WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Paramount Confirms "GI Joe" Sequel

Posted: August 10th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Paramount Confirms "GI Joe" SequelSubmit Comment
"GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra" earned around $100 million in worldwide ticket sales during its opening weekend, coming in just $10 million under the debut of "Star Trek." "Joe" performed extremely well in foreign markets, despite no yet appearing in several key locations.

These kind of numbers are apparently good enough for Paramount to start thinking of expanding the franchise. The studio's vice chairman, Rob Moore, confirmed that a sequel will soon go into development. The film's lead actors are contractually obligated to return for another film, though director Stephen Sommers is not.

Some analysts believe that "GI Joe" won't be able to keep up with "Star Trek," which went on to make $255 million domestically. "Joe" not only had a bigger budget ($175 million), but has also experienced a sizable 18% drop in domestic ticket sales from Friday to Saturday, indicating that word of mouth may not be great.

"Star Trek" saw its ticket sales increase from Friday to Saturday and went on to more than triple its opening-weekend gross.

Click here to read our "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra" review.

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 174 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rich k writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 6:27:29 PM

they are only doing a sequel, because it made money. Everybody knows the movie sucks.
lostwarrior writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 6:48:35 PM

and hopefully Sommers wont and even better he'll get a new career.. working as a security guard with gary coleman...
lostwarrior writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 6:58:17 PM

and the sequel go directly to the speedway dvd 4.99 bend...
Ranger writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 7:03:23 PM

Straight to VHS I'm guessing.
Ranger writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 7:04:48 PM

Actually... to correct this article a bit. I'd say 'word of mouth' is great! It's everyone saying what a pile of sh*t this movie is. So, they should choose their words more carefully.
masKritic writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 7:19:07 PM

f*ck man movies sucked so hard this summer
borat writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 7:21:18 PM

I thought it was good
Popcorn101 writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 7:22:45 PM

^same
mizzou78 writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 7:31:54 PM

I haven't seen it yet, but not every f*cking movie needs a sequel...
timex89 writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 7:33:58 PM

^ so did I.

And if Sommers is not obligated to return...hire FAVREAU!
timex89 writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 7:39:19 PM

Franchises like Iron Man, Batman, Transformers and G.I. Joe DO need at least one sequel (one because it would be hard for Batman 3 to match the second and well, Ledger is dead).

If you want to talk about movies that NEVER derserved a sequel, look at The Fast and The Furious. I loved the first, second a disaster, no interest in Tokyo, title sounds like a carbon copy, future crapper...*hoping the fifth will be the last*
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 7:41:34 PM

why make a sequel? so it can branch of the first movie while STILL not staying true enough to source material?...ok maybe the source material is in there, maybe it's not...but it doesn't mean give it sh*tty one liners...and that's the sh*t that's gonna be in the sequel as well...i mean transformers 3 is looking pretty grim for me...it's so sad that hardly anybody in hollywood has the BALLS to actually stay true to source material and make it better than what we see of it now
Ranger writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 7:46:42 PM

One of the BEST examples of 'No sequel required:

RoboCop!
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 7:47:12 PM

and as i've explained before...if hollywood would actually please the fans more than the average movie goer....it would make a sh*tload more....but that will always depend on which title is being made into a movie...popular titles make the better money...unpopular titles that most people don't know about...doesn't matter if you make it true or not to the film...but for a title such as x-men...i was truly disgusted...mostly in the story...but now that's escalated onto halle berry wanting her own 'storm' movie which i highly disapprove of...and 'wolverine 2' which i can't believe is happening, i mean i can believe it, but i can't believe those people are still so desperate...even after the film got leaked on the internet!!....i'm sorry, but that sh*t is more lower than beyond the last layer of hell...which i don't even think is possible lol
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 8:36:24 PM

What would have made this movie really good is if they cut done on all the god dam CGI, i hate when directors go over board with CGI, 80% of that film was CGI. And they should have made GI Joe almsot like a Black Ops team, with real weapons, and real equipment to make it look realistic
ian_918 writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 8:37:28 PM

it may have sucked but theres no reason we should whine about it cause we all know if it makes money it gets a sequel. its for personal benefits for the director cause he knows he made a c movie but he wants money.
phalphan writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 8:38:55 PM

"source material"--the source material is a
little toy soldier right? Why does everybody act like GI Joe should be Lord of the Rings.
The movie is fun...people need to get the sticks out of their )&)(. My audience loved it. It fun and light in the middle of a recession. Why the hell does GI Joe need deep ideas? Have any of you ever even seen the cartoon. It unbelievably stupid just like the movie...just like it should be.
lostwarrior writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 9:04:17 PM

^^^^ (my audience) are you sommers? really come on and man up if you. Hey man I didnt see the movie, and wont unless my boy wants to go and see it. But im pretty sure the people are bitching because of the sh*tty cgi the movie had in it. And even though (your audience)loved it. obviously there is a sh*t load of people who thought it was just ok. and if one of the leading actors is trashing it, then how could you and your audience be right, when so many people didnt like it. but i guess it doesnt matter. people sucked the d*ck of G I Joe and now they are getting second helpings of it. so congrats to you and your audience.
minkowski writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 9:13:15 PM

^^no, he's the guy at the theater that cleans up the bubblegum after the audience leaves.
minkowski writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 9:14:49 PM

Actually, the only thing 'unbelievably stupid' about the original Sunbow cartoon was the apparent lack of deaths, which considering that they network TV was not allowed at the time, especially in a cartoon for kids, to depict death, that one little thing isn't much at all. And, the cartoon had better visual effects to boot!
phalphan writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 9:17:44 PM

"Hey man I didnt see the movie" :(...the stupidity on here speaks for itself. Plenty of people like the movie but I guess it's the opinion of those who haven't seen the film at all that matters...you know the people who still wear GI Joe underwear and want to protect the precious GI Joe source material (get real please) but can't afford a ticket because they didn't get their allowance yet. You are probably the same dorks who think transformers is good. I'll lend you the ten bucks kid, see the flick you're wasting time complaining about, then maybe I'll pretend to care about your "opinion."
minkowski writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 9:18:44 PM

'Why the hell does GI Joe need deep ideas?"

No one said it did! You people keep saying the same daned dumb f*cking thing! They said, and keep saying, they wanted good action, better acting and LESS godawful CGI. They wanted a BETTER THAN sh*tTY film, not a masterpiece! Pay attention to what other people are saying, instead of just running your mouth. Listen!

WHY IS THAT SO HARD TO UNDERSTAND?
phalphan writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 9:25:36 PM

I watched three episodes of the cartoon and the original movie before the film and it's fair to say it is unbelievably stupid. Cobra sucks and every episode is exactly the same. So all of you people acting like the cartoon was God's gift to television clearly can't let go of your childhood and see it objectively. That is...those of you who actually had money for a ticket instead of just spotting off at the mouth about a film you haven't even seen that tracked an "A-" from cinema score. You know...from the people who actually saw the film.
minkowski writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 9:26:06 PM

Listen you little c*cksucker, I saw the film. I downloaded the cam. I can watch whatever part I want on demand. I say it sucks. I don't give a rip about Michael Bay's Transformer, or much about the toys or the original cartoon. Sure those were the days...

What about the critics, huh? People that get PAID to review a movie, that actually SAW the movie, people that can generally THINK without hearing an echo. Do THEY matter to you, or do you generally disregard anything that doesn't fit into your narrow *sshole of a world view?
minkowski writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 9:31:59 PM

"I watched three episodes of the cartoon and the original movie before the film and it's fair to say it is unbelievably stupid. Cobra sucks and every episode is exactly the same."

Well, I don't give a sh*t about the cartoon, but how the f*ck can you tell something is unbelievably stupid after watching ONLY three episodes? Because Cobra 'sucks' (wow, brilliant analysis) and supposedly every episode is the same (not really, but it IS a cartoon written according the same f*cking formula used in nearly EVERY OTHER 30min cartoon)? Is that even remotely an intelligent thing to say?

"So all of you people acting like the cartoon was God's gift to television"

hardly ANYONE mentioned the cartoon, genius, they were talking about the damned movie by itself. Does your welfare check cover paying attention?

"and see it objectively."

They DO see it objectively. That's how they KNOW for sure it sucks. Most JOE fanboys probably like this sh*t, not the other way around!

"That is...those of you who actually had money for a ticket instead of just spotting off at the mouth about a film you haven't even seen that tracked an "A-" from cinema score. You know...from the people who actually saw the film"

And? One reviewer gave it an A-, so what? Probably one of those 'evil' fanboys, yet DOZENS over at RT gave it far far worse. Most, by the 39%, gave it a ROTTEN mark. Now, explain the discrepancy.
phalphan writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 9:36:47 PM

LOL...the critics...you really don't have a brain. They were just pissed that Paramount wouldn't screen the movie for them. You're right...I do think for myself so I can judge the movie for myself without being a slave to what some snob said on rotten tomatoes. I get it though...you are the sort who thinks if the "masses" like it or the "top critics" don't approve the movie must suck because you're sooooo smart. But I'm the one who has an opinion that not based on a tomato. I understand you now. The vast majority of people who saw the movie opening weekend gave it a freakin' A- on cinemascore idiot and they didn't have to steal it from napster. Don't worry...one day you'll be a grownup and be able to pay for movies too. :)
phalphan writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 9:41:30 PM

Jeez...you don't even know what cinemascore is do you? I'm sorry...let me start over for your benefit. Cinemascore is the tracking after the movie to see how the audience responded to it. It represents an average score from THOUSANDS of people. Sigh...I hope you understand the bare minimum now. I will ignore your classist welfare remark because it shows everyone on the board what type of person you are anyway. Enough said. At least learn enough about the industry to know what's being referred to. LOL...obviously almost everyone watched the cartoon as a kid but I guess you're too dumb to get that so why bother. Read a book and grow a brain instead of being trapped in the internet cult of the moment.
lostwarrior writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 9:48:20 PM

this from the guy who brought you the masterpiece deep rising...
lostwarrior writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 9:53:15 PM

wow mink f*ck yeah man, you know what even though u come off as a d*ck sometimes, like me. youre alright man no bullsh*t. and at d*ck wad, i never said i like the movie, nor would i unless my boy wanted to see it. I said this movie does not grab my attention and regarding the trailers it looks like sh*t. its an opinion you c*nt berry, so dont give me sh*t for having an opinion. and regarding what the critics say. im sure they are pissed they missed out on bashing it, but if you look at the reviews from some of the critics that did see it, msnbc for instance they even said it was sh*t. so sorry little girl. no one likes your movie, and if they do, then guess what thats kool, its all on them.. now please go f*ck your dog and call it a nite..
minkowski writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 9:54:54 PM

Well, look , I admit I don't work in a theater, so I'll have to try and keep up.

"They were just pissed that Paramount wouldn't screen the movie for them."

Right, like that was the gripe they had with the film, right? Like they didn't even bash Transformers 2 far worse, right? Right? But that was because they didn't get a private screening either. Like Paramount hands out private screenings to every Rt reviewer right? What about IMDb? Huh? 6.2 and falling. Not A+ material, but I guess IMDb doesn't count. Those aren't real people that saw the film, they're just people with a grudge against GI JOE. It's all a conspiracy I tell you, they're all out to get Stephen Sommers!

"You're right...I do think for myself so I can judge the movie for myself without being a slave to what some snob said on rotten tomatoes."

I judged the movie based on what I saw, and it sucked. It was, and still is a horrible black blob of a mess. But my opinion doesn't count. Neither does anyone elses that disagrees with you. You're what we like to call a 'close minded fanatic', i.e., a nut.

"I get it though...you are the sort who thinks if the "masses" like it or the "top critics" don't approve the movie must suck because you're sooooo smart. "

LOL. Are you for real dude, are you a real person? If you know ANYTHING about me, I do ANYTHING to disagree with the masses so long as I'm genuine. I've bashed TDK, Star Trek, LOTR, Cronenberg, even James Cameron. You're talking to the WRONG guy if you think I'm a 'mass herd' sort of guy, which just proves that you're running your stupid pie hole without knowing what's what.

"The vast majority of people who saw the movie opening weekend gave it a freakin' A- on cinemascore idiot and they didn't have to steal it from napster."

Well, Napster is long dead, like 2001, so you're pretty far off track, but ok, so someone asked people what they thought of the movie after leaving the theater...what do you THINK they would say?? Most people are polite, they try not to offend, so when asked they say 'good', it was 'good'. They won't say "hell, it sucked so bad!". People do NOT act like you think. f*ck Cinemascore. The people I know thought it was either a bad movie that was 'fun' or pure trash. 6.2 on IMDb. And falling.

And why would I PAY to see a film that looks awful? Will you give me free ticket, moron? I didn't think do. Now go back to sweeping the aisles, loser.
minkowski writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 9:55:48 PM

"wow mink f*ck yeah man, you know what even though u come off as a d*ck sometimes"

LOL. No sh*t. But you're kinda cool with me too. f*ck this dude.
lostwarrior writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 9:57:36 PM

wow phalphan, you lost the arguement little girl. and like isaid if you like themovie that kool. its not for me. the trailers didnt get my attention.. so im sorry that people can think on their own and why did people down load this movie cuz its not worth a f*cking dollar, again my opinion. not a fact..
phalphan writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 9:59:08 PM

awww...lost warrior...are you happy because Mink stuck up for you. Daddy took care of you huh? So now you wanna suck his thing...fine by me. You two are clearly made for each other...the classist and the guy commenting all night about a movie HE HASN'T even seen. You guys stick with Rottentomatoes instead of having your own brains. I'm sure it's easier for you. I'll ignore the digusting remarks as I understand it's the last resort of people who lack the intellect to intelligently respond. I know...writing is hard guys...you gotta practice:)
minkowski writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 10:06:50 PM

"Jeez...you don't even know what cinemascore is do you?"

No, I have a real job, I don't tear tickets and clean up some fat kids puke.

I'm sorry...let me start over for your benefit.

Even better, just kill yourself. Find a train, cry some more over GI JOE, and then let the tracks take you to Jebus.

"Cinemascore is the tracking after the movie to see how the audience responded to it."

Like I give a sh*t about some 'theater industry' marketing tool. I like to hear from INDIVIDUALS, not statistical samples and mass reactions. Goddamned idiot.

"It represents an average score from THOUSANDS of people."

Yeah, an aeverage score of polite people unwilling to offend some nosey guy asking questions about a movie NONE OF THEM WILL EVER WATCH AGAIN! Obviously they cared so little about the film, they told the douchebag surveyor whatever he wanted to hear just so he would get lost.

"Sigh...I hope you understand the bare minimum now."

I hope you understand your children will have point heads and six toes. That's what you get when you f*ck your sister.

"I will ignore your classist welfare remark because it shows everyone on the board what type of person you are anyway."

You ignore the remark by responding to it? Does that make ANY sense? And you sound like the biggest p*ssy loser I've ever heard. I can hear you sighing and tugging at your tight little pink panties.

Enough said. At least learn enough about the industry to know what's being referred to.

Managing a theater isn't an industry, its the place losers with no imagination, mental abilities and talents go to f*cking die. How's that working out for you? You know, living your life in a concrete bunker watching all the hot teen ass go by knowing you couldn't get laid if a fat woman fell on you from a six story window.

"LOL...obviously almost everyone watched the cartoon as a kid but I guess you're too dumb to get that so why bother."


Everyone, Really? Did you get that fact from Cinemascore too? What else does Cinemascore tell you about how to think?

"Read a book and grow a brain instead of being trapped in the internet cult of the moment."

Grow a brain. Clever. You sound like a total faggot tool. Grow a brain. No, I don't think I'll grow a brain. I'd rather grow a tomato, at least I can eat that. I can put it on a hamburger or in a salad. Don't you think growing a tomato is far better than growing a brain?

And what's a book? Is it one of those things you have to stand on just to open the back door at work so you can take a smoke?
minkowski writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 10:11:44 PM

How is it we're getting talked down to by a girl with no verbal or mental skills or abilities whatsoever? She's obviously pissed because people hated his movie. Isn't that JUST SO SAD!? All over GI JOE! What sort of sad little p*ssy of a man starts a war over a film like GI JOE? GI JOE? All from a guy that's obviously lacking in life, lacking in obviously everything? No imagination, but he likes Stephen Sommers and he knows what Cinemascore is, so we're all just a bunch of idiots. Is this for real? I think somebody is playing a terribly unfunny joke. And it's a mirror image of this guys sad and terribly empty life.

GI JOE?? Really??
lostwarrior writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 10:14:02 PM

first off son dont come to like that. just cuz daddy doesnt bend u over any more and treat u like the princess princess you always wanted to be doesnt mean u need to bring your f*cked damaged child in here k BRITTANY. second off like i said i was only giving an opinion. and i dont pay attention to rotten tomatoes at all. I think for myself, which is why i opted not to see it, instead me and my old lady were too busy tag teaming your mom, while you were out.. and please dont forget to borrow a gun from your local NRA buddy and blow your f*cking head off. and oh yeah have a great nite. LOSER....
phalphan writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 10:16:21 PM

faggot too? so you are a homophobe and a classist. You're winning my argument for me. I can't believe bigoted digusting people like you still exist in the world. You can't win the argument about the movie on its terms so you resort to the most disgusting vile things you can come up with. That's sad. I don't work in a theater, but if I did, what would that matter. That's the kind of argument elistist snobs make. You think your job (if you even have one) makes you superior to everyone else. No way you are a real person. Yes...because I'm mature I can care about someone's position regardless of their job or title and I don't have to call them a faggot when I lose an argument. Really...you should take a class with someone who doesn't look like you but I suppose you're just one of those people who uses the internet to say all the digusting things you don't have the courage to say during the day. I get it. The internet is a great place for cowards.
minkowski writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 10:18:06 PM

"why did people down load this movie cuz its not worth a f*cking dollar,"

I donwloaded it because:

1. Stephen Sommers has a POOR track record.

2. BAD casting. Any fool, save the fool above, can see that.

3. Rotten trailer. Need I say more?

4. Scene excerpt was laughably bad. Paramount cherry picked the best scene to get people to spend cash and build hype. They failed.

5. Refusal of Paramount to screen the film.

6. Other people's reactions.

I'd have to be incredibly DUMB to spend ten dollars after knowing all the facts above. But not as dumb as the dude above.

And yes, Paramount, I immediately deleted the film after I viewed it. Immediately! Shame on you!
lostwarrior writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 10:20:19 PM

at mink were not man. I mean think about it he is getting pissed cuz we didnt like her movie... she is just pissed cuz she never found that tampon she shoved her c*nt... and phalphan, im sorry SOMMERS sucks ass, everything he puts out is sh*t in my opinion.. and you talk about work, little girl, ive been retired for a couple of years now.. so im sorry that you and your husband have to sell clymidia on your local street corner just to pay the rent..
phalphan writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 10:21:18 PM

I love how the guy who never saw the movie is talking more than ANYBODY...that is killing me:) I guess if you ever did actually see a movie no one else would EVER get to post. Nice work. Way to keep chiming in without any information at all...that is a phenomenal life skill. At least have the decency to illegally download the movie like your papi mink.
lostwarrior writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 10:24:54 PM

awe mink, i think we hurt her feelings..
phalphan writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 10:25:25 PM

Well lost warrior since you're the only person who doesn't have a job in the discusssion you would think you would have at least seen the movie but whatever...I suppose that would actually make sense. So you're a retired digusting old dude who likes to say nasty things about women. Got it. You're starting to make Mink look good and he's a homophobe classist snob.:)
phalphan writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 10:27:23 PM

You're like 80 right lost warrior? you know the internet is kinda for the younger set but its good you're still doing stuff with your time. I respect that. I hope to be as active as you...one day:)
minkowski writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 10:29:59 PM

"faggot too? so you are a homophobe and a classist. "

And you're a politically correct tool of social engineering.

"You're winning my argument for me."

lol. How do you when something you never possessed? Like, an argument? Appealing to the masses isn't an argument, it's a desperate bid to make everyone think like you.

"You can't win the argument about the movie on its terms so you resort to the most disgusting vile things you can come up with."

Well, I've already one the argument, and I haven't even STARTED coming up with the most vile things yet. But I can. I'm just kicking you around. It's so much fun and you're so damned serious about some lame movie. It's hilarious how big you think you are for defending GI JOE from some evil conspiracy bent on world domination. Oh, wait, that's Cobra. lol.

"That's sad."

What's sad is you signing up here just to defend a Stephen Sommers film. Are you Sommer's himself? If so, stop making sh*t.

"I don't work in a theater, but if I did, what would that matter. That's the kind of argument elistist snobs make. "

Here's the setup...

"You think your job (if you even have one)"

..and here's the kick off! He's pn the forty, the thirty, the ten...it's an ironic touchdown!

"No way you are a real person"

You're right. I'm really Al Gore.

"Yes...because I'm mature I can care about someone's position regardless of their job or title and I don't have to call them a faggot when I lose an argument"

No, when you lose the argument you sign up at movie sites and start wars with people that possess opinions different from your own. You lost the argument before you even got here. And, you know, it's all subjective, so there's REALLY no argument. Just difference of opinions. You CAN understand that, can't you?

And mature?? Go back and read your first few posts! You're totally insane if you think you've been the voice of maturity. You're a sad person, my friend.

"The internet is a great place for cowards.'

You have lots of company than. But that wasn't your tone when you came in. Go read your snobby little posts. You're calling US elitists? You got your ass kicked and all you can do is cry. Boo hoo. Is that right?
lostwarrior writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 10:32:18 PM

look nancy, all i did was give you reasons why people did not like the film. I also gave you reasons why it did not catch my attention, and if you read the other post on here, you can see that some did, and like i said, that kool, its their opinion. but when u start talking sh*t, thats a different story. The trailers like i said didtn catch my attention. And im sorry I would rather see a real film, like 500 days of summer, you know that other movie that came out with JGL the same guy who is in GI JOE.. so dont even start with me about my opinion k. DID i say the movie sucked no, I said it looks like it would suck, which means I wouldnt even think of wasting my time nor money to see this.. And regarding having a job or not. Son im retired, ive been retired for about 4 years now, See I did have a career, and I was real good at it. Buying Trading and selling fine art, in ITALY, MUNICH, NEW YORK, SAVANNA, and so on. so dont even talk to me about having a job. Cuz I worked my ass off, in school as well as in the real world, which is why i can afford not to work now... so go f*ck your self man. I mean you just got on here today, and you think you can start sh*t.. like i said before, since daddy wont give you his c*ck like you want and need it. please kill yourself, or just be f*cking kool withpeople on here and their opinions, even if they dont agree with u. u little vaginal wart gone wrong...
minkowski writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 10:34:27 PM

"awe mink, i think we hurt her feelings.."

LOL. This guy or girl is totally nuts. He or she comes in here, having never posted before that I can tell, and starts a war over GI JOE. Speaking in the most condescending and elitist language I've ever heard, even from me, he or she then proceeds to insult everyone who disagrees with his or her opinion that GI JOE 'rox'. Then, when we fire back and call this fool all kinds of names, shoot his or her foolishly ill constructed 'argument' (fanatical opinion, really) he or she starts calling us 'elitists'. Then he or she starts crying. WE'RE the bad guys now! Does that make ANY sense to anyone at all? I feel like I've fallen into an old, bad Twilight Zone episode!

I mean, does this person understand the word HYPOCRISY? f*cking HILARIOUS!
lostwarrior writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 10:35:11 PM

look phalphan, what are u nine years old or something. I just asked my 8 year old if he wanted to see it, and his exact words were" i dont wanna waste my time" wow no bullsh*t, thats f*cking priceless... so go run into on coming traffic, get aids I dont care just f*cking die,.
TGDirector writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 10:37:07 PM

lol, Been awhile since I've posted here. I keep forgetting how much I love reading the comments and laughing. See, quite a few people here know me know me on WP.

I can be a total *sshole or douchebag, which ever you prefer. And that's not even JUST to be an *sshole or a douchebag, again which ever you prefer. Its about my honest opinion which doesn't matter anyways just like anybody's opinions.

So the whole point I am making here is that Mink is right. He knows what he's talking about and I love reading his posts. Along with Ranger's too. They tell it like it is.

They don't tell it just because. It's because that's how it is. I would say the same thing trust me. Mink beat me to it, good job!

Phalphan, whatever the f*ck that is. Stop while you still can. Because by the looks of it. You're just making yourself look more like an idiot on every post. It's true, re-read everything you've said. You obviously don't know how to argue, you don't know how to keep your composure and respect other's opinions.

So, lemme spell it out for you why I haven't seen GI Joe and why I don't care to see it.

The GI Joe movie, from the looks of the trailer. Looks worse than staring at your 800lbs Mother's extra cheese covered vagina.

And when I do SEE the movie, I am still going to think the exact same thing afterwards.

Good enough explaination for you? Good.

After you Mink.
minkowski writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 10:39:01 PM

Lostwarrior, man, don't let this kid put you on the defensive. You have to explain NOTHING about who you are. You give this dolt power by playing into his greasy little hands. He or she is mad because people hated his movie. Now, he wants to take it out the only way he can: with an egotistical temper tantrum. f*ck this guy. He's hilarious. I was going to catch a flick, but I think I'll watch him wriggle for a while. It's like spying some bizarre zoological throwback through the glass of a specimen jar.
minkowski writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 10:41:30 PM

TGDirector, thanks. I thought I was losing my mind. Only LW was here posting, helping out, and this guy phalphan made me feel like I'd fallen into bizarro world. Terrible feeling. But funny as hell. Sort of.

Can anyone make this damned thing stop spinning!?

minkowski writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 10:43:18 PM

"The GI Joe movie, from the looks of the trailer. Looks worse than staring at your 800lbs Mother's extra cheese covered vagina. "

lol!

Now, right now, I think I'm going to puke. But what a ride!
TGDirector writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 10:45:15 PM

lol, no problem Mink. You know me, you've seen me around. Can always ask me for my help.

And you're aren't the only one in Bazzaro world. I've had that happen to me before, arguing a topic to the dumbest f*cker on the planet. It's frustrating.

Phalphan, do us all a favor, shut the f*ck up.

Maybe go have yourself a nice bubble bath with your sister. Think about GI Joe. Then maybe kill your sister and rape her afterwards. Then think about GI Joe some more and then kill yourself.

Deal?

You don't have to do any of that stuff Phalphan if you shut up. If you shut up, Good things might happen in your life.
minkowski writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 10:47:02 PM

" you know the internet is kinda for the younger set but its good you're still doing stuff with your time. I respect that. I hope to be as active as you...one day:)"

Last time I checked, that's an example of 'ageism'. You know, prejudice against people of different (typically older) ages. So, you call me an elitist, a classist and a homophobe, but you respond to LW with ageism? You can see the contradiction, right? The hypocrisy?

minkowski writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 10:47:55 PM

LMAO!
TGDirector writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 10:55:55 PM

You know, I just find it funny that he's not losing to Mink.

He's actually losing to himself and defeating himself with his own words. We don't even have to do anything to really make our point any clearer.

He just does it on his own. Awe.
minkowski writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 10:59:13 PM

^^Pretty much. Arguing with people like 'phalfan' is like swinging at shadows or trying to f*ck a brick wall.
minkowski writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 11:01:49 PM

phalphan.

Is this his Myspace?

http://www.myspace.com/phalphan

Notice all the pictures are rotated 90 degrees? Must be him! Even his images are in Bizarro World!
TGDirector writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 11:02:26 PM

But trying to f*ck a brick wall sounds like it would hurt...

LOL!
KaloVisor writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 11:06:02 PM

Good I still haven't seen it but I will, and a friend of mine did and said it was great, and we have pretty much the same taste (when it comes to Action movies anyways) so I am Pretty sure I will love it.
TGDirector writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 11:08:19 PM

Interesting...

I wonder if people actually read all or some of the comments on here before posting?

To me, that sounds like a huge no.
minkowski writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 11:19:14 PM

"But trying to f*ck a brick wall sounds like it would hurt..."

Unless you're the 'Man of Steel', I guess it would.

And no, people don't read the comments. They just kind of wander in, like an old drunk meandering into the local pub.

Well hell, this thread was FAR more interesting and entertaining than GI JOE or any other Sommers film. I had a blast. lol
Ranger writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 11:19:19 PM

Read what first?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 11:20:14 PM

Jesus Christ.

There should be a thirs party organization of reviewers from all different walks of life, and they should review scripts, the script will then be reviewed by all the people in the panel, and will be averaged out in a percentage (a la Tomatometer), if it is below 60 percent, throw it in the trash. And, if a budget was already made, give them two more chances and if they strike out, the money gets donates to charities.

THAT WAY THERE WONT BE sh*tTY MOVIES!
Ranger writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 11:27:52 PM

You're right! That's probably the reason they have recently ruled out story lines from porn!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 11:31:14 PM

Stoya's my favourite porn star.

It's unrelated, but I'm just putting it out there.
Ranger writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 11:39:19 PM

Lisa-Ann is one of my fav's. But I'd only put it out there for her to suck on it.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 11:49:32 PM

Ah, so you're a "Nailin' Palin" fan, eh?

I never thought she was attractive, I might do her with a gag in her mouth so I couldn't hear her talk, but eh.
Ranger writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 11:54:01 PM

Isn't that standard procedure anyway? Haven't seen the Nailin Pailin... yet. But know about it.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 11:56:48 PM

HAHAHAHAHAHA

That is hilarious!
Ranger writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 11:57:56 PM

And it WORKS! And best to book outta there before you sober up and the sun comes up.
masKritic writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 11:57:58 PM

hey i wanna get in on this...f*ck you phalphan.
skatemaster62 writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:01:43 AM

this movie acctually be ok. if they start a hole new seriese with new characters......maybe a copycat killer
skatemaster62 writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:02:48 AM

sorry folks that comment was for the scream 4 article.....sorry again
Ranger writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:05:14 AM

That's OK skate... I'm into the felt pens this evening too.
TGDirector writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:13:22 AM

LOL! Loving the comments.

You know, let's play the "what-if" game

What if WP users were in fact writing and making a film? I'm talking about the RIGHT WP Users.

Not some f*ckhead that wonders in thinking he knows everything.

But what if we have our own WP Film? Our own home-base website movie for us to enjoy and work with.

I work with the Northwest Film industry in Washington and I could pull some strings if Ranger or Mink would like to join in on a project.

Just an idea and up to the people of WorstPreviews.
Ranger writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:15:33 AM

TGDirector - would I have to pass an STD Test?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:16:08 AM

"Not some f*ckhead that wonders in thinking he knows everything."

I suppose I would be said "f*ckhead"?
Ranger writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:16:14 AM

I mean... I'm sure I'd pass with flying colors. With all the skanks I've pummeled, I must have caught at least a few by now.
TGDirector writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:17:38 AM

lol probably not. But I'd hope you don't have STD for your sakes. Because that would suck

Not sure if Nailin Palin would like STDs either.
TGDirector writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:20:41 AM

Spooky, but you're not a f*ckhead like Phalphan. So you're good, don't worry.

Its just an idea. It'd give something for WP to do other than News, Comments, Trivia and Forum.

I kind of want to give more to WP than what it is has. Something different that most site haven't.

Dunno, just an idea. Could be good or bad, depends on who agree/disagrees with it.

I was serious about a project.

SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:22:59 AM

Well, what would we all want to see get made?
Ranger writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:22:59 AM

It never hurts to try (unless the chick is really, REALLY fat).
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:23:43 AM

Maybe a bio pic about a Director? there aren't many bio pics about directors...
Ranger writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:25:25 AM

HOW ABOUT A SNUFF FILM STARRING LOHAN!?
TGDirector writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:27:02 AM

Well what are we all usually bitching about?

-Bad storyline?
-Bad Character Developments
-Acting's not taken seriously
-Plot-holes. etc.

So on and so forth. I also noticed that we also bitch about how there's no originality in this world anymore.

Its all about remakes, reboots, and sequels. So let's crank up some originality, something good, something solid.

How about a starter question: What Genre would we like to start with?

We're casting votes to decide.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:27:24 AM

As cool as that sounds, I don't think it'd be possible for us to succesfully make it.

besides, who'd wanna sexually torture that gross specimen?

Maybe Neill Blomkamps "Yellow" could use a Full-length treatment? I've always been intruiged by that short.

Link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jmd8BDiB-qU
ilovebatman writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:27:52 AM

I've been reading the comments and I have to say, a WP movie sounds like it could be very interesting to do. Though I couldn't really do too much work, I put out a lot of ideas that people say aren't too bad. I'd be willing (if anyone gives a sh*t) to put out a few ideas. :)
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:28:17 AM

Ethics based drama is my vote (so I guess that'd go under drama?)
TGDirector writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:29:10 AM

Sooner or later a snuff film would be the only role Lohan could get.

Spooky - that's not too bad of an idea. They actually did a movie about a director staring Matthew Brodrick and Alec Baldwin. Based on a true story.
ilovebatman writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:29:11 AM

GENRE: Drama... for me
TGDirector writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:31:25 AM

An ethic based drama sounds interesting. It's a bit different. Its cheap and a lot of emotions can be put to work in it, if done right.

Any other suggestions?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:32:35 AM

Only problem is, which director right?

Well, we'll keep that as an idea, but the more ideas we get in here the better.
ilovebatman writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:35:31 AM

(I know people will hate me, but...)
How about a Judaism/Islamic short film or something...
TGDirector writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:36:52 AM

The director could always be fictional, made up. Show how is life is, poor, but would do anything to make a film, always writing, always talking to other people about helping out. The director doesn't stop. Puts all his money into his dream. Lives his car, the only thing he has in his car is his special camera and his expensive laptop for editing.

He becomes an internet phenomenon to become noticed by Hollywood. His vision as a director is to re-invent Hollywood the way it should be, the way it was years ago.

What do you think?
ilovebatman writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:39:12 AM

^^ Like it. But let's not be PC about this, as I sense a comment for him to be Hispanic or Asian or whatever...(NOT THAT I HAVE ANYTHING AGAINST ANYBODY OF ANY RACE!!!!!)
ilovebatman writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:39:48 AM

^^ or her(even I'm starting it, sh*t)
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:39:54 AM

First off, stop stalking me! LOL!

and secondly, I think it would be great, we could include elements from other directors lives too! He could have a Cameron like Rabid fanbase, get taken advantage of by a fat greedy science fiction director (that's what happened to speilberg), and a bunch of other stuff too, woody allen, scorsese, even bay all have interesting stories!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:40:38 AM

By the "Stop stalking me" thing, I meant to say that you explained my life story, and my future goals haha.
TGDirector writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:43:51 AM

The cool thing about this "Director" Film idea is that we can make it any genre we actually want.

We can make it an adventure/drama movie where he leaves his home-town and his friends, quits his job. Gets in the car and drives to CA.

Along the way, tries filming for his script he's written and meets new people, sees new places. Wakes up in his car by the beach with the sunrising.

And his movie could be any genre. Action, drama, anything. A movie within a movie.
TGDirector writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:47:01 AM

This character would have such a burning passion for film and his dream.

Think of all the things people would and had gone through to get into Hollywood or to get noticed? Could you imagine?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:47:40 AM

Yea, we could include short films that he made early in his life that parallel with his current situation, that would be cool!
Ranger writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:50:10 AM

@ilovebatman - of ALL the months I've been on this site, this is the FIRST NIGHT... EVER you've posted something OTHER THAN a personal attack towards something. You lurk... then you pounce. Even Mink, myself (and others... maybe) will remember that day you cut & pasted screen full of profanes on here, to which the WebMaster finally deleted... to which you came back asking: 'where are all my comments' - 'comments'?! 1 foot long deep posts of 'c*nt!' etc. And NOW you want to contribute?! If your age is accurate (even if you were mature - and were a joiner/player on here instead of some angry, bi-polar, Anti-WP Member lurker. Maybe this is a good time to teach you the lesson your parent(s) forgot. Put in the time and earn something instead of contempt and disdain.

How's this for a post ilovebatman? Personal attacks suck... don't they?
TGDirector writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:53:16 AM

See what I mean!? We can do ANYTHING with this "Director" film.

We can bend and twist this in many ways in genre-wise. The main basis of this movie is of course a drama. BUT with ethics of a true filmmaker.

The cool things we can include all kinds of things into this film. That's how exciting it is.

And the other cool thing is that SOME WP Users on here, including myself, all bitch and moan about Hollywood's going downhill and there's no good films anymore.

How nobody has the brains to write something good. How nobody has that passion anymore. We're using our comments and rants to make this movie the realistic original story it should be.
minkowski writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:56:35 AM

It's very, very difficult to come up with something totally original. I know. I had an idea I'd kicked around for about ten years, and then come to find out, Neil Gaimen recently wrote a book on the idea.

Are we still considering the genre?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:56:49 AM

Mink and Ranger should be all over this stuff! WHERE ARE YOU GUYS?!
TGDirector writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:57:16 AM

Hmm well Spooky, I don't mean to start a fight but I think what Ranger wants you to do is prove yourself. Nothing personal from him or me.

I think we should all be able to prove ourselves a TRUE WorstPrevies community if we come together to get this project off the ground.
TGDirector writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:58:24 AM

I think we're considering really doing this Mink, Ranger, Spooky. Cast your votes.

I say yes.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:59:40 AM

It would be a good experiment.

I'm in.
minkowski writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:59:57 AM

WOW. I've never seen Ranger get so fired up over another member.
Ranger writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:00:28 AM

Your opinion counts Spooky. Sorry... I was just outside beating up a homeless 'person' and stealing his cans (his toll for walking by the property). But I'm back now. Happy and a few bags of cans richer!
minkowski writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:00:50 AM

Sure. What's involved?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:01:58 AM

At least some good out of G.I. JOE!
Ranger writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:02:56 AM

I don't mind lurkers Mink... really. But when the ONLY comments they have EVER offered up until this thread are personal attacks against individuals on here that actually CONTRIBUTE to the site either with humor, facts, fun, movie trivia/trivial... whatever, and they just swoop in to bash. f*ck that kind of 2-faced cowardice. And it's from people that wouldn't DREAM of talking like that to me or others to their face.

So... back to our regularly scheduled program...
TGDirector writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:05:26 AM

Well I'd say this would work in several ways. We can create a thread in the forum under "Director" Project.

In this forum in the very beginning we're going to state the day, year and people involved to prevent copyrights and idea stealers.

We'll have Alex, who's our WorstPreviews leader submit a post in that thread saying he approves of it and is considered a witness.

It'll work by working over ideas, how it will start, play through to the end. It'll involve character development, not half-assed developed but solid.

It will involve solving plot-holes, anything.
minkowski writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:05:57 AM

You had that 'fired up' look Superman got when Mongul toasted Coast City, or when Doomsday headed for Metropolis.
Ranger writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:06:42 AM

@TK - great idea. I'm not opposed to diversity on here. Sounds like a plan.
Ranger writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:08:50 AM

@Mink - no... it's just gas. I had a Snickers earlier.
minkowski writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:10:14 AM

"Lives his car, the only thing he has in his car is his special camera and his expensive laptop for editing."

Well, someone could steal his equipment, but then the film would resemble The Bicycle Thief.
TGDirector writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:10:47 AM

Ranger - Thanks.

Now for those of us who are familiar with writing in script forms will be the ones writing the project. No one will be left out of the loop.

I toss my vote in for myself to write a script because I know exactly how.

Those who also know, can toss in their vote for themselves and be more than welcome to write.

This also can work in a Windows Live Messenger conversation as well so everything we're doing is instant and progressive.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:12:43 AM

I'm more of a story teller, I can't write scripts worth sh*t.

But I like the msn congression
Ranger writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:13:09 AM

Geez TG - my contribution (any) would have to be limited to here. Despite appearances... I wouldn't have time for another venue (ok... yeah, I hear most of your snickering!), but 'tis true.
TGDirector writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:13:58 AM

Mink - Even if someone WERE to steal his camera in the film. That would allow more drama to flow in on the film.

Life is hard, unfair, any of those things you call it. Its at least one of them.

So lets say his camera does get stolen. Great, now he's feeling hopeless, angry, upset in a lot of ways.

But if he really has a passion for film, he won't give up. He'd do Labor Ready until he was able to get a new one.

So on and so forth.
boogeyman930 writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:14:20 AM

If The following changes are made this could be watchable:

1) Get a new director

2) Re-cast with a rugged group of actors (I want some dirty 'Predator esc' muscle head GI Joes)

3) More 'real' fighting, some more hand to hand combat couldn't hurt an action movie

4) Give Baroness an outfit where I can actually see her figure (Underworld Seline)

5) Make Cobra Commander intimidating not silly

6) PLEASE throw in some real vehicles (say what you want about Michael Bay but at least his movies have real military vehicles instead of CGish shinny crap that wouldn't run in real life)
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:15:07 AM

TG
with that, we can have this director narrate his story too.
TGDirector writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:17:46 AM

Ranger - You can help in any way you can. You are a part of the WorstPreviews community. So you're just as important as any one of us here.

This is a WorstPreviews Production. This is us, this is our project. Hopefully Alex will be involved as well.

NOTE: Anybody who reads this can toss their hats in the ring for a script or ideas about the story.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:17:56 AM

I can see it now "I had to work in a post office for 16 weeks before I had enough money to buy another camera, and because of that, I went every second day without food, and the food I did eat was fast food, because I figured that I would maintain the same weight...."
Ranger writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:18:36 AM

Thx. TG.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:21:10 AM

"...But I forgot the term 'You get what you pay for', by the end of the 16th week, I felt disgusted, I looked greasy and unhealthy. I put my mind at ease by just remembering, that the physical endurance I put in my directing would help me lose any weight I've gained."
Ranger writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:21:18 AM

@boogeyman930 - all great suggestions.

Funny how the Hollywood 'Pros' miss what Boogey suggested... what I would assume too would be 'obvious' - clearly they do NOT have their hands on the pulse of the viewing audience (ie: we've seen how long the threads get whenever Superman pops up on here).
TGDirector writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:21:40 AM

Ranger - No problem!

Spooky - Not too bad of an idea. We might be able to channel some of the narration into the film of some form. He could just be thinking and we hear it. Or he could be writing in a diary and we're hearing it.

I'm making a thread right now in The Forum.
minkowski writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:22:25 AM

It's a doc*mentary film about him losing his equipment, his life, and the struggle to get it back.

Maybe he has a second camera. It's his life story. His hardscrabble struggle to make it in the world of film. And then his stuff gets stolen and the film turns into an adventure doc*mentary. Have some funny scenes where he runs into scary characters. He gets beat up, the camera falls. The guys pick up his camera, look into the lens. One of them are like "man what the f*ck are you goining to do with a camera?" to the guy examining it. He's like "i'm going to make a movie". They hear some sirens close by. Then they throw it in the trash. Cut to him picking it up in the morning, looking all disheveled and busted up. Black eye, cracked glasses.

Call it "Life by the Footage". Or something else stupid.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:24:34 AM

he could narrate how he was pissed that his youtube account only had 25 subscribers and that he had to compete with 'Fred' and other mindless entertainment. It would parallel in the later part of the movie where he has to compete with summer blockbusters and other mindless entertainment!
minkowski writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:25:17 AM

Boogeyman:

Good ideas. I like the first three. Number 2 and 3 are present in the cartoon but fiercely absent in the live action film.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:26:08 AM

Mink, If you were being funny, than that was hilarious. If you were being serious, also hilarious!

We could hybrid, but I don't want to feel like we're ripping off blomkamps style.
minkowski writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:28:16 AM

How about make Cobra Commander LOOK like Cobra Commander. The guy in the live action film looks like the T-1000 took a sh*t on his face.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:29:17 AM

He had such a cool voice too before he put on that melted darth vader voice changer helmet.
TGDirector writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:40:14 AM

Mink - Not too bad of an idea at all.

Spooky = I think I like the hybrid idea. Kind of make it look like a doc*mentary at some point in the movie but at the same time, let's keep a movie feel to it. Along with whatever this character makes a movie and contribute that to his story and adventure.

PS: Made a thread. Let's move to that.
acslaterson writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:41:55 AM

So will Snake Eyes speak in this one since he thinks he avenged his Master's death? I hope the next film he gets more screen time, it was the only thing that made the film bearable. You know what? f*ck it, just make a Snake Eyes spin off without Sommers at the helm. Wait, what the f*ck is going on? 117 comments!?
TGDirector writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:45:23 AM

Wow I haven't seen you in a while Acslaterson!

Well you missed a lot. lol Scroll up a little bit from the bottom of the comments. You'll get caught up.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:45:32 AM

Ok tg, and one final thing before I'm done with this article.

Mink, some faggot is talking sh*t about you in the G.I. JOE box office thread.
minkowski writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:47:19 AM

What else is new?
TGDirector writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:48:41 AM

What's the one final thing?
acslaterson writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:51:25 AM

Hahaha, a WP movie? That would be awesome! I have to read more of what you guys came up with.
Ranger writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:55:22 AM

@Spooky - WHAT?! They're bashing Mink but leaving me out?! f*ckers!
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:56:09 AM

I hope I'm not too late to this talkback. I'm pretty new to the site, but I would love to get in on this proposed film to be made by WP members. I would love to try to contribute positively to what sounds like a very interesting core idea. Whether it be coming up with story ideas, character arcs, or the screenplay itself, I would love to try to help out in any way I can.
Ranger writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:56:20 AM

If they're NOT talking about you... you're doing something wrong (what am I doing wrong... sniffle?)!
acslaterson writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:57:06 AM

@TG, what's up man! It's been forever since I checked the boards, I know how much you like posting there. I like the ideas for the movie, @ Spooky the Youtube rival idea cracked me up!
TGDirector writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:57:37 AM

Al - Thanks! :) It should be awesome if we all work together instead of fighting each other.

Ranger - I know how f*cking rude of them. I should give them a piece of my mind for them leaving you out.

Damn it Mink, you gotta be so popular! (shake fist) lol
Ranger writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:58:41 AM

Douche is a pistol TG. Such project as this would benefit from his input (as it will Mink, Spooky, acslaterson, Boogey and others).
Ranger writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 1:59:39 AM

I'm gonna get 'MINK!' tattooed on my thigh (right below my 'Slippery when Wet!' tat!
TGDirector writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 2:00:45 AM

Well Spooky added me to MSN. I'd like it if people would add me too and we can all group chat. It'd be a lot faster than posting.

Those interested, Add me.

Drawinguy16@hotmail.com
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 2:06:23 AM

I hope I'm not too late to this talkback. I'm pretty new to the site, but I would love to get in on this proposed film to be made by WP members. I would love to try to contribute positively to what sounds like a very interesting core idea. Whether it be coming up with story ideas, character arcs, or the screenplay itself, I would love to try to help out in any way I can.
TGDirector writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 2:07:10 AM

Douche - I'd love nothing more than for you to be a part of this project. I've been here at WP for a couple of years and I don't know you too well. But I'd like to.

If anybody see Guitar_Dudester91, see if you can get ahold of him about this project. I'd love for him to be a part of this project as well!

This is going to be exciting. Let's see if we can get Alex's attention about this WP Production as well and help out by posting an article about it!
minkowski writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 2:08:36 AM

I gotcha TG. Have to slip to limbo land soon. The homeless people Ranger keeps thrashing come over to my house for vittles. I have to get up early to feed them. Litle do they know I lace their rat meat and biscuits with thallium.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 2:09:49 AM

Sorry, guys! Accidental double post by way of refresh button on cell phone.
TGDirector writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 2:10:29 AM

Mink - Alrighty, lol I know how life is. I think Rangers are sending those homeless people to your house for revenge of him not getting mentioned in the Box Office article.
c-prime writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 2:12:35 AM

I think "G.I. Joe" should've been called "Funny People". I laughed so hard at the egregiously terrible acting, it caused me physical pain.
TGDirector writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 2:13:18 AM

That's okay Douche, cells are a pain in the ass and that's why I don't use them. When people ask me why I don't have a cell. I tell them "So people don't bother me." lol.

But hey! Douche, Ranger, Mink and Acslaterson, if you have msn. Give me a shout if you guys wanna get together on msn. Can't wait to collaborate.
Ranger writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 2:16:28 AM

My cell phone was a pain in the ass too. That's why I switched to gerbils.
TGDirector writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 2:20:13 AM

I think that's how Richard Gere felt too...
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 2:35:26 AM

I was the 61st comment, So I guess I'll be the 161st comment too!
acslaterson writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 2:44:52 AM

Just downloaded MSN, "ks253203@ohio.edu".
minkowski writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 2:45:17 AM

I've owned one, just one cell phone. A TracPhone. Ten bucks and I used it to call in a twenty pizza order for a bunch of cops.
minkowski writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 2:48:10 AM

Gerbils fight too much. I hear they can scar up a colon something awful. I hear most people use Lohan's tongue dipped in formaldehyde.
ilovebatman writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 3:52:21 AM

WHOA...I know i've been a d*ck(still am) but sh*t, i'm trying to help...Are you guys gonna let me?

For once, I'll stop posting if you wish for me to do so...I Know...weird...
TGDirector writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 4:40:54 AM

Ilovebatman - Nobody said you couldn't join. Sorry if you misunderstood. I did say that anybody who wants to help and willing to contribute. May do so.

I made a thread in the forum section for this project called "The Director" Project. Everything will be talked about there.

Spooky & I have spent about 2-3 hours tonight getting this project off the ground. We've really started a GREAT storyline. We'll explain that in the Forum! See ya there!
lost_addict writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 5:15:55 AM

wow...166 comments...is that a WP record?
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 5:37:44 AM

I was thinking that...

This comment section is turning into 'War and Peace', im gonna have to make another cup of coffee to get through it :D
leezy84 writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 5:59:51 AM

does any one on this site have a job ?
minkowski writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 6:10:38 AM

Job? No, no we don't. You should try srolling through really fast. Pay attention to the avatars. Crazy isn't it?
Johnny Neat writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 10:31:57 AM

Why god why!!!???
takai writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 7:16:38 PM

Dang, I missed out on this one.
Rarehunter writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 7:23:21 PM

ITs gonna suck the minute i saw marlon wayne i knew it was gonna suck and the sequel will suck even more
UZZIEMAN writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 4:00:30 PM

THIS MOVIE DIDNT SUCK THEY SHOULD HAVE A SEQUEL THIS MOVIE WAS GOOD YOU PEOPLE SUCK JUST LIKE CRITICS THIS MOVIE WAS FUN!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved