WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Heath Ledger's "Dr. Parnassus" Trailer

Posted: August 7th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Heath LedgerSubmit Comment
An international trailer for the upcoming Heath Ledger film "The Imaginarium of Dr Parnassus" has been released. Check it out below.

The new movie tells the story of Dr. Parnassus and his extraordinary Imaginarium - a traveling show where members of the audience get an irresistible opportunity to choose between light and joy or darkness and gloom.

"Dr. Parnassus" has already appeared at the Cannes Film Festival, but has yet to be acquired by a distributor or set a release date.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Imaginarium of Dr. Parnassus."

Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bob82 writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 7:26:08 PM

Oh, yeah, it looks fantastic!!! I'm so excited with Heath's performance, and also all his different "personalities" with Depp, Farrell and Law, I think they really can pull it off even though it was never planned out like that (I mean, never expecting Heath to die). I know destiny was a bitch, but the magic of movies can save everything.

I'm a dreamer, I know it... ;)
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 8:06:14 PM

Looks great, looks liek they mangaed to use the three actors for heath very well!
BrundleFly writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 8:19:01 PM

Wow, that looks brilliant, even better than I was anticipating. Although, in my opinion Colin Farrel seems a bit out of place.
This looks like it could be Gilliam's masterpiece, and Tom Waits looks awesome as usual of course.
KROQ writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:01:38 PM

too bad this is Ledger's final film, just like any other Terry G. debacle looks like sh*t
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:14:53 PM

i couldn't agree more...simply blown away...fantastic how depp and heath have this very similar look...it's why i think depp should play joker as well if people really wanna see joker come back....and you know heath would've been right there if he were still here, so would it really be disappointing to his memory if depp continues in batman as joker if they bring in the joker?...otherwise, him as the riddler doesn't sound bad either...depp knows the ins and outs of hollywood because he was not rich from the start and i've learned to appreciate his entrance into hollywood
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:18:10 PM

Man. This movie looks excellent, I so cannot wait!

I can't think of anything witty to say, this looks just brilliant.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:31:55 PM

Looks good, but I wish Ledger hadn't died if only to finish this film. He and the film deserved it.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 10:24:56 PM

I'm sure the re-writes will work and make this film beautiful.

I for one am already pre ordering the goddamn dvd, it just looks that good.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 11:36:10 PM

mink...that is the nicest thing i have heard you say on here...i salute you.
Monroe writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 12:06:42 AM

Looks amazing! I can't wait.
dandythelion writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 12:10:43 AM

i'll tell you what Tom Waits f*cking deserves to be immortal.
Clarence Worley writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 1:42:37 AM

Count me in...
Donald Kaufman writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 2:26:32 AM

Still waiting for a Tom Waits, Ron Perlman buddy comedy. This trailer gave me several eye-gasms.
Ranger writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 3:28:44 AM

Everytime I see Ledger's work I'm just heartbroken. What a shame losing this man and his talent. I have liked him in everything he's done (even if you may not like the movie... Heath is amazing in it... and NO, not saying this because the man is gone).

You know what?! Every see Heaven can Wait (Beatty version)? Maybe there was and admin. f*ck-up, or the new guy at the weigh-station was just that eager (and not that sharp)... and it was Lohan to go and not Ledger?!

sh*t... I'll bet that's whats happened here!

Oh crap!
Ranger writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 3:29:37 AM

@Donald - Ron Perlman is amazing in whatever he does... I'd watch him in anything!
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 3:51:31 AM

you saw it Ranger??...i wanna see it so bad!!...i'm just glad they continued it in his memory...screw the sh*tty movies in hollywood...this is one film that is NOT sh*t
padfootbob writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 4:22:41 AM

Man, I'm really starting to miss him. This looks great.
Sonic writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 7:47:34 AM

Can't wait
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 8:17:29 AM

CANT f*ckING WAIT!!!!!!!!!! LOOKS AMAZING!
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 8:18:19 AM

R.I.P. HEATH, YOUR LAST WORK WILL BE A MASTERPIECE FOREVER TO US ALL
Ranger writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 8:20:00 PM

@Synth - nope... haven't seen this movie yet... but most of his other stuff. And it was only until I saw TDK. I wanted to see the movie of course, AND what all the hype was about Heath's Joker... to see if it were sympathy, or earned. It was earned alright. Amazing!
StrongR3tard writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 8:23:41 PM

sweet i've been waitin for this. big fan of tery gilliams's work
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 4:24:19 AM

i think my favorite movie aside this one of heath....is lords of dogtown...i'm sorry but i just feel like he gave his absolute best performance in that movie....as for this one...i think it'd be his best at fantasy...which is awesome...as for dark knight...i dunno...i'm still shocked that he's dead...i've been impressed ever since i first saw him in 'the patriot'...and am glad he did what he did to give us great entertainment
Charlie9 writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 5:06:11 AM

It's 'yet to be acquired by a distributor or set a release date'. So why does it say October 16th at the end? Loved the last line they put in there with Depp; "Nothing's permanent, not even death"
lostwarrior writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 6:01:07 PM

this looks brilliant, Ledger, Waits, Depp, and Gilliam thats all I have to say..

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved