WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Wolverine 2" Work Has Started

Posted: August 10th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Wolverine 2" Work Has StartedSubmit Comment
As soon as "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" hit theaters, Hugh Jackman has been talking about developing a sequel, this time taking Logan to Japan where he learns Eastern philosophy and fighting skills.

Jackman now tells MTV News that he has already started work on the new installment. "Japan is where we're heading, [and] we're starting to work on it now," he confirmed. "We're in the first steps of developing that story."

He added: "I think the fans love that saga. It's my favorite saga of the Wolverine stories. That's a movie I've longed to make from the beginning, so that's where we're heading."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rocketman writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 6:34:17 PM

why?
lostwarrior writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 6:35:04 PM

oh good,something to look foward to, cuz I cant wait to get the official leaked copy of this piece of sh*t in 2 years.. and its a shame they f*cked this up. Hopefully they will get a new writer and a director for this, and maybe save it. But I always thought Danzig would of been a great wolverine...
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 6:50:17 PM

I hope it does good. People act like "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" came from the hands of Uwe Boll. But it ain't THAT bad. Okay, so we didn't get to see enough Deadpool (and I hear he's the sh*t in comics), but to make it like the worst film on earth? No offense, but I don't get bitter regarding any liberties taken over "Wolverine". But I just can't get over how 20th Century Fox became the worst film company since Lionsgate. 30+ years in the business, and now they're making sh*t films?
kmccarney88 writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 6:53:23 PM

Hope it's better than that piece
of sh*t we got earlier this summer! Wolverine is such an awesome character, they had better get it right this time around. Hugh is awesome, but get rid of the hack writer and director (Gavin hood) used on the first origins bc they are terrible!
Ranger writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 7:01:02 PM

Hey, I'd eat my own sh*t for $20mil. And that's exactly what Jackoff is doing here.
tolgaboy writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 7:07:42 PM

top news
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 7:58:53 PM

why is wolverine so much more built and buffer than in the first x-men movie??...and isn't he supposed to look younger for these prequels??....that's another thing that disappoints me....wolverine looks the way he should nowadays, body wise...not costume wise....too bad 20th century fox is dumber than all the retarded people in the world combined when it comes to staying true to the comics on x-men....and i'm sorry...but i think we've seen enough wolverine...he was pretty much the main character in the previous x-men movies...and the only time we won't see him as the main character will be when it comes time for deadpool's spinoff...unless they feature wolverine more than deadpool for his own spinoff lol
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 8:02:22 PM

and MTV....change your f*cking name already...it's been YEARS....over a decade at that, and still they can't live up to their own name...so they make 'mtv2'???...so people have to pay more just to get that ONE channel?...pathetic
stevethemoviehater writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 8:45:35 PM

i hope gambit returns... hes so much f*cking better than wolverine
lost_addict writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 9:10:16 PM

please for god sake change the director!!!
Bob82 writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 10:15:09 PM

If "Wolverine", wich sucked, was an attempt to please fans after "X-Men 3", wich sucked, I don't expect much more from this sequel.
Goat writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 10:22:02 PM

This cannot be worse than X-Men Origins : Wolverine, so I'll decide whether I'll see the 2nd installment or not after watching the trailer.
coldplayesence writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 10:45:11 PM

@ rocketman- hahahahaahah
acslaterson writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 10:49:12 PM

Mariko, Silver Samurai, The Hand, and MAYBE a Sunspot cameo. These are the only characters that should be in this. Who am I kidding, you will probably see a latex faced Patrick Stewart again. f*cking Hollywood.
KaloVisor writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 11:09:41 PM

Okay fine I don't know why everyone seems to hate "XOWoverine" on here. I thought it was great. but even I am getting sick of Wolvy being the center of The X Franchise. I will see this sure. but I'm looking more forward to Deadpool and X-Men First Class.or Magneto even. I think they should one about "Angel or "Cyclops" or Storm.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 11:23:14 PM

And another decent life decision goes to waste for an entire cast and crew.
minkowski writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 11:25:03 PM

" I think they should one about "Angel or "Cyclops" or Storm. "

I REALLY don't think you'd want to see a Storm film. Recall how well Halle Berry did with Catwoman? Sure, the writers and directors sucked ass. But do you believe, even for a second, Berry can carry a superhero movie?
Ranger writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 11:39:50 PM

Only if she's on my tongue.
dlrippr writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 11:54:36 PM

I have been an xmen geek for almost 20 years, and I agree with everything that you people have said this far.

Hugh Jackman, are you paying attention to what the fans are saying?? The people are begging to see an epic xmen movie, and its possible, so do what these people say and make it right. And, Hugh, please make it possible to give all the future xmen rights back to marvel, that would make all of these great comic stories more enjoyable to watch.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 11:58:38 PM

Yea! Instead of poorly delivering mediocre one liners and saying "Bub" alot why you slice and dice people with a minimum of gore and second rate special effects!
Ranger writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:06:27 AM

Sorry folks... I'm on Jackman's side on this one. $20mil a movie... I'd get my mother into porn (with me on top of her!).
Ranger writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:07:09 AM

We wouldn't have sex though. I mean... that's just sick (right?)!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:18:32 AM

Well, I suppose if Jackman wants to do it, then it'll be good.

Besides, if he's learning his fighting skills, then I'll count this as the REAL origins story.
minkowski writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:26:49 AM

"We wouldn't have sex though. I mean... that's just sick (right?)!"

Depends, Ranger. Does that 20 mil exclude royalties or not?
Ranger writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:52:16 AM

Good point Mink!
FBO writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 2:39:49 AM

RANGER ARE YOU SHIA LaBONE? Cuz I swear to budda if you turn out to be Shia I am coming over there and kicking your ass. That incest loving son of a bitch. hehe
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 5:45:45 AM

Crank up the gore factor...this dude should really be slicing people up with those things.

That picture always makes me think he is taking a sh*t.
James.Speed writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 6:12:32 AM

KaloVisor, I totally agree with "X-Men Origins: Cyclops"..... but after his treatment in X3, I think that is a vision too distant.
Johnny Neat writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 10:35:32 AM

Nothing Jackman says matters after he allowed Wolverine to be such trash. He knows sh*t about Wolverine anyhow which is obvious, it's all about money right Hugh?
Horsemoney5 writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 11:14:24 AM

this is no good...
KaloVisor writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 11:20:19 AM

minkowski, Just because I said a Storm Movie would be cool didn't mean I Meant Halle Berry to play her, I was thinking An more of an Origin story about how she joined the X-Men starting out in Africa, and have her be a teenager, I have Never Seen "Catwomen" I heard it was bad, and I generally don't like Superhero films about the "bad guys" so I don't have much interest in it, though I thought she did fine in "X-Men" but I was thinking they need to use an younger actress in her teens/Early twenties.
Ranger writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:03:19 PM

Like Gary Coleman?
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:25:13 PM

how about x-men 4.....anyone?...apocalypse and mr. sinister?....i'd still like to watch that...even if the cgi was crap...and what was with the blob?...a lousy 5 minute scene??...i thought he was actually gonna fight...not some silly fight against wolverine
FFantasy1984 writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:37:44 PM

Wow, why in the world would they want to make another one. As if X-Men Origins Wolverine wasn't awful enough. One word for these people overkill, but I guess they can do it, because no matter how awful the previous one was, people will still flock to see the next awful movie than comes out, because it goes "boom".
RE4713 writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 3:21:35 PM

@Synthetic1985 how about x-men 4.....anyone?...apocalypse and mr. sinister?....i'd still like to watch that...even if the cgi was crap...and what was with the blob?...a lousy 5 minute scene??...i thought he was actually gonna fight...not some silly fight against wolverine

X-Men 3 sucked and X-Men 2 didnt surpass the first one...X-Men is a great movie and they should have left it like that...I enjoyed X-Men Origins Wolverine more than X-men 2 and 3...I still enjoy X-Men better but if they make another X-men...they are ruining the franchise!!!
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 5:55:18 PM

lol...RE4713....what are you talkin about?....if you didn't like x-men 2 or 3...then isn't that already considered ruined for you?...i mean sure x-men origins had its differences...but in my professional opinion, i think they screwed it up worse with wolverine...it's almost as if they are giving each character their own viewpoint of how everything happened, but that is just a waste of time in my eyes...and you know what will happen?....each character they move onto will hardly have any truth to its source material that connects with how these characters are connected and how they met or how they died...not to mention that during those times with wolverine...where cyclops is shown, there's a huge number of mutants that they still haven't shown and hardly will ever show...and even if they did show, we'd only get a tiny glimpse unlike the cartoons or the comics when you get to see them a lot more and understand the character better...f*ck these movie studios and they're 'changes'...making it more like the comics wouldn't change the average movie goers opinion...i'm sure they were thinking wtf?....especially if the average movie goer had never heard of x-men before and first watches the movies before the cartoons
Kevin Hock writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 6:22:57 PM

I'm glad they're looking to tell that story. I've been unhappy with Wolverine's lack of combat skills through the series. I hope he learns to be "the best at what he does" like in the comics. Only thing is it won't make sense cause he's a lousy fighter in Bryan Singer's movies.
takai writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 7:30:29 PM

I would be a little unsettled by this, but it looks like Ryan Reynolds is really going to pull through with Deadpool, so I really don't care about how much they butcher X-Men anymore. I don' t know, I guess I'd kind of like to see Silver Samurai, but it's not like they're going to do him justice.

@RE4713 - I don't think they should've stopped at the first X-Men, but they sure as hell should have done the others better.
Monroe writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 10:57:04 PM

This is unecessary, X-Men Origins: Wolverine sucked ass.
Onetinsoldier623 writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 2:41:50 AM

well. I figure I'll say it. I love Hugh Jackman. He gives Theatre men a great name. Good looking, talented, seems like a pretty swell guy. I guess it's "the cool thing" to talk sh*t about celebrities via the Internet. But, if by the off chance he's one of those celebrities that likes to go online and read what the people say about him and his movies, I want him to know he has at least one fan out there. This guy!
BigUnit writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 4:34:08 AM

Hugh Jackman IS Wolverine. perfect! Roles the part. HARD.
mattcl23 writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 2:01:04 PM

What other mutants does he encounter during this saga? Never read it.
UZZIEMAN writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 4:04:11 PM

EVEN IF I DIDNT SEE THIS MOVIE I WOULD LIKE TO SEE A SEQUEL!!!!
makingcircles writes:
on August 13th, 2009 at 10:33:53 AM

I think they should get the director of House of Flying Daggers to direct this movie and then it might be good. I am a little tired of Wolverine though. Gavin Hood can suck it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved