41 AM

lostwarrior, I've never heard QT say that his films are original, and anyone who does is an idiot. I wouldn't say he 'rips off' other movies, the majority of directors out there use ideas that have already been done. I'd like to think Qt pays homage to exploitation/punk trash cinema.

Does anyone know when and if he's gonna remake Faster p*ssycat Kill Kill! and also if the f*cking Grindhouse films will ever be released as one??
Rich k writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 4:07:46 AM

oops
Vega writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 9:02:27 AM

This is why I never bought the previous separate versions. I just didn't think it would take him this long to finish the damn thing.

Also, besides the extra anime sequence, this version will also have the fight in the House of Blue Leaves in color instead of black and white.
FFantasy1984 writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:39:16 PM

Are people running out of new ideas? Why keep going back to the same thing over and over again? Why not come up with a whole new idea?
Ehiguy101 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 11:47:50 PM

MONKEYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY MAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!
darkraven28 writes:
on September 7th, 2009 at 8:21:07 PM

Do we really need an audio commentary from Tarantino on any of his films? NO! I don't need to hear two and a half hours of him saying how great the film or whatever actor the scene is on is. Cuz you know the man loves to talk just as much as he loves for his characters to talk and talk and talk. His list of the best films since '92 or something is a good watch though. He'd make a great film critic if he ever retires from directing.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved