WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Courteney Cox Talks "Scream 4"

Posted: August 10th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Courteney Cox Talks "Scream 4"Submit Comment
It was previously announced that both Courteney Cox and husband David Arquette will return to reprise their roles in the new "Scream" trilogy, which will take place ten years after the last installment. "She has a kid now," said Cox of her Gale Weathers character. "She's married to Dewey (Arquette)."

Williamson previously revealed that Neve Campbell has refused to continue with the franchise. This forced the writer to edit the script in order to cut Campbell's Sidney Prescott character out of it. "[Scream 4] is gonna sort of involve our returning characters the only characters left alive," he said, hinting that the new movie will kill off Sidney.

With Cox and Williamson both beginning new shows this season, Williamson expects to turn in a final draft for "Scream 4" during hiatus and make final deals with cast and directors after that.

Source: Sci-Fi Wire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 6:57:44 PM

She shouldn't talk with me in her mouth.
lostwarrior writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 7:02:37 PM

then plug her nose at the same time...^^^
tolgaboy writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 7:10:24 PM

new casting please these cast is old
mizzou78 writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 7:24:18 PM

courtney cox likes my cox
oooooohhh
Ranger writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 7:28:24 PM

Well... for all the time she and David have spent in counseling... I gather she doesn't much appreciate his. I mean... could she (as the control freak she is) marry any guy as whip-able as David?!

@lostwarrior - WORD!
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 7:43:18 PM

Whatever happened to the breasts Courtney had in The Longest Yard. I would swear they are in the witness protection program.
Ranger writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 7:47:35 PM

Her useless husband sold them on eBay to buy himself some groceries (because she sure as hell doesn't eat).
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 8:12:44 PM

how much is this writer getting paid???....why not just write it in that sidney is NOT dead but just not part of the story anymore?????...f*cking lame hollywood writers...they need to 'write' themselves OUT of hollywood
lostwarrior writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 8:49:51 PM

ill be waiting for chimp(suzanne) from Jay and Silent Bob comeback to be the killer in this one...
telur writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 10:53:27 PM

cox is foxy
minkowski writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 11:12:28 PM

Not a fan of her too much, but she was entirely doable in 3000 Miles to Graceland.

And, I dunno, but if the main character refuses to return, a character played by an actor like Neve Campbell who just isn't getting loads of work, and you have two people like Cox and Arquette hungry as hell to get any work whatsoever, well, doesn't that turn a sign on in your brain that maybe, just maybe, another Scream film, never mind three more, is something of a bad idea?

And unless they can heavily sell this to newcomers of Scream, people somewhat unfamiliar with the first three films, I don't see this gaing much traction with existing fans. Why? Because they're killing off the main character, and I'm not sure I know ANYONE that hated Neve Campbell's Sid character. So you've alienated the fans, and you've started again, in the middle, so that disorients newcomers.

And, you know, what made the first Scream interesting was the different take on parodying horror cliches. Now into the fourth film, the novelty of Craven's original creation has worn off entirely. They should call it "Not Another Teen Slasher Movie" instead.

Well, whatever.
Ranger writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 11:31:57 PM

I have lived Courteney since The Misfits of Science. And with her success with Friends ($100mil to each lead in their lifetime) - the pick of David Arquette to become Mr. Cox is all that much more baffling. Either this girl has self-esteem/self-worth issues (like... duh!) and wanted a guy she could lead around by a nose ring on a leash like a bull at a 4H Auction... I don't know. Oh wait... 'he's a nice guy!' LOLOLOLOLOL!!! I guess it works for them (all the years of counseling). She makes the $'s and he cleans the toilets (sometimes that being her butt hole). So, great for them both. It (obviously) works.
Ranger writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:08:24 AM

lived SHOULD HAVE BEEN liked! But I just figure explaining it makes me look even more like a stalker... so... forget it!

JUST f*ckIN FORGET IT!!!
minkowski writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:14:14 AM

Stalker? Isn't that just a guy that loves his vegetables? I thought we were talking about Cox, not c*nt? You know, Courtney not Lindsey?
minkowski writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:14:47 AM

And I bet THAT joke goes way over some heads...
Ranger writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:17:58 AM

I'm not taking that bet.
minkowski writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:25:35 AM

The only scream I want to see Cox do is in a private porn film called 'c*cks and Cox'.
Ranger writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:28:25 AM

Or: 'Courteney sucks the chrome off of Ranger's trailer hitch!'
minkowski writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:30:18 AM

I'd rather her use the abrasive power of her two thighs.
VDODSON writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 2:23:39 AM

I imagine her smelling of meat loaf, and Im usually hungry.
minkowski writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 3:27:36 AM

I'd pour my gravy on that, Vdodson!
Ranger writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 5:51:01 PM

U wanna scream Courteney?! I'll make ya scream!
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 6:05:29 PM

hahahah....scream 4 Ranger courtney!...i can't believe her and arquette are actually doing this....i've never been so insulted as a movie fan...this just proves that even scream 3 is already easily better than this....no sidney equals sh*t!....that's like making a halloween movie without jamie lee curtis...i mean why else did H20 grab more attention?...this writer is giving wes craven a monster headache on this along with nightmare on elm street remake
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 6:08:09 PM

this movie has 'please support my career' written all over it....DON'T fall for it!...not that it's not hard to avoid paying for these kinds of sequels...but i wouldn't...just sayin
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 6:09:34 PM

hah, i mean i'm sayin i wouldn't pay even for scream 3 either....1 and 2, that's about it...in 3 i actually thought billy's dad would be the killer...and then they make up 'sidney's brother'....talk about flop
Ranger writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 6:22:53 PM

I can't see Courteney doing this to just give her hubby work... she's too much a control freak. If she's doing it because it's worked for her in the past and her TV stuff (since Friends) has gone for sh*t... damn girl. Get some self respect (but I think that ship sailed when she married David). Just take your $20+ mil. a year friends royalties and sit on your fine ass, continue counseling with the hubbie and call it a day Chica.
mattcl23 writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 2:10:04 PM

This movie is completely a waste of time.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved