WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Awesome "Kick-Ass" Trailer has Leaked!

Posted: August 8th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Awesome "Kick-Ass" Trailer has Leaked!Submit Comment
There was lots of "Kick-Ass" footage shown at Comic-Con, but the studios hardly ever release the content online. We now have the incredibly violent trailer for the film, in bootleg format. The quality is terrible, but it's likely that this is the only way you'll see it. Check out the trailer below.

The story centers on a high school dweeb named Dave Lizewski who decides to become a superhero even though he has no athletic ability or coordination. Things change when he eventually runs into real bad guys with real weapons.

Nicolas Cage will play a former cop who wants to bring down a druglord and has trained his daughter to be a lethal weapon.

Deleted by the Studio


Click here to read more about "Kick-Ass."

Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 4:22:44 AM

haha looks great!
padfootbob writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 4:30:33 AM

I knew this was gonna be good when I read about it! Looks amazing!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 4:37:31 AM

Whats the name of the song in trailer?
VDODSON writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 5:15:32 AM

The last trailer that made me excited to see a movie was The Dark Knight, this looks amazing. I can only hope it earns its due at the box office so we can see more like it.Oh yeah, Transformers 2 was the worst movie I've seen in a while.
rocketman writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 5:57:10 AM

Number 1 on my must see list by a mile.
atn5022 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 8:13:15 AM

@ skippy spartan, if i heard right, the song is called bad reputation, i forget who its by
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 8:25:39 AM

from what I can see and obviously not hear at all looks to be pretty decent, I'll see it! looks to be more violent than I thought it was gonna be but yeah lets get a better trailer so we can hear the dialog but still looks good.
bacci40 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 10:16:47 AM

so since it seems that they are not taking huge liberties with millar's source material, why couldnt they have done the same with wanted...and this is gonna be a hard r
Osiris3eagle writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 11:35:24 AM

song is bad reputation by Joan Jett...was used as the theme for the cult TV show "Freaks and Geeks"

The trailer is sweet, can't wait to see it
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 11:39:59 AM

Good thing they didn't get Michael Cera as kick-ass, because this movie is borderlining 'Nick and Norah's' + 'Superhero movie' for me (in the best sense of the word).

I loved the trailer, I will definitely be watching this no doubt!
Bob82 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 12:32:38 PM

Holy crap! I always thought this was going to be a goofy movie for kids, I knew nothing about the comic book, but the trailer sure shut my mouth!!! Mark Strong is in, too!!! Oh, yeaaah!
mattcl23 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 1:18:21 PM

Two thumbs up can't wait to see this.
holtlt writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 2:05:59 PM

hahaha man this trailer shows something good
KROQ writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 8:13:27 PM

finally something good out of comic-con
masKritic writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 8:31:56 PM

haha f*ckin awesome i thought this was going to be more for kids or something
acslaterson writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 12:33:55 AM

Millar had a bigger hand in this then in Wanted, all of the issues of the comic weren't even out yet while they were filming(I remember some details releasing and people being upset about it because it was a spoiler for the comics). This looks incredible and I am really pumped for this!
Gaudion93 writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 7:16:36 AM

That looks wicked!
Ranma-Irias writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 7:41:14 AM

At first when I heard about this movie I thought the story was funny and the movie might be good but it didnt really made me excited since I never heard of it before but now after seeing 4 clips and this trailer - THIS IS AWESOME KICK-ASS INDEED!
jaz_mayor writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 12:25:28 PM

I'm not gonna hype yet another movie. Especially when the audience watching this at comic-con was impressed by the gun clip reload that has been seen so many times before. I'll wait till people stop saying "this is going to be the best movie ever" (not including quotes from this site) type hype where people end up hyping the sh*t out of a f*cking trailer for gods sake. Looks ok.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 12:38:34 PM

Had no idea it was gonna be this violent. Kind of looks like an American version of Machine Gun Girl. I'm in!
murphyslaw93 writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 12:28:13 AM

Looks really funny and a lot more violent than i expected. Definitely R rated...nice.
telur writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 2:57:32 AM

thanks to cell phone's camera
Johnny Neat writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 10:03:51 AM

Damn I want to see this thing already. Guilty pleasure here I come. If only they would have a hardback version of the comic series out.

@VDODSON - Transformers 2 was sh*t on wheels.
o-dog09 writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 1:55:23 PM

Movie looks awesome, what is the song staring at the 54 sec mark?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved