WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Underworld 4" to Hit Theaters in January 2011

Posted: August 8th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Underworld 4" to Hit Theaters in January 2011Submit Comment
Len Wiseman, who helmed the first two "Underworld" installment, didn't come back to direct the third. Actress Kate Beckinsale didn't come back either, but "Underworld: The Rise of Lycans" still earned $91 million theatrically on a $35 million budget.

Now, STYD has learned that Screen Gems is moving forward with a fourth "Underworld" film and is currently eyeing a January 2011 release date. The new movie will be shot in 3-D.

At this point, it is not know whether Michael Sheen, Bill Nighy, Rhona Mitra, Kate Beckinsale or Scott Speedman will return. Stay tuned.

Source: STYD


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
VDODSON writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 5:17:17 AM

Rise of the Lycans was the best of the three. Maybe they shouldnt invite those motherf*ckers back.
SoftimusPrime writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 5:47:33 AM

Best of the three? Were we watching the same movie? It was boring as sh*t and just when it finally got going and down to business they slap on the closing credits. I thought it was quite weak :( not that the first two were high art either, though.
griffinkane writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 6:47:43 AM

I just like the story. They can do as many as they want I'll still watch them, but only if they don't get Uwe Boll to direct. I watched "In The Name of The King" and stopped about 20 minutes into it.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 8:37:28 AM

stop making these, the first 2 were alright but nothing amazing and STOP WITH THE GODDAMN 3-D!!!
VDODSON writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 9:33:57 AM

Yes, Softimus Prime it was the best of the three. The first one had a blue f*cking vampire/lycan crossbreed. In the second one Beckinsdale was able to kill the first born vampire who according to the story should of been unstoppable. Unstoppable enough to kill her even though she consumed some of the same blood that was in him. The third one had better acting, and the action scenes were superior to the previous two. So yes Softimus Prime, I did see the same movie.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 9:56:13 AM

"Bill Nighty"???
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 9:57:08 AM

"Kate Benckinsale"???
alexgi writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 11:03:48 AM

@eViL.kEv2: The name are now corrected.
timex89 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 11:26:43 AM

VDODSON probably has as many brain cells as in the pic..not too many!
BigUnit writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 1:17:21 PM

I agree with VDODSON, Underworld: ROTL was the best out of the three for sure and a fourth one sounds interesting but i would have to say to wait untill the plot is revealed for this one. just my opinion tho
mattcl23 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 1:20:30 PM

Totally agree with SpaceGhost, the 3-D is way too over used and rated.
VDODSON writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 2:04:32 PM

Timex, your an idiot. Im a disbursing officer in USAF, rank O-3, what is your occupation. You dont like my post, then you make a comment about my intelligence. When it comes down to it, your just a c*nt and probaly will remain so for the rest of your pathetic life.
SoftimusPrime writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 2:09:07 PM

Action scenes? With the exception of the last battle they were barely even long enough to be called that. And good acting..? Well, possibly, but the script was filled with such corny, tasteless dialogue that they could might as well have been talking about hairgrowth and it still would've come across as more genuinly romantic. But enough about the awkward sex scene between Mitra and Sheen.
VDODSON writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 2:10:58 PM

Oh, and you earlier commented that Terminator 2 sucked?? Come on man, your opinion now isn't worth a squirt of piss. Go back to your mom's basement and jerk off to your Lindsey Lohan posters, sh*tstain.
VDODSON writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 2:12:32 PM

Softimus Prime, Im interested in your thoughts about Transformers 2. seriously what did you think?
SoftimusPrime writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 2:28:52 PM

Look, I'm a fan. Obviously. Still, it had it's problems, with the tasteless jokes and the irritating twins to name the worst two, but over all, I still liked it very much. The fact that they've cast Peter Cullen and Frank Welker alone deserves high points and the movie was quite entertaining. Plus, no-one can make action like Michael Bay. Take the forest fight for example with Steve Jablonsky's excellent score.. just beautiful. I take it you didn't like it..?
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 3:19:00 PM

Rise of the Lycans is a good flick- but its not better than the first. The second is the worst in the series I find even though its still entertaining. The suspense was just gone from it once we realized Michael was invincible since the climax of the first.

..but this series is NOTHING without Bill Nighy...so maybe a Rise of the Vampires? Who knows...I can see Speedman coming back (wtf else would he do?) but Beckinsale is done with it I think. I think she's tired of being a sex symbol to weird gothic lesbian chicks.
VDODSON writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 3:19:22 PM

I liked the forest fight scene, and the joke Shia made about the dudes shirt at the party. That was pretty much it, the first was superior.
SoftimusPrime writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 3:25:10 PM

PrevalentMind, I agree with you 110% about Bill Nighy. The man is a king :D
VDODSON writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 3:32:26 PM

Speedman cant get a job at walmart, of course he will come back if they pay him his asking price of eighty dollars.
IRONDAN writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 3:55:09 PM

there isn't a tighter shirt... we checked

only good part of the movie
StrongR3tard writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 8:14:08 PM

why? the first one was awseome the second one was okay and he third was boring sh*t
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 9:34:22 PM

The thing about Speedman is he's a Canadian actor who grew up in Toronto...so once they fail in the states, they come back home and make enough money being employed by the film fund to live the rest of their days in comfort. They aren't all bad films though- just little to no marketing. Weirdsville was pretty damn good.
jaz_mayor writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 12:41:37 PM

Rhona Mitra needs a job.
BLACK MAJIK writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 7:04:46 AM

I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN A FAN OF THIS MOVIE, KEEP EM COMING.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved