WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Update: "Terminator Salvation" Sequel is Moving Forward

Posted: August 7th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Update: "Terminator Salvation" Sequel is Moving ForwardSubmit Comment
McG is currently working on "20,000 Leagues Under the Sea," but he revealed to IESB that he's also pushing forward with a "Terminator Salvation" sequel. "I'm concurrently prepping Terminator 5, another Terminator picture," he said. "So, we're cooking that up."

He has been planning to turn Terminator into a new trilogy and has previously revealed story ideas for the sequel. But "Terminator Salvation" underperformed, only bringing in half of the $200 million budget domestically. Foreign markets saved the day, however, by raising the total gross of the film to $340 million. Apparently, this is enough to greenlight a sequel.

Update: McG just revealed to a room full of reporters that "we'll have a much more clearly defined antagonist in the new picture. It will be more of a chase movie with a new Terminator that is on your ass."

McG has already stated that the child of John and Kate Connor will play a significant role in the future installments. He will also study the the genesis of Marcus (Sam Worthington), the coming of time travel and the fate of John Connor.

"[Terminator 5] is going to take place in a [pre-Judgment Day] 2011," McG said earlier. "John Connor is going to travel back in time and he's going to have to galvanize the militaries of the world for an impending Skynet invasion."

He continued: "They've figured out time travel to the degree where they can send more than one naked entity. So you're going to have hunter killers and transports and harvesters and everything arriving in our time and Connor fighting back with conventional military warfare. I also think he's going to meet a scientist that's going to look a lot like present-day Robert Patrick [who famously played the T-1000 in Terminator 2], talking about stem-cell research and how we can all live as idealized, younger versions of ourselves."

Source: IESB

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 66 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BobMcBob writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 6:52:27 PM

no one went to see this in the US; the box office gross wasn't good enough to compensate for the dismal domestic gross; and the reviews were atrocious, yet this hack, who would make Michal Bay look like an artist, gets to direct a sequel; what planet are we living on again?
WV-Films writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 6:55:38 PM

Can't they just make a movie where the Resistance smashes Cyberdine's defense grid, and they send back Kyle Reese? Is this so f*ckin hard?
JRprime writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 7:14:03 PM

this is unfortunate
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 8:02:56 PM

Exactly why cant they just walk in and pull the plug on Skynet!!
Agent Calavera writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 8:32:51 PM

This saddens me, Terminator Salvation was utter tripe. I could ramble on about how terrible the film was but i wont.

This news does not please me.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 8:33:29 PM

"So, we're cooking that up."

Anybody else get the impression McG does meth?
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 8:43:15 PM

John Connor going back in time? WTF??? This f*cking c*cksucking maladoit bag of barf is doing what? Terminators/HKs going back in time fighting modern human military? The future is set in the future, maggot. Judgement day is in the future, not the past. John Connor does NOT go back in time. No one gives a sh*t about Connor's baby.

What the f*ck is this dipsh*t doing to the original mythology? I feel like I'm watchin a murder occur in slow motion (no, Bay, please don't steal my idea) and I'm totally powerless to stop it.

How is it they can send back naked hardware to 2011, but years later when Reese was sent they can't? Remember, Skynet sent the first Terminator back when it was near total defeat.

Does McG understand one f*cking thing about the concept of time travel? Someone needs to abort this sorry motherf*cker. It's like he's taking for granted that changing the past can change the future, and his gross and inexpert handling of that fact is giving him free reign to run roughshod over everything Cameron, He's trampling the audience's common sense.

Leave the what's left of the franchise alone, you sorry dipsh*t!
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 8:45:34 PM

"over everything Cameron did". and all the other mistakes. McG needs to walk in front of OJ during the turkey carving time at a Thanksgiving dinner.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 8:59:20 PM

hah wow....they couldn't even at least 'try' to pull the plug on that one...'in a panic' as arnold says in T2...so yea, why do stupid sh*t like that a ruin a story even though it was ruined since T2 when everyone wanted to see arnold as a bad terminator again rather than a protector terminator?...i mean sh*t, that would have been insane...arnold as a bad terminator PLUS the t-1000?...that would've been super interesting....so arnold is a good terminator just because they want to spread the word of peace?....they still could've done that...somehow write it in that the human resistance once again defeated the machines...and it would've been really scary seeing arnold as a bad terminator trying to kill a little kid john connor, especially if you were to watch that as a kid
acslaterson writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 8:59:32 PM

What a f*cking tool, unless Arnold is onboard then f*ck seeing this in the theater. Netflix will work just fine.
KROQ writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 8:59:40 PM

Great.. now fire the sh*t writers and make it better
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:00:27 PM

I'm all for changing things up and taking risks and different turns with already made stories... just as long as McG's not the one making the changes. I'm tired of Hollywood giving huge franchises to men who just aren't capable of crafting good films/stories.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:07:24 PM

"What a f*cking tool, unless Arnold is onboard then f*ck seeing this in the theater"

Arnold is way too old. JD supposedly hppened in 2003, and besides, Arnie is likely heading to the Senate at some point.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:11:16 PM

I like how they conveniently keep moving the goal posts of JD just to make more crappy films. 1997. 2003. 2011. And a wildly exaggerated and incorrect plug for stem cell research by ancient Robert Patrick. what's NOT to love?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:25:55 PM


STOP sh*tTING ON MY CHILDHOOD YOU f*ckING d*ckWAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:33:52 PM

Well, I see someone is off the chewable thorazine capsules. lol. jk
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:38:53 PM

hahah just chill out guys...there's better entertainment out there...just have to look hard enough...hopefully i can be an addition to that field...it's what people like us on these sites are here for...we notice these peoples' mistakes...and learn how to not make the same ones they did...or at least we try not to make those same mistakes
boogeyman930 writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:42:35 PM

Am I the only person that enjoyed Salvation. Sure it had its faults, what movie doesn't. But I thought it was a pretty solid flick with a bunch of nods to the Terminator movies and other action/sci-fi series. Can't anyone simply sit down and enjoy a movie for what it is, instead of analyzing the sh*t out of it. Oh, and minkowski the funny thing about the future is at some point it becomes the present and then the past. Do you have any idea how many movies have come out over the years that take place in a "near future" that is now our past. The Back to the Furture time line has come and gone. I do not own a hoverboard nor have I seen a holographic JAWS, but you don't see me bitching. I don't want to pay money to watch a movie that mirror my life, I want to see a world that could only exist in fiction. Ever hear the term "Suspension of Disbelief". In the words of Tim Burton "There is a growing number of critics in the world and not enough doers, instead of criticizing YOU create something."
acslaterson writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:43:37 PM

They could have Arnold and Robert Patrick, have them working for Skynet. They could have just modeled the Terminators after their younger images. Plus, with how Sly is looking I give it 6 months before Arnie is back in filming shape after he gets done with the governorship(sp).
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:57:35 PM

"The Back to the Furture time line has come and gone."

Last time I checked, the year is 2009, not 2015. Marty and Doc went thirty years into the future, remember?

"In the words of Tim Burton "There is a growing number of critics in the world and not enough doers, instead of criticizing YOU create something.""

Sure dude, I'll get RIGHT ON IT. Just let me cash that 200 million dollar check and give Christian Bale a call. No problem at all. And Burton should shut the f*ck up. There's six billion people in the world and only a few hundred ever get the chance to become a director. He's very, very VERY f*cking lucky, and if he doesn't realize it, then he's dummber than I thought.

Besides, and here's the BIG DEAL, the 'multitude of critics' PAY to see this CRAP. We shell out part of our paychecks, and our lives, for ticket stubs and DVDs and posters and all the other disposable landfill-destined crap of modern commercial life so these guys can f*ck porn stars and drive Maseratis, and now you and Burton and others are telling me I can't even f*cking complain?!

"Oh, and minkowski the funny thing about the future is at some point it becomes the present and then the past. Do you have any idea how many movies have come out over the years that take place in a "near future" that is now our past."

Yeah, I do, more so than you. Those films also come and GO, they aren't part of a plot recycling plan that revises the story of the previous films just to crank out another sequel. Take War of the Worlds with Cruise. No, please, take it. The year the alien invasion came and went, right? But do you see a SEQUEL, where the specified major plot date in the original film is conveniently and confusingly MOVED just to f*ck with the previously established storyline, just so some greedy hacks can make more money off gullible and bored fools?

This isn't the question of one film, set in the future, a future come and gone, but the matter of destroying a well established and SUPERIOR storyline in the name of f*cking over people's wallets and the vision of vastly superior directors and writers. Get it?? Or do I have to write it out in crayon as usual?
JRprime writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 10:02:52 PM

terminator strikes a nerve in minkowski
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 10:05:58 PM

Wrong. Dead wrong. McG talking out of his ugly ass stikes a nerve in minkowski. That and I've got a mild case of Ebola.
holtlt writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 10:14:01 PM

Robert Patrick needs a comeback, besides the last one wasn't bad, it just was diferent, but the way the effects, plot and characterization well, it went pretty well. Besides MCG kept key details about the franchise such as John's addiction to the Guns n' Roses song and the way Reese learned to carry his shotgun.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 10:20:17 PM


Ok, I'm going to remake T4 if and when I make it big in directing (I don't care what you say about remakes, this one NEEDS to be done, only to put the current one out of people's minds), it's gonna take place in the correct year, with the correct storyline, the correct everything and John Connor won't be batman. I don't care if my budget is $10 and a ham sandwich, I'm gonna do it, and it's gonna be better than T4, people will be talking about it for a long time, and forget about McG's mistakes.

Sound good?
White Noise writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 10:27:01 PM

Salvation was not the best, but i'm happy to see them make another so it can be better and give life to the series again. I would hate to see terminator end on a bad note, do over and make it better (perhaps rated r as well)
timex89 writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 10:31:58 PM

"I'm concurrently prepping Terminator 5, another Terminator picture," *in a rude sarcastic way* No sh*t! Of course Terminator 5 would be another Terminator picture!

Come on, the movie was great (TF2 sucked [I did enjoy the first one]). It was great to see a new setting, and in the future.

What I would like to see is maybe an animated series following other humans from other parts of the world. Wouldn't it be cool to see what Montreal, Paris, Rio, Beijing, New York and other major cities look like post-Jday?

P.S.: Might as well throw some 'Time Traveler's Wife' in there!
lost_addict writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 10:39:56 PM

cast that 'twilight' dude to make sure the movie does well at the box office...make him a sexy vampire terminator or something otherwise this sequel will also semi flop
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 10:48:19 PM

"cast that 'twilight' dude to make sure the movie does well at the box office...make him a sexy vampire terminator or something otherwise this sequel will also semi flop"

Oh yeah, and I'll cast a really hot actress, like Moon Bloodgood, and then NOT show her titties, just to keep it at a pg-13 rating!

Oh wait...
Barney Stinson writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 11:09:10 PM

Salvation was just meh. McG is f*cking everything up. Even Terminator 3 was better than Salvation.
vwkombi writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 11:35:12 PM

boogeyman930, the entire "just shut up and enjoy the film" mentality is the EXACT reason crappy films like this are getting made. Just because a film has a few explosions doesn't mean i should sit there drooling and 'enjoying' the film while greedy, uncreative film executives laugh at you all the way to the bank.

By that whole "just shut up and enjoy the movie" logic, next time your at a resturant and there's a razor in your steak, you should just "take the steak for what it is" and not complain and/or sue.
boogeyman930 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 12:11:26 AM

Ooooooh, I think I touched a nerve with Mink. I could practically hear the vessel popping in your eye. The Burton quote was to show that less people have to criticize and more people need to do. He's not saying "you try my job it's sooo hard boo hoo hoo". He's encouraging you to go out and contribute or create. Help add to this world, don't just sit there and critique. You know like staying at home typing essay length insults. My apologies for being off a few years with the BTTF2 comment, just trying to make a point. Worthington was badass, I like killer robots, Arnolds little cameo made me sh*t bricks and it was one of Winstons last movies (someone whom I greatly respect). Try to convince me otherwise on any of these points and you will get me to hate this movie. Otherwise, I'm not losing any sleep on spending the cash to have seen T4 in theaters.
boogeyman930 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 12:25:34 AM

vwkombi, if a movie's crap it's crap. Believe me I am with you on that. I don't have a "just shut up and enjoy the film" mentality. Transformers 2 was a bit of a let down for me and the Uwe Boll movies I made the mistake of seeing caused me to question the sanity of the universe and if there is a God. So f'n sue me, I enjoyed Salvation. If you think that means I rode the little bus to school I can take the shots, everyone's entitles to their own opinion. Believe you and me, I think there are plenty of films not worth the time it takes for a guy to video tape it and sell it on Canal St. for a couple of bucks.
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 12:25:38 AM

Well good for you. I'm glad you liked it. I hope they make more mediocre-at-best films just so you have a place to spend your cash beside the herpes clinic.

And again, unless you have the cash, the ability and the connections, YOU AREN'T GOING TO DO sh*t BUT COMPLAIN.

Do you have ANY idea how many DO contribute by doing only what they can? Like contributing a script? Because that costs nothing but time and thought. And so you know how many of those contributed scripts get taken and turned into movies? Very few. And that's the MOST people can do. Besides bitch.

And let me toss another analogy down your way. Imagine if the political system worked like you say. What if bitching wasn't an option, who you had to 'contribute' in order to get change. I mean a Senator could say "Hey, yeah it sucks, but unless you come to Washington D.C. and join Congress, you need to shutup". In fact the whole bitching process is the most basic and fundamental process for change in democracy. Why the f*ck do you think freedom of speech is a cornerstone right? Hell, if ENOUGH people bitched, things might change, but no, people like me have to be the nearly lone voice in the wilderness.

And finally, I'm not, nor was I ever, pissed at you. That's a laugh. Nothing to do with you at all. I have a bad case of imsomnia and I haven't slept in a few days. So don't pat yourself on the back, dude, you've got nothing to be proud of with me. Your comments I just found incredibly naive, ignorant and juvenile. lol
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 12:31:29 AM

Shock and awe!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 12:31:55 AM

But Mink, remember

All good scripts get picked up eventually.
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 1:00:24 AM

@JRprime - Took the words right out of my mouth.
Clarence Worley writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 1:33:48 AM

Maybe this will be a straight to DVD release...
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 2:10:41 AM

"All good scripts get picked up eventually."

What's your defintion of 'eventually'? Within a hundred years? So amny films never get made for a variety of reasons. There's plenty of good films that never got made. Ridley's Tristan and Isolde is one. yeah he produced the one that did get made, but not his version. Some guy named Georgaris wrote it. And there's plent more, and that's just form the big names. how many scripts do you think have Hollywood as a destination just every year?

The fact is, you see what the studios think the majority of people want to see. Unless you go indie. So you have two weaknesses already: the studio's vision of what's popularly appealing, and an American audience not known internationally for their intelligent choices in general, and their poor pop cultural proclivities specifically.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 2:10:59 AM

i did say there are good remakes before...but stories for unnecessary sequels or prequels or remakes or reboots or retellings?...they're just....not necessary...i hate it when that sh*t happens....but i'm not worried anymore and neither should you guys...there's reasons for these things ya know?...it makes the better movies and better directors just look better
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 2:24:26 AM

and @ spooky...i like your mentality on remaking T4...i'd pay for that....but a remake of 3 and 2 wouldn't be bad either...if these stories were done the right way i'd spend my money to watch that...i thought 'aliens' was one of those RARE select sequels that actually branched perfectly off its 1st's movie...why can't we get movies that do that?...why does it always have to be movies that tarnish their reputation as sell outs?
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 2:26:33 AM

I don't care. I don't have to watch anything past T2, for example, nor do I pay to see Sommers or Bay in theaters anymore. I think what pisses me off the most is the general stupidity of people like McG, who arrogantly think they have an imagination they can sell to the public, when in fact McG's latest 200 million dollar film comparatively bombed.

So when you know you could do better, at least storywise for a film like T5, and you hear some idiot with an idiots nickname talking about something you grew up with, it's very annoying and disconcerting.

It's like, why him and not some other guy? Who did he blow to get his nice cushy gig as producer and purveyor or cultural sh*t? You have guys like Cameron, perhaps a bit overrated, that take their time making a good flick at worst.

There are so few film writers today that do more than pump out some crap recycled garbage from the wasted twat of the Hollywood formula. People like Sommers who didn't grow up on the G.I. Joe of acclaim, but he gets to direct a mega-budget film that has quickly gone to the shallow end of RT. Like I knew it would. People like those two pen monkeys Orci and Kurtzman that wouldn't know mature inventiveness if it sucked their little d*cks.

Makes no sense. Washington DC is the political capital of the US. Hollywood the cultural capital, and New York the financial. It's like right now, in some ways, Hollywood is the most f*cked up, whereas with the financial, things tend to self-correct, either naturally or via regulation. With politics, there is a system for correction called voting. Hardly a clear majority of adults really vote anymore, but still. With Hollywood, there is no system, no method of correction and people don't seem to give a sh*t about any real change. It's like a ship adrift on the sea, following the wind. No sail, no rudder, no captain, just the caprice of natural whim.

I'd guess it just isn't that important, really.
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 2:29:13 AM

A remake of T3, sure. But Arnie is too old, and Kickenger is a joke. Who would you get?

A remake of T2 isn't going to happen, and even if it did, it would NEVER compare to the original.

They should do a pack of anime short stories for Terminator along the lines of the Animatrix. Some of those were decent.
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 2:38:30 AM

They should end Terminator 6 with a modern rock rendition of Zager and Evan's 'In the Year 2525'. lol.

I bet almost everyone here is going wtf? Way before my time and likely yours, but its a damn fine song, a cautionary tale on the dehumanization of mankind through technology.

Yeah, pretty f*cking old, but still. . .
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 2:46:01 AM

well i guess i should rephrase myself there...i would have liked to seen the stories made out to be more fitting for T2 and made in the right sense...i mean T2 was not THAT bad at all...other than the fact that arnold was not a bad terminator, it was everything you could want and more in a sequel...the perfect way anyone could ever go if you were in the position...so i say that's good...but T3?...nothing more than a desperate sequel...same with T4...i know those remakes would probably never get made, and even if they did that they wouldn't be able to top arnold for who he is and how he's made himself famous....but even so, was saying i'd credit others who would actually try to improve on the story...i mean we still have too many sh*tty writers making more and more millions by the nightmarish second
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 2:53:00 AM

Well Syn, unless you direct a multi-million dollar film or sell a screenplay, you should just be quite. I mean, that's what others say anyway...but I do agree with you, except no T2 remake. T2 should've been the end, and the last two films are nothing but total bastards.
Ranger writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 3:24:05 AM

Have any of you wondered... if time travel in this series... ONLY organic material can go through (remember that little tidbit?!)... So Arnie comes through... kewl... flesh over endoskeleton... possible. But then Patrick comes through...COMPLETELY 'ORGANIC METAL'... oh, please... someone just f*cked us in the ass with 14 feet of rusty prison razor wire... I call BULLsh*t! Would it not have been better had they covered their bases by having Patrick also covered in a cloned shell of human flesh his Terminator systems could sustain until after he made the jump back into time (then he'd just peel it off like a (literally) body suit). Ugh!
Ranger writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 3:31:29 AM

@boogeyman930 - good of you to post your comments liking Salvation. Good for you despite the comments on here against. Nice healthy debate on here about that with most of the personal attacks left out. Excellent!
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 3:42:58 AM

well at least we're agreeing on some wrongs with this franchise...i too think it should've left untouched after james cameron stayed away...it shows how other people just cannot BE james cameron when it comes to making T3 because cameron didn't think it should be continued anyway...and without him doing it, it equals sh*t...don't mean to downsize the crew or whoever went through all the trouble making these movies for their pay...but T3 and T4 sucks to me
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 3:47:31 AM

The T-1000 didn't need a fleshy covering. It's likely it's the complext organo-electric energy field that living things generate that allow time travel. Remember, what we know about Skynet's time travel device came from Kyle Reese, a soldier, and no scientist.

The t-1000 could simply emulate this effect.
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 3:56:00 AM

And if you want to get REALLY technical, there's no way to discriminate between flesh and steel. I mean what if you send a guy back with a robotic hand? Or a prosthetic leg? Or braces or fillings or anything else. It's not the t-1000 going back in time that doesn't work, it's the whole 'organic only' sh*t Reese was pedaling. Cameron just didn't want futuristic weapons coming into play in the mdern age, so he contrived the story to work that way.

Hell, I mean Skynet's temporal discriminator has to work like a teleporter. It MUST discriminate or else you could send anything back. So what about the iron in your blood? What doesn't make sense is that if you cover something in flesh, you can send it back. Why not hide a plasma rifle in the 40 watt range inside some skin? Or include a gun in the T-800s chest.
Ranger writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 4:54:08 AM

Or in his bum.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 8:37:27 AM

dont f*cking care
SACdaddy writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 10:18:14 AM

@mink. "Hollywood is the most f*cked up"

Nice rant man, you're right on bout everything this time. Film going audiences are the most castrated consumers on the planet. We have NO say in what comes out. The irony of this other poster's argument is that even if we graduated film school, moved to Hwood, and got a lucky break, we still wouldn't have much say of what we make or how the final product turns out. Perhaps the worst thing about all of this is that apparently the bottom line doesn't even dictate the future of a franchise anymore. When complete failures get pushed forward for sequels we really should be worried. We should have seen the signs with Hulk 2, Crank 2, Trans 2, etc. The temperature in Hell is dropping as we speak.
coldplayesence writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 10:34:32 AM

Oh man, seriously? Warner Bros. are truly loaded if they are greenlighting a new piece of sh*t... by f*ckinż McG
scarface85 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 10:53:02 AM

sh*t, all i see is a bunch of p*ssyes talking bad about this movie, this movie was great i really liked the efects the action and the story. dont be hater ppl.i agree with boogeyman930
scarface85 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 10:59:38 AM

i know why some ppl that visit this page didnt like it, well girls might not like this movie but a real man knows its a really good flik, if u like p*ssy movies dont talk sh*t bout this movie cuz it is really a good movie. p*ssyes
timex89 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 11:23:26 AM

@ synthetic1985.. remaking T2 is suicide

and I agree with scarface85. I enjoyed the movie and the new world. Man, would that be a bitch if it happened in real life!
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 1:22:40 PM

It horrible seeing these comments from McG. It just sounds like he is trying to impress the funding board.

He seems to be plucking random ideas out of the air during the interview with 'i think this...'. I watched T2 the other day and it hard to believe that the franchise has come to this. Although i didn't like T3 that much, the end seen was perfect cinema and quite moving, seeing all the nukes set off. I would have been happy with that.

Also what happened with the lasers they used in the beginning of T2 to the T4 bullets?
FBO writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 1:53:36 PM

This movie is going to ROCK. Once you get rid of McG, re-write it and and turn the keys over to someone who knows what they're doing.
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 7:30:24 PM

lol ohhhh ScarFace85....of course you loved the movie. see a guy like you will only watch a movie like Goodfellas or Casino because you think its "GANGSTA" and then go rolling around like you know all about it and its the greatest thing since sliced bread. you know why people are getting upset about this? because James Cameron has made some unbelievable stories turned films that are now getting twisted and mutilated into a whole new entity that looks and smells like sh*t. The First 2 Movies contained a Paradox, its just an endless circle that never began. so seeing McG putting all this stupid new backstory is just ridiculous. oh but you probebly loved Carlito's Way 2... bascially youll enjoy any continutation it sounds like.

"well girls might not like this movie but a real man knows its a really good flik"

LOL whats funny about that is all the fat gothic chicks i know loved this movie. oh and what ever happened to McG making the terminators Geiger-esque? with transmission fluid leaking and sh*t. ya he missed the ball on that one. oh and i loved how for a war against machines there was only a hand full of terminators.. Heres a movie you will Love! its called A Sound Of Thunder. you will absolutely LOVE that movie
Ryanlawson writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 10:25:52 PM

WV-Films --- i agree 100 percent f*cking hell. no more getting chased by terminator before judgment day, we saw what happend up untill judgment day.. there are no missing peices that need to be filled in about all that, thats done, finnished, story told. why make more sh*t that will be about as cannon as Terminator Sarah connor cronicals... erghh
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 3:47:33 AM

for some reason...i get the impression that T6 is supposed to escalate back to the future to where connor's kids are introduced into the picture...and i'm sorry...but i have better things to do than see that happen...and i give cameron much credit on T2 anyway....the ONLY thing bad i thought was that arnold wasn't a bad terminator....i liked that the only futuristic weapon were the terminators themselves...USING the weapons of the time and place, to their advantage...SIMPLE logical thinking...who in their right mind couldn't see it that was for what it was?...apparantly not the people who desperately tried on T3 or T4 lol...that's like making a 'matrix 4' and saying trinity and neo are not dead now, and pay the sh*tTY writers to change that up and piss the fans off even more
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 3:49:14 AM

and believe me...i think i'll be in the industry long before that happens...so that if and when it does happen...at least people in their right mind can avoid it with ease
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 3:55:31 AM

and this is another thing i should point out....if T4 is as bad as it shouldn't be appreciated for...then T5 is headed for some serious sh*t...besides...letting these people do dumb sh*t just makes smart people like us look better lol...just because they're rich and lucky doesn't mean they're better
vwkombi writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 4:29:54 AM

@ boogeyman930, sorry if i came across a bit harsh. But as you can see, i'm not a fan of that whole "take it for what it is mentality. Terminator: Salvation was easily one of the worst films of the year, if it was one of those movies you enjoyed for some reason than that's your business. But don't expect everyone to agree with you.
JFK writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 1:07:43 PM

I think Arnold almost ruined the terminator series with T3.
If the would have made this film with a better T3 story you would all say what a damn goo plot!!
I like where they are taking the series, I watched Terminator salvation 4 times in theaters because I want them to make the sequal 5&6. I think they can make this series pretty badass and I would like them to finish what they started with Terminator salvation.
Dont kill john conner, make it R rated like it should be, show us some history about how john sent his father back and show us a victory.
Bring Marcus wright back, he was badass and kyle reese was also badass.Christan bale played a damn good john conner...That fag from T3 was a scared little bitch....Aronld does not need to return, the film is not about him.
I am a huge fan and I could write a badass movie script but its not my job so you guys that do write it better not f*ck up.
Make the move more story and action but world wide action like terminator's taking over and killing masses and show a resistance being formed.
Great job on Terminator Salvation!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved