WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra" - What Did You Think?

Posted: August 8th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
"GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra" is currently playing in theaters and many of you have already seen it. Using the comments section below, post your mini-review to let others know what you thought of the movie.

"GI Joe" has been plagued with tons of negative rumors, which the studio has been tirelessly fighting. While trying to convince everyone that the movie is worth watching, at the same time, it has decided to not screen it early for critics. The film's RottenTomatoes rating is now a terrible 39%.

So was the movie as bad as Sienna Miller claims it is? Is it worth pursuing a sequel?

Click here to read our "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 110 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 4:08:59 AM

best mu v eva.
oooshtson writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 4:31:22 AM

absolutely absurd. THE worst film I've seen in years. Horrible CGI and acting. I was upset Channing Tatum didn't step it up.
Clarence Worley writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 4:36:48 AM

Everything was over the top...
Aido4258 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 4:41:38 AM

It was OK
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 4:41:51 AM

I'll let you know when it finishes downloading.
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 5:23:28 AM

"Everything was over the top..."

Yeah, like when the toilet clogs and overflows...
DrupocalypseNow writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 5:34:14 AM

WORST MOVIE I HAVE EVER SEEN
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 6:28:01 AM

Why does the CGI look like real life miniatures? The SFX is worse than the first Star Wars!

Some of the worst acting I've ever seen. I 'love' Scarlett's terrible deadpan delivery on why she he doesn't believe emotions exist. She says they aren't scientific!

Duke Hauser? Duke is the codename for Conrad Hauser.

Rachel Miller is hot. Has no bearing on the films quality...

Did I mention the horrible, horrible cgi? Jaw-dropping, like when the grill 'pops' out of the Baroness' suv?

And to the dude above me, you are so right. There's no GI Joe in this movie. If you're a Joe fan, stay far far away. It's like Street Fighter with planes trains and automobiles.
atn5022 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 8:13:59 AM

pretty awful
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 8:29:00 AM

not gonna see it because I know it'll suck ass
SACdaddy writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 9:07:11 AM

Come on Mink, you had to appreciate depths of sh*t this movie reached. Personally I've never been more entertained watching such a disaster in my life. It really lived up to and surpasssed all my expectations of utter failure. From the cartoonish CGI to the bubbleheaded acting this film was a tour de force of filth that puts Transformers and Term Salvation to shame. I f*cking cant wait to see it again!
SACdaddy writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 9:20:14 AM

BTW, What's up with turning Scarlett into Dr. Spock? Thought I was watchin the wrong movie for a second. She was my favorite JOE by far though. How can you not like a girl who blows peoples heads off, puts Carey Hart to shame on a motorcycle, and is still sensitive enough to shed some tears after somewhat losing a fist fight to the Baroness? Who wrote this sh*tE!!!
SACdaddy writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 9:36:51 AM

And what was up with them casting Jonathan Price (a stone cold British guy who's never played an American in his entire 30 years of acting) as the President? Either they really weren't trying or they were trying to make a political statement on the origins of our current Pres. Either way it was f*cking retarded!!!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 10:10:56 AM

Jonathan Price played an American in "Haunted Honeymoon" w/ Dom Deluise, Gene Wilder and Gilda Radner
bacci40 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 10:13:11 AM

i think its funny that this site had a prob with eccleston's accent...oh and team america was a better movie, and the venture bros did a much better take on gi joe than this pos
Popcorn101 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 10:17:50 AM

i actually enjoyed this movie a lot more than i did transformers 2, the difference between the two was that GI Joe actually had a story, unlike transformers 2 where it seemed as if Micheal Bay made the movie up as he was filming it...it was quite funny and had great action, CGI was a bit overtop, but the 2 lady's were beautiful in this movie


**i never watched the GI Joe tv series, so to me this was a good movie because i dont know what the original was like
ironwoman13 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 10:37:36 AM

the action was ok but only one on one combat, other than that it was so cheesy, cheese would be upset. and the CGI was like watching a cheep movie on the sci-fi channel.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 10:37:59 AM

"GIJOE had a story"
Actually it had about 10 stories going on simultaneously! There was a flashback every 10 minutes and even some backstory from the 1600s to kick the movie off. I thought I was watchin the Mummy for the first 5 minutes of the movie. I got to give it up to Sommers though. He managed to cram ever scene and every shot with enough blaring noise, plot thickener, explosions, and comic relief that it all came together as a beautifully orchestrated work of art that would make Jackson Pollock and Oscar the Grouch proud.
scarface85 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 10:44:25 AM

its wass really good but the last part, the boat one was kind of crappy. i dint like it but the movie was really good, the best part were the ninjas!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 11:10:59 AM

This movie sunk to new lows in every f*cking department. It's ridiculous.

I can't say much that already hasn't been said, except that I would gladly buy 500 copies of batman and robin on vhs (I don't even have a vcr), then watch this once in the theaters again.

Way to go hollywood, I can't wait until the $30 mil budget movie 'District 9' rakes in about $230 million (or more) in profit, maybe then you'll realize that it is possible to make a sh*t ton of profit off of a decent flick.

Until then, f*ck YOU HOLLYWOOD
ian_918 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 11:13:21 AM

saw it yesterday i thought the movie was ok..it was cheesy at points the action didnt wow me and of course like everyone else said the CGI..eh.. i expected a fun summer blockbuster like everyone was making it out to be but it failed to me. The only 2 movies i enjoyed this summer was Transformers 2, and Funny people. now i know all of u probably hated T2ROTF but i liked it and thats just my opinion.
johndillinger writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 11:20:26 AM

if you all know how bad the movie was going to be, why even see it? was it so you can come back to WP and complain more about how bad it was?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 11:35:17 AM

john,

If we didn't see it, idiots would be complaining that "YOU ARENT ENTITLES 2 UR OPINUN U DINT EVN SEE TEH GR8NESS OF GIJOE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
BigUnit writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 1:13:11 PM

I liked everything about this movie EXCEPT channing tatum
ironhide-autobot writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 1:45:49 PM

i absolutley loved this movie,and evreything about it,and its defintlety worth pursuing a sequel,make a trilogy out of it. Its just all you serious sons of basterds feel the need to be looking for non fun serious boring movies,we all had th esame problem with transformers 2,which was also awesome. But this movie is the same its just a puposley oveer the top action movie with lots of comedy and hot chicks,so give it a break,it was awesome.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 1:58:43 PM

@johndillinger: You can't really appreciate the best of something until you've seen the worst. Its nice to see the bottom of the barrel sometimes, like seeing 2 Girls 1 Cup. It makes you feel alive and happy you had nothing to do with the making of such garbage.
Blank x2 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 1:59:09 PM

LoL. Wow. And I thought Transformers 2 got bashed on here. I was debating on seeing this movie, but you guys are laying it on pretty thick. I haven't seen it, and this is an honest question: Is it really THAT bad?
WV-Films writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 2:03:27 PM

This movie is essentially the same as the X-men movies. You have these two sides of good and evil in their leather clad gear with the matching personality traits of their opposite counterparts. Duke plays the new recruit like Wolverine. Hawks is out of commission like Xavier. And Cobra and Destro are imprisoned the same way Magneto is.
Ranger writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 2:16:39 PM

Hey... if you people didn't like GI Joe here... wait 'til you set your eyes on the f*ck Fest Hasbro has brewing for you!
KROQ writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 2:58:44 PM

better than Transformers 2... all I'm saying
Popcorn101 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 3:28:28 PM

^^ya, it is
macalbert73 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 3:46:17 PM

its true that Gijoe got 39% in Rotten tomatoes but Transformers 2 just got a lame 20% and was a big hit, so thats not important.
BlueMobius writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 3:47:02 PM

Seriously guys...do you even remember the original cartoon? I swear, if they had polished this movie too much, people would be complaining that it didn't capture the heart of the 80s cartoon. BUT, once they decide to shlock it up and stay true to the camp value (while still keeping it entertaining), people bitch and moan. Damn I'm glad I'm not a studio exec. I honestly enjoyed the couple hours I spent watching this and my friends and I, all VERY critical when it comes to film, thought it was fun. It had everything it needed to be a G.I. Joe live-action film and I'd see it again. Was it a "good" movie...who knows?! but that's not the point. Was it fun? Hell yes. Save the snobbery for art films and let people enjoy a cheese-fest from time to time.
majorziggy writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 4:15:15 PM

I actually really enjoyed it and i'm a huge gi joe fan, i'm glad to finnaly see a good live action hasbro film. the cartoon and film were both over the top, action packed, rediculous technology, and wonderfully cheesy. i was upset with what they did to the charecter Baroness, and chaning tatum was just simply aweful and he danced again. JG Levitt did a great job and so did Eccleston. I think i came in my pants when i heard Hawk say "knowing is half the battle" lol
majorziggy writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 4:20:09 PM

Blue Mobius i heart you, i posted before reading any of these and we both seem to agree that they did a great job at sticking true to the cartoon, seriously if u liked the cartoon then u'll really enjoy this film, it's not supposed to be some military film like blackhawk down, it's overthe top, cheesy and rediculous, and thats why i love it
cubsfan042 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 4:57:42 PM

It was a popcorn movie. Acting wasn't great, but you know what you're getting going in. sh*t acting, but a lot of action, and a couple of very hot women. I enjoyed it. Not a great film or anything, but I did enjoy watching it.
BlueMobius writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 5:06:19 PM

@majorziggy Absolutely. I didn't mind Tatum too much--he was kind of a non-entity to me and the only one I thought wasn't really like his cartoon counterpart. As for the Baroness, I was OK with that because there were a number of comic book and cartoon storylines that did the same basic thing. I don't want to give spoilers but it did pretty much fit with the character (except for her connection to Duke which I though was the only dumb thing in the movie).

LOVED the over-the-top technology. Too funny!
SACdaddy writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 6:30:01 PM

@BlankX2: Dont let the posts deter you from seeing this movie. Like it or not it at least provides bang for your buck. There aren't to many dull moments in this film and you actually might grow to like it for its pure ridiculousness. I have!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 8:16:35 PM

Oh great, now this article has been taken over by G.I. Joe fans who are blowing their hot sticky loads all over each other and giving each other high fives.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 8:22:06 PM

"YEA CUZ U GOTTA LOOK PAS TTHE STOREE N ENJOI TEH ACSHUN AN AWESUM OF TEH MOVIEE JUS LIKE TF2 IT GOT BAD RATINGS BUT IT MADE LOTS OF MONEY SO IT GOES 2 SHO U THAT PPL WANT MORE ACTION MOVIES SO STFU"

This is the typical Hasbro movie c*cksucker. Note how he can't spell and uses abbreviations. He also uses sh*tty arguments about people spending lots of money on sh*t movies like TF2 thinking it's because people like action movies, and that's not the case. People are stupid, most of the movie going demographic is made up of teenage matinees and high school dropouts.

f*ck all you G.I. f*cks who think this was a good movie because it was "OMG SO f*ckIN FAITHFUL TO THE 80'S!!!!!!!" because the 80's was 30 years ago, and most of you weren't alive then.
chiefone writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 8:27:20 PM

Who ever liked this movie is either younger than 7 or retarted
masKritic writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 8:34:34 PM

i thought it was way better than wolverine, terminator, and transformers but still weak. this summer sucked for action movies. District 9 should be good.
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 9:27:25 PM

Terminator Salvation was fine- capably made and exciting without the retarded plot holes of GI Joe, so you're lying to yourselves if you want us to believe you hate it more than the third- which was simply ghastly.

CGI JOE- Real Small Potatoes...entertaining if you're the person who can shut their brain off while also having the ability of selective hearing to avoid terrible performances.

It's a fast paced groaner folks...but you cant talk sh*t about the Snake Eyes scenes. I noticed other people enjoying themselves, but Ray Park was the only reason I didnt walk out and wait to be loaded drunk with the DVD in a few months.
ironhide-autobot writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 10:24:40 PM

you guys dont no a entertaining movie wen you see one
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 10:45:34 PM

"you guys dont no a entertaining movie wen you see one"

Coming from a guy who's name is ironhide-autobot?

Get out.
acslaterson writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 12:05:06 AM

I saw this for Snake Eyes and Storm Shadow, that is it. I don't think the Dr. spoke one of his lines in front of the camera, it seemed like it was all voice over work and it was horribly done. In the comics and cartoon was it a vow of silence or a physical deformity/injury that Snake Eyes couldn't speak? Tatum and Wayans acting was as I expected, a puppet and an annoying jester. Still, I will take Wayans over the "ghetto bots". Action wise it was top notch, with some great cameos. Zartan was a bit disappointing, I thought I remember him just being a regular soldier and another lesser character doing what he did in the movie. I hope this does well enough for a sequel despite all of its flaws. It is a summer popcorn flick and that being said I enjoyed it for what it was. This summer has been disappointing, I am really looking forward to District 9, Inglorious Basterds, and all of the fall and winter Oscar caliber flicks which I think are going to make up big time for this past summer.

Overall? I give G.I. Joe a 5(Gave Transformers 2 a 3).
acslaterson writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 12:15:38 AM

Oh, one of the things I factored into my rating was the military tech that they used in the movie. The military are developing stealth technology and exo-skeleton suits like they used in the movie.

Exo Skeleton Video:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S7HKD-FWKkE

SACdaddy writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 2:19:37 AM

@acslateron: Starting to like your posts more and more man. This movie was twice as good Term Salv. and TR2. Maybe its because it never took itself seriously. I can appreciate a film that knows it role (at the bottom) and relishes in it.
acslaterson writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 2:23:33 AM

@SAC, thanks man! I like your pic, I watched it on Netflix Streaming last month!
SACdaddy writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 2:27:56 AM

Clockwork is one of the most f*cked up movies ever made. I actually wouldn't mind seeing a remake of it. Funny Games was close but just too far fetched if you ask me.
acslaterson writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 2:39:26 AM

I don't know about a remake, I can't see an American studio putting up that kind of money for it(same with other 60/70s movies like Caligula). I just like being able to appreciate niche movies like Clockwork where most people have never seen it...
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 3:10:44 AM

well now that i've read some thoughts...at least i can watch this movie knowing the simple fact that this movie is worth watching more than say like, the karate kid remake...or asteroids?...shall i go on?
minkowski writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 3:10:44 AM

"you guys dont no a entertaining movie wen you see one"

I no a tn yer ol that c*nt spel whn i c 1.
minkowski writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 3:12:13 AM

Naw, Asteroids has better CGI. Of course, so does the Atari 2600 game, but I digress. I think you'll enjoy the Asteroids film more.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 3:14:44 AM

This is just everything that's wrong with f*cking cinema, These are the movies that make me remember "THIS IS WHY I DONT GO TO THE f*ckING THEATER".

Anyone who likes this movie, or think it's better than TF2, do yourself a favour, and an hero asap.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 3:18:11 AM

This f*cking movie, is so bad, I'd rather f*ck Lohan while giving a rim job to Verne Troyer.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 3:18:37 AM

ICE DOESN'T f*ckING SINK.
Lumberjack Matt writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 3:21:41 AM

If i am gonna watch a sh*t movie its gonna be Plan 9...i hate all the support these f*cking pics get. I hate how CGI has taken over...and even more so somehow gotten worse (Jurassic Park a decade ago is better than most) Damn it i want my minatures, my puppets, and animatronics! Give me Jim Henson or give me death!
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 3:59:53 AM

well then in that case...i retract my previous statement lol....i mean minkowski is right on that...asteriods at least would have better cgi...but whatever...i know sh*tty films continue to get sh*ttier and attain even more credit than the worst imaginable things possible...but i'm glad these things happen...if gives me inspiration to not be like them
Sonic writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 7:08:45 AM

BAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
pablo69000 writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 8:27:24 AM

Better than i thought it would be, in the end I enjoyed it enough.
leezy84 writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 9:11:27 AM

spookycupcakes you are officially a retard shut the f*ck up you child so f*ck if people enjoyed this movie its there opinions ... i havent seen it so im not going to diss it ... you and mink think you know everything about movies but you two are just a couple pricks to be honest
palmat writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 9:43:44 AM

From the trailer, I thought that this would be one of those films that is so bad it is good, but it wasn't. It was just bad. The effects were terrible, the acting wsn't much better and Christopher Ecclestone has once again proved he cannot do a big Hollywood film, which is a shame as he is a very good actor. The film seemed to be trying to squeeze all the key scenes from all six star wars films into one film. Ice scene, underwater scene, lightsaber battle etc.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 10:12:14 AM

Not to mention the entire last 30 minutes of the movie being directly lifted from Star Wars and Return of the Jedi. They might as well have called the MARS underwater headquarters the Death Star. The Baroness doubled as a good Dart Vader (always dressed in black, mind being manipulated by the emperor, has a change of heart saving the one she loves). The only thing missing was the Ewoks. Guess you have to save something for the sequel though. I can't wait!
defiant1 writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 10:53:22 AM

I actually enjoyed it more than Transformers 2. Was it a great movie? no. Was it GI Joe? also no. But it was kinda fun to watch. The chicks were hot as hell, and Snake Eyes was tough. I still miss Wild Bill.
jaz_mayor writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 12:32:23 PM

Dumb as f*ck. sh*tty CGI. Bad, Bad, cheesy acting. I Loved it.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 1:46:32 PM

@leezy84

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHHAHAHA You best be f*cking trolling, because I was just stereotyping the typical G.I. Joe fan, but I guess all stereotypes are based off of some truth.

"spookycupcakes you are officially a retard shut the f*ck up you child so f*ck if people enjoyed this movie its there opinions"
Yea, but not all opinions are equal, are they? Lets say your car was making a noise, and your Mom thinks it's the headers, but a mechanic thinks its the carborator. Now, who are you going to believe? I'm sure you love your mom but the expertise and years of studying this mechanic has done has shown that his opinion matters more.

Same thing applies here, If you come out saying "IT WAS GUD MUV E IF U DINT LIKE IT U SUK RETART" against an opinion that is not only witty, but well educated (actually, I think you learn that ice doesn't sink at around grade 3 or so), then the educated opinion is the more important opinion.

f*ck face. Strike one.

"i havent seen it so im not going to diss it"
So then why are you telling us that we're wrong if we actually saw it? Strike two.

"you and mink think you know everything about movies but you two are just a couple pricks to be honest"
I don't ever recall Mink or myself saying that we know everything about movies, so if you say that, then you must be admitting that you think we have at least an intermediate understanding of films. And as for your "To be honest" thing? Well, that's just your opinion. Your sad, small minded opinion.

Strike Three.

Get out.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 1:52:56 PM

Anyone who enjoyed this movie, please watch this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WLZCzXWH4hc

And if you think "AMERICA ISN'T SO BAD IMMA WAVE MAH FLAG" then remember: YOU liked this movie, and YOU are what makes America a stupid country.
Blank x2 writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 2:01:36 PM

@SACDaddy - Oh, you know me. Posts on here NEVER deter me from seeing a movie. I said all the same stuff about Transformers 2, but apparently some people forget it's a summer popcorn movie blockbuster.
Blank x2 writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 2:05:14 PM

Spooky, did you just give somebody three strikes for arguing over a movie then call THEM a loser? I never understood people like you. If you don't like the movie, why are you posting fourteen posts a day about it? It's kind of sad. Oh, yeah, that's strike one. LoL
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 2:10:04 PM

Blank x2

Some people make models, some people tune their cars, some people watch porn. In my downtime, I tell people why they're wrong and/or stupid and/or 13 years old.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 2:20:47 PM

And besides, you and others would be saying "Wheres minks and spookys comments!!!11!!?!1?!/??? i guess they realized that gi joe is SUPER AWESUM MOVEE ND THEY DUNT WANNA ADMIT IT!!!!!!!"
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 3:33:29 PM

@ spooky..i watched that youtube video....pretty intense...but still....it's all these dumb ass people that are making sh*t movies...or let me rephrase that...they're making good movies...but in the most terrible or dumbest of ways...then, we get all the good and smart people in this country...overruled by the bad and stupid people who are pretty much shredding every last bit of dignity that makes our country look better...i'll appreciate this movie for what it is...but i'll say like i've usually said before....they could've always done better...cheesy one-liners really need to get the hell out of movies...they almost ruin everything
Popcorn101 writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 5:17:34 PM

spooky
"Some people make models, some people tune their cars, some people watch porn. In my downtime, I tell people why they're wrong and/or stupid and/or 13 years old."

you seem to have a lot of downtime, so either get off the computer and go out, or go get a life...and not everyone talks like "IT WAS GUD MUV E IF U DINT LIKE IT U SUK RETART"

so stfu, if you dont like, you dont like it...i personally thought it was good fun, but you obviously didnt...your bitching and moaning are getting annoying fast
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 5:33:15 PM

Mail room jobs allow a lot of free time.

And of course not everyone talks like that, it's just a stereotype, There are members here who I admire who genuinely like it (SACdaddy), but they like it because they know it's just so horrible.
Suzanna Lea writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 5:35:31 PM

We demand entertainment, don't we? This movie commands attention . . . loved it.
Adamtheflash writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 5:46:23 PM

It's because of threads like this that I am going to pen a thesis titled "The Decline of Western Civilization: Stupid People, the Internet, and Reality TV."

You can trust that there will be very few grammatical errors. Where the Hell did people learn basic English from?! I must digress a bit more! If people are going to argue with guys like Minkowski and Spooky, then at least learn how to f*cking spell! You could also try coming up with some kind of valid and/or intelligent comment to counter with! Jesus H. Christ! You just make yourselves look more and more like idiots every single time you post something! Is there any basic intelligence or common sense left in this world anymore?
Adamtheflash writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 5:49:23 PM

As far as GI Joe goes, I will probably wait for the DVD. I will take the majority of the posts here to heart and assume it is a pretty terrible movie. I expected this kind of response anyway.
Popcorn101 writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 5:54:32 PM

who spelt wrong, mrs english teacher?
Ranger writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 5:56:40 PM

Off topic here for a bit.

Any of you ever bone your sister?

I don't have a sister... but just wondering, if I did... and she was hot... y'know.
LastActionHero writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 6:01:29 PM

Terrible. Reminded me of the He-Man movie with Dolph Lundgren, it was so bad.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 6:13:17 PM

My sister's O.K. but nothing special, I would much rather tap my friends' sisters.

oh and one last thing:
"who spelt wrong, mrs english teacher?"
Who spelt wrong, Mr. english Teacher?*
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 6:13:53 PM

Or if you meant it as a name, then "Mr. English-Teacher will also do.
Adamtheflash writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 6:17:22 PM

It wasn't you popcorn. I was referring to the brigade of idiots that can't type up a few posts. I just really dislike stupid people, and needed to vent a little. On second thought, YOU could try punctuating every once in awhile. :-)

Go ahead and call me an English teacher all you want. At least I remember some of the things I learned in f*cking kindergarten. When people fail to showcase what they've learned, it not only shows stupidity, but it also shows laziness and ignorance. It's no wonder foreign countries think Americans are stupid. They can just go on the internet and find plenty of examples to prove it!

If people are going to argue, then by all means go ahead. However, there could be at least some intelligence brought to the table in the process. I'm sure even you can agree. However, I apologize if my comment bunched up your panties.
Adamtheflash writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 6:20:09 PM

Oh and I don't have a sister either. Ranger and I are in the same boat. She'd have to be hot and underage though.
Popcorn101 writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 6:20:32 PM

i dont think punctuation was kindergarten, if so, my school didnt teach that and if the comments werent at me than no biggie, but i dont punctuate for a reason...theres no point
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 6:33:58 PM

"but i dont punctuate for a reason...theres no point"

And THAT is the exact type of ignorant thinking that gets movies like "G.I. Joe" made.

I can't wait until your summer break is over, so then you can begin grade 6 and the big boys can discuss among ourselves.
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 6:36:33 PM

How was the sword fights anyone? that's all I am really interested in seeing how snake eyes did.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 6:39:04 PM

@blink

Watch the last lightsaber battle in The Phantom Menace, and picture it with regular swords, and there you go.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 6:40:23 PM

Watch the last lightsaber battle in The Phantom menace, but picture it with Snake Eyes and Storm Shadow, and there you go.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 6:40:51 PM

whoops, double post of sorts :/
Popcorn101 writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 6:41:59 PM

spooky why do you have to be so ignorant, my break actually does end in 2 weeks where ill be going to college, and you act like the phantom menice fight scene was bad or something?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 6:48:09 PM

"spooky why do you have to be so ignorant, my break actually does end in 2 weeks where ill be going to college"

...HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH, Yea! O.K.!

"and you act like the phantom menice fight scene was bad or something?"

No, there was absolutely nothing wrong with it, however, the G.I. Joe fight scene was directly lifted from The Phantom "Menice". Just with sh*ttier CGI and choreography.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 8:26:25 PM

There wasn't an original scene in the whole f*cking movie. There was nothing wrong with the sword fighting though. Storm Shadow slices up a lot random Joes if that makes you feel any better.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 9:15:02 PM

"Storm Shadow slices up a lot random Joes if that makes you feel any better."

Actually, it doesn't. There was no goddamn gore. Nothing about this movie was f*cking logical.

"WE CANT TEST EMOSHUNS SCIENTIFICALLY SO DEY DONT EXIST LOLOLO"

f*ck YEA G.I. JOE! f*ck THAT NEURO-SCIENCE!

And this whole movie was just ripping on science, anyone with an I.Q. higher than a 5th grader can tell you that this is bullsh*t.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 9:15:39 PM

But then again, anyone who is in 5th grade will think it's "SUPER f*ckIN COOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 1!!!1!1!!!"
Jergyn writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 10:03:53 PM

Well it was good.
Good scenes of action, and keeps you entretaining.
minkowski writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 10:41:24 PM

@adamtheflash:

You really are a moron, We're talking about movies, and your talking about grammar? lol. Do you think that makes you spart and the rest of us 'dumb'?

So, you earned high grades in English and consequently you believe that sad merit translates into having a worthwhile opinion? You didn't have anything to say but "I'll wait for the DVD", but you posted like four times, one was three paragraphs(!), and you want to comment on spelling and grammatical mistakes? LMAO! f*ck the perfect spelling and grammar, this isn't 'kidergarten' or Homor's English. This about what you like and don't like and how you feel about films, in the case GI JOE. It's none of our fault you have ZERO to add and then can only fault posts for faulty English.

You get an A- in being a d*ck and an F in creativity for expressing your creativity of opinion.

By the way, you';re a totally pretentious twat for talking about the 'decline of Wetsern Civilization'. lol. If you think a few misspellings and flawed grammar consitute the end of Western Civ, then you're truly a goddamned idiot. Read Oswald's Spencer's 'Decline of the West' for an idea of what is truly required. Loose grammar and spelling, and your pretentious and undeserved arrogance don't count.

And all because I said I thought GI JOE was garbage! Like this fool who steals mp3s can't go download the cam and see for him or herself. Save some money, moron!
minkowski writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 10:44:21 PM

How's my grammar and spelling now? And yes, I know the above post is riddled with mistakes. Typed in like thirty seconds and not proofread.

So, adamtheflash, I'm still waiting for you to SAY something intelligent. Telling other people they're an idiot isn't intelligent. You have to do some work. Like think! Don't be a lazy loser!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 12:12:19 AM

Damn Mink, I'm suprised you didn't verbally kick my ass for liking CoM!
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 1:41:12 AM

well in my opinion, i think what matters is good or bad.....this movie was bad...made for good reasons...but bad for the fans...if they had made it more appealing to the fans as in, making the characters look more closer to themselves in the show...i don't think kids would've liked it less...anybody agree on that one?...kids watch wizard of oz, or the goonies...and still enjoy that...is it that hard for hollywood to make more decent movies?
VDODSON writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 6:23:43 AM

Good action movie, a hundred times better than Dragonball Evolution.
bolsolution writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 7:02:26 AM

At first, i thought this movie is suck...
But after watch, it shouldnt as bad as i think....
Action movie, excited but boring storyline.
BlueMobius writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 12:36:31 PM

If this was answered already, forgive me, but acslaterson asked if Snake Eyes took a vow of silence of if he couldn't speak due to an injury/deformity. It was indeed an injury actually. Furthermore, he can actually speak, it's just difficult for him to do so. However, I've also seem comic origins that spin it as more of a choice/vow due to the death of Hard Master. And as for Zartan...nope, they actually got him right. I'm not sure that was the original origin for the guy but he was indeed the shapeshifter. The toy changed color and came with different heads or masks or something...can't really remembers. He used to be one of my favorites.

Oh, and for the sequel, I'd like to see Serpentor. That would be goofy as hell but fun if they could pull it off. It would be like the Dinobots in Transformers 3: Revenge of Michael Bay
RE4713 writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 1:55:28 PM

@ian_918 saw it yesterday i thought the movie was ok..it was cheesy at points the action didnt wow me and of course like everyone else said the CGI..eh.. i expected a fun summer blockbuster like everyone was making it out to be but it failed to me. The only 2 movies i enjoyed this summer was Transformers 2, and Funny people. now i know all of u probably hated T2ROTF but i liked it and thats just my opinion.

I TOTALLY AGREE!!!! T2 IS THE MOST ENJOYABLE MOVIE I HAVE SEEN THIS YEAR!!!! I STILL HAVE TO SEE FUNNY PEOPLE BUT LOOKING FORWARD TO IT =)
nubman writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 3:42:03 PM

i went in with really low expectations...it turned out to be quite enjoyable to watch.. 7/10 at least
thedotsays writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 6:12:44 PM

First off, it's a bad film. But not as bad as people are making it out to be. I honestly think that people have been conditioned by The Dark Knight in the aspects that expect EVERY crossover film to be rooted in reality. They automatically look at a film as how it would fit in real life. So whenever sequences take place and are over the top or "campy" they just crap all over it. The thing I did like about GI Joe is that it never tried to take itself seriously. They knew this was goingto be camp and over the top. For sh*t's sake, the cartoon had countless battles with shootings and NOBODY got hit once. Sure it was a kid's show but all those fights and nobody even got grazed. GI Joe is over the top I mean Weather Dominator?? I loved the cartoon as a kid and going into the film, I never expected to see a film about what GI Joe would be like in a real world format.
And that's where these crossover films suffer. Like The recent StreetFighter flick. It tried to pass itself off as a serious "real world" film with Bison portrayed as a business man but as soon as you see Vega with the claw and mask, it fails. You can't be both. That's why I liked the Jean Claude VanDamme Street Fighter more than the recent one. At least that film knew it was over the top and made no efforts to hide the fact. They went as far as matching the entire look of the game. It was like a film on the days and nights behind the game.
That's why GI Joe is not as bad as people say. You have the costumes the over the top vehicles (not by much though), the premise.
Sure it could have been INFINITELY better but for what it was, I ain't complaining.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 8:54:35 PM

yea that's true....as bad as this movie is...there's just no way that it is worse than karate kid remake or dragonball evolution...i think i'll leave it at that because i know there's plenty of other worse titles comparible to list, but i'm not going to cuz i know everyone here knows that much
boogeyman930 writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 12:57:38 AM

My childhood gets sodomized again. Weren't there army type characters fighting a nazi like superpower in the 80's show, instead of f'n robot suit clad jokes fighting a businessman and an asthmatic (and the hot Baroness). The only good parts were the non-CGI fights. Which were pretty much only Snake Eyes/Storm Shadow and the chick fight. It really is incredible when a movie misuses computer effects to this extend. I haven't seen CGI used so poorly since Attack of the Clones. I actually laughed when you see Cobra Commander put on the mask. Instead of Friggin awsome, he looked like a retarded joke. Shame on the costume designers. To sum it up: bad acting, Ray Parks was cool, crap Playstation 1 effects, laughable battle scenes and vehicles.
Carisma1005 writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 1:28:04 PM

That Movie went hard hater all over hoop off that d*ck movie was crazy CGI was insane cast was fly and i saw it three times stop hating p*ssyboy holla back
i usually stay away from the hate on these punk ass forums
and your disrespect isn't even good the wordplay is horrible
peace enjoy this sh*t i go hard this sh*t was littered with hate and i just f*cked it all up
G.I. Joe The Rise Of Cobra WAS THE sh*t UPPPPSS

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved