WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Amazing "New York, I Love You" Trailer

Posted: August 7th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Amazing "New York, I Love You" TrailerSubmit Comment
The trailer for the upcoming "New York, I Love You" has been released, featuring countless actors and actresses appearing in twelve short films, each set in the city's five boroughs. Check out the trailer below.

"Love" is being helmed by a coterie of directors, including Natalie Portman, who is making her writing and directing debut. Those cast in the anthology film include Orlando Bloom, Kevin Bacon, Hayden Christensen, Chris Cooper, Maggie Q, Ethan Hawke, John Hurt, Shia LaBeouf, Natalie Portman, James Caan, Christina Ricci, Robin Wright Penn, Anton Yelchin, and many more.

Among those directing are such notables as Allen Hughes, Brett Ratner and Scarlett Johansson. Johansson's entry follows the journey of a lonely man and his vision of the city.

The movie follows on the heels of the similarly formatted "Paris, je t'aime," which dealt with love encounters in the City of Lights. The next city to get the anthology treatment, under what is being called the "Cities of Love" franchise, is Shanghai, followed by a location in South America and then Africa.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "New York, I Love You."

Source: Vivendi Entertainment


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 8:50:48 PM

Well, it's a toss up as to which 'director', Ratner or Johansson, will leave the audiences stupified with derision. My money is on Ratner. And oh joy, Portman is directing too.

I really hate it when actros do the Nimoy Move, and try to broaden their resumes with directing. And then you've got people like ratner that have no career, or they have as much as an imcompetent suicide bomber.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:26:27 PM

Mink, I believe that Scarlett will deliver the most coherent entry because she happens to have a single brain cell. The same can't be said for Ratner.
Rich k writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:43:24 PM

This doesnt seem that bad at all.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:44:32 PM

Exactly! Swwwwwwish!

f*ck Ratner.
OneTime writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 10:01:51 PM

im tired of watchin movies that take place in new york....BORING>> pic a new god dam city for once...somethin original..i love you winnipeg??? great cast...except for the alien with the forehead.
Bob82 writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 10:12:43 PM

Wasn't Scarlett Johansson's short film edited from the final version?
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 12:30:05 AM

What I woouldn't give to see Scarlett in some good porn.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 8:21:52 AM

going to be FANTASTIC!!
L Z writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 9:07:15 PM

Minkowski...let me ask what the hell do you do for a living that you can afford to be so damn critical about "EVERYTHING" that WP post? Week in and week out all I see is your stupid little comments. I don't even read them anymore because I already know pretty much what your going to say. LOL
Is there ANYTHING you are looking forward to seeing?
GDM writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 9:56:16 PM

minko - Don't think Portman is trying to broaden her resume. My guess is film is just what her life is about, and it's a fun life.

However improv doesn't seem to be her best talent, and I always envision the director as being the one who has to take all the pieces and tweek them on the fly to something incredible.

Still she plays her characters very well, and seems to be the kind of person who prepares well, and if a little off the spot thinks creatively. Since a director is kind of like a back seat driver that everyone has to listen too, she might do incredibly well.

She is definitly the type who things for herself, and does so progressively. Her second directed short might not be mind blowing, but I hope she tries a few more even if it isn't. My feeling is she has a long career ahead of her as a well rounded movie professional.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved