WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Will Ferrell Bench Presses Kevin Hart in First "Get Hard" Photos
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for Ewan McGregor's "Son of a Gun" Crime Thriller
Nov 19th, 2014
Snoopy and Charlie Brown are Back in "The Peanuts Movie" Trailer
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for "Project Almanac" Time-Traveling Thriller
Nov 18th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Unveils New Photos, Trailer Coming Next Week
Nov 18th, 2014
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Running Man" Sequel is Happening
Nov 18th, 2014
New Images of Snoopy and Charlie Brown From "The Peanuts Movie"
Nov 18th, 2014
See "Interstellar" as Many Times as You Want for One Price
Nov 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Nov 18th, 2014
Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy
Nov 17th, 2014
"Captain America 2" Directors May Take Over "The Avengers" Franchise
Nov 17th, 2014
Oscar-Winning "The Hurt Locker" Writer Hired for "Uncharted" Video Game Film
Nov 17th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Takes First Place at Box Office with $38 Million
Nov 16th, 2014
"Battlestar Galactice" and "Knight Rider" Creator Glen A. Larson Dead at 77
Nov 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Nov 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Iron Man 2" Comic-Con Trailer has Leaked!

Posted: August 8th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Iron Man 2" Comic-Con Trailer has Leaked!Submit Comment
The trailer for the upcoming "Iron Man 2" that was shown at Comic-Con has finally leaked online, showing all the footage that most of you have only heard about. Check it out below.

Plot: On one side is Justin Hammer (Rockwell), a fast-talking weapons manufacturer who fancies himself the next Tony Stark; on the other, Vanko (Mickey Rourke), who, while incarcerated in a Russian prison, creates his own battle-suit, which shoots devastating, whip-like beams. Hammer and Whiplash join forces to take Downey's character Tony Stark down.

Adding more flesh and blood to the new movie is Stark's mysterious new assistant, Natasha, who has an alter ego of her own, Black Widow (Scarlett Johansson). That introduction inevitably sparks romantic tension between Stark and former assistant Pepper Potts, who's been promoted to CEO of Stark Industries.

Removed by Paramount Pictures


Click here to read more about "Iron Man 2."

Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 60 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 11:55:48 AM

Wow... more 'leaks' these days than after my bladder after cranberry juice!

Again... I wish they'd just call them what they are... promos.
Ranger writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 12:01:39 PM

Well Favreau delivers. This beats the energy from the first IM. Nice work!
Hitodama writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 12:05:01 PM

aww, yeah. I'm excited! It's a pity though, Rourke looks like a bucket of smashed crabs in this. I mean, come on, who designed that outfit?
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 12:11:34 PM

oh budddy........this will out sell dark knight. besides. TDK was sooo '08 lol anytime i see TH3Darkknight or w.e that guys name is or ppl Named The Joker or something truly lame and unoriginal always makes me wanna laugh. Hence why i love the regulars on here. they got good names. sorry just got off a 10 hour shift lol love overnighters! k i shut up now. Awesome promo!
Bob82 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 12:26:25 PM

Alright, were do I begin? Yes, it looked really good. The teaser for the first movie was better and much more intense, this only was a bunch of dialogue (really interesting dough) and some little action scenes to keep everyone excited. I was hoping that the Silverchair song would explode and the end of the trailer ("Israel's Son" rocks!), but the original Black Sabbath's song it's just glorious. I couldn't help but thinking, when Tony Stark introduces Rhody, that everybody in the courtroom gasping and taking pictures are saying "holy sh*t! that's Don Cheadle! where's Terrence Howard?!", hahaha (lame joke, I know). I think it will be better than the first one (I thought it was a cool, not a masterpiece). Mickey Rourke looks badass and I believe the costume will be great at the end of the movie. And... how could I forget her... SCARLEEEEEEEEEEETT!!!!!!!
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 12:32:21 PM

.....worries about this film have now subsided for now :D
BrandoFresh writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 12:36:42 PM

Well that looked truly amazing. Whiplash licking the ground with those whips was very intimidating. Scarlett looks great and Robert is even more great than the last time.
coldplayesence writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 12:37:34 PM

I belive in Jon Favreu but i'll keep my excitment for myself.
lost_addict writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 12:44:07 PM

the second half of the trailer was great...especially the last seconds.didn't care much for the gary shandling show...

that being said...jeff bridges will be missed.rourke doesn't seem fit for this movie.
Ranger writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 12:52:10 PM

Neat (and a bit predictable) that Favreau would place Tony in front of a Senate Oversight Committee (same as Howard Hughes went through). Predictable... but worthwhile. Tony made a circus of it like Hughes did. Just to show the different (smarts) between Entrepreneurs vs. the Politicians that go in to office to eventually work the channels to do their bidding (despite how they'd like the public to perceive their dumb ass).
Hitodama writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 12:59:59 PM

"Mickey Rourke looks badass" WTF? he just looks plain bad hehe.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 1:07:20 PM

One shot in that promo looked as though the tech keeping him alive has connections across his chest now.

Wonder whats going on there...extremis maybe?

Cant wait for the film.
acslaterson writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 1:33:08 PM

Holy sh*t! This is going to be sick! But, did Rhodes steal the Mark II suit and give it to hammer to create War Machine? Did that happen in the comics?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 1:38:19 PM

At least Favreau has the balls to say "f*ck YOU THIS ISN'T GONNA BE IRON MAN: [insert inane sh*t subtitle here], ITS GONNA BE IRON MAN 2."
SACdaddy writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 1:44:13 PM

Need to see a little more for clarity but it looks ok. I just hope Rourke is a lot tougher than the trailer makes him look.
ironhide-autobot writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 1:51:15 PM

looks ok
darthraige writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 1:53:49 PM

I'm sorry, but that's not considered a "Teaser." Second, that shot of Whiplash is amazing!
VDODSON writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 1:55:52 PM

Those comic-con bastards have really come through. Thanks geeks!!
kevo10183 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 1:59:32 PM

I really liked the first one. This movie feels rushed
Ace writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 2:04:26 PM

Whiplash looks great!His armor is going to evolve all throughout the movie.
Ranger writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 2:14:49 PM

Yeah... this was a relief to see how good Whiplash (threatening) he can be (ahhh... the magic of movies), because if he DIDN'T come off this dangerous... the movie would suffer horribly (like Yoda the puppet only looking like the puppet Lucas feared he may). Yeah... Favreau... nice work here!
manichispanic writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 2:48:38 PM

war machine!
borat writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 2:52:57 PM

BEGINING REMINDED ME OF PULP FICTION
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 2:58:33 PM

...and STILL no Avatar leaks! That's how you command a motion picture right there people. No unofficial or unauthorized production stills, set photos, etc...Cameron is fanboy proof. hahaha f*cking nerds!
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 3:01:06 PM

and Kevo this trailer feels rushed because it IS rushed. There's a reason why Favreau didnt want this popping up online yet. This was a trailer that was rushed into completion to give Comicon geeks something- anything- to look at. But it's certainly NOT what Favreau wants to use for marketing...which is why we're watching a bootleg. We'd be watching this on apple.com if it was anything more than a halfassed preview.
atn5022 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 3:26:10 PM

thats f*cking awesome
IRONDAN writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 3:46:10 PM

Looks like another hit
Clarence Worley writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 3:49:24 PM

Looks promising...
thehulk6900 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 3:56:14 PM

looks f*ckING EPIC!1
padfootbob writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 4:13:32 PM

HAS FAITH!
Rich k writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 4:48:14 PM

you still cant tell if this movie is gonna be good from that trailer.
defiant1 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 5:13:13 PM

War Machine.... f*ck YEAH!!!
Matt Darbyshire writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 5:15:21 PM

Cant Wait
johnny_boy writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 5:16:09 PM

amazing! i think rourke is gonna come thru for the fans.i always did.for all of u doubting him,i guarantee u'll be writting ur review next year saying how badass rourke was.mark my words.
onthejon writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 6:50:04 PM

Simpson's Did it
Ranger writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 7:31:05 PM

@PM - re: No Avatar 'leaks.' That's why I keep saying these 'leaks' are nothing of the kind. They're just promos.
Ranger writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 7:47:03 PM

I don't think it's been commented on before. But I think it's also smart that Tony let everyone know right off the bat that The 'Invincible' Iron Man and he were one and the same. As we see in this 'leak' Whiplash can cut to the chase and kill off Iron Man by killing off Tony (instead of going the hard way and battling IM and possibly losing). So making Tony the IM target, with no where to hide... even, makes him vulnerable to his enemies at all times. Good stuff.
StrongR3tard writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 7:57:28 PM

looks pretty f*ckin sweet. can't ait
skatemaster62 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 8:29:25 PM

awsome!!!! i cant wait to see this movie. well done john well done, i could say that'll do pig, that'll do. haha cant wait
masKritic writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 8:42:24 PM

superhero movies usually take a few years to make i hope this one comes out well because it was done so quickly.
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 9:20:16 PM

The squabbling between Downey and Gary Shandling was simply perfect...This is going to be one of those sequels that doesn't even seem like a sequel- it'll be so spot on to what we experienced tonally the first time around, it will just seem like an extension of the story. It's hard to match up like that unless you're Peter Jackson shooting the films back to back.
psylocke writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 12:06:16 AM

Cant' wait to see this! The first one was so good!
acslaterson writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 12:39:36 AM

@ Prevalent, I was a little worried when I heard Shandling was going to be in this. I really should have trusted in Favs more because that scene was great!
SACdaddy writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 2:03:00 AM

Still cant figure out why everyone is so blown away by this mucked up teaser. Unfortunately the more comic this movie gets the less faith I have in it. I liked IM because it had realistic characters. Something doesn't seem that real about a guy building another suit in a maximum security prison. Where does he get the supplies or the knowledge to do this? Scarlett Jo looks somewhat ridiculous fighting with the fresh perm (and yes that's after seeing the Baroness and Scarlett's fight in GIJoe). And what's up with showing IM all the time without his head gear? It looks a little silly right now, hope it gets better.
Ranger writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 2:04:06 AM

And a movie can ALWAYS use more breasts I say!
minkowski writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 2:11:28 AM

Is...is that gray Shandling? LOL. Last time I saw him was in an X-Files ep.

Is that the donut sign from The Simpsons?

I like the similarity netweent Tyler Durdens lines to Jack and Fury's to Stark. How's that working out for you? lol

Love the banter bwteen Shandling and Jr.

looks badass.
minkowski writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 2:11:59 AM

"And a movie can ALWAYS use more breasts I say!"

So can Lohan and Kate Moss.
acslaterson writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 2:21:49 AM

@Mink, that is an actual shop called Randy's Donuts in L.A., I guess it is kind of a landmark building near LAX...
Ranger writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 2:37:25 AM

@Mink - and Knightly...etc, etc... lol.

It wasn't too long ago they were filming on that doughnut sign. Just amazing they put stuff together these days (digital, I know... but still).
minkowski writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 3:07:29 AM

http://www.kollectablekaos.com.au/images/Simpsons-Lard-Lad.jpg

lol

I'm a big fan of the first IM, so this is a welcome news update. I just hope Johannson gets na-ked. jk.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 4:06:42 AM

i gotta admit i'm at least more impressed seeing that this sequel looks like more action WITH great story...like incredible hulk had over its first...except we all know was wrong there...and saw that improved...so this should be just fine....i agree what was said about rourke being a little overdone with that outfit...but hopefully he's not like that through the rest of the movie...i don't think favreau disappoints fans...he's WAY more credible....i guess i mean to say i credit favreau on iron man the way i credit nolan on batman
Sonic writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 7:18:33 AM

Awesome
Ranma-Irias writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 7:30:24 AM

looks awesome!
jaz_mayor writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 12:28:32 PM

Everything is getting leaked except the Nightmare On Elm Street trailer. Come on.
BigUnit writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 1:35:01 PM

looks pretty sick to me, rourke looks to roll his part and war machine just looks like pure bad ass
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 3:17:37 PM

there's only two reasons why nightmare on elm street trailer hasn't been released yet....either it will be really good...or it will really suck...either way, i'm still behind wes craven on that all the way
Ranger writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 11:05:14 PM

Speaking of leaks...

A lady friend of mine says that I hugged her so tightly one time, she peed a little. To this day she still tells others.
Johnny Neat writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 10:11:46 AM

Wow, not I'm beginning to come around... but not be bad like I thought from the plot summary out there. Warmachine sealed it.
the_scooooop writes:
on August 15th, 2009 at 10:27:56 AM

wow this movie is gonna be crazy he is iron man he is not blined hee can STAAAAAAAAAAAAnd as he is i...........rrrrrron man nah but this movie s onna be good i mean look at the friken trailer ps... wat the f*ck is Avatar is sounds gay.
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 5:24:37 AM

Iron Man 2

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved