WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

ABC President Fires Back at Katherine Heigl's Comments

Posted: August 9th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
ABC President Fires Back at Katherine HeiglSubmit Comment
Actress Katherine Heigl finds nothing wrong with trashing her co-stars or some of the projects she is working on. She has previously done it with "Knocked Up," to which Judd Apatow and Seth Rogen have already replied, and she recently did it again with "Grey's Anatomy."

In July, Heigl appeared on "Late Show with David Letterman" where she complained about starting production on "Grey's": "Our first day back was Wednesday and it was -- I'm going to keep saying this because I hope it embarrasses them -- a 17-hour day, which I think is cruel and mean."

She then added that the producers could decide for her character to be in bed throughout the entire shoot. "What if I was in a bed in a coma for 17 hours. They could do that to me," she added.

ABC Entertainment president Steve McPherson has now fired back. "I think it's unfortunate," he said. "People are going to behave in the way they choose to behave. There are so many people who work so hard on 'Grey's,' and all of our shows, without any notoriety and those are the ones I'd be concerned about, people who feel like they're being criticized or looked down upon."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 46 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
tolgaboy writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 7:39:27 PM

well she is hot thats good for me
mariachi writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 7:48:09 PM

c*nt
ian_918 writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 7:49:03 PM

stupid f*cking c*nt. quit complaining and pissing people off.
manichispanic writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 8:10:39 PM

she gets paid enough to shut the f*ck up
gimple writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 8:38:58 PM

The Ugly Truth sucked, she has been incredibly lucky to be in the movies and shows that she has been in and to see her trash her coworkers on those is sad.
JRprime writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 8:44:45 PM

i agree with her, it must f*cking suck being a famous tv/movie star
thedotsays writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 9:18:15 PM

picture fits her perfectly. Just put a caption balloon over her saying. "Please fire me so I can go make movies and look like the tragic little victim"
lostwarrior writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 9:22:09 PM

jesus what is the chicks problem. I mean 1st off she is beyound fortunate to have the type of career she has. Second off if she hates it so bad why not quit. This is the second time she has bitched about her job, of choice that is... And yet she gets what 20 thousand an episode or something. thats pethetic, pretty soon her and M Fox will be in porn hopefully together...
Ranger writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 9:33:30 PM

I'm not even going to read this article (yeah... I'm that lazy). Every time someone fights back, they give strength (attention) to her comments. BOTH Rogen and Apatow, now this guy. Fellas... SHUT THE f*ck UP! Let this bitch and her career down down the sh*tter on it's own. Were I a Producer... I wouldn't hire her because of her initial comments alone. Black List this c*nt and move on. They're just giving this plant sun and water every time they defend.
Ranger writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 9:34:02 PM

PS: I'd still nail her in the crapper...don't get me wrong. I just wouldn't hire her.
minkowski writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 10:06:45 PM

When the day of reckoning arrives, her and her kind will be the first to go.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 10:26:55 PM

she will be the first against the wall
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 10:35:22 PM

God, am I the only person who thinks that her face looks straight out of Jacob's Ladder? Nice tits, though. She really is a stupid bitch.
minkowski writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 11:01:24 PM

"she will be the first against the wall"

Exactly. Her and her kind, journalists, politicians and every other class of spoiled, self-entitled brats.
minkowski writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 11:02:16 PM

Whatever dude, she's very good-looking.

http://swnevecampbell.tripod.com/Women/KatherineHeigl/KatherineHeigl01.jpg
Ranger writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 11:02:21 PM

HEY! I represent that!
Ranger writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 11:03:28 PM

She IS stunning (or should be stunned?). She should just find better uses for you ungrateful mouth is all... glurb... glub, glub... sploosh!

Urp!
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 11:22:35 PM

Mink and Ranger, I was joking about her being ugly (though the picture WP used up there is a bad one). I was trying to be funny in a hyperbolic way. My point would probably be that she is not good-looking enough to be a complete bitch c*nt and expect to get away with it.
Ranger writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 11:27:01 PM

I knew what you meant Buddy. You, Mink and I should tag team her... just 'cause.
minkowski writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 11:27:59 PM

No amount of good looks gives ANYONE to act like that towards people you work with, in a public venue. If Megan Fox or Sharon Tate (RIP) ever expressed comments like that, I'd say the same.

Of course, I do live in the most shallow and superficial society not just in the world, but in history...

And the picture looks bad because of the angle and her expression, but you can still see she's incredible beautiful. Too bad she's a rotten c*nt on the inside. That makes her half of Lindsey Lohan!
minkowski writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 11:29:06 PM

"I knew what you meant Buddy. You, Mink and I should tag team her... just 'cause. "

Not much for sharing, dude, but you can have the leftovers. You'd better bring a raincoat and galoshes.
Ranger writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 11:40:03 PM

When she was crowning in the delivery room in Knocked Up, I wanted to throw it into her repeatedly right then and there, thus effectively poking her newborn in the eyes. HOT!
minkowski writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 11:54:57 PM

Ranger, at that stage, an infant's head is VERY soft. And they usually come out head first, so in effect, you would've been screwing the baby's brain. Still would've ended up smarter than Cameron Douglas, though.
GIJOE was a cock garage writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 11:56:20 PM

she has pointy knees.
Ranger writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 12:04:04 AM

Baby brains 4 lube? Kinda kinky!
KROQ writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 12:05:31 AM

dumb bitch doesnt know when to shut the f*ck up

i hope they put her in a coma for the next season. that would seriously make me want to watch that sh*t show. just have her show up and if she's so objective to the "long" hours they have to work she can be in a coma for 17 hours straight.. problem solved.

Stupid c*nt
Ranger writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 12:17:27 AM

She's going to be out of work soon enough licking Rosie O'Donnel.
FBO writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 1:28:20 AM

I used to work 17 hr days while only getting paid $17.00 an hour only after i hit overtime. How much does this hooker get paid per episode? Earn your money bitch. If actors only got paid 3/4 of a million per movie we wouldn't have to be forking out $8.75 a ticket.
telur writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 2:52:09 AM

Katherine Heigl as dumb as Megan Fox
VDODSON writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 3:57:42 AM

Forget this c*nt, dont bite the hand that feeds you. In this economy she should be sucking every cast members c*ck for still having a job.
vwkombi writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 4:22:57 AM

I don't even think this woman could convincingly play a character in a coma.
bacci40 writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 5:01:12 AM

there are millions of people out of work, and this bitch is complaining about her acting gig?

f*ck her
Derp88 writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 6:19:30 AM

someone needs to sodomise this chick so she will shut the f*ck up
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 8:44:11 AM

She's like that abrasive kind of chick in porn who always talks sh*t "Bet you got a little d*ck!" "f*ck you panzy!" "I'll do what I want!"...

...and then someone jams a d*ck in her mouth and she goes to town. She desperately needs that figurative d*ck- SHUT THE f*ck UP OR GAG BITCH!
Johnny Neat writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 9:56:35 AM

They don't pay her enough? That mouth is a liability out of the bedroom is what her agent should tell her.
Sylanya writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 10:02:52 AM

OMG, a 17 hour day? How sad....not. Seriously, that is partly why actors get paid so friggin' much, it's because they have long days. What a sissy.
Ranger writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 10:56:18 AM

@vwkombi - LOL!

@PrevalentMind - you're not talking from experience here my friend, are you? I mean... that was pretty descriptive sh*t my friend!

TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 1:12:19 PM

She seems to be a real prissy bitch of an actress. She's not even that great, you can accept something like this out of a real accomplished actor or actress and even then its like 'okay come on' but out of her mouth? Bitch go eat a d*ck.
Ranger writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 1:21:10 PM

eat a d*ck... lol.
vip3r22 writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 6:40:23 PM

Its funny how she was quick to talk sh*t about Seth Rogan and Judd Apatow, and how she'll never work with them again because of the character she portrayed in Knocked Up, yet turns around and does The Ugly Truth? She needs to slip into an actual coma and never act again.
timex89 writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 7:11:54 PM

Holy crap, another Megan Fox!

When will it be Heigl-free day?!
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 8:46:16 PM

yea seriously...at least megan fox has finally kept quiet for the moment...so i'm crediting her on that...doesn't mean heigl has to step in...geez
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 11:31:00 AM

haha Ranger- there isn't a single minor squabble in the world between significant others that cant be solved with naughtiness...

...The next time your woman becomes enraged about there being no grapes left for homemade daiquiris, drop the pants in mid rant and see what happens.

Be warned though there's a 5 percent failure rate here that may catch you off guard if your aren't prepared.
Trasherke writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 1:41:49 AM

If you make as much money as she does for some 2nd rate acting, you stfu and do your damn job. I do shifts of 17 hours too, and longer but my paygrade is nowhere near that c*nts.
Hollywood1086 writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 10:12:48 PM

she's such a dumb bitch
SIeuth1989 writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 9:17:48 PM

Hi there

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved