WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

The Abomination in Three More Marvel Films

Posted: August 8th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
The Abomination in Three More Marvel FilmsSubmit Comment
We have previously heard that "The Avengers" will use characters from "The Incredible Hulk" and Edward Norton has hinted that he has spoken to Marvel about appearing in the film. But who are these characters?

Tim Roth, who played Emil Blonsky/The Abomination, has revealed at the Television Critics Association that he Marvel has signed him for three more films. "They have, but in a very different way," he said.

Could Roth return for two more "Incredible Hulk" movies and "The Avengers"? Or is it a bunch of cameos in different films. "It could be anything," Roth said in response.

Source: Sci-Fi Wire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 5:36:00 AM

The title's a tad misleading, WP.
Sonic writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 7:53:12 AM

Cool
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 8:26:38 AM

eeehhh.....
SACdaddy writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 9:41:53 AM

That's cool. Lets get the worst sh*t from the Hulk movie and cast it in 3 more films. Plus, Tim Roth makes Danny Devito look like a giant, shouldn't they cast him as Ant Man instead?
manichispanic writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 10:02:35 AM

interesting...
coldplayesence writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 10:41:33 AM

I still find hard to believe that Tim Roth is appearing in big budget movies.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 11:12:22 AM

He was a pretty interesting bad guy, I wouldn't mind him.

It sucks that spiderman 3 sucked, because spidey woulda been awesome in the avengers.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 11:35:54 AM

"The Abomination in Three More Marvel Films"

of*
Ranger writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 11:53:35 AM

Mink... did we get 'edited'?!
BrandoFresh writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 12:42:50 PM

Marvel is winning at this comic to film genre. DC, let's get it together.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 12:53:54 PM

Love Tim Roth, so sweet deal!
Ranger writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 12:54:32 PM

I agree. Even though Marvel is arising from the ashes of bankruptcy... at least they're pulling up their bootstraps and getting back to work. This is the Marvel I remember when I collected comics. DC... was always 2nd. place... and they're doing it all over again! What?! Supes Returns, 2 Batman movies and now mis-casting Ryan as the Lantern instead of The Flash he was destined to make?!

Nice work DC. Can I wipe my ass with your comics now please?
VDODSON writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 2:20:03 PM

RDJ was right, f*ck DC comics.
KROQ writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 2:58:02 PM

change the cgi and yo may have something there Marvel
IRONDAN writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 3:56:09 PM

its awesome how they are making all the movies so connected lets just hope it doesn't get to repetitive.
skatemaster62 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 8:22:05 PM

awsome!!!!
Lulupendragon writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 10:47:21 PM

Is it just me or does The Abomination look more like a mutated corpse.
acslaterson writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 12:42:50 AM

Maybe Abomination breaking lose is how they initially recruit Thor or Hulk? Can you imagine Abomination charging Thor and Thor hitting him with Mjolnir like a home run? Sweeeeetttt.
minkowski writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 1:54:57 AM

"Mink... did we get 'edited'?!"

No, we got flushed.
Ranger writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 2:02:09 AM

Me tinks sew 2!
Ranger writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 2:02:48 AM

"Is it just me or does The Abomination look more like a mutated corpse." --- No... it's just a picture of Lohan in the morning.
minkowski writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 3:09:12 AM

Nah, it looks like what Lohan would look like if she was a Terminator and ate the Toxic Avenger.
Ranger writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 3:55:32 AM

And pooped out Gary Coleman.
Ranger writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 5:58:40 PM

Back on topic...

As for this 'Abomination' character. He was neat, ok, fine and all. But in THREE more movies? Is Marvel saying they're too lazy to come with with new stuff (ahh... I already know the answer). Don't they brainstorm or anything anymore these days?
lostwarrior writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 8:32:14 PM

perhaps one cameo is enough for this character.. And ranger it does seem like they are getting kinda lazy with sh*t.. hopefully its better than it sounds though...
Ranger writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 9:14:26 PM

Hey LW. Like... 3 more Iron Man movies... 3+ Avengers... whatever... I'm happy. But crap... 3 movies (agreed, cameo is ok) with this guy, and they may as well bring over Lois from DC to give Tony Stark a wet spot and leave Supes alone for a few decades to go save the universe for a change.
telur writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 2:49:27 AM

more money for tim roth
BLACK MAJIK writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 7:06:31 AM

HOW COULD YOU EVER GET TIRED OF THE HULK. THAT GREEN MUTHAf*ckA IS THE sh*t....
Darkyne writes:
on August 17th, 2009 at 6:53:08 PM

I used to love the hulk among many cartoons, but I've never enjoyed one of the live action movies. They need one hell of a good writer if they are gonna keep this crap up.
vaodsi writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 12:16:53 PM

tim roth is awesome (ROB ROY)
but hulk sucked.
and spiderman three had some cringe worthy moments.
and the fantastic four movies are retarded.
basically, iron man and the first two spideys are the only good marvel movies out there and none of those are as good as the dark knight (in my opinion, which is a weak shallow thing without much impact or merit).
i'm not a comic book fan in any sense of the word though so i'll shut up now.In short, while marvel or DC might one up eachother from time to time, MAC will always kick PC's ass.
The_Joker writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 10:08:03 PM

I gotta say that the first hulk movie that came out in like 2003.....i slept through the whole movie....it was that bad....the second one was ok..had a ok plot....Iunno why were bringing spiderman into this....but i liked all thoise movies...And btw vaodsi...you should be ashamed of urself for thinkin The dark Knight was bad...it was amazng
The_Joker writes:
on August 18th, 2009 at 10:09:13 PM

Oh wait my bad nvm sorry about that vaodsi...looks like i got my sh*t mixed up

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved