WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Douglas' Son Faces Life in Prison

Posted: August 9th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael DouglasSubmit Comment
We recently learned that the son of Oscar-winning actor Michael Douglas was arrested on a drug charge at an upscale New York City hotel.

It is now being reported that the 30-year-old Cameron Douglas faces a mandatory minimum of 10 years and a maximum of life in prison for selling tens of thousands of dollars worth of methamphetamines over a three year period.

Douglas received large quantities of crystal meth in California then sent them to New York via FedEx between 2006 and 2009. He worked with accomplices who are cooperating with the US Drug Enforcement Administration.

The producers of the film "The Beautiful Outsiders" have now decided to drop Douglas from their movie as both an actor and as an associate producer. "The serious nature of the allegations means it is highly unlikely that Cameron would be able to travel, so it would be impossible for him to be in the UK for filming," said producer Andrew Johnson. "And with charges of this nature hanging over for him, it would be very difficult for us to get insurance for him."

This isn't the first offense by Douglas, who was arrested and charged in 2007 for possession of cocaine.

Source: Reuters, TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lostwarrior writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 8:34:52 PM

what a dumb sh*t. The guy had it all, and he just threw it away...but honestly the guy will most likely get probation for about 3 years...
padfootbob writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 8:37:13 PM

Well, that's bullsh*t.
Ranger writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 9:24:35 PM

Take a tube of KY to prison buddy. Don't worry... it'll happen! LOL!

So Michael paid out $72 million for his first divorce... let's see him buy his loser, drug-pedaling son out of this one.

Sorry folks. We pass judgment all the time on this site. I'm not perfect (NO WISE-CRACKS THANK YOU!!!), but I also don't have (never did) have the opportunities so easily handed to this METH-shipping Putz!

Although... put him in the prison zebra strips and he may have a job as the new FedEx Pitch Man.

Bwahahahahahaaa!!!

@lostwarrior - getting off easy was my first thought when I read this headline. Let's hope we're both wrong. Maybe, finally... the justice system won't favor members of celebrities for a change (Lucky Sperm Club Members, as Donald Trump calls them).

Moving METH when his Dad is worth hundreds of millions of $'s, not to mention the disrespect he's shown his father and his grandfather. And before ANYone posts that maybe his 2 elders were too busy with their own lives to give this twat a hug now and again... save it for a bumper sticker or a t-shirt. I don't want to hear it.
minkowski writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 9:25:09 PM

Umm, lostwarrior, what about the word 'mandatory' do you not understand? Unless he somewhow gets a miraculous plea deal for probation (HIGHLY unlikely), he's going to do some time. Serious, hard f*cking time. He has a previous record for cocaine (baaad. Otherwise, barring an acquittal or the aforementioned miracle plea, he be fizucked hard. Three years is what you'd get habitually shoplifting, not selling meth for three years.

What a STUPID sh*t. Greedy little bastard.
borat writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 9:27:10 PM

That's serious pound me in the ass prison he's going to
minkowski writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 9:35:47 PM

He better ditch the gay tinted glasses and shave his 70s British gay pop rock head. Who the f*ck does this little prick think he is? He thinks because he was born into wealth and a famous family, he can sell meth and get away with it? That no one will care, that because he's a Douglas, the law will go easy on him?

Ten yers is too much, I think, for a guy like this, though. As a judge, I would lean more towards rehabilitation than punishment. He's obviously NOT cut out for prison. He won't last long before he's sucking c*ck for commissary rations. A mandatory two years woould fix him right up. Ten years and he won't give a sh*t if he gets locked up again. He'll be institutionalized.

Give him a long enough term to think about it, to suffer some, to think twice and then just let the douche get on with his life. No need flushing this spoiled prick sperm down the tubes, not when long-term prison is used to store criminals that are a major violent threat to society. I mean, this guy looks like a total p*ssy, and I truly believe just a little time would scare him straight. I know it would me. Has anyone actually seen what goes on in a prison? REALLY goes on? f*ck that.
Ranger writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 9:36:36 PM

@Mink - I think LW and I both agree he's headed to the slammer (by that I mean his head is going to be slammed). But I think I can speak for LW when I say, the frustration of the treatment of celebs and their kids in the past has scarred us for life. When I see pics of Jr. here getting ass-raped in prison, then I'll leave him alone.
Ranger writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 9:41:02 PM

@Mink - sorry Bro. I'm all for the minimum 10 years. He's been into this sh*t before and learned f*ck-all. OK... ignore this little sh*t for a second (Douglas... not me). The amount of METH he was moving would have caused too much destruction on the streets (of lives). Don't go easier or harder on him because of who he is. But at least his 'celeb' family name may... just may make one other dealer decide the punishment isn't worth the reward and get out of the business. One more dealer off the streets is fine with me.

PS: He better ditch the gay tinted glasses and shave his 70s British gay pop rock head. Who the f*ck does this little prick think he is? --- lol. You kill me...lol! Well said.
lost_addict writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 10:01:38 PM

he'll probably get 10 years that will be reduced to 7 for good behavior and being the most popular bitch in jail.
minkowski writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 10:01:57 PM

The idea of justice as revenge works for me only when they crime is horrendous. Kill a child, or even rape a child, and we kill you. Bam. You're dead. Or PHYSICAL castration. Serial killer? BAM! You get the chair, the gas the whatever. Fast track appeals and you're ass is GONE. Thanks god for DNA testing! Rob and shoot some poor slob at the 7-11? We spike your ugly cro-magnon head on the Statue Of Liberty. How's THAT for justice?

Now, the thing is, I think less than ten years would work for this guy because I just don't see him as a permanent threat to society. There are other options. Meth destroys lives, sure, but if it wasn't him, some other spineless coward would've sold it. So the damage would've occured regardless. You can't undo what he did, and there is no point foisting the bill of institutionalizing this puddle of Lohan vaginal secretions onto the taxpayer.

In my opinion, ten years is a societal zero sum game. The goal is to punish AND to rehabilitate. I'm just not that keen on using prison as form of revenge against the spoiled wealthy. Not only that, but having money doesn't simply mean you can escape justice, it just entitle you the option of affording a solid and competent defense. Think of all the innocent poor people in prison. They couldn't hire DNA techs or really good lawyers. They couldn't pay for their own defense experts. Justice for the poor is a VERY lopsided situation, with all the money and power of the state crushing the fincially poor defendant. So I welcome the wealthy to fight for justice if they can afford it.

Anyway, it's all for naught. This guy is going to end up growing tulips in his ass for the next five or so years.
mdp711 writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 10:05:10 PM

Lock the both of them up!! Asswipes...
Ranger writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 10:09:41 PM

Growing tulips outta his ass. Again my friend... a rib-cracker!

I'm glad you said it Mink... Meth does kill (either over the drug deals themselves, etc.). So, this guy's 'celebrity' will, I hope, deter someone thinking about the business.

And there is NO re-hab in prison. It is completely ineffectual. I rented out to convicts in the past. Were they not slashing the tires of those at a property they no longer believed were their friends, they were writing threats in the hallways to others. 2 years... (or more likely 7 years with good behavior (ie... giving great head)... he'll be scarred. Bury this loser. He'll never re-hab. You know the stats as well as I of how many cons are repeat offenders. If for not other reason... keep this peddler off the streets for 7 years, and give the other guys some fresh fish for dinner!
Ranger writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 10:13:59 PM

This is Karma for Michael signing on to WALLSTREET2 with that suck-ass 'make amends to my daughter' storyline. And what daughter?! He had a SON named Rudy in the first movie.
minkowski writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 10:24:48 PM

I have to admit you're right. The stats do show a high level of recidivism. Of course, in many common criminals, lack of opportunity has some bearing on why they return to crime. But for the most part, it's the lure of greed and easy, easy money, and all of this is a by product of a capitalist culture. That and the 'tough on crime' turm in America severly reduced budgetary earmarking for rehab. But you're right, Ranger. For most criinals, rehab is totally ineffective. Pretty f*cking sad all the lives wasted. The victims AND the criminals, who for the most part, I couldn't care less about.

As an aside, I think prison is a medievel form of self-correction. You have to wonder. In the far future, assuming we're all still here, people I mean, I wonder if technology will make prison obsolete. A brain scan at birth for criminal tendencies, corrective upper cerebral surgery. Pills, VR, whatever. Who knows?
TeemSelami writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 10:36:12 PM

Dude is def gone for awhile, his landlord was on tv a couple months ago showing his trashed house with needles and burnt spoons lying around so i guess he's a connoisseur. with a prior and your ex partners giving you up your f*cked
Ranger writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 10:36:57 PM

Mink - you're right. Prison is medieval (well put). But that's our society right? Pay the bare minimum (taxes) to have our garbage hauled away to landfills so we don't have to look at it. Who cares if it rots there afterward. Same as it goes with prisoners. Thx. for seeing my points.

And I agree... it is the lure of easy money. What is a con going to do... get out of prison, find out that things cost multiples of what they did when they went in... work at Walmart or go back to crime... obvious choice. ALL THE SADDER is this Douglas punk. He didn't get into this for money. He HAD an inheritance coming (I suspect... I could be wrong... very wrong. Maybe Michael cut him off after the last cocaine trouble... who knows). But this kid was acting, into producing movies. I'd even have a little more sympathy for a dealing sc*mbag just trying to make ends meet. This is clearly NOT the case with soon-to-be the newest Ass Meat in Cell Block C! This kid (at 30?!) is just a stupid c*nt, plain and simple.
Ranger writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 10:54:28 PM

@TeemSelami - good post... thx. I didn't know that. Yeah... this kid is pretty far gone then. Well, if he (obviously) learned nothing with the cocaine trouble a while back, and he's disrespecting other people's property and his family's name... best lock him up and pull at least 1 Dealer's poison off the streets.

Maybe when he gets out, he and Farrah's son Redmond can do a re-make of Dumb and Dumber.
minkowski writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 11:06:17 PM

@TeemSelami

Good post, dude, but watch your spelling and grammar. We don't want you contributing to the decline of Western Civilization!
minkowski writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 11:09:09 PM

Well, just have him star. make about his ass-capades in prison. call it 'The Bum and the Bummer'.

Or the story of his life: Low Expectations.

Wow.
Ranger writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 11:43:50 PM

He could be in a sequel to his Dad's 'Falling Down' called 'Going Down.'
c-prime writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 12:07:18 AM

I dunno, Ranger. I was thinking more along the lines of "Romancing the Bone".
minkowski writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 12:11:05 AM

lol
Ranger writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 12:12:46 AM

Jewel of the Vile!
minkowski writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 12:13:16 AM

Or, just reuse the title for an existing movie:

There Will Be Blood
minkowski writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 12:18:19 AM

Hell, he could reuse some from Eastwoods most famout film set:

Dirty, Hairy

Magnum Force

Sudden Impact







minkowski writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 12:19:33 AM

In his case, getting ass raped in the shower:

Stool on the tile.
minkowski writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 12:22:07 AM

c*ck Tale.
Ranger writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 12:34:42 AM

Stool on the Tile! Bwwwahahahahahaaa!!!!
c-prime writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 1:05:05 AM

How about this one: "Eternal c*mshine of the Squatted Hind".
griffinkane writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 1:23:32 AM

Fed-Ex? Wow what a good choice.
Ranger writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 1:25:52 AM

lol @ c-prime.

FedEx - when your METH postively, absolutely has to be intercepted by the DEA... ON TIME!
minkowski writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 1:39:30 AM

"Eternal c*mshine of the Squatted Hind"

Internal c*mshine in the Slitted Hind.
BurmaShave writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 1:54:28 AM

Drug laws are f*cked, but he's still an idiot.
FBO writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 2:00:32 AM

at least he didn't go UPS

minkowski writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 3:19:52 AM

No sh*t. Or had he used the USPS, he'd find his packages mysteriously disappearing and the clerks suprisingly relaxed and friendly.
VDODSON writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 9:27:19 AM

The idea of prison is enough to keep me on the right track. This guy should of know better, I have zero sympathy for him at this point. Lock him up, and let him face what horrors await him in prison.
Ranger writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 10:44:42 AM

So I'm not the only one that thinks this way... about UPS (Undeniably Poor Service)?!
FBO writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 5:47:32 PM

I am starting to think that wasn't Anthrax sent to Tom Daschle's office back in 2001
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 8:47:57 PM

hey that reminds me of a joke my brother's gf told me a while back....'did you hear that FED-EX and UPS joined companies?...guess what they're called now?....FED-UP'
Ranger writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 9:03:43 PM

Tell your brother's girlfriend not to tell any more jokes.
ferex writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 8:44:46 AM

And Michael Douglas did "Traffic" 10 years ago..
TRUEMAN writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:11:19 PM

hahhaahaha pay pay mother f*cker you must go to jail looooooser hahahaha, daddy can't saved you!
hahahahahaha
Ranger writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 11:31:24 PM

Cameron is now being held the Metropolitan Correctional Center after girlfriend Kelly Sott attempted to bring him an heroin-filled electric toothbrush, at his behest. Sott is now charged with drug smuggling and being held without bail.

Now... I know this kid is an addict (and I'm answering my own question here) but, how f*cking selfish and stupid do you have to be to want to SMUGGLE HEROINE INTO JAIL?!?!? And who is this dumb, obedient bitch he's poking that's bringing it to him?!? I know she wants into the Douglas' fortune... but is this the best hope her vagina could get?!
Tanman32I23 writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 6:05:14 PM

yes sir

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved